Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oxford 4 stars

Via Boncompagni 89, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#655 of 967 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 611 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a very nice stay at the hotel. It was also very quiet and we never heard anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did have to walk up a couple of flights of stairs, so if you are older people be aware that there is lift only to the 2nd floor. We did have help getting our bags up to our room on the third floor.

    It was great to have the breakfast included. The room was updated and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. It was in a nice area and we walked everywhere. The subway was a few blocks away, if you wanted to get somewhere quickly. Lots of restaurants near by to choose from. The Borghese gardens were a quick walk from the hotel and we really enjoyed them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    The room was very small but comfortable, the bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel was at least 35minute walk from the main area. No bars or decent restaurants in the vicinity.

    The room was very small but comfortable, the bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel Oxford
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not 4 star and was out the way with no lift access to 3rd floor with a heavy case. Not a great location for the main attractions

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all extremely rude and unhelpful. The women on the front desk hardly spoke any English. One evening I came back after cutting my toe and was asking if they had a first aid kit or for advice on where the nearest pharmacy was. The lady on the desk sat at the back of reception where she was chatting to another member of staff shouting over ‘what’. She did not once get up to come over to try and understand or help! In the end when she had understood she directed us to the pharmacy! The waiter / waitress in the restaurant were miserable and also rude when asking for our room number and not finding us on his list. I had to suggest to him to check with reception (which was only a few steps away anyway) as we had already paid for breakfast and he was trying to tell us we must be in a different room! I had to ask 2 out of the 3 mornings for them to bring out plates! They were slow to refill the food (one morning there was no bacon for over 15 minutes- they had the dish so knew it was empty!) and food quality was not great. Our room was very small on the 3rd floor and the lift only takes you to the second floor. We weren’t offered any help getting our cases to our room and we weren’t told we would have to carry them up a flight of stairs either! Extremely overpriced hotel! There were hairs on our towels and on the bed / pillows

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    The bathroom was modern and location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we entered our room you could smell drains, we paid for half board and although breakfast was ok dinner had a poor choice and the food was the same every night.

    The bathroom was modern and location was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent service, friendly staff and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t complain about anything......

    Excellent service, friendly staff and very comfortable room. Would recommend to friends! Easy walking distance to restaurants & access to tourist transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn’t work, tv didn’t work, bathroom was dirty and there was hair everywhere from the previous people, location was not as described, was a very long walk from termini station. Photos online are not accurate whatsoever.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very familiar, friendly and collaborative. The breakfast was very rich. The place was very convenient, since it was near main railway station. The transaction papers were correctly filled in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    overall, great stay. Staff is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didn't have a vent for the shower. So after each shower it was extremely humid in the room.

    I traveled with my wife and two small kids. It's not a party hotel. When I return to Roma this will be my first option. The hotel is wonderful. The rooms are not built for views. However, you are in the middle of the city and about a 10 minute walk to a tour bus stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay in beautiful Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small elevator and small and narrow stairs. Decor and furniture in rooms updated .

    Great breakfast ! Very helpful staff . Great position in Rome, very quiet place not far away from all attractions . Really enjoyed our stay in beautiful Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotell is in a good location and the staff is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air ventilation in the room didn't help at all with the hot room temperature.. I had to keep the window open to be able to get at least a little bit of cooler air. However the window in 104 room was to the inner yard so it didn't feel safe while sleeping...The room was also really small and you could hear everything from the room next door.

    The hotell is in a good location and the staff is really helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, would definitley stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    getting to and into the lift was sometimes hard especially with suitcases due to the hallways being so narrow.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful and welcoming, rooms were small but comfortable, brilliant access to everything, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Good overnighting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator and very narrow stairs. It is difficult to get luggage downstairs. Breakfast was good, but personnel ask about your room number 3-4 times.

    Good location. Not very noisy and close to metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant, awesome, fantastic, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely brilliant, they were so polite and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect because it was really close to all the main attractions of Rome, so you could walk everywhere. It was extremely good value for money and I’d recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    the room was very small, no place for our suitcases.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very small, no place for our suitcases. Bathroom had problem with water as it was in the shower place and no way to go out. We asked and change room next day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean room, refrigarator didnt work but it was fixed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, refrigarator didnt work but it was fixed immediately when i told the problem to the reception, bed was wide fir a single room and comfortable! The staff was friendly and hospitable, Via Boncompagni is quiet and beautiful street there is a taxi station at the corner of Via Boncompagni and Via Veneto and bus stop of 63,83 buses just 5 minutes from hotels entrance, Very easy way to get to the heart of shopping center Via del Tritone in the corner of Via del Corso! Next door of the hotel opened recently Pam Local supermarket for all necessary! that was too convinient for us!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Really great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of walk from metro..but no biggie since Rome is a walkinb city

    The staff were great..very personable..offered a lot of information without even asking..always smiling and greets you when they see you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    OK clean but dated and needs some work doing bar and reception nice and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and nothing like on pictures, plug sockets hanging off the walls in room shower small and door did not shut right so floods the bathroom.

    Staff friendly and rooms clean good location although not as close to Spanish Steps as they say it's about a 20 min walk half hour to trevi fountain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    All staff keen to please !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess it was built before they invented lifts😂😂

    All staff keen to please ! Location fantastic Room excellent Good brekky and enjoyable and warm bar/dining area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Lovely staff, good location price is not reflective of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had zero facilities, no iron to even borrow from reception. The shower tray filled up so your feet had a bath at the same time! The room itself was old and tired and needs a lick of paint. Not all the lights worked and the air con was useless. We barely spent any time in the room but for the price i’d never stay again.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    I dont recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel charged me breakfast fee but I didnt take any breakfast nor did I booked a breakfast. I unfortunately only realised the charge when I got home and upon contacting the hotel they refused to refund the extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Happy to be back at the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I've stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy the experience. As I walked in the entrance this year after a two-year hiatus, the reservation's manager greeted me by name....that means they are paying attention. Between buses, trams and the Metro it's easy to get to anywhere in Rome from this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    It's not a great place to stay given the location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a great place to stay given the location and how squeeze the rooms are, the internet is really bad. Having said all that the staff is really friendly, the cleanliness is great. Definitely family friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and friendly. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were so helpful and friendly - even booked our train tickets. Beds extremely comfortable and clean. Fresh white towels every day. So convenient to the hop-on hop-off and major attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The staff were very wonderful and helpful, especially Luca...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very wonderful and helpful, especially Luca and Cristina at the front desk. We had all our questions answered. They allowed us an early check in. Everyone was kind, courteous and thoughtful. The room was a haven of peace and tranquillity. The hotel is within easy walking distance of major sites, bus and metro lines but in a quiet neighborhood. We loved our stay there! Great value!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Hotel Oxford made our stay in Rome relaxing and very comfortable. The location is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There could have been more fruit available at breakfast. In addition, it was unfortunate that the restaurant was closed early at lunch time. But these are minor points.

    Breakfast was excellent. Good selection of cold meats, cheese and pastries. The staff was very courteous and helpful especially Luca in providing touristic information. The room was spacious and the hotel was very clean. Excellent combination of North-american comfort with European charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff is extremely friendly and offer my family to stay at the hotel's service apartment with kitchen and washing machine. They also helped us to carry the luggage to the room. The room is wonderful with plenty of room and all facility needed. Best accomodation experience in the trip!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing stay, cramped rooms & dishonest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cramped & not as per pictures seen at the time of making the booking. Disappointed!! Overcharge for breakfast 9 euro instead of 4 euros quoted by staff then refusal to refund the overcharge - the man at reception was downright rude!! This tainted the staff very negatively as some of them were helpful & friendly. Very slow & poor service at the Inhouse restaurant. Overall disappointed for the money spent. Also booking.com does nothighlihjt that there are taxes still to be paid.

    Most Staff were friendly; porters were helpful & wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, stay was great, except for this one member of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One female member of staff at breakfast seemed unable to understand simple requests or questions i.e could we have a jug of hot water and a jug of cold milk to make tea. Limited selection of choice for breakfast...... exactly the same for 7 days!

    All of the staff, with the exception of one, where very friendly and helpful. Showing us on maps where to go and how to get there and pointing out places of interest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice but they should work on it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working really well, it was too old. Furnitures could have been cleaner and I hated the refillable soap bottles in the bathroom instead of soap bars. Shampoo was missing and the room was tiny. Looked way more like a 3 star than a 4 one.

    Hotel is nice and staff is friendly. It's located in a beautiful part of the city, comfortable for business and close to touristic areas also. Bathroom was nice and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Would return, and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Occasionally, receptionist's English could have been better. But then, my Italian certainly could be too!

    The location was great for us, close enough walk to everything central whilst benefiting from peaceful location. The on-site bar and restaurant, with a nice menu at very reasonable prices, was a real bonus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Lovely service, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a window that didn't shut well so there was a little draft, but we were ok.

    The service was so good and professional. I felt like I was important. They helped me solve any problem that I brought to their attention. (Problems that were no fault of theirs. For example, they let us check in early and ordered a driver to take us to the airport at the last second when we needed it.) The room was interesting- it was multi-level. It had everything my husband and I needed. We are pretty low maintenance and thrifty, so we did not expect to get such a nice place for what we spent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location in the heart of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that it was centrally located, accessible to tourist attractions, shopping, restaurants, parks, and even a supermarket. The rooms were immaculate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is not working well for a better ventilation , but if open window , the street is quite noisy as rubbish collection point is just opposite to hotel whenever truck coming for collection , it makes great noise . Also, for the bus too .

    The bed is comfy and the staff is helpful !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator. No gym but neighborhood for morning runs

    Quiet neighborhood. Decent size room for the money. Good breakfast. Away from the tourist crowds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.0
    Staff and foyer very good, everything else not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small.shower dangerous very narrow and have to step in to bath, breakfast not enough selection horrible scrambled eggs . TV had only English BBC &CNN no movies or other English program s

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    A nice hotel and even nicer staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night's room was disappointing but we were given a new room next day which was more spacious, had better plumbing and a front facing balcony.

    Staff very helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    staff, location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very poor, pilot very hard, no ammenitis, too expensive to offer

    staff, location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and polite staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and polite staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft beds

    Bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff Short walk to many tourist areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom Our room was on the top floor but lift only services 2 floors 😩

    Comfy bed air con efficient Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast let’s it down

    A lovely clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    World Trio
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room and bathroom.

    Friendly staff, clean and good location. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like to be negative, but the breakfast was not very good.

    Location and staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, good breakfast. 15 min walk from Central. Very cooperative staff....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Nice little cozy Hotel in Rome. Perfect balance between location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator, nothing much they can do about it though.

    Location was excellent. staff very helpful and pleasant to speak with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall ok, it did the job but wasn’t great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bad odour that didn’t go away. You could hear people in adjacent rooms.

    The location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Satisfied...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Voices from next door...

    Localization is good, staff friendly...Breakfast enough:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely boutique hotel with great staff in pretty tree lined street close to tour buses etc could not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in breakfast area was not nice andvthis Italy!

    Staff were all so kind to two elderly ladies of 80 years on Rome for first vist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Didn’t meet my expectations, however, location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Some of the staff were not friendly. - the elevator was too small - the rooms looked different from pics online

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.5
    The service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was great. Everyone on staff was warm and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staffs, very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts were a bit so so!!

    Staff in the Bar and Restaurant were incredibly nice, food was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Delicious meals at the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Location was mentioned that it was near termini station but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was mentioned that it was near termini station but it was not a 10min walk it was around 20 to 25mins walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    third visit, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like tea and coffee in room.

    Lovely breakfast, great service from all staff. Ideal position close to all major sights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming and clean, freindly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    average hotel, below the 4 star expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom

    Lokation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Stay was good, staff understand your language and had provision to all query.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfy, Buffett breakfast plenty of choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfy, Buffett breakfast plenty of choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    A very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms have been renovated since I last stayed at the Oxford Hotel. They are a great improvement.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Good Hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it is good hotel. Recommend for short stay. Rooms are very small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Tolerated as only staying for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality room, menu for evening meal very poor

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Nice location very friendly and helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful nothing was too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful nothing was too much. Location for the [laces of interest was good only a walk away or short bus ride.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for major Rome attraction and public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    LOCATION FAR FROM ALL THE SHOPPING AREA RESTURANTS AND THE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION FAR FROM ALL THE SHOPPING AREA RESTURANTS AND THE OLD CITY...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay at The Oxford Hotel, good location, the evening meal we had was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were a bit hard.

    There was a good choice of food for the breakfast. The staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness and the location to all major sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and shower

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff and very near to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and very near to everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: