Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palace Hotel & Centro Congressi 4 stars

Lungo Lario Trieste 16, 22100 Como, Italy

#9 of 29 hotels in Como

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 823 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Newly refurbished and easy walking to old town and transport . Grand breakfast room overlooking lake como . Quiet and pleasant views from hotel room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel main bar was separate to the Hotel closed on Mondays and 11 pm on evenings. Rooms never catered for tea and coffee and no use of irons in the room just one to the side of the reception behind a curtain !!just silly little things like no flannels in the bathrooms.The hotel seemed disjointed to us ..... Lots more options for less than half the price

    Good location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean. We even found nails on the floor! Personnel were not attentive. Nobody offered to help us with our luggage despite the presence of stairs along the way to our room. Breakfast was not great either. Rather simple. Definitely this is not a four star hotel.

    Location. Only good thing about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of staff didn’t satisfy my expectations because it ranks four stars. To be specific, I had a lot but I’d like to emphasis this experience that the taxi costed 130euro from the hotel to the malepensa airport, which cost should have been 80 and the hotel reserved the taxi. The reason why I choose this hotel was I trusted this because of this trustworthy hotel. Otherwise I would choose other hotels, even it was just a 50 euro. If I cannot get your reasonable explanation, I’d like to translate this from English to Japanese to save my Japanese people. Thanks

    Hotel location was great because it was close to Center of Como.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was strange for me that they did not offer a free bottle of water in the room (Only available in minibar for 3euro) Could have better selection breakfast. We always eat eggs for breakfast and would have expected to get to choose or order some (like sunny side up/ omelett) instead of pre-made scrambled eggs and cold boiled eggs.

    Very nice Hotel. It was absolute worth to stay there . Middle of the center and the lake view from our room was AMAZING! Breakfast was nice (in very nice room) . When ordering i highly recommend to get the lake view room, TOTALLY Worth it !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good for me.

    This elegant Hotel has made my days during my trip and I’m definitely coming back soon. The staff were helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the view was charming and the breakfast was very good and it’s one minute walk to the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff extra helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and the staff were very efficient. The hotel’s location was superb. We felt very welcomed and staff went above and beyond to accommodate us with our needs. Special thanks to Daniella

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but cooked selection poor .weather was poor so leisure places in the hotel was not very good the bar was poorly placed with no view

    Bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we missed was a coffee maker in the room. It would have been nice to relax in the morning with a coffee in the room. Other than that small detail, Palace Hotel is perfection!

    Fantastic location on the lake and a 1 minute walk to the Old Town, the funicular, and the train station. The staff is wonderful and the breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great hotel with a friendly staff that strives to make your stay in Como an enjoyable experience. The location is very good because it is within walking distance of the shopping district and the boat docks.I hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room extremely small 124. Breakfast egg choices between scrambled 'eggs' made from powdered mix or ice cold hard boiled. I was told a 4 minute egg would incur a surcharge of €4. Per egg. Parking a bit confusing, could be explained before arriving? Restaurant food not of high quality, although setting and staff were lovely.

    Cleanliness, parking. Location. Attractive building. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay, unfortunately I was in sick. But the staffs were very kind and I could do late checkout. The breakfast was delicious and they had a wide variety of foods.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were unfortunately like slabs of concrete. I am a side sleeper and sweat I have bruised ribs from that bed!

    Property is pretty and in a great location. Staff was professional but not friendly. Rooms were average size for location and being a single room, and were worn but very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is on a main road so the room can be a busy noisy until the traffic dies down late at night. Hotels like this are a main reason I always travel with earplugs. The bar is a bit staid but could be improved dramatically by simply dimming the lights, adding a few rugs, and cant the chairs from their regimented right angles.

    I'm not a great fan of Como itself, but the hotel is located in the nicest crescent of the city, just across from the lake, and a block or so from the train station. Room was impeccably clean, comfortable, staff was accommodating. On Lake Como, I usually lodge in Cernobbio but I'd stay here again in a pinch if I needed a room in Como proper. Breakfast was very well done: good sized room, great selection, nicely appointed, tranquil experience, among the best I've experienced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than advertised in the pictures. The view from the room did not reflect what was shown on the website. The bed wasn't particularly comfortable.

    Friendly staff, Stylish rooms, and the hotel is in a great location. Breakfast at the hotel was amazing. There was a good selection to cater to all tastes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very very small, and missing a gym. For a hotel that size they should have one.

    Location, building, view and breakfast. Oops, and helpfulness of the staff.👌👌

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small

    Gorgeous view of lake! Fantastic customer service - special thanks to Jessica and Emmanuel at reception. They had great recommendations. Hotel is regal and charming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one improvement would be nice, to be able to prepare coffee or tea in the room

    Great hotel in a great location. Clean, pleasant hotel. Really clean with comfortable room. The bed is huge and cosy, with good breakfast. Really don't have anything bad to say about the hotel. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is good but parking disaster big area where customers can park ( but ) someone very clever divide it by two and must pay €17 per night. It’s really stupid idea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYTHING

    I've stayed at this hotel for the past five years, several times a year. I would stay at no other hotel in Como. I love this hotel and the staff, all of them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A chair for sitting in the bedroom would have been appreciated. Also tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom would also be welcome.

    Great location with lake views. Staff were very helpful and a good variety of hot and cold food for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff cannot do enough for you. I particular I want to thank Jessica for her amazing efforts. It was my fiancé’s birthday and Jessica arranged for Champagne and a wonderful bouquet to be in the room upon our arrival. They also helped us to move one of our rooms so we could all be closer as a family. I can not fault the service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor customer servise at the reception desk. I have been place to the old part of the 2 floor near by building, the reception said they dont have rooms at the main part (as advertised on the booking.com for 220 Euro per night ) of the hotel. A few hours late another lady from reception changed my room within 3 minutes. It was a shook, please make reception tells you the truth. Breakfast was really basic, I would not reccomend it.

    Great Location, close to the lake and train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit far from Como San Giovanni train station, took at least 15 minutes walk with a luggage. However, worth for energy spent!

    Best Hotel in our Italy trip. The room with lake view makes you wanna wake up and see the lake every morning. Very clean and staff are helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very expensive hotel for Swiss and US pensioners. The old and shabby furniture in the room. The room is small. The view to the yard or to the wall. For the lake view the price even more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dinner taken in the hotel on one occasion. underwhelming experience. poor choice of menu in the restaurant at the front of the hotel, which has a fantastic location.

    breakfast very good , staff attentive, coffee first class. room excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location with wonderful views of the lake. Very close to rail & ferry transport. Central to excellent shopping & many restaurants. Top class hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really a conference/wedding/bus tour venue and not a hotel for couples. We were disturbed between midnight and 2 a.m. by a wedding reception immediately below our bedroom window - after we'd requested a quiet room!

    The hotels location is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was very accommodating, helping us find restaurants and interesting places. The hotel's appearance was breathtaking, and the breakfast buffet in the gorgeous salon had myriad choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - They don't have 2 separate beds in the renovated building only in the old one. We had to pay extra and stay in a king size room only to stay in the renovated building. - No fresh juices for breakfast

    The location of the hotel is amazing with beautiful views. The receptionist was very helpful and took the time in explaining how to get around and what to do during our short visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit limited. Staff a bit aloof with the exception of house maid service. Generally business like but far from friendly. View from level one lake view room is more trees than lake.

    Good housekeeping service, thorough and efficient. Laundry a bit slow but well done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff arrogant, unfriendly and not at all helpful. Facilities for such an exornsive hotel were poor and edge rooms they did had were not operational. We were unimpressed and disgusted and couldn't wait to leave!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms were tiny, we have stayed there before but always in the older section where the rooms were the size you expect from a 4 star hotel the renovated rooms are much smaller also the front desk staff always seemed distracted but the location and parking was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the location, the staff, the rooms, the breakfast ....it was an enjoyable Hotel in Como We took a boat ride to visit some of the towns on the Lake, especially Belagio! Only stayed 2 days but enjoyed every minute.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light green carpeting in the hallways of the hotel floors. Seems outdated, and not so welcoming.

    Location of the hotel is right in the middle of Como with immediate access to the public transport, and the best restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Room with a lake view is great. Clean and comfortable rooms - rooms are a bit small but you do not really stay at the room that much. Breakfast is good. Staff is extremely helpful and kind. The room temp was low and we could not increase it because the heating was to be started in Oct. So they brought us extra blankets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were arrogant, unfriendly and not at all helpful. No one seemed to be bothered about the guests. Facilities for relaxing were either not available/shut! Terrace bar was never open at the right times, the garden bar was over staffed and the service was appalling! We thought it was grossly overpriced, cold and in inspiring. The large group of insight tourists cheapened the experience!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the building is nothing short of absolutely marvelous, I felt it could do with a little up date. The rooms could be refurbished and maybe a new modern set of lifts.

    The staff service was fantastic, very helpful and even though I speak reasonable Italian, there was always the effort from the staff to converse in English. One guy that stood out was a chap by the name of Matteo, big asset to your operational company.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for my daughter to stay in our room but there is no extra bed or extra towels and when we asked the room service for extra towels it replied to wait until the morning .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a fantastic property right on the banks of Lake Como. Within walking distance of the Funicular to the little village above the township of Como, shops and restaurants. At breakfast you are made to feel very special - the customer service is second to none and the food is delicious too. Just a lovely place to spend a few days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing I didn't like.

    What an absolute beautiful Hotel, it was stunning, the rooms were a great size lovely and spacious and so very clean and well maintained, it was just so comfortable and the position right across from the lake was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a pool. As large and beautiful as Lake Como is, a pool on the property would be ideal.

    Great location, spotless property, updated, convenient to shopping, restaurants and Lake transport options. Very helpful, friendly staff. Housemaid always had our room made up by the time we returned from breakfast. Clean, generous sized towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way to switch off air conditioning/too cold/called the service to put ot off. After one hour they managed to block it but could not then open window. No extra pillow in room. Poor quality courtesy drink Prosecco.

    The kindness of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable at all. Using one pillow per bed is not enough. The price is quiet high for the average hotels in the city.

    The breakfast area is breathtaking with the paintings on the wall and the high beautiful ceiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need upgrading bethroom door couldn't close, chipped wooden cabinets and aircoondioning poor, no in room beverages e.g. Coffee and tea

    The staff were excellent and went out of their way to assist us. The gentlemen who checked us in was extremely friendly and courteous and another colleague Jessica went out of her way to assist us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no view. I was charged for 4 bottles of water instead of 2, but that's really my fault, as it must have been a misunderstanding and I didn't check the bill.

    Everything. Very clean, friendly stuff, really good location, with a bunch of restaurants nearby. Nice room, good size, comfy bed. Breakfast very varied. All in all, very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved Rooms are Ok

    Great location, walking distance to the lake and many restaurant. In the center of Como so very practical and with an amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the hotel and como. We had arrived from sorrento which is fabulous so there was a lot to live up too in Como! There were no facilities in hotel to relax and feel comfortable, and when I asked about this I was just referred to the lake. Yes the hotel overlooks the lake but that's it. Staff not paricularly helpful at all just referred me to tourist Information office for details of things to do!! As all they could refer us to was 'the lake' and cathedral (which is around the corner). We went on a peddlo around the lake. We went up the funicular - the views are nice at the top but service in the restaurants at the top was un-welcoming. We walked down the mountain rather than take the funicular down...this is a doable route but very overgrown and narrow! We're runners/cyclists so wasn't a problem but not quite a 'trail' due to it being left to over grow. We cut our stay short by 2 nights (due to stay 4) and the hotel did honour us a refund for the remaining 2 nights. Breakfast included didn't reflect an actual breakfast so we went out for breakfast. The streets are pretty and clean and crisp. I ran to cernobbio near Swiss border and similar sights. Due to cutting stay short we never went to bellagio. Very disappointed especially for the price we paid. We found the service, and the people Como attracted there to be rather snooty and un welcoming other than 1 particular lady at the cafe around the corner! And considering the fabulous stay and service we had received in Sorrento we were glad to leave Como.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful pillows and only two in room, asked for more but took ages to arrive. Staff at reception when we arrived gave us no information. Just asked to sign piece of paper and give them our passports. We asked about parking and the man booking us in said he'd get a porter to show us parking. They have an underground park and above ground but we weren't offered any option and taken to underground which is unusual is an automated round garaging you drive in and the car is sent below. We would have prefer to leave it at the front of the hotel but weren't offered this. Later that evening we asked about where the bar was and again we're directed by the male reception person outside to the bar at the front of the hotel. Avoid this if you can very expensive and awful service. We sat for fifteen minutes whilst others arrived and were served ahead of us . Then they gave us a drink we didn't want. There is a bar in the hotel next to the restaurant use that! All in all rooms were good , atmosphere is lacking, reception staff are generally unhelpful although checking out yesterday the man was very helpful. It is overpriced. We probably would not stay there again.

    Excellent location. Nice refurbished room overlooking lake although view obscured somewhat by huge tree. Restaurant excellent . Restaurant staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building itself is very nice

    Considering the hotel location, number of stars and status of the building the staff must be more professional and friendly! The room interior is very poor, furniture is from 80's which is not a problem but yellow colour sofa was dirty and cabinet handle is broken and needs to be fixed. Sorry but it is unacceptable for the 4 stars hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I were in the area to purchase a motorcycle that we were transporting in our van. The parking attendant appeared judgememtal as drove onto the property. My husband was a little put off but was not going to raise an issue about it and ruin our afternoon.

    I was traveling with my husband and small dog. We appreciated there was not an extra charge for our little, Plum. The property is beautiful and perfectly located by the lake and easy to access when driving in. The staff was professional and attentive. It was a last minute booking and I requested a room with a view of the lake. We were impressed with our room especially since, the hotel was able to fulfill our request. The room was small but beautifully designed. The bathroom was small but beautifully appointed. We loved the large shower stall. It easily accommodates two people. The room and bathroom very impressively CLEAN! We completely enjoyed the breakfast. It offered a selection of meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, fruits, scrambled eggs, bacon, sweets and more. The buffet offers a taste for anyone's palate. The hotel is conveniently located and a walk away from restaurants and bars. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Palace Hotel. This is a hotel we would definitely stay at again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location to Como Nord Train Station. walking distance to shops, restaurants, ferries. 10 to 15 minute taxi ride to Como San Giovanni, depending on traffic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Small Rooms - There is a small room next to the reception to iron your clothes - Good but Limited selection in Breakfast

    - Location - Friendly Staff - Complementary Drinks - Close to the boat port

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Assistance with luggage a little slow.

    The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The staff very helpful and the overall service great. The location couldn't be better with breathtaking views of the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was exceptional and the service throughout the hotel was excellent. A beautiful location with everything within walking distance- station to catch train to Milano, ferry for trip on lake Como, funicular as well as shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get the room cool enough with the AC, so slept with windows open. This made it a little noisy at times

    Very comfortable beds. Convenient walking distance to most sights. Beautiful views from our window. Great breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows is thin, my personal preference is to have a thick soft pillow. Other than that we loved it.

    Staff is so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room. Tv didn't have any English movie channels, only news.

    Solid hotel spacious and grand common areas. Nice rooms, spacious and clean. Bed not that Big for 2. Clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think this is the best option for stay in Como. Location is perfect, just in front of the ferry terminal and in the old town. Also we arrived at the Como Nord station which is 2 minutes walk from the hotel so the location is truly fantastic. Very nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom. Very good breakfast. Definitively we can recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe on breakfast could be a bit nicer

    Everything was brilliant! Room was very nice; bed very comfortable; Very good location close to the lake and in the centre of como. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast has room for improvements. The shower water flow was not good

    The hotel is situated at the heart of como next to the lake. The location is excellent, the room was perfect (even the one looking to the city), the mattress was very comfortable. The parking was on spot and the breakfast ok. The personnel was very polite and willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no kettle or complimentary tea, coffee or water in the room. Also I advised the Hotel via Booking.com that it was my wife's birthday, which went unacknowledged!

    The position of the hotel was wonderful. near to the town, docks, station and good restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean, but a little on the small size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bed was too hard for my comfort.

    Perfect location for walking to historic district and marina! Lovely view and very nice room even if smaller by US standards. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no elevator. The hot water supply in the shower runs out quite quickly.

    This hotel is modern and chic. Our triple room on the fourth floor has an amazing view. Although our room cost about €30/night more than the double room, it's well worth it especially if you are traveling with older children. The room is very clean and roomy. I could tell the owner, Jessica, really takes pride and pays attention to every detail of her property. The breakfast spread is good, and Jessica made coffee and cooked eggs to my liking. She made us feel at home. She even took time to share where to go and how to get around town. If only all hotels operate this way.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emmanule greeted us with a very warm welcome. He was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions regarding Lake Como and the local area. The breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been slightly more bigger.

    Everything was good. Staffs were so friendly and helpful. Mr. Emmanuel patiently gave lots of suggestions for the trip and was very helpful. Staffs at restaurant also were friendly. Good place and great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small. When I checked out I realized the room rate was overcharged.. and took quite a long time to get a senior staff to help adjust the amount.

    Very good location right next to the lake

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a view of the lake... magnificent! We wandered out onto the hotel Terrace late afternoon for a wine while watching the crowd promenading by. Loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but it could be better. I would like to have more public space (bars...)

    The location, the friendly staff, the clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in they told us breakfast is till 11 but the next day when we went to breakfast at 10:30 it was closed.

    They gave us a room in the new section. It was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor selection of breakfast. This could be due to the small number of guests, as it's winter season.

    * Close proximity to railway station - it facilitated our travel to other parts of Italy. * Room is spacious and well furnished. It's all facilities, including coffee making. * It offers a great view of Lake Como and is close to city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Din't find anything wrong with the hotel.

    good breakfast selection, love to stop next to the breakfast room to get coffee to go on our way out to town. The staff was very friendly and help me with all my questions. The view from my room was excellent and it was a decent size and confortable, had a view of the lake. It was close to the pier and to the funiculare. Stayed 3 nites and would return to the Palace Hotel if I go back. Nice grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small point, but having tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be nice. As would complementary water.

    The staff at the front desk were very helpful. They even recommended and booked a table for my Wife and I at a very nice local resturant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking charge again, surely the hotel charges enough to waive this, but not even secure as a foot path runs through the grounds. Twice we caught people looking into our car. Very expensive restaurant, found much better at half the price within 100m. Had we not got a last minute deal it would have been far too expensive

    Location Loved the lake view and proximity to lake Amazing array of food at breakfast Liked everything there When we asked for soya milk, the waiter simply asked 'Hot or cold' - a first in Italy Room didn't look out on lake, we had the cathedral instead. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lake view from anywhere, not even the restaurant, very small and slow elevators for hotel price/rating, breakfast staff impatient for special requests (such as coffee).

    Location on lake shore, friendly staff clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: