Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pace 3 stars

Via Dall'Oca Bianca 57, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy

#15 of 24 hotels in Torri del Benaco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Small and friendly in Torri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good and excellent value overall but main course was at times disappointing.

    Cleanliness, cheerful staff and locatiion. Beautiful lake and castle view from front third floor rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and good value for money - very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room (renovated room facing the rear of the hotel). Good parking at reasonable cost, excellent offers for dinner and great breakfast (was included in our rate). Lovely township down the road with lots more options for dinner and shopping, etc. Close to the waterfront if you want to go for a swim. LED stars above the shower - best feature ever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice plase to stay with a lot of opportunities to take nice trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi is a bit slow but it is usual in hotels around Italia. Also the sound insulation on the rooms could have been better, from time to time you can hear noise from the bathrooms in rooms around you.

    The location of the hotel is great, just a 3 minute walk from the center of Torri del Benaco. I suggest to choose the reconstructed rooms on the first floor instead of older rooms with a lake view on the 3rd... The staff is super friendly and always keen to help you with any needs, happy to provide information and travel tips. The dogs are also welcome. Parking is provided in the underground parking lot (-3rd floor) about 100m from the hotel. The parking is spacious enough even for a bigger SUVs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best hotel ever!!!! Very friendly staff! Everything is completely new and clean. Tasty breakfast and dinner! Next to the beach and all town facilities. Sure will come back again!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and inviting hotel, friendly staff and rooms with a balcony. Good breakfast and short distanse to the center. I would recommend this hotel to anyone😀

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was bit confused with the air condition, if you open the window or door it would switch off automatically. It took me a while to figure out how it works. But once it runs everything was ok.

    The lady in the reception was very very friendly, I was there for my birthday, and she wished me happy birthday on my birthday. And the bed was extremely comfortable. The public beach is just 2 mins away, and it is free of charge. 5 mins walking to the town center. Despite you need to pay 5 euro for the parking, it was worth it, because alone the lake there aren't free parking space, during the weekend the parking lot was full of cars. The breakfast was ok, overall it was a very satisfied experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, value for money. The renovated rooms are with garden view, but really nice and modern. Close to restaurants, beach and the village. Good breakfast and service minded and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Best breakfast ever, beautiful rooms.. great views.. excellent staff 3 min walk from ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast we had for 2 weeks at Lake Garda - service exceptional. The receptionist gave us 2 keys on arrival to select the room we preferred with fantastic views. Very clean comfortable room in quiet location 3 minutes walk from ferry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Really Nice Hotel and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room a little small and no light on our balcony. Also would have liked the option of making a coffee/tea in my room but no kettle. Also hairdryers are terrible.

    I liked the entrance to the hotel very relaxing area inside and out. Great seating areas outside. Staff were friendly and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    A great trip to Torri Del Benaco - Hotel Pace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few small grumbles in an otherwise great time. The room in the hotel looked a bit tired and could do with updating. Shower worked perfectly well, but again is old and looks grubby. We arrived on a Sunday evening after an 12 hour drive due to traffic problems to be told there was no food as the restaurant was closed at 9pm. We were actually told they had no food. We were so tired, we didn't feel up to going out to find somewhere so had to wait until breakfast the next day. It would have been nice if they could have arranged a roll and cheese or something. These are not major things, but would have made the experience that bit nicer.

    Excellent location!! Away from main road, but close enough to the small town and room had a beautiful lake view. Very happy with the area. Great bus service to other small towns. Also boat trips to see other areas. A great selection of restaurants and cafes. We had our favourites, but try them all for yourselves. The guy running the restaurant in hotel Pace looked after us very well as he does with everyone. Sorry I didn't get his name.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    A real treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were unable to get a room with a view, but the newly referbed room made up for it.

    Everything. Staff fabulous, location quiet and a little walk from the old town centre, food traditional Italian with a nod to its visiting guests. Room contemporary and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    The bathroom was very modern, especially the shower, best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very modern, especially the shower, best in Italy - so far!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I like this hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel very much. I don’t have words. I recommend to all. Near with hotel parking-5€ for per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Spot On!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass bathroom door!

    Girl on the front desk was very helpful, great location,, will be staying again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money. Relatively expensive room price

    ,Facilities and breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard, cold at night

    Great staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small 3rd bed

    Excellent breakfast, parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Room with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rock hard pillows

    Good room with an amazing view. Super location!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.1
    What a great town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Housekeeping could have been a bit better, and car parking wasn't on site, as I had thought.

    What a great town. The hotel location and view were good. Staff were nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That the Managers Son came into our room, without knocking...straight in and I was without clothes...He said sorry and was slightly embarrassed, but not fazed by it...Said he was coming in to check the AC as sometimes we leave it on when out...Well, I paid 100 per night for three nights...I've paid for my AC to be used as and when I want. If I want the room to be fresh after coming in from a hot day then I paid for that. I was in shock and would NEVER go to that hotel again. Also was given a close wall view room, when three times prior to arriving we requested a view room, but didn't complain as it would be for nothing...

    Location of hotel...not exactly on lake, but ten seconds walk.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Great, quiet location 2 mins walk to many restaurants. Secure parking close to hotel. Delicious, varied breakfast. Fantastic views across Lake Garda from room with balcony. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely quiet family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Lovely quiet family run hotel. Good garage parking, close enough to the lake to have splended views from the bedrooms at the front.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: