Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palace Bonvecchiati 4 stars

San Marco, Calle dei Fabbri 4680, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#84 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2011 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. Only thing that could be improved is having tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    We stayed in a de-luxe room which was spacious with a walk in wardrobe. Beds very comfy. Location was fantastic just a short stroll to the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. Breakfast was good and the croissants are baked on the premises. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would like would be tea and coffee making facilities in the room It may well have been possible if I asked for it. It is that sort of hotel, if they can, they will

    Perfect location for exploring Venice. Very helpful and courteous staff. A high quality.hotel, very well run. I will have no hesitation in staying there in the future. It will be my first choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was a little small for taking showers and slightly filled with water.

    Comfortable, clean and a very good size. The little things like the turndown service at night made my stay so much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Bonvecchiata was very nice. The lobby was pretty, the staff were great, the breakfast was included and very good. Our room was small, but the bed was comfortable, pillows were sooo nice, fluffy towels, robes, slippers. What more can you ask for?!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware !!!! This is a very dangerous hotel. I was staying one night at this hotel (22-23.05.2018). When I got there, the receptionist asked for the credit card ... and he made a copy thanks to my stupidity. The next day all the money in the bank account had been spent on internet shoping. I never used my credit card before, so I'm 100% sure that the mafia at the reception stole our money from the bank account. This is 100% true ! Hope that the police will do things right.

    Bad experience. Ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints !

    The hotel is 5 minutes walk from St Marks Square.Staff were very friendly and efficient and room was spotless -highly recommend palace bonvecchiati if you’re going to Venice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, yes it was that good

    If you are going to Venice then this is the hotel to stay at, excellent location, first class standards and the staff are some of the best we have ever experienced in all our travels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, short walk to Rialto Bridge and St Marco. Very clean and spacious room, staff were friendly and very quick in responding your queries. The TV in our room was broken and they replaced it in matter of 10 minutes. They also checked on us one evening to make sure the room has all we need. Breakfast was also reasonable comparimg what I heard from other 4 star hotels. I would stay here If I get to visit Venice again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Great room with a comfortable bed fantastic air conditioning and impeccable service. Oh and the breakfast was as good as any I’ve had before in Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Infra and Building are a little getting old

    I can see lake garda in my room It is on great location near major spot and nice restaurant. Especially Exellent breakfast Clean swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were less kind than the others. The hotel is directly connected to the other hotel, and sometimes it’s easy to get lost in the corridors. Extremely expensive minibar and quite expensive spa, for this lind of hotel spa should be included in the price. We asked for an iron once to get our clothes ready for the evening and got refused « for security reasons » (what?), they suggested their laundry service instead. For me though, iron is a basic thing that should be provided when necessary.

    Central location but no noise from the street, very good cleaning, morning and evening service. Comfortable bed, good wifi. Good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were upgraded to the Junior Suite and the whole experience was amazing. Made our stay in Venice special. Good breakfast as well. Very central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is excellent the rooms are modern and clean, breakfast is excellent and the location is possibly the best in the Venice. Highly recommended thank you for a fabulous stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't something not to like about this hotel. All in all a great experience.

    Great hotel at a great location. Very friendly and discrete staff. Great housekeeping. Comfortable and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closeness of the tables at breakfast - 2cm apart so effectively sharing a table. We had a suite on the inner side of the hotel which neighboured another building. Every night someone came into the neighbouring room after 12.30 am and opened the windows smoking and blasting out loud music waking us. The hotel were unable to fix it. We had to shut the windows which made the room hot as airconditioning is not allowed in Venice until after May.

    The size and facilities in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not so comfortable. The walls and carpet are dirty. at 5 am the noise starts right under the windows. A scanty breakfast was included, but an extra charge was required for it. The staff did not warn about this and demanded a fee when leaving. In general, the hotel leaves a bad impression. The price does not match the quality. The hotel does not correspond to 4 stars by any parameters.

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - everything was fantastic.

    The staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself was immaculate, well decorated and very clean. 5* for location as well being on a few minutes from St. Marks Square. I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan on going to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in the Centre of Venice - very friendly staff especially Alessandro very friendly and helpful . We had a upgrade for the junior suite - we’ve loved it !! Thank you for that

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mawby climatization or ventilation becouse i feel anytime when i came back from outside cigaretes.But iam nonsmoker

    its close to San Marco square and shoping area but on the silent side.Its good for sleeping at night but close for walking and historical centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect, facilities are new and modern, the room is spacious with two windows and a window in the bathroom. Location is very convenient to all main sightseeings. The hotel has its own pier, so you can book a water taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was great, the bed was very comfortable. It is a great Hotel and we would stay here again so convenient to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness should be open 7 days a week. From the morning until the late evenings and without reservation in advance:-(

    Very welcome atmosphere, great location, friendly staff, cleanless, rich breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and very friendly including the cleaneing staff, the food was exceptionally tasty from the fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet and the freshly cooked croissants, the hotel itself was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was a lady and a man in the reception, we find them a little bit rude. They didn’t approach as how it should be. No buongiorno no buonasera. they just got our documents gave us the card. They wer so cold specially the blonde lady with the eyeglasses.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there is a stop for garbage boat in 10 meters and they are quite loud in the early morning hours, had to close windows

    Very nicely located hotel with modern renovation, not typical Venice old-style one. Pretty spacious room, with small canal below. Good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a good experience. I didn't find anything negative.

    Position of the hotel - very close to Piazza San Marco, same as Ponte di Rialto. A lot of good restaurants close to the hotel. Reach breakfast, very good cappuccino. Our room was not extremely big, but it was clean and quite. Mattress was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roomtempreature isn’t adustable in the winter, other than opening a window

    Nice hotel and location. The room is very clean, the beds and the WiFi are good (Netflix). Breakfast is ok, nice variaty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent place.Very kindly personal.It's all near the hotel.The breakfast is fresh,the hotel is clean.I recommend this hotel to everyone.Thank you for kindness and we will come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    . Massage: not massage you are waiting for in a wellness centre. Not recommandable, not "zen" at all. . Breakfast: not incredible for a 4* hotel

    . Private wellness (Sauna / Jacuzzi / Hammam for you only during 1h (To pay extra) . Loacted in the haert of the city, very nice area nearby San Marco . View from the room but we did not book superior one . Bed confort & quite rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was absolutely sweltering hot and there was no view from the window whatsoever. Also there were building works everyday so was woken up every day to hammering and what sounded like a chain saw

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional 'smell of drains' but this was apparent near many of the smaller canals.

    Location and general standards of the hotel were perfect for a long weekend in Venice. Half way between the Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square, with only 10 minutes walk from the Rialto pier, the Palace Bonvechiatti is in the he art of things.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was just a heater in the winter months, room did overheat at times. Shower head was also a bit wild and sprayed - but very minor inconveniences for the fabulous location and staff.

    Staff were amazing. Breakfast lovely. Room really clean and spacious, bed so comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the stuff at reception,didnt like bathroom,had bathroom for invalids,nobody explained to us that room is for invalids and small ,we came for Valentine day,sorry but Im disappointed,payed 30% off and we payed 150€ for night,for us wich are traveling often this is bad,next time no thanks

    Facade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't enough water in the room and extra water is 5 euro a bottle - that's if you don't use the very small bottles for 3.50 from the mini bar. There is no restaurant in the hotel and the bar is, as far as we could tell never open. The front desk staff are unfriendly and unhelpful

    The room was immaculate, the layout great and the housekeeping and night porter were absolutely brilliant. Our room was always ready and the shutters shut and curtains pulled no matter what time we left to go out for the evening. Breakfast was ok, there was lots of fresh fruit and options for other things if you didn't find anything you liked. The location is good and not noisy in the slightest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a sister hotel of Bonvecchiati and the late evening bar was the restaurant of the other section which was not very comfortable

    Location, friendly staff, pleasant and spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the guests need more control about the room temperature...(for us the room was little bit too cold (23-24))...but it is only us

    it was a great experience. we could get anywhere by foot. we ate most of the time in restaurants beside the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    presence of a restaurant or similar

    Excellent location, professional customer service, very nice and comfortable rooms, quiet location, excellent cleaning service, classy breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in the Palace side meant that to get to the Terrazza restaurant required a walk and steps- we were traveling with my father for whom this was a bit much in top of sightseeing during the day. If you want to enjoy the restaurant and have similar concerns, best to stay in hotel and not palace side. Also, the Palace Bar never seemed to be open, and we went by multiple times a day- never did see it open during 3 day stay. We would have stopped in if it was.

    The proximity to St. Mark's was fantastic. Also very close to the Rialto Bridge area. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a long list. Paper walls in the entire hotel. We could hear almost every word from the hallway. Doors closing every five minutes, noise from the streets came into our room as well. With closed windows we could sleep well, but the air conditioning was set to too hot, making an effective sleep hard to accomplish. All of these ware in balance with the comfortable room and good location for visiting the town. BUT, the rudeness of the complete staff: not one smile from the receptionists, neither at check-in, nor at check-out, nor at breakfast made us think, they either don't like their job or they don't like tourists. The choices for breakfast were poor, some food was left over from previous day (orange juice). The 3 types of cheese, alltogether about 0.5kg for the whole hotel, the same amount of ham and 3 litre of beverage without milk, tea or second coffee - we found it average or bad compared to the 4-star expectations. The food we ate was tasty, but with very small amount of choices.

    The room and the cleanliness was over our expectations. Nice furniture, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, Movie channels in english for free. Luggage transport to the room was a nice touch. I liked very much the apple strudel and the ham offered for breakfast. Lobby was clean and nice with comfortable furniture. We liked that the hotel was offering modern furniture instead of the venetian "standard".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. The reception staff on leaving was not as friendly as the rest of the staff but maybe she was having a bad day. A smile wouldn’t hurt.

    On arrival we were upgraded. There are no kettles or cups in the room but these were quickly provided when requested. Breakfast was lovely. The fitness centre was a bonus. Rooms were spotlessly cleaned. Cleaning staff very friendly. We received a genius discount which only makes me use booking.com all the time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lobby bar was already closed on Saturday evening at 10.45 pm and there were no room service (called several times and noone picked up)

    room I was staying had really spacious bathroom which is pretty rare case for Italian hotels of same price level

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €20 fee for jacuzzi which we had to share jacuzzi with others Breakfast didn't have a good selection to choose from. Limited fresh fruit apart from tinned fruit.

    Location, cleanliness and hospitality. Close to St Marks and all amenities. Stocked mini bar and biscuits

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few minor, albeit negative experiences in just the first couple days. First, when we noticed the room type was not as specified, the concierge lady was quick pointed out, "no, no, you made a mistake, it was not specified in your reservation." But when we went back to our email reservation, there was no mistake, somehow their system did not capture the right booking information; either way, computer systems could have made a mistake but her defensive attitude did not reflect well on the service staff team. Second, we noticed our bathroom didn't have any conditioner, so we went to the reception desk to ask to have some, and the male concierge staff (around 22:30 on a Sat night shift 10/28) stared down at us blankly, paused, and said, "I understand what you mean, but you have it." And we replied, no we don't, that's why we came down to grab some." He looked angry, so we left the desk, but there was someone else who showed up at our room, the man brought shampoo and bath gel bottles but no conditioner, instead, he went to our a/c and said, also in a frustrated and somewhat angry tone, "look, this is conditioner." We were amused by the series of interchanges, so we just replied, "no worries, good night" and sent him off. The person mumbled something in Italian and then walked out. Third, a minor suggestion for a $400/night room, there was no tea or coffeemaker in the room, somewhat surprising given the price they were charging us. Somewhat of a bummer not to have that convenience after a chilly night walk out in the town. Definitely well-warned. We believe during summer season, this place goes for about 300 euro per night still, probably not worth it. We did notice during low season in Nov and early Dec that the prices drops to 200 euro per night, maybe when it's the level of that price that's what this hotel is worth.

    The housekeeping service does a good job and the breakfast selection at the next door Hotel Bonvecchiati's shared restaurant was a good selection of hot and cold breakfast. Daytime staff were generally friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of this palace is really exceptionnal, close to San Marco Place and to Rialto bridge. Outside the streets are really nice providing many famous restaurants and stores of all kinds and all prices. You see the gondoles traveling when taking your breakfast. The palace was really well and newly furnished, the employees always answered our requests. Our superior room was really nice, spacious well equiped, quiet, no noise at night from outside, the bed was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude was unfriendly borderline on being rude. Early Morning noice from the delivery boats in the canal. No tea making facilities at room. Limited choice at breakfast- When asked for fried eggs at breakfast we were told that this would be at an extra charge.

    Location Nice bath room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cruise arrived early morning and requesters early checkin was not possible. Had to wait long time. Too many people from cruise ships. Water taxi to airport which hotel arranged arrived 30 minutes late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average. Feels like the food was not fresh. The breakfast staff did not welcomed us and we had to ask them if we could be seated. Not sure because we are Asians?

    The location was great and rooms were very clean. Close to every sightseeing place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not have dinner as it was booked for some tour, which I think was very bad. However this turned out to be a bonus as we found a brilliant Trattoria that was closer to St Marks square. It had a much better menu than yours and was a lot cheaper. Yo.ur menu was very high in fish and sea food which I am allergic to. There were only three meat choices and a real lack of vegetables

    The room was always very clean, the choice of breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imagine a really nice hotel run by robots. Virtually every staff interaction was cold and impersonal. From the front desk to housekeepers,they acted like they were inconvenienced by us being there. Don't expect smiles at this place. So different from the rest of our Italy trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal quality was not up to usual standard.

    The attentive service at reception. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too pricey at $400+ dollars per night. Housekeeping took a personal wine glass, purchased as a souvenir from an Italian winery, out of our friends room, assuming it belonged to the hotel and it was never returned.

    Location was great, hotel was very clean and breakfast was a nice buffet of selections. Most of staff were cordial and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower caused water to leak on the floor. The scrambled eggs needed to be cooked some more.

    The room and staff were excellent. Large bathroom with soaker tub, mini bar with extra room for extra water, elevator and an excellent selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not appear to like their job and were plainly not attuned to overseas visitors. Lost iPhone in the hotel and it was treated as a problem no concern for me. Do not leave anything of value in your room at this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not know that there is a possibility for a water taxi to get right to the hotel. It is expensive but much better that hauling 4 big bags at 38 degrees through San Mark's square while not knowing where exactly we were going. I think more info is needed on how to get to the hotel and where the hotel is. However, the hotel and the location was amazing.

    The hotel was amazing. Very clean. Wonderful experience altogether. Breakfast was amazing. Nice terrace. Lots of choice and tasty croissants. :) I traveled with my two children and we had a big bed for two and a separate one for one. They cleaned the room 1-2 times per day. Location was great. It was difficult to find the hotel with the small, non-detailed map we got from the water taxi. Recommend having a good map as it will be useful. Great hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the stay was very good. Unfortunately we had a travel pillow that went missing. Its not important but we wished tge staff would have given a little more attention to it. Otherwise the hotel is very well located, we asked a couple of question on how to get there and we were answered very quickly. The facilities where also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast , was a Italian one. Cakes and hard bread...

    Great location , as with anything in Venice you either have to take a taxi boat, use a porter or carry your bags yourself to the hotel from the train station. Also had a nice gym which was a added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird smell in the room, overrated (too expensive) hotel

    Great hotel, everything is great, location is perfect but there was some strange smell in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for baby cot, not family friendly. Breakfast buffet same every day. Not many vegetarian options. Not given or allowed to use a kettle to boil water for infants needs.

    Cleaniness and tidyness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not great at all. Need more options. The staff was not friendly. The lights in the hotel hallways turn off after a certain time and are not motion sensitive so the hallways are dark at night.

    The location was perfect! Steps away from the Rialto bridge and also from San Marco Basilica and all the amazing shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant believe your not aloud to iron clothes in your hotel room incase of a a fire, you need to pay the hotel to iron your shirts - what's next stopping and searching you don't have a lighter or matches. Silly and wouldn't return for this reason

    Size of room was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Great location with easy walk to all places of interest. Gondola hire at our doorstep. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable, spacious, clean room overlooking the canal. Perfect really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is between the most important areas (the St. Marco Square and the Rialto Bridge), however, it's not on the grand canal. There is a resturant in front of the hotel that has an amazing pizza and frenchfries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There actually was nothing we didn't like.

    I went with my wife for a city break to venice. we chose this hotel and it was a good choice. The location was excellent, Cleanliness great, nice & soft bed, restaurant with a tasty food. we loved this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valentina at the front desk was very rude and impolite at check-in. She had a bad attitude and frowned at guests. The maid barged in my room several times and kept bugging me. She came in once when I was naked! Unacceptable At checkout Valentina was very good. Nice and courteous. Very conversational. Breakfast was substandard. Food replenishment was slow. Cappuccino machine stopped working. Eggs were runny. Very hot no access in breakfast area. Not a good experience.

    Great location. Daniel was awesome. The terrace was delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not sound proof. Neighbours across the hall were in out out of their room every 15minutes to half hour and talking loudly and banging their door down (open and closing) on our 2nd night. We barely slept! When I told the front desk they said they were aware other guests on that floor had complained too but did not offer to compensate us in any way for the inconvenience and we paid a steep room rate to stay in St. Mark's Swuare to be close to everything. I guess this can happen anywhere - it was our luck to have these unrespectful guests next to us!

    Hotel was beautiful and excellent location! Water taxis/Gondola rides/Churches, all tour sites were enjoyable and breathtaking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff. They prepared the room every night for bedtime. The room had a big bathroom. The breakfast area was in the adjacent Hotel Bonvecchiati, which had a great buffet. You could sit inside or on the terrace next to one of the smaller canals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room was of the air conditioning system. Luckily the windows shut out the noise. Breakfast was average an average buffet.

    Great location in the heart of Venice. Very spacious room. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The staff was excellent,the room was great,big bathroom,location was excellent and the place was spotless.In the heart of Venice,easy for all tours and to just get lost walking around a wonderful experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the locality of the hotel situated near all of the sites to be seen in Venice. Hotel Terrace was brilliant for sitting having breakfast and pre-dinner drinks situated on the canal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast hot food was limited (only 1 type of eggs) Too many cakes and sweet things. Could be better

    the room was fixed a few times a day to perfection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    would have liked a place to sit out side between meals --- terrace was very nice for breakfast but not available outside meals -- needs a roof terrace or upper floor lounge with outlook--especially for those staying with no outlook.

    Very comfortable room spacious for Venice and excellent ,modern bathroom.The housekeeping was very efficient ,towels and sheets crispy laundered and very clean. I knew there would little but still think the out look could be improved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, Showed us to our room and how to use the television and AC. Excellent location for our first trip to Venice. Hotel modern, clean and tended to every day & evening. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They unfortunately didn't have a iron in the room so I could iron my clothing.

    The room was just like the photos. It was perfect. Location is the best you can get.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.service very poor.cappucino from machine in Italy😲. They don't refresh buffet.An hour before end of breakfast the buffet was almost empty. My son's room and his wife was extremely small and no glass in shower so water was all over the bathroom.

    The concierg very helpful. Not all of them though. Best location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey when you have to pay extra for use of the spa that sounds inclusive on the booking. TV had no English channels

    Beautiful view onto the canal, clean and tidy, staff were extremely helpful. Bed was incredibly comfortable and gigantic!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palace Bonvecchiati traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: