Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pacific 3 stars

Viale Delle Medaglie D' Oro, 51, Vatican City - Prati, 00136 Rome, Italy

#773 of 970 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1145 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.8
    Lousy dining experience at the hotel restaurant really affected my impression and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was served by noisy waiter always chatting non stop. Food at dinner was bad. Don't eat dinner there!

    The hot water shower. Daily housekeeping kept the room clean and neat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    Generally good & clean & staff were friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night as we had the street facing room, therefore did not have a good night’s sleep.

    Generally good & clean & staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Simple, Clean, Classy, Convenient, Affordable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A.

    Conveniently located less then a 5 minute walk from the metro station. Clean facility, helpful and professional staff, delicious breakfast and dinner served daily.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the street outside The coffee they had at breakfast buffet.

    Very close to the metro station. The staff was very polite and helpful. We asked them to transfer us to a bigger room and they did! The breakfast was satisfying.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Would choose again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety could be wider.

    Location - very convenient, only 10 min walk to metro stop CIPRO Hotel facilities - clean, up to date, beds are very comfortable Staff - very nice and helpful people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfest is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the morning (from gas station and car wash station near hotel).

    Breakfest is good. Timing for breakfest and check-out is good. 0-24 reception is very good. Rooms are clean and cute. Location..Vatican city near by...very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location to visit the vatican, short bus trip or a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area was somewhat run down. The bar was closed most of the time. Coffee and tea was not good.

    Very good location to visit the vatican, short bus trip or a 20min walk. Good accomodation, large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed the stay overall. As all we needed was a room with a bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned daily but was serviced. Felt like I should have been sweeping up myself. Am used to having a teas maid or kettle when I stay away. But got used to not having one

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not as sound proofed as the description states.

    The staff were very friendly and very professional. We had some requests during our stay and all were handled properly and professionally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Basic room but handy for the Metro.. won't be stopping again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast unwelcoming.. Noisy room opposite the garage and car wash.. street noise all night Air conditioning didn't work. Dirty sheet on one bed Hairs in the shower that weren't ours...!!

    Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing, very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as 100 meters from the metro, more like 500, room was very dusty, had to request room be dusted - black bags, 1 under the bed 1 on top of wardrobe were white from dust after pulling them out, tiny room, very noisy guests, loud conversations, moving of suitcases opening cupboards drawers, heard through the walls at all hours, no tea coffee facilities had to request toiletries to be replenished, requested extra 25€ per night for 2nd guest but received nothing for it, only 1 bed to change, tiny bathroom, first day received 3 bath towels, after that only 2

    Nothing,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel refused to put on air conditioners in hotel despite 28 degrees outside. Was told several conflicting reasons why, even though hotel advertises that it has air conditioning. Couldn't sleep with the heat. Hotel would not give a refund. Was laughed at by staff when complained. After 2 days complaining and getting nowhere, I complained to booking.com. straight away I was offered an upgrade with an air conditioned room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Good price and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It miss the vegetable for breakfast. Room was situated to road.

    Room was clean and personal was Nice and polite. Windows eliminate a noise from road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    My stay was quite good except the poor quality of the hotel breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vintage Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is below expectations, I stop use it after the first visit

    staff was very polite and ready to help except one case when I was waiting for the extra bed sheet from the evening to morning...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    I made the best of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old blanket if you need extra cover for the night. Furniture dated not what you expect for the price. Also not in good condition. Room overlooks a petrol station with a a loud carwash that operates until late. TV had interesting channels but the remote doesn't allow to change the language settings. I recommend this hotel for budget backpackers on shoe string holiday.

    Clean and trustworthy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    The room is only for 1.65m below to use overalls, weird fridge with weak WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so old that hair dryer was broken and shower room is only for 1.65m below to use overall when you live in 6/F. Fridge is weird that you need to use the key to open because it was allocated with the locker together. WiFi is so weak that can’t even load a video to watch probably. Didn’t have kettle or cup to drink a tea or coffee

    Staffs are nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had no water for 24 hours , i.e. Unable to wash or use toilets not good enough. Askfor a deduction in bill . Nothing And also loads of French school kids staying , noise

    Locution

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the lack of water which wasnt their fault a good hotel, reasonably priced in an ideal loc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately on the morning we were due to depart there was a burst water main in the area resulting in no water at all for shower or any washing and also no coffee etc in the restaurant. Staff made downstairs cloak room which did have a limited water supply available to us to carry out basic cleaning. Would have benefits from offering guests at free bottled water to clean teeth etc

    Friendly and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Excellent experience at Pacific Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was amazing.

    Amazing staff, amazing facilities, amazing location. I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Rome for a couple of days. Not only my request to get a room with a balcony view (on the upper floor) has been met but also when my taxi texted me the wrong pickup time the staff at Pacific Hotel (Eugeniu) made some calls and sorted out the issue. I could not ask for more. Eugeniu really went the extra mile for us. 💥💥💥💥💥💥💥

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Very Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location well connected to the metro line (A, Cipro Station) . My room was clean and tidy . Tasty breakfast . Very kind staff . Served by the receptionist Alessandro .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    The cheerful staff and good location made this a good vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very minor thing...the shower gel packets. (I had to stretch to find something that I didn't like)

    Good breakfast buffet. Cheerful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Overall stay was Ok although I would not say this was equivalent to 3 star in UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel dated and room was very small Ok as long as one of us was in the shower. Air con did not work and unable to pick up English channel on tv.

    Enjoyable breakfast for star rating rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfortable and obliging!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we received a room with a lot of street noise. We requested to change our room for a quieter one. They were very accomadating and helpful and understanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    great value and great distance from most of the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You know what for us this room was what we needed. Only thing for us was that it was a little dusty in places but everything else was great.

    Beds were comfortable, loved having the balcony, breakfast was good and filling. Staff were friendly and were really helpful on our last day and let us keep our bags at the hotel till late afternoon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay here for one night as we were stopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay here for one night as we were stopping off in Rome on our way to Florence. The hotel was picked due to its location close walking distance to the Vatican which it was half an hour or so which we found reasonably well. there is a metro station close by but, we chose to walk from the Vatican into Rome to other attractions. The location of room overlooked the petrol station and the busy road. about 5 am it was quite noisy with traffic and a lot of cluttering and banging about which we believe could of been the restuarant of the hotel getting ready for breakfast. a longer stay perhaps this could of been annoying. but, for what we wanted it was ideal and would definitely return to the hotel if we ever came back to cover more of Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Delux vintage room with terrace was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vintage Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delux vintage room with terrace was outstanding! Excellent city view and also view of St. Peter's. Great value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend hotel Pacific. Can't wait to book again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    As above on what I liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer too old fashioned needs updating

    Location was great for getting around main tourist sights. Vatican City walking distance or one or two stops on metro. Spagna was four stops on metro for Spanish steps and trevi fountain. Breakfast was plentiful and a good choice to select from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Near Vatican city, friendly staff, room was cleaned well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for 3 people to feel comfartable, also small bathroom. Breakfast was not varied, no fruits&vegetables and not hot dishes.

    Near Vatican city, friendly staff, room was cleaned well everyday, hotel had also free parking, good Wi-Fi, spacious balcony, slept well, good air-condition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Basic but comfortable stay, historic centre easily accesible by foot/metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some showergel would be welcome in addition to the shampoo and soap

    Staff were friendly and approachable, also helpful when we had questions. Breakfast selection was perfect for us- different breads, jams butter etc., crackers, pastries, cereals, coffee, hard boiled eggs, cold meats and cheeses. Great location right next to metro and supermarket (didn't eat dinner there but heard good things)- all we needed and will be back again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent and enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed may stay at Hotel Pacific! Friendly staff, comfortable, and affordable. It was easy to get to Hotel Pacific from Fiumicino Airport using public transportation - Leonardo Express from the airport to the Termini (about €14) and from the Termini on the metro Line A to Cipro station (7 day metro pass about €24). It’s an easy walk from Hotel Pacific to the Vatican and many of the other sites in that area. My stay Included daily breakfast otherwise it is about €9. It is a traditional European breakfast. The hotel offers a set dinner menu for €19 but I did not take advantage of it although the menu each night looked good. I preferred to get out and find local places to eat. The Hotel Pacific also offers free WiFi which is nice but sometimes slow. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    The place is very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very comfortable. Close to the bus stop. The people who are working there are very friendly. The always helping us to visit the attractive places around the city. We enjoyed our stay... We'll come back again!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was written that parking is free. But parking was free only for first night. For the second it's not free.

    Good location. Vatican isn't far away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    The rooms very small and I have asked for room with balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms very small and I have asked for room with balcony the reception gives me room with 20cm large tow times even I can see some empty rooms with bigger balcony. I have to pay extra 30 Euro per night extra to get bigger balcony not happy with it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous room and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vintage Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and exceptionally clean. The roof terrace was an absolute bonus just to sit and relax on the sun lounger, and sit out in the evening with a drink from the mini bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was tidy, but very small (although we didn't spend a lot of time in it) The air conditioning is turned off during the night (I think to save money), so although you can get to sleep you may not get a good rest as it may become uncomfortable and we woke up during the night because of this.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fresh, delicious and varied. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice for visiting Vatican city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vintage Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast, no hot food.

    Balcony in room, views of St. Peter's basilica, 10 min walk to Vatican or 5 min walk to cipro metro station. Very clean and quiet. Left luggage and changing facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.9
    Never more in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too old. The rooms are ugly with small doors and no so clean. If you have more than 1.75m you will have problems with the door and the roof. The neighborhood is not nice. Do not have any good reataurant near. Only have 6 parking space at the garage.bed wasn't confort.

    Nothing *is close to the CIPRO metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    1 night in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony turned out to be empty (no armchairs or table there) and rather dusty.

    The receptionists were nice (Let us leave our luggage stored for 6 hours after we checked out).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was super!

    Hotel is very nice. Always stay here when in Budapest. Very good location: metro station line 4 is in 5 min, tram station is opposite hotel. Breakfast is very rich and delicious( real Hungarian: ham, eggs, toasts, vegetables, pickles, pastry, yoghurt,oat flakes, coffee, tea, milk, juice :) ). Room is big, clean, also there is a bathroom, kettle to make coffee/tea. TV. Room was very quit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.8
    FADED HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was appalling --- tiny bed & impossible to sleep in it , had to pay 20euro extra for a double bed ; very noisy position between 2 petrol stations & a main road ; breakfast very poor compared to most hotels in Rome ; gentleman with glasses at reception not helpful at all .

    I liked very little about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    DISSAPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paidfor breakfast through 'Booking ' but was told at the hotel it was extra.our room was nothing like any of the pictures. The double bed was 2 singles that did not fit together properly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was OK

    it is cose to Cirpo underground stop, the area is really nice and thee are really good restaurants and cheaper than the city center. ( ask in the hotel for a familiar restaurant with roman cuisine just amazing!!! )The ST Peter basilic and vaticano museum is just 10 min walk the staff was helpful and friendly, they did our stay easier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    Over all value for money,if you are not too fussed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we were allocated was very tight for triple room.The picture of the room was misleading! My enquires to the hotel were not responded to.Although the quires were made through booking.com.

    Over all value for money,if you are not too fussed! Don't expect too much.The hotel is very close to the vatican.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Close to Metro and Vatican City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small. There was not enough space to open our suitcases unless we opened them on the bed, in spite of the sign requesting that we not use the bed. The shower was equally tiny, so it was difficult to shower. It was equipped with a hairdryer.

    The location was convenient, about a 30 minute walk to Vatican City or a few blocks from the metro. We we're lucky to be able to park our car in their secured lot, as parking is not guaranteed and very limited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice inn not far from the Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the restaurant only serves a specific menu each day and only open for breakfast and dinner. The food is excellent though just wish we could order from a larger selection. The television only had one English station BBC the other CNN would not come in clearly at all

    nice hotel in an older building very well kept with a nice bar and cafe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel is very convenient: not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is very convenient: not far from the metro station (5-7 minutes walk), within walking distance from the Vatican Museums. Parking is located near the hotel.The room is clean, there are windows in the room and in the bathroom, the noise from the road at night did not bother us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Overall, I am very pleased with my stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the noise from the nearby street is slightly unpleasant, but it is not a big problem. If you ask for a quieter room, the staff will respond to your request. So it was OK.

    The staff is very polite. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfest was very good also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    good if you were use it as torist base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom was so small that if you were a large person shower was not usable. very small room . do not rent if you you a large person not suitable for you.

    nice breakfast buffett

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is near the Vatican,breakfast was a fine,
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing specially pointed out as bad,everything was acceptable

    Hotel is near the Vatican,breakfast was a fine, parking is secure. Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    the location is good near to Vatican city and to a Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the Place was clearly over priced and the room was very small. Breakfast menu is limited and is same daily. the facilities inside the rooms are poor with substandard beds.

    the location is good near to Vatican city and to a Metro station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Young couple arriving by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Absolutely great location, 5 minutes walk to the subway and 7 minutes walk from the Vatican - Clean rooms, every day was cleaning - Good parking facilities, secure parking is in an enclosed courtyard - Nice and very helpful staff, always smiling and here we would like to thank them changing our room when we had some problems with the neighbors - Good breakfast - Pleasant and safe neighborhood, restaurants in a 10-minute walk away, Carrefour supermarket arond the corner - Shopping opportunities also nearby, if you want you can bring home some italien specialities as well: a local market (Mercato Trionfale) and traditional shops (e.g. Paciotti Salumeria) are just a few hundred meters away In summary: great accomodation at an affordable price, free parking (!!!), so I can only recommend, we will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.0
    the extraordinary, helpful, friendly staff at reception and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    "over-loudness", from street and inside Hotel : if you have a room with view at busy 24 h - main street it is overloud... round 70 Dezibel, you cant get a sleep and need definetly ear plugs, furthermore thin walls, so you can hear neighbours speaking ( sadly i booked Business rooms) and got room to busy main street on 1st floor....

    the extraordinary, helpful, friendly staff at reception and breakfast and the night audits - they really give their best Close 2 Metro 5 min walk "Ciprostation", Location just 10 min 2 Vatikan, many Restaurants Shops in 5-10 min Walking distance after complaint about room loudness - room change 2 smaller room was possible = very quick solution quick check in and quick check out, breakfast buffet , Internet works very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Stay was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good view from room window. Teenage boys who were customers as well made noise at night and on two occasions knocked on our room door for no reason,just being nuisance which was not good.

    The fact that the hotel is centrally placed with access to metro, buses and landmark area of the Vatican which I wanted to visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Vacation in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsite restaurant could have been better for supper. Breakfast was good but standard.

    Christina, who works at the front desk, is wonderful!! She is extremely friendly and knowledgeable and goes way out of her way to be helpful. It is also terrific that there is onsite, fenced parking!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    Bad Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    to be very honest it was bad stay didnt like at all the size of room for a single person was so small if you put ur lagguge then you can not even walk in the room, its gets end even you enter in your room washroom also small, the only good thing was receiptionist lady she helped alot about intrest places, breakfast also not good same items, hotel is clean rest your wish.. one boy is on the receiption his attitude was wrost ,, wrost , and wrost i dont rem his name...

    collesuem

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    Helpful and friendly staff. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door to the balcony could do with shutting fully to cut down outside noise filtering into the room. No coffee making faculties in the room.

    Tidy rooms, clean bathroom and toilet. Comfortable beds. Very good breakfast spread. Centrally located with walk-able distances to places of interest and local transport. Good view of Sunrise from the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.4
    Fine if your not bothered about a good night's sleep or eating at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was good - walking distance to Metro. The hotel is llocated on a very busy road - between two petrol stations and opposite a sex shop!! The traffic could be heard clearlly throughout the night. Window doors not double glazed and very cold with drafts.. Restaurant was operated by a separate company and was closed on Wednesday at 8 pm - the restaurant just said it's operated by another company it appeared to only open when there were large groups staying.

    The bedroom and bathroom was spotlessly clean. Excellent shower and towels changed daily ( which we were happy to reuse) but changed regardless

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    great 1-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a strong smell of cigarettes in the hallways, the decor is dated

    nice breakfast, great location, metro station is close. They have a safe free parking, which is great. We got breakfast, although we chose the cheaper option without breakfast while making the reservation (so thank you : )

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    5.5
    The room is very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small.. And hotel is very far from centre..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.6
    It was functional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighbourhood

    It was functional

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    The reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room service and no coffee making facilities in the room

    The reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was the best part of our stay,nearby cafes a total rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is nice and central,the hotel very clean the personel polite and professional,big rooms easy to find,nice restaurant,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    peaceful and relax nights in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    easy access. carrefour is very near and convenient to shop there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    The staff at the restaurant could have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the restaurant could have been more helpful. At least some of them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    The room was very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy.You hear everything they say from the other rooms and from the cars on the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Location- Vatican is just 900m away by walk, Metro access is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Location- Vatican is just 900m away by walk, Metro access is great- Cipro. Staff was very warm & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Overall very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The television had no English channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television had no English channels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    You can't ask for more for that price. I definitely recommend, and I will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Super-clean, lovely old fashioned taste, yet everything works perfectly in the room. Lovely stay, indeed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be a little cooler

    Clean rooms fantastic location nice food friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Fun and handily very near Vatican. Area felt safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor reminded me of a wes anderson film, loved it. Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Handy luggage storage room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Economy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to open the window to sleep at night because the air con doesn't really works, maybe its April.

    Close to the metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was noisy and my bed was super small.

    Good location. The pizza store next to the hotel was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    the room size 10 x15 for two beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room size 10 x15 for two beds!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pacific traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: