Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tenuta di Artimino Apartments

Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII 2, 59015 Artimino, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Artimino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, with the best views. Very authentic Tuscan style and very romantic. We enjoyed our stay at Artimino village and would very much recommend it, if you want to escape busy city life.

    The only thing was missing was an iron, as we traveled all the way from Australia and our cloths were bit wrinkly 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband booked a studio apartment for 3 nights but when we turned up we were told we had been upgraded to a one bed apartment but unfortunately we disliked the room. The room was a good size and ideal for a family but the room had twin beds pushed together and the bathroom was dated. Also there is no sound proofing, we could hear everything in the next apartment! Additionally, depsite being shown a map, at night we found it hard to locate the room We went to the hotel reception to say we weren’t happy and asked to move to the hotel that night but they said we couldn’t until the next day due to being full but booking.com said there was a room available which they said was a mistake. They gave us a superior room for a price less than advertised but we felt like we had to insist on this and be very grateful. My advice is treat yourself to the hotel, the apartments are cheaper for a reason. The superior room had a spa bath which unfortunately didn’t work but the room was nice and comfortable. The apartments aren’t next to the hotel either so you need to walk/drive up for breakfast. Furthermore, we weren’t told when we checked in that the spa was free entry for guests staying which was a real shame. We only found out when we had checked out and tried to visit the wine shop and the lady at the spa invited us in and said it was free for guests. When leaving the male receptionist didn’t even ask if we had a good stay and seemed annoyed.

    Good breakfast, however staff at 10.30am clean up around you! Pool is lovely and bar is reasonable Location is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar drinks were a bit limited (on the non-alcoholic side)

    Location is just incredible. We were at the Villa for a wedding and it was just perfect to stay at the hotel. Very convenient with our child. Pool is great and pool towels are provided. We also get a crib for our child. Breakfast on the terrace was just perfect, quite wide selection available. Great restaurant available. Parking on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    appartments are a little bit dated but OK

    excellent breakfast amazing quite place with super views we had to leave early in the morning and they were so kind to give us a small breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old buildings are very cold in Winter/spring. Only one free entry to spa.

    Magnificent location. Medici villa. Good restaurants and spa. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every early morning Hot water didn’t fonction & we called receptionist, He told me off the main switch, then reput & wait 2 minutes but we try lot of time & wait long time😥 wasting our time unfortunately . In front of our appartement, in entrance, they didn’t clean. In the bathroom, 2nd day, they didn’t refill the soaps ( shower & body fluids). Breakfast is tasty but not lot of variety like 4 stars hotel. Near roads are v.narrow. I am afraid for driving the car. No shops or restaurants near the hotel. Hotel restaurants are costly! No sound proof, next room children were disturbed us, we cannot sleep v.well.

    Clean, large appartement, kitchenette , nice view & Prix

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing... We loved EVERYTHING.

    Absolutely stunning views. Breakfast was fantastic, staff super friendly, awesome spa, location was great... It was an unexpected fantastic experience. Of the 4 places we stayed on this trip, this was our absolute favorite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools weren't open. The spa access was only valid once for 2 hours and then you have to pay. The activities at the venue weren't avaliable (tennis, rental bikes, pool etc) very glad children weren't with us. The breakfast offered was poor and not at all a full continental choice. The room was definetly not what was offered on the website. I paid more for the best suite you offered and was dissapointed with the room.

    The scottona beef at the restaurant was amazing. Just a shame the restaurant was only open one day out of the three days we stayed. Also the wine tasting session was great The spa facilities were clean and very well maintained

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wet weather, but what control has the hotel over it :) I was dying to see Florence in the distance, but couldn't on account of the hovering fog.

    We loved the stay in the hotel. It is a lovingly-maintained sixteenth-century building, part of the Medicci villa estate with lovely art decor. Though the November weather did not treat us well (so we couldn't us the pool, though so very tempting it was), we still enjoyed the incredible views, tranquility, the secluded location, beautiful, but sparse interiors of the Medicci villa (the chapel is particularly lovely) and the great medieval hamlet some 350 metres away. The room had a fireplace, a panoramic view, and a jacuzzi!!! We found the service impeccable. No disrespect, hopefully, but the man at the reception reminded me of an English butler, so classy was he (I wish to thank him for loaning me a book on the history of the estate). We also wish to refer to the lady serving at the bar - she was so kind to our daughter. While in the area, we recommend visiting another Medicci villa nearby (just 15 mins. drive) in Caiano - that one is well-furnished. Oh, and the wine produced by the estate is incredible!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved our stay at the Tenuta di Artimino. A friend recommended we stay here so we booked without hesitation and it certainly lived up to expectations. Initially my partner and I wondered if we had made the right choice and should have stayed in Florence city instead as that was the main attraction for us. We are so glad we didn't. It was an easy train ride into town from Signa station (20mins) and was only a 8min drive from Tenuta di Artimino to the station. We loved the hustle and bustle of the city but enjoyed coming home to some peace and quiet in the Tuscan hills. The staff were lovely. The restaurants dinner menu was lovely and our meals were tasty. The breakfast menu was also enjoyable and the variety was great! Overall, would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all!

    Amazing property!!! From the hotel, to the pool, to the apartments in the villa, it was a complete Tuscan experience. Plus it has at least 3 amazingly delicious restaurants in the villa and restaurant. So worth it! I would go back anytime! The kids really enjoyed the pool as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access best by car. Quiet little town about 15k from florence. Best gelltaria in italy short walk from hotel. Recomend booking a restrants on arival especially if it is a weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More info could have been provided in apartment. Eg where nearest shops are, how to get trains to places. Bit of a trek to drive anywhere from here.

    The setting was beautiful with splendid views, fabulous swimming pool in lovely gardens. Village was lovely with nice walk to the hotel for a good breakfast. Crisp clean linen changed every 2 days. 3 good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the non main building, was very dark, only two windows, no balcony.

    Beautiful location overlooking the Tuscany hills and olive groves. Calm ang huge area. Suitable for running.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment was far from the pool.

    We love the location on top of the hills. The view was spectacular. The place was cozy and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in the restaurent in the evening was extremely slow and the head waiter was abrupt and then ignored us despite being next to his station..

    Excellent and interesting location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing - A real double bed would nice instead of 2 joined single beds

    Perfect place Amazing location Super nice staff Great food And piece of mind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view and great hotel with lovely swimming pool and even a tennis court. The vino di casa is very good and we had a delicious dinner at the restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have more fresh fruit and Italian coffee instead of American!

    Location is fantastic. Beautiful views overlooking Florence. Visit to the icecream shop in the village is a must.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, very nice out of the season!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff. Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Etruscan settlement. A lot of history.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not Well Connected !!

    Difficult to reach using public transport :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the area is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely apartment 500 meters from main hotel in a beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been to artimino four times in eight years. Great location for exploring or just chilling out. Attention to detail and quality of apartments superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with very friendly staff. Could not have been better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hair in bathrooms from other persons

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food nearby

    Cenary

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wild dears in the near garden

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Memory foam mattress & pillows - hold the heat (bad for hot flushes!) & not soft & comfortable.

    Love this place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful peaceful location to come to rest.The village apartments are beautifully situated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stunning Position with a great view of the Firenze Valley and Tuscany in General. Rural Retreat ideal for a base to tour and discover.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long walk (or short drive) to breakfast and the pool at the associated hotel.

    Suites in a lovely tiny village on a hilltop in Tuscany, near Florence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the room is very hot due to the fridge letting off heat .

    Beautiful location and settings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    drinks available at pool even if food not

    staff were great. restaurant meal superb. breakfast lovely. coffee amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very professional staff. Plus everything else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views were spectacular. Very relaxing pace of life.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can relax here after a visit to "busy Florence" - jump into the pool and then have a very nice dinner either in the restarant next to the hotel or after a 5 minutes walk in the village nearby. It's actually a great place.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing comes to mind.

    This is a lovely place to stay and be in the heart of the hills. A beautiful village awaits with many hidden treasures - gelati, ristorantes, museos, lovely walks to take. We loved our venue and adored our accommodation. Fantastico!

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whilst the location is lovely, the links into Florence aren't ideal, and you have to get a taxi to the train station which takes about 20 minutes before you can head to Florence. Beware of going without a car - my partner and I tried walking up the hill to the hotel and it's really a lot longer and harder than it looks on google maps..

    This place is incredible, the views from our room in the little village were phenomenal, and the site is so private and relaxing, away from the noise of a city. The staff did everything to accommodate us and went the extra mile to help us have a fantastic stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had some loud next door neighbors, and we couldn't get the rooms quite as warm as we would have liked.

    Our apartment was so spacious, and the view from the terrace was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Functions at main hotel guests shunted off to annex breakfast was dreadful with staff dashing about doing nothing really poor. Complained ,but told too many people come at same time

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Couple

    Not exactly a bad experience, but room next to us which had identical classification was both larger with much superior furnishings, so it just seemed somewhat unfair. Tiered pricing policy required on the quality and position of the room.

    Hotel in a fantastic location

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved it all! One word of warning: you definitely need a hire car if staying here - its a sleepy village with very little going on!

    Superb place! A real treat. I the hills above Florence. The village apartments are superb. A unique experience.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internal restaurant staff a little abrupt...

    Front desk and bar staff were excellent Wine tasting lush! Local restaurants such as Delfino were superb for both food and wine.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    you need a car 100% - the drive to the venue is difficult and it's not that easy to find - when you get there - it's worth it.

    Stunning location, views were spectacular, ideal for 2 - 4 day stay - we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment - 2 adults & 2 children - amazing - very large - about 300 years old - stunning - very reasonable -

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My air conditioning didn't work properly the first few nights but they then moved me to another room which was great.

    The hotel was beautiful. The pool and grounds were lovely. The kids enjoyed the sports facilities (pool, tennis, table tennis & bikes). The beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mosquitoes but they seem to be getting me everywhere this trip

    Beautiful setting in countryside but v near a local town with supermarket etc.i loved the rustic but elegant Italian feel of the property.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WiFi in the rooms is terible. Unusable. If you need internet you are in trouble. The wine teasting has no story. It's fast and not interesting tour of the factory and the teasting is badly organized. Not worth the time abd money.

    The location is beautiful. You should come here for the views. The staff was ver plesant.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Front desk staff was hit or miss. A few of the gentlemen looked annoyed at working there. Charged 3Euro to rent towels at the pool, not the standard at such a nice hotel. Breakfast staff overwhelmed and slow to replenish items. Wine tasting was ok.

    Amazing and memorable stay close to Metro into Florence. The town itself is quaint, with restaurants, gelateria and a few shops. Views of the Tuscan countryside were memorable and a highlight of our trip. 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with sofa bed very comfortable for our family. Would stay here again without question.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On site restaurant a bit of disappointment with mediocre service but excellent food with degustation menu, radio music not acceptable for this type of upscale establishment. There are more reasonably priced restaurants and bars in the village of Artimino.

    Boasts an incredible panoramic view of the surrounding Tuscany hills, vineyards and olive groves. A quaint village called Artimino and the magnificent Medici Villa for wedding and corporate functions. Helpful and friendly reception. Speaks English relatively well. Winery tour upon request at a reasonable rate. Excellent breakfast in the garden. Two outside pools. 20 km from Florence. Only accessible by rental car. Recommended to experienced travellers only.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The steps

    The 2 bed room apartment was huge View is nice

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit isolated place, no cash machine.

    Lovely views from the top of the hill. Ice cream shop nearby.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, peaceful, amenities

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A large bathroom, with a shower very small (no space to move)

    The wait staff was very nice

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is far from the town but it is accesible by car.

    The Facilities are so clean and the view is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A hotel with location and character with wonderful views, Easy access to Florence Excellent restaurants within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Magical accomodation aetting

    Excellent accomodation and setting

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pillows are quite uncomfortable and the room was dark, no window

    Excellent location, great restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no air-conditioning in the bedroom and it got really hot at night.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Couple

    Service in the restaurant attached to the hotel

    Very helpful reception staff Great accomodation

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Tenuta di Artimino Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: