Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ovest 4 stars

Via Primo Maggio 82, 29100 Piacenza, Italy

#2 of 10 hotels in Piacenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marco at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Respected our privacy but was always available if need be, during the day. He made sure that my parking space was saved while i went away with the car which i highly appreciated. The room was also very clean and a perfect size for a couple.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew we booked a small room, but still got an e-mail after we booked, to tell us the bed was only 1.40m wide. The bed was pretty small indeed but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great, lots of options and all fresh. There is a closed parking garage that feels nice and safe. Costs €10 per day. Hotel is perfect for one night when you are travelling elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is awkward and small, for 10€/day I expect more. Pillows and bed smelled a lot of vinegar. The rooms are totally not sound proof, I could hear people talking like they were sitting next to me. I woke up during the middle of the night with music from the adjacent room. The breakfast had some of the worst eggs I ever ate.

    Big room with a big bed and bathroom, friendly staff, restaurant was also very good for the price paid. Location was good enough for me, but maybe not for touristic explorations. Bed was ok with good pillows, WiFi was adequate. Bathroom was ok but shower kept changing temperature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    zero

    good architectonical plan of rooms and bathroom,spacy,ergonomic fine, new,inteligent Italian design super bed, super sleep in it polite personal everywhere extra rich breakfast ,big choice until the closing time (10.30),quality Parma ham and costly Parma cheese there,helpfull ladies in the kitchen and as a service in restaurant, receptionist with smile in the evening and another one in the morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is clean and new. Comfortably close to Casa di Cura where I attended a course. Breakfast was excellent. I arrived at 11am and was planning to just drop of my bag and walk around to see the old city center. They allowed me to check in early which allowed me to get some much needed rest since I've been travelling for almost 18 hours. After resting for a while, i used one of their bikes that they allow you to use for free to go around the old city center. Great stay. Will come again. Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us there wasn't really anything we didn't like. The breakfast is in a basement room with little option of looking outside but this was admirably dealt with by placing a colourful outdoors poster on the wall outside the large windows.Sounds unattractive but it wasn't at all.

    This was a clean chic friendly hotel and we booked it at a very good price. It was also easy to get into the centre. We chose to take a taxi which was ordered through the hotel reception. You asked about booking for a romantic break and I said 'No'. The reason for this is the hotel is quiet and anonymous ideal for an overnight stopover as ours was or as a base from which to explore the area. For a romantic break I would say 'luxury Spa would' more fit the bill. This hotel was 'understated chic' in my opinion. We would return definitely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing to dislike.great affordable hotel.

    excellent staff at reception service is perfect,forthcoming to help clean,cal;m,comfortable room.clean toilets. room service very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to walk to city .

    Street parking available for free, seemed safe.Lovely staff. Excellent breakfast ,fresh fruit ,yogurts ,pastries ,meats ,eggs ,bacon etc.Very full after only a small amount.Lovely room even though it was a small double and beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room however reception were very helpful and found something for us.

    Clean and helpful, reception was very welcoming. Helpful with food and drink as the restaurant was closed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room we were given was so poorly noise insulated you could hear the guy talking in the adjacent room via the connecting door - the staff moved us without question so - why not fix the problem?? They charge you for parking (not excessive) but you don't see this until after you have booked. They have a restaurant with excellent food which they do not advertise - but since it is very cramped and without atmosphere perhaps that is for the best. Breakfast was abundant - but with many people present it was very chaotic - the staff did a great job in the circumstances. They give you directions to the hotel but don't indicate where the entrances to the parking are - why don't hotels understand that when you arrive in a town you don't know - the most important thing is to have good direction to parking?

    Staff, quality of furnishings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean, comfortable place, excellent bathroom. Very good value for money! I would recommend it to people in transit as well as business travelers. Breakfast was great! Very good staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    buonnissimo!! one of the best small hotels i have seen! close to the center have parking and close to the highway.good breakfast very clean and new rooms and exellent staff.all you need from a hotel. graziemille. oded and tanya.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    We were visiting friends and this was very convenient, clean, and comfortable. Big room and bathroom with a lovely breakfast. Very quiet at night!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee/tea facility in the room

    Stayed here for 1 night during our trip to southern Italy. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Free bikes available to go to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    A nice hotel with helpful staff but in a difficult location to reach the city centre. A bus was available nearby but did not have a late night service. Walking took about 35 to 40 minutes in the heat. Breakfast was done well. An ironing board was supplied if requested, a kettle and a Laptop safe were supplied in the room. Underground parking was provided for a small fee.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, comfortable place, excellent bathroom. Very good value for money! I would recommend it to people in transit as well as business travelers. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms, a good restaurant, and an extremely friendly and helpful staff fluent in English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very limited.

    Nice large room, effective AC, quite, large TV, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great choice of breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant without window.

    Fast check-in /check-out. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant do not eat there for dinner

    Very nice large rooms with huge bed and bathroom with warm towels, nice staff in reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New and modern facility. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room, bed not much comfort, restaurant to reach has to go out and in .

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Hotel! Very nice and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offer what all business travellers requires. the hotel offer bicyble for free rent to be used by guest. really nice service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the overall facilities were of a 3 star hotel

    Staff was very polite and helpful. Fair restaurant. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small things to be improved: missing simple hotel slippers

    Excellent effective service even speaking my language

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect solution for rest a night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were clean and modern room. Extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atmosphere. Music on corridors until 11 pm.

    Breakfast and it's service were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dental brush and paste

    Very easy access for car driving. Very comfortable bed and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Excellent knowledge of foreign languages (Engish, German). Clean. Good service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power in the shower

    Very friendly staf

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location

    Good staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location for business travel. Very confortante bed and room. Delicious food at the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont understand why we need 2 WC in the same bathroom,room was a bit too dark

    small but smart

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly atmosphere. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mothing really

    Good room, excellent shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too expensive.

    Pancakes and maple syrup available for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking costs extra 10 EUR.

    New, clean, modern, renovated with style.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast, Staff, Comfort of rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location poor. What sort of hotel closes it's restaurant for the holidays

    Staff v friendly room v nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free bikes!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine excellent

    All good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Kindle

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground garage has a steep entry, take care!

    Staff service was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very clean und quiet, great breakfast, the hotel is close to the highway, the city center is only 10 min by walk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room in cellar

    Free bikes, Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the reception desk really went out of their way to help us (we had car problems coming into Piacenza). We had to stay two extra nights and every thing was done to make this unplanned stay enjoyable. We are very very appreciative. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a little 'clinical' - it seems geared primarily to business clients and small conferences, or for single night stopovers. As it is away from the town centre a bar or lounge would be welcome.

    Good hotel, well furnished rooms, everything necessary for an overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not only was the staff incredibly helpful (and do take their restaurant recommendations--they were spot on), but the hotel was immaculate, the bed divine, and the shower so wonderful. It was very convenient to downtown, where we could walk and leave our car in parking.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Couple

    Given that public transport terminates before 21:00, and that even during the day it is not particularly frequent, the management should have a shuttle available on request, as some of the other local hotels have.

    Overall the accommodation and the staff were fine.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Minor niggle but access to log onto wifi was much to difficult please make it simpler

    Good rooms friendly staff great breakfast secure parking for motorbikes didn't use free bikes to ride into centre of town but should have very bike friendly town

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel location was a bit far out from the centre, but we knew that when we booked the hotel. So not an issue to walk the 2 km to the centre.

    Great hospitality and friendliness of the staff (especially Marco at reception, who always had a big smile and was super helpful and friendly).

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There wasn't anything to complain.

    Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms with air conditioning. Very good value for money! Free breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lobby of the hotel looks (and smells) really bad. In addition we got quite bad service on the day we arrived from the reception - the guy was really annoyed that we bothered him on Sunday....

    The room was clean and spacious, bed was ok. Breakfast ok.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free Wifi does not work with Apple products, so no wifi for me!

    The hotel was very comfortable, very clean and all the were staff excellent. Underground, secure car parking at an extra cost but gave great peace of mind!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the limited breakfast choice and weak wifi.

    the comfortable bed and the charming staff. the attentiveness to customer's feedback by the hotel management.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed to go outside to access restaurant. Could be unpleasant in bad weather.

    Ease of location near to autoroute. Beautiful room and bathroom. Very comfortable. Great restaurant open till 10pm.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great little hotel, modern decorations and staff was friendly. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    that you have to pay parkplac

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room a bit canteen like.

    Staff Helpfulness Car park Clean Good Room

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WLan / WiFi didn't function well.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Wifi did not work. Staff had reception had to Twist it a bit but were very friendly!

    Very clean Very quiet Very safe Exrtemly friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free bicycles to go to town

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good and clean hotel close to the highway. Very good breakfest buffet

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was strange that the Hotel doesn't have a bar to have a drink.

    The location is excellent for somebody who gets from the highway to sleepover!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing is to much trouble for the staff

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: