Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pacific Hotel Fortino 4 stars

Strada Del Fortino 36, Aurora Vanchiglia, 10152 Turin, Italy

#65 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2896 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    The air conditioning had to be controlled by the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning had to be controlled by the staff and so we had to call reception every time we wanted to change the temperature. We also called a few times to make it colder but the temperature didn’t seem to change. I also had to iron some clothes and wasn’t able to because i had to book and pay for the cleaners to do it. There was only one english channel on the tv and the other channels didn’t have english subtitles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff are all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is terrible. If you need internet access chose a different hotel. Other than that it’s a nice place

    The staff are all excellent. The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is wonderful, 15 minutes walk from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful, 15 minutes walk from the city center. The Facilities were nice and clean and a great a great breakfast offering. The Hotel offers parking for 10€ but it is possible to park outside also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not well calculated on Sunday. At 9:30 there were no warm food nor cold cuts nor fresh pastries at all and they did not re-fill. The staff did not show up until 10 am to remove what was left. Restaurant is promoted on the lifts but Closed on Sundays. Nothing really good around but Il Pirata pizzeria at 800 m aprox. Very good food there and friendly service. For a 4 star hotels, information about facilities, opening hours, sorroundings, check out times etc is expected to be in each guest room.

    Large and comfortable room. Air conditioning worked very well. Parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    About 10-15 minute walk to old part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit on the edge of town and not a lot of food options in immediate vicinity. Hotel has restaurant but not open on Sundays Museums, galleries etc closed on Mondays. Hotel had full buffet breakfast but at 15 euros person quite expensive. We tend to eat out usually.

    About 10-15 minute walk to old part of town. Free parking on the street outside for our three day stay. Trams and buses accessible 5 minute walk. On last day we discovered a roof terrace which was nice to sit quietly. TV offered CNN and BBC World News for English speakers which is better than most..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money and suitable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it isn't something the hotel can do anything about, the general area that the hotel is situated is a little run down and neglected.

    We used the hotel twice during our trip to Italy as we needed a stop off in Turin. Our first experience wasn't as positive as our second. The staff were much more helpful and welcoming on the second visit and the room was cleaner and quieter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.5
    Will never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short and abrupt reply from reception ... makes one feel unwelcome and stupid.

    The breakfast could be improved...the hotel is good BUT as a retired PR DIRECTOR of a 5 star hotel, I certainly must say the reception upon arrival was cold..needs better training!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel restorant during the week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really not close the centre. Not possible to find place to eat at Sunday evening.

    Good hotel restorant during the week. Clean rooms. Free parking around hotel. Not bad breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel, ok for a short stay on a budget break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure is old and needs renovating. Could be cleaner. Coffe should be served all day long.

    Good breakfast, quiet and confy beds. 10mins walk to central Turin

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    breakfast was great as well as the hotel itself.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked through booking.com but when I arrived to check in they had no reservation for me. I had print out of reservation confirmed. It was not good at all that booking.com didn't have anything about my reservation. We arrived around midnight the hotel staff took care of the situation and booked a room for me. I do not know who was responsible for the error but thank God the staff was able to get me room.

    breakfast was great as well as the hotel itself. Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was great and location is ok , 25 min away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Mini bar was very poor.2. No slippers in the room. 3.We had a room at the 5th floor and the ceiling had an issue near the window and, after a long snowy night it started "to rain" in the room

    Breakfast was great and location is ok , 25 min away from the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable accomodation to rest both for business and pleisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room does not have any Windows.

    Excellent breakfast, especially the salty part. Quiet and silent place, in a location not far from city centre. In the bathroom you can activate a special heater to warm it up when you take a shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated, looks more like a Motel, the staff weren’t friendly, it seemed like they cared less if you staying or not. The rooms were more like dodgy Motel style even though they were big. We think there might have bed bugs, I walk up with bights that were strange. The breakfast was horrible, it looked like leftovers from night before. We had dinner, but it was mediocre and for Italy total disgrace. Never going back to this place again, yuck!

    We didn’t like it one bit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well appointed and has seen better days, but this location is not the best area of Turin. The hotel is a bit far from the city center on foot.

    The staff was very helpful and competent. We were given a very comfortable room. The breakfast was excellent. One night the room temperature was cold as the central heating was not switched on. The reception staff gave us a small room heater which worked very well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.4
    look somewhere else for true 4-stars. this is not that place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    first room i entered had dirty pillow case room looked old and unkempt (wallpaper was falling off the wall) no water heater bathroom heater not working I asked for slippers at the front desk,and I didn't receive any. no air / con control ( hotel kept all rooms to 28+ degrees C , making a choice between opening the window or sweating No vending machine downstairs even tho I worked nights and came home at 4 AM, couldn't eat anything or even get a can of soda at that hour. Restaurant doesn't do room service, I believe, there was a menu pinned in the elevator but not in the room the overall internet was weak. Front desk was polite but cold when adressed, tho when I turn around they would laugh and belittle other guests (french guests that were there for a meeting, I think).

    Location was amazingly downtown and close to most museums.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    The people of Turin are friendly and the food is great and good value. A true Italian City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was good value, staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very generous with lots of choice. There isn't much in the immediate vicinity but good restaurants are a short walk or taxi ride away as is La Cita Vecchia. The receptionist recommended a very good restaurant a 5min taxi ride away. If took 4mins for my taxi to arrrive which was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Disapointed overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unconcerned about no hot breakfast for vegetarians. Informed reception about toilet seat needing renewing . Argued the point .

    Nice room nice facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay, it's advisable considering the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was sagging and the shower box was shaky and rusty. The breakfast is not so great.

    The room and bathroom were rather big. The hotel is very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    It was ok, once we got used to the area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area of town...On one side of the hotel it seemed rather scary, the other, a very new development and not at all worrisome to walk at dusk...

    We found the hotel public areas to be very nice, and really thought the buffet breakfast was top notch...But, we found only 1 of the front desk staff seemed to know what they were doing...Our postcards we mailed from the hotel have not yet arrived in the USA or Canada, 4 weeks after mailing, yet they have from other destinations! What happened??? The room was a bit older in feel than the public areas, but ok...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.9
    Poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clean. There was mould on the wall. It wasn't soundproof so you could hear people on the corridor. Air con wasn't working properly. Staffs were surly.

    Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Meeting at Politecnico and walks in the City Center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very soft and it had the type of memory-mattress that after is used by somebody heavier and then by a smaller person it becomes strange. The room temperature was set at 28 degrees Celsius and it was impossible to change it.

    The building looks nice and the furniture is new. The personal is friendly and the tariffs are reasonable for the location. The tram station is close. The restaurant is small and with little options but the prices are good and the food very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit iffy. My wife did not feel safe walking around the neighborhood although we did not have any problems. Building is a bit outdated and has a strange architecture and layout. Value for money is not bad but not great either. Front desk personnel do not greet you with a smile. Helpful and to the point, but not what I call friendly. I would not return if given a choice.

    Comfortable room. Great breakfast choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Close to city center of Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood is not very plesent. Very basic and quite expensive food in the restaurant.

    Hotel is located in walking distance to city center. Breakfast was very nice, specialy for Italy where they usualy serve sweet cakes. Underground secure parking. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel but rather far from city center (20 min walk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbourhood is not the best, but not bad either. A disadvantage is the distance from the city center but given the price i consider it fair enough.

    The hotel is truly great for the price! The breakfast has a lot of diversity and is delicious. The staff can speak english very well (which for Italy is not that common) and they were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Lovely and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 9 euro parking charge yuck!!

    It was clean, modern and sufficient for our nights stay! Staff were helpful and polite breakfast was an amazing array therefore all palettes were satisfied!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great value hotel and would deffinately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    Superb all round hotel with a very friendly welcome at the reception. Breakfast was superb. The only drawback is the local bus service to the city centre is rather crowded but you cannot blame the hotel for that. Street parking was available but we opted for the garage to keep the car cool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice comfortable and clean room and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is a bit temperamental...tends to forget what floor you asked for and gets overridden by people calling it from other floors!!

    Very nice comfortable and clean room and excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Upscale, very comfortable, very friendly staff and can walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upscale, very comfortable, very friendly staff and can walk to city centre about 30 min. Allow our dog as well. Also have option foe inswrgrouns parking make us feel no worry if not want to leave the car on the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or drink available because it was Sunday. Restaurant and bars all closed. No other staff apparent apart from receptionist. No wifi available so we were expected to pay in cash the next morning

    Helpful receptionist. Comfy and clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Great value for money but don't count on the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We called the hotel to ask for a taxi to collect us as we got lost in a rather dodgy area of Turin and didn't feel at all safe. After waiting for 5mn before speaking to someone, we got through and they refused to order us a taxi and said that we need to call one ourselves. The number he gave us didn't work so we had to walk back, very bad experience.

    The breakfast was very comprehensive and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant in the evening appears to be under staff, i felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant in the evening appears to be under staff, i felt sorry for the kind waitress felt the front desk in the morning a bit rushing, trying to cut short on queries

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel to discover Torino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room on the 4th floor did not work properly.

    The breakfast is very good with friendly staff. There is a very good underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is very convenient for those who arrive by car as...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very convenient for those who arrive by car as there is free parking outside the hotel, or underground garage for 9 euros a day. The breakfast was excellent - a great selection of sweet and savory food. The area is very silent, no traffic noise at all, however just 15 minutes walk from the restaurant/bar area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Big Bed and excellent bfast offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't very clean, needed a good scrub. For being a 4 star hotel we expected slippers, toothbrush and be a lot cleaner than what it was.

    Big Bed and excellent bfast offer. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Nice, clean and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding neighborhood in some spots was quite shady and uncomfortable to walk (at night).

    The hotel was nice and clean, with friendly and helpful staff. We were even able to find free parking right in front of the hotel! The location was close enough to the center to walk (about 20 minutes). And on a side note, there is a pizza place across the river (Don Gennaro) that makes the BEST pizza we've ever had!! My husband and I had a great time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very good Hotel in a great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good Hotel in a quiet Turin street, not too far from Via Garibaldi in the city centre (20 minute walk). Comfortable, clean rooms. Excellent value for money! Great breakfast! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    fine for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not in a convenient location. Its in a rundown area and does not give a very good first impression of Turin.

    We only stayed for one night. It was basic and comfortable and fine for the price. Breakfast was good - a nice variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Good business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had known turin better I would not have chosen that area.

    The hotel was good and the staff friendly and helpful. The parking underground was a must as the area was a little rough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Really a gem of a place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were so pleased with the hotel and it was really the right way to start our Italian experience. It was an extremely great value, the staff was very friendly, and it had one of the best breakfast set-ups I have come across in my extensive travels, Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Long weekend in Torino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historical town wasn't too close to the hotel. But it was ok we didn't mind to walk 40 minutes to get there.

    We stayed 2 nights in Torino the hotel was really nice, perfectly clean and the breakfast was just amazing. The staff were polite and really helpful. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Best surprise in Turin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving to the neighborhood where the Hotel is located is a bit sketchy and we were wondering if we had made a mistake. When we finally made it to the location we were surprised at the accommodations and we never felt unsafe while walking at night.

    There is a parking garage under the hotel that is closed and protected from outside. It cost 9 euro and it is worth it! You can take a lift right up to your room from the garage which makes for easy loading especially during the rainy season. We loved the breakfast! They served eggs, meats, veggies, breads, cheeses, nuts, seeds, fruits, yogurts, cereal, milk, juices, olives, peppers, the list goes on! Best breakfast ever on our trip so far! They have air condition to keep the room cool. The staff made a recommendation for dinner within walking distance. It was the best Italian pizza ever! The did have English on the menu, but this location is pretty authentic and we did not see many tourists from America. Beds are comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    A great reasonably priced hotel a couple of km from the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the bars were open that I could see.

    For a small double bed it was big and comfy. A great breakfast that could last me all day. The staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The balcony in the hotel is amazing, they even has a swing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel near a bus stop, but the bus always comes with full passengers. And we came Turin by bus, the way to the hotel seems not very safety.

    The balcony in the hotel is amazing, they even has a swing outside.. and the breakfast has various food..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Turin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is a little outdated.

    Huge room that's kept clean. The gentleman at the front desk was super helpful (he called a taxi for us to take to the center at a discounted rate). I think the most (delightfully) surprising part of our stay was the breakfast. The selection was HUGE and beautifully presented. Overall, great value for money. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing breakfast, sketchy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Quite disappointed with the breakfast after reading reviews before booking. Far from 'fabulous' as indicated... Yes, the variety is big but the quality doesn't match it in the slightest. - Very sketchy location. Wouldn't recommend walking back at night. - Overall, not entirely sure what makes it a 4* hotel. On par with many 3* hotels.

    Enormous bed, very quiet room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Will go back if our future travels take us to Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was not great, but luckily enough we found a trattoria a couple of blocks away that was extremely good.

    Breakfast was complete, with all we needed to start the day. Excellent coffee. Staff was very accommodating, and suggested great places to explore nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Exactly as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration is a bit old. The hotel is not super close to the city center (~30 min walk) it's best to go by public transportation.

    The parking was very secure and definitely makes the difference for those who arrive by car. The bathroom was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    hotel rather old/used and staff not very friendly - all in all below expectation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    distance to the centre, staff not friendly, extra costs for our dog, and dog could not stay alone in the room

    breakfast was ok for kids, parking very good and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Good value hotel for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were too hot, no kettle in room, room needed some TLC, only 1 pillow, shower could of been cleaner.

    Secure underground parking, good breakfast, very good price for room including breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    This is my third or the fourth time bringing group to stay...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Except this last visit. The staff at the front desk does not know how to handle situation (person with disability)... thanks to the manager that easily solved the problem just like what I've suggested to the person at the front desk...

    This is my third or the fourth time bringing group to stay in this hotel. I always had good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    EXCELLENT CHOICE AT BREAKFAST BUFFET AND VERY WELL LAID OUT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BEDROOM COULD HAVE DONE WITH A REPAINT TO COVER UP NUMEROUS FINE CRACKS ON THE WALLS. BATHROOM WAS ALSO A LITTLE NEAT IN SIZE. PILLOW TOO HARD. BAR FACILITIES VERY POOR ONLY THE MINUTE AREA OUTSIDE THE RESTAURANT WHICH ,FOR 4* WAS MOST INADEQUATE.

    EXCELLENT CHOICE AT BREAKFAST BUFFET AND VERY WELL LAID OUT WITH PLENTY OF SPACE TO GET THE FOOD AND DRINKS. GOOD BRIGHT BREAKFAST ROOM AND MY HUSBAND PARTICULARLY LIKED THE MUSIC CHOICE OF PINK FLOYD DINNER MENU EXCELLENT AND WELL PRESENTED.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Very nice hotel with super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is basic but good!the worst thing was the airconditioning! It was hot for the time of year but the airco was not on yet... It was 28 degrees in the room... No possibility to cool it down... Hot night...

    Breakfast was super! So much choice. Warm and cold. Prosecco... Sweet and salty. Everything you could wish for!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The day I arrived with my family was a bit hot. They didn't have AirCon working and I asked twice for a fan. After waiting for 2 hours called again and told me that sorry no fans available. Slept very uncomfortably not been able to let the windows opened during the night. Apparently in Italy AirCons are not authorized for use until May. Weird! But no solutions provided in anticipation. The hotel most take this in to consideration. Restaurant - A 1:30 serving wait! Mamma mia!!!! When finally managed to get the order two plates were completely mismatched. I think that the only waitress and the only cook were overworked!

    Space of rooms. Suite booked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Hotel is more likely focused on business guests which is why there is no dinner at the restaurant on Sundays! -in the area, a bit grimm at night, there are only little restaurants was well -Wi-Fi for a hotel like this terrible. Only at the lobby it worked smoothly.

    -the biggest bed I have seen in my life! -nice and clean -big parking spaces -very diverse breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Location was very accessible by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding neighborhood was not very much desirable and appealing. I couldn't make a choice of one night without a breakfast knowing that we had to check-out very early before breakfast is normally served.

    Location was very accessible by car. Ideal for people who are travelling by car. Parking in the street was easy and always available too. Breakfast was excellent. Very close to the Turin's center Piazza Castello.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Smart modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities but I think this might be the norm in Italy. No iron which would have been handy having travelled for almost a week in 5 different hotels between Holland and here, some of the clothes in our cases could have done with a little 'de-creasing'

    Massive mirror which 'contains' the flat screen TV! n.b. If you want to park the hotel offers secure parking just over the road for €8, however we parked just opposite the hotel amongst a row of trees for free. 👍 We used the metro which is efficient and clean and the nearest stop is a two minute walk from the hotel. Recommended as to walk to the centre would take at least 30 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    Great Hotel with some fundamental glitches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heat was turned up too high and made for a very uncomfortable night. I called the desk but it was not corrected until hours later (they said it was a computer glitch) and meantime we had to suffer through it. Also the internet was terrible, cutting out every few minutes. If the internet and heat were operable I would give the hotel a much higher rating, but these really put a damper on our stay. Otherwise the hotel itself was lovely, clean and comfortable.

    Great breakfast. Nice looking hotel. Clean and classy rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.4
    on arrival we were told that although we had a booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on arrival we were told that although we had a booking confirmed for 2 separate rooms, they gave us an upgrade to a suite with 2 beds. we asked to retain our booking and they replied that it was not possible as no such rooms were available !! when we went in the suite we found out that one was a sofa bed !!!!! we asked to change but they could not since they said they were full. the next morning we complained that apart for having i common bathroom for 4 persons the sofa bed was not comfortable - they checked and then advised that they would change the rooms as actually booked .... i have stayed in this hotel for over 10 times and never this had happened especially since we had a confirmed booking and hope this wont reoccur !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Ideal to come for a match at Juventus stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't any interesting places near the hotel

    The hotel is very close to Juventus stadium and very convenient , the staff very helpful . Ideal place to come for a match.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    ok for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet slow & unstable even with wifi signal strong enough (business hotel without reasonable internet connection ??) breakfast coffee & juice from dispensing machines

    nice breakfast (excellent for Italy) , except coffee comfortable bed & room kind personal clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel and well located within 20 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good hotel and well located within 20 minutes walk from the main centre. All facilities where good while the Wifi service was fine in the common areas it had a very week signal in the bedroom and disconnected all the time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with incredible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely, a tiny bit closer to the city and it'd be perfect.

    The breakfast was phenomenal, there were so many things to choose from and what we were able to fixing was delicious. The staff were very accommodating, especially when we asked to have dinner at their restaurant at the last minute with no reservation. They managed to fit us in later that night and didn't rush us when eating at all. It was great to have some unconnected parking out the front too to make getting there very easy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good choice for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - rooms cleaned daily but in my room no vacuum was used for 7 days of my staying, also - nasty cobweb hanging down the ceiling! - WiFi slow, playing up - breakfast available for 3h only

    + beautiful breakfast + staff helpful and friendly + good location to city centre (20mins walking distance, 10mins to Stazione Dora where you can catch a train straight to the airport) + supermarkets and pizzeria nearby + minibar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Good solution in Borgo Vittoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows are too flat and the machine distributing fruit juices in the morning is really sad, would be better to have them in a caraffe :)

    Extra large bed and clean rooms, good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Lovely staff! Pity about the WiFi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi service -- which was slow at the best of times, was interrupted for several hours! It got restored eventually, but it meant heading elsewhere for coverage.

    Pacific has the loveliest staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in bedroom was not so good but was functional in the evening when i mentioned this to the female receptionist who was very helpful.

    Helpful Staff. Very clean and spacious bedroom. Abundant breakfast and quiet area. Train to airport close by. The bus stop to city centre is within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    Very far from the city center with unreliable public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose on purpose a location far from the city as the few times I've been in torino before driving has given me headaches... I didn't realise that arriving from the A21 I needed to cross the whole city anyway risking 2 times to crash. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and decided to take public transport to visit the city center. Well, we couldn't get tickets for the bus in the neighbourhood. I walked with my 6 years old about 35 minutes aiming to get tickets until finally we got them at the train station. We waited for 45 minutes at the bus stop and the bus didn't show up! It was just crazy! All the afternoon wasted!!! The restaurant at the hotel on Sundays is closed. The pillow was unconfortable. Cleaning of the carpet could be improved at the edges.

    The availability to park the car in a safe garage (yes, paying 9 euros). There was a good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    4.2
    Uncomfortable, far away, not a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was horrible in a neighborhood far from the center and ugly and uncomfortable. I was very disappointed when I asked the hotel for one night shift of dates, since I had payed already for 3 nights but due to some personal issues I departed for Turin a day later but I was still going to stay for 3 nights. The hotel told me that I had payed for those dates so the shift could not be taken into consideration, so I lost one night of payed stay and for the third night I chose another hotel at the center. The hotel was very very outdated, the curtains and walls at the room looked dirty. This is definitely not a 4 stars hotel. You expect to get a pair of slippers in a 4 stars hotel but there were not, and when I asked for a pair they sold it to me for €5 which is a very high price for a pair of paper hotel slipper.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice room, peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, worse than expected. A/C insufficient or malfunctioning. Hotel staff offered to check the A/C. Apparently no repair done, room stayed 23 degrees C. Breakfast bland.

    Nice room, peace and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location to visit Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is standard with no facilities to make a cup of tea or coffee (you take one in the bar, which is very basic).

    Breakfast was excellent, parking under the hotel is great for 9€. Easy walk to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.0
    Meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short and sometimes rude staff. Bed is hard as a rock. 1st room had a window that would not close with direct access to the outside world (ground level. someone wanting to break in would be a breeze).

    Good atmosphere in the hotel lobby. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice but out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't cancel booking nearer the time. Too far from centre and train. Area a bit uncomfortable. Ok if you taxi it!

    Excellent and very helpful efficient and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Good for business travelers....not so good for tourists with higher expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, poor wifi, dinner, and staff not giving me the wake-up call I requested then when asked being told it had been made with a bit of attitude.

    Adequate accomodation for the price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quiet part of town

    Very nice hotel. Professional and helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast buffet About 15 minute walk into the centre and 20 mins walk to Egyptian museum which is fantastic Great priced hotel including Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Great staff and great hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't find anything to complain about except that the location of the hotel is a bit not comfortable but we know that there s nothing to do about that.

    the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great. The room was always kept tidy

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pacific Hotel Fortino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: