Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palace Hotel San Michele 4 stars

Via Madonna Degli Angeli S/N, 71037 Monte SantʼAngelo, Italy

#3 of 17 hotels in Monte SantʼAngelo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 752 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    A commanding view of the countryside and sea below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is in a windowless basement. The waiter(s) did not seem to appreciate our presence, in retrospect we should have patronized another restaurant in the town.

    A commanding view of the countryside and sea below. Very attentive reception staff. Breakfast selection was very broad. One of those faraway places worth visiting - the drive up the escarpment is particularly invigorating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful setting.Lovely pool area.Very good selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The awful signage. Playing for pool towels when we were guests.

    An outstanding location.Easy to walk round township.Found numerous road up and down from the town.Lots of places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay. Happy to have visited the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No exhaust fan or window in the bathroom keeping odours inside. Also, these odours are smelled in the room.

    Lovely setting. Nice personnel. Great breakfast. Restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing four star hotel with a great view in unique town of Monte Sant'Angelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I find the pillows really hard! So bought an extra thin cushion with me this year, which made all the difference.

    This was my second stay at the Palace hotel. I really like it. As a four star hotel it has all the advantages of a grand location, in a garden, overlooking the gulf of Manfredonia - especially the view, over the delicious breakfast, from the breakfast room in the morning. It is a smoothly run hotel, with very friendly staff, many of whom speak English, but also has a slightly laid back, Gargano style. The restaurant is spacious and the food excellent, with very helpful service. The swimming pool and beach weren't open in April, so can't comment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent fruit at breakfast and good range of breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging 10 Euros to be able to use the swimming pool and gym, and it was only open between 4 & 7pm; wifi not very strong.

    Excellent fruit at breakfast and good range of breakfast items. Nearby restaurant was tasty. Quiet and peaceful. Useful location for orchid hunting in the Gargano.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Potentially a great hotel brought down by the little things and appalling wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was non-existent. The pillows like rocks.

    The room was spacious and had a great view and the pool was nice at the end of a hot day. The staff were accommodating, even when we lost our keys, the old fashioned kind. The mattresses were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work and that was an issue as i was out of data. 1st room they assigned ac did not work took few hours to move to another room

    Private beach with umbrella and longe included

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Staying here was a mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a hotel that is way past its heyday, and now seems in a state of terminal decline - the natural consequence of lack of owner care / re-investment. The furnishings are old and very tired, maintenance sorely lacking (shower & sink in our room needed fixing, missing light bulbs, TV didn't work properly....internet / wifi was dreadful and the staff's reaction was to blame other guests surfing habits for the slow speed rather than acknowledging the poor infrastructure - other hotels have many guests yet manage to do better so no excuse). Soundproofing wasn't good, towels were thinner than dishcloths and that is no exaggeration. We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment. Breakfast was unwelcoming, choice was very limited and food was cheap and of poor quality. Service wasn't any better. We booked for 3 nights and left after 1, it was preferable for us to pay a 1 night penalty than stay longer. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone, its not what the hospitality business should be about.

    Location is good, very close to the castle and town. Nice views and hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Bautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style rooms, dirty carpet near balcony. Only 1 young receptionist was speaking good english. SPA 7 euros per person, but SPA was really good. Small shower. Pool area was not ready jet for visitors, but that`s okay, it was may 15.

    Very good breakfast with beautiful view! Big room. Balcony with beautiful view. Very good SPA. Nice, calm area. Beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel at a reasonable cost overlooking the Bay of Manfredonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room, at least, wasn't very sound proof. You could hear the presence of people next door. (Didn't cause us any hassle, but could be an issue)

    Hotel looks and is quite big. It is very plush inside and nicely kept.But all the staff were nice and it did retain a personal touch. The room was spacious,with a balcony outside and had a magnificent view over the countryside and over the Gulf of Manfredonia. The grounds and outdoor swimming pool were well maintained. Fixed price dinner in the evening which was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    We wanted a hotel to relax in for four nights for the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The décor was a little old-fashioned and faded. And we would have preferred breakfast to be served to 10..00, but to be fair, at 9.30 we were very much the last.

    We wanted a hotel to relax in for four nights for the end of our long driving trip in Sicily and southern Italy, and the Palace Hotel exactly fitted the bill. Its location was superb, right near the castle and just up from the Sanctuary; and it gave us good access to the Gargano National Park and Foresta Umbra. We were fortunate to get a room which exactly suited our needs: with a balcony and the most amazing view I have ever seen from a hotel room; a comfortable seating area; a good bed and nice bathroom. With my Genius discount it was also good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable but mediocre service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was surly. Reception efficient but unsmiling. One waiter was quite rude to us at breakfast. Wouldn't allow us in the pool/spa unless we paid 10 Euros each to rent a towelling robe each time.

    Large comfortable room. Beautiful location. Dinner was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel on a unique location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WIFI and mobile phone coverage were flaky, sometimes better, sometimes worse, sometimes absent.

    The room was one of the rooms with a balconey and a marvellous view over the bay, gorgeous. The staff was doing its very very best to give us a warm welcome and to help us with any questions we had during our stay. The location was more than good, right at the edge of the Gargano plateau, with wild orchids blooming in the garden of the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Best value luxury in rural Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I disliked, except the pillows were just useless hard pads - PLEASE IMPROVE!

    I liked the large size of my room and the bathroom and facilities. I thought I got very good value for money with excellent breakfast and dinner included in the price. The staff were all very helpful. I liked the location, on the edge of town, so good access to various walks that I had come for, but still close to the lovely and very interesting town of Monte St Angelo. I didn't try the Spa facilities, but hope to if I come again next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location, amazing view, nice hotel for visiting San Michele.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool cold but you get used to that in Italy even when its blazing hot. Usual sparce Italian breakfast, you get used to that to.

    great location, view from suite balcony stunning. Food, breakfast and evening meal was good. Staff polite. Did'nt use spa. Pool ok but freezing. Location ideal for San Michele visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    3.3
    This is not a hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a hotel for families. Outdoor swimming pool too cold and indoor pool is prohibited for children. 30 euros extra per day to use sister hotel swimming pool, 20 euros extra per day to get seats for children at the beach. Kids are also put on a very uncomfortable sofa bed. In addition, rooms smelled badly of smoke and breakfast was terrible (essentially jam sandwiches or plastic wrapped cakes). Terrible value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold

    Centrally located. Can walk to everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved this hotel up on the mountaintop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel up on the mountaintop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Small room, old furniture, no sight from the window
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, old furniture, no sight from the window

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Best place to visit the town and enjoy a relaxing staying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showerbox, some maintenance missing,

    Location,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.0
    Restaurant disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, breath-taking views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing, breath-taking views. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    a Truly amazing location , the staff very nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a Truly amazing location , the staff very nice and friendly . The room was clean and quite. Perfect for my stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    will definitely coming back.... highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Staff and everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Large room with private terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi. Coffee at breakfast wasn't great.

    Large room with private terrace. Spacious public areas Good location for town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely happy with the hotel...a good place to end up after a very long car journey.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast choice set in a pleasant room...waiters attentive but not obsequious. A very good value indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.5
    The location and the comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work

    The location and the comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    I recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice location,breathtaking view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location,breathtaking view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Exelente location, good experence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelente location, good experence

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location. 2 minute walk to main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, with a great quiet pool and excellent food in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent friendly staff, great location and lovely pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Our time ( 2 days ) was too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city was very interesting and a good experience to see.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is very dated. Outside and pool area is great, but the rooms and the interior decor really needs updating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Also they were speaking English where it is not so common at this part of Italy. We enjoyed our short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Your much vaunted WIFI is rubbish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your much vaunted WIFI is rubbish. We had to go to a cafe to download our papers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic pool view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives to report.

    Our room was enormous and included a dressing room and balcony. Great view from lovely pool terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    La situation ,la sympathie du personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation ,la sympathie du personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a very nice hotel with a great view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Room was nice and large with a very nice view on the garden , quite , clean and comfortable . Breakfast room has a wonderful harbour view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Wouid book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was very average.

    The location was excellent, the room was lovely and the staff attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Our stay at the Palace hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great staff. Room perfect with balcony looking down on the coastline. Food good. A short walk from the centre and its attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    A fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dark

    The lady at the desk, Annamarie, was a wonderful representative for her hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Everything was Perfect
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SERVICE

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    This hotel is geared for coach parties staying one night and they are very good at that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arriving in heavy rain, the staff were excellent.

    In one dinner we had the beef was the toughest I have ever had and the next table sent theirs back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.4
    The staff was ok but the breakfast was not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissant was terribile and the cleaners were slowly.

    The staff was ok but the breakfast was not the best.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Great for an elder family or a couple but probably not a child oriented venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff levels seemed to be at a minimum but they were helpful

    Relaxed and great location, assuming you are not looking for a beach holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Very good place to have a rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice views, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel at the wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the restaurant (downstairs) was not so good, becauce the views at upper level was just amazing.

    Wonderful hotel at the wonderful city!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    The location is fantastic and very close to the historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels were thin as papers. Breakfast lacked variety and the staff in the dining-room was a bit impatient. No internet in the rooms.

    The location is fantastic and very close to the historical site. The spa was excellent. The rooms are spacious with beautiful views. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    1)The staff were lovely especially Anne-Marie who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1)Walls were very thin and noisy neighbours in the room next door affected our sleep. We had 2 disturbed nights and three disturbed early mornings. from 5.00am onwards. We had to get the hotel receptionist involved, once at 1.30 am and anticipating a similar situation the next evening at 11.30 pm. 2) The Wi-Fi was intermittent.

    1)The staff were lovely especially Anne-Marie who was particularly helpful. 2)The position was excellent, central to the historic centre of the town. 3)The meals were really, really good. 4) The view from our bedroom was to die for.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not for a 4 star Palace hotel: plastic food and bad coffee/drinks. A pity.

    Location. Parking. Beautiful but somewhat dated suite room with great view and terrace with table and chairs. Bathroom very fine.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The use of spa is supposedly free. However, it is compulsory to have a bathrobe, slippers and a swimming cap! To rent these items from the reception costs 15 euro per guest:(

    The location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.2
    The room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In the package we hired (10 €) for the Wellness we only got a bathrobe and slippers and no towel. The bottle of water available in the minibar has to be paid for.

    The room was very nice. The location of the hotel is fantastic and has a very nice view. We enjoyed the Spa and wellness although the information provided by the personal was not very clear.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Easy location to find - lots of free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool in photo was closed even though weather in September was still warm. We had to use the spa pool which didn't open until 4:00 PM each day.

    Easy location to find - lots of free parking. Fantastic view. Spa facility was good, but hours of operation should be expanded.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    I liked the fact that I got a room with a balcony and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bedroom tv was difficult to operate (was not that bothered really). The car park to the hotel had no space but not really a problem as there's a very large pay for car park next door (cost £3 per day) so all ok

    I liked the fact that I got a room with a balcony and a beautiful view. The pool was stunning with lovely white comfortable lounges and wonderful view of the mountains below. The breakfast was brilliant too and served in a lovely breakfast room with stunning views. Service was alround, fabalous

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    The pool area was lovely even though the pool wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The general decor is dated and dark, very 80s. There was no fridge in the room which we didn't expect in a 4* hotel. General maintenance in the room wasn't up to scratch. the plug didn't fit in the plughole not ideal when my husband was trying to shave, tiles were broken round fittings in the bathroom, there was a crack right through the mirror.

    The pool area was lovely even though the pool wasn't heated, the location was perfect for visiting the town with stunning views. Lots of restaurants to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location with stunning views. You need read the information on the web-site. It is not near the beach.The service is excellent as are the staff and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    The pool has incredible views and lots of space, five...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds were a bit too firm but there was very little not to like.

    The pool has incredible views and lots of space, five minutes walk from St Michaels cave. Rooms were spacious with big private balcony. Great for a quiet retreat in an adorably quInt town.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Lovely large room with big balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived 3hrs early before check-in which we knew, wandered around town, came back because it was so hot, sat in foyer/bar for 2 hrs. No-one came near us to update us on check-in, & by 3pm they had actually checked other people in who had arrived well after us. Poor customer service, an offer of water would have been appreciated.

    Lovely large room with big balcony. Fantastic breakfast. Free undercover parking. Staff member Pasquale was amazing, helping us with printing documentation that had been stolen, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.6
    Location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awful breakfast. Dreadful breakfast staff. Many eating facilities closed due to wedding. Dark bedroom. Tiny shower and very dated bathroom.

    Location and views

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    3.3
    I do not know where to begin here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I do not know where to begin here. The hotel stank of cigarette smoke, our room stank of stale smoke which our children had to sleep in. They hadn't bothered to wash the fruit at breakfast, refused to make a latte ( but would make a cappuccino) had to pay for pool towels, terrible sofa bed in the junior suite, freezing pool, we turned up after driving for 8 hours and were told we could not eat in the restaurant as we had to have a reservation, we wanted use the beach shuttle the next morning but were told we needed to book this (no one obvs told us this) so could not make use of it- beach is a 25 min drive away and unless you have a car no way to get there if you don't book the shuttle- can't eat in the restaurant for lunch unless you have the 20 euro per head meal ( who wants this with small children??) and book it! wifi very patchy.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Large comfortable and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal 'set menu' only and food ok but not as expected for a 4 star hotel - especially for Italy! Very thin towels - like drying yourself with a tea-towel!

    Large comfortable and very clean rooms. Beautiful setting with fabulous views - elegant hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Room was like BR apartmnent w/ balcony and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    $10 charge for 'pool towel" lack of plain croissants at breakfast

    Room was like BR apartmnent w/ balcony and view reasonable fixed price "formal" dinner

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Excellent location, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could improve breakfast offer. Being diabetic, I couldn't eat anything that was offered :)

    Excellent location, great views Palace-like feel to the property Great, helpful staff Spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.5
    Great location especially for us to visiting this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi disconnected to often plus we didn't get connected in our room.Swimming pool won't ready to use.Breakfast was wery poor-no wegetables.

    Great location especially for us to visiting this place

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Big and spotless room, fantastic balcony overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi- no no no! Signal was poor and unstable. Breakfast - some fresh vegetables could do.

    Big and spotless room, fantastic balcony overlooking the Manfredonia Bay. Staff is nice and helpful. Outside swimning pool and sunbeds. Proximity of the crypt and historic town.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    We stay at the Palace Hotel San Michele 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    We stay at the Palace Hotel San Michele 2 nights. 1. The location is excellent. The hotel is very close to the historical center and in a good location to visit Gergano. 2. The staff is very friendliness, as well as the hotel cleanness.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.5
    Great Location and wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel food was not very good at all. Substantially below the standard of the surrounding restaurants and they were more competitively priced. It was a shame.

    Great Location and wonderful views

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.6
    We have stayed here several times before and like the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms need to be updated especially thebathrooms

    We have stayed here several times before and like the staff and location.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    REAL value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wish we could have stayed longer

    REAL value for money

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful wiew
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderful wiew

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Good and quite location with stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good and quite location with stunning view. A good base to explore the whole region. Comfortable room, friendly staff and good covered car park

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    the suite was very nice with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the service at breakfast.

    the suite was very nice with great view. nice spa. great location.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palace Hotel San Michele traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: