Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palau Green Village 4 stars

Vecchio Marino, 07020 Palau, Italy

#10 of 25 hotels in Palau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    3 noisy Germans on balcony 2 nights running - Kitchen under -supplied -- Pool tiles too slippy

    Friendly staff - nice pool - clean - pool attendant much of the time - apartment ok - good shower - minor problems resolved speedily

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    loud guests, coming home at 2 a.m. putting on loud music thre Polish families who were increibly loud all the time and especially after 11 p.m.

    apartment 11 has an excellent balcony, much better than most of the other, smaller apartments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We were surprised to pay 10 Euros per set of towel which is not Standard (in our experience). Also it was unusual (to us) to pay the deposit in cash (instead of credit card) and the cleaning fee (60 Euros) in advance, but not an issue since this has to be paid anyway. The nights (in March) were initially very cold with linen blankets only, but staff was very helpful and provided woolen blankets. The daybed had a pretty thin mattress but we eventually learned that extra beds are available upon request.

    We had a big apartment with very generous balcony, facing north, perfect for a sunny breakfast with shadow at noon, viewing snowy mountains of Corsica in the distance! There is no bath tub but we understand that water is not abundant especially in summer, so the shower is perfectly fine. The hotel is embedded in a beautiful garden which is very well tended by a very friendly gardener. The town of Palau is attractive, even in March, with nice Restaurants and possibility to take the ferry to the Maddalena Islands, all in walking distance from the hotel. Hotel is also pretty close to the bear rock (Rocco d'Orso) which is worth a visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. No towels (rent for €10). kitchen equipment is poor, so take a towel, sharp knife, soap, sponge with you. (Note: extra cost of 60€ for cleaning is a lot for a small apartment with no towels etc. Especially because you clean yourself in between, when you stay for a week / Tip: take an adapter for the plugs)

    Two terraces. Nice views at both sides. Child friendly. Quiet enviroment. Nice pool and play garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could do with a kettle & a toaster. not a huge problem but would make difference.

    very helpful staff. apartment was excellent value for money. large comfy bed. 2 balconies, one overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good indeed. However would have been happy to pay more overall and not have to pay extra for towels, cleaning etc. Also the difficulties of not having 24 hour reception (we arrived at 10 pm, reception closes at 7.30 pm) could have been much more easily overcome.

    Great location and the property is like a beautifully maintained botanic garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too high fee for cleaning - 50 EUR, taking into consideration that you have to throw away the garbage and clean the kitchen yourself - otherwise you need to pay additional 20 EUR. Also the swimming pool was closed for most of the time unfortunately.

    Very kind staff, clean and big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room cleaning can be done free by the housekeeper every 5 or 7 days for those staying in the hotel for several days, as we have stayed (14 days).

    Hotel made up of small, cozy cottages. Large rooms. Fully equipped kitchen. Large balcony with table and chairs. Clean, neat swimming pool. Very, very friendly and helpfull staff. They helped us in all the problems. First check in late, when the room keys, a map and a ticket were left. On the table I found milk, coffee, cakes ... Impressive gesture. When the refrigerator broke, they changed it immediately. very good touristic reccomandations. Good English speakers. Washing machine (common) and laundry detergent included in the price. Parking included in the price. You have to clean yourself. They have mature and carp. You have to bring home towels, or rent them from them. Beach towels, large, included. Overall, a home-like atmosphere. Good value hotel for Costa Smeralda. 15 min walk to downtown. 7 min to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels; final cleaning cost 60 euro. The bathtube was leaky, we had flood in the bathroom. AC only in the sitting room, bedroom was really hot.

    Very good location: close to the city and all atraction, but in silent place. Apartments are full equipped with kitchenware. At the beggining of our stay we've got coffee, tea, milk and some food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay a €60 cleaning fee which should have been incorporated into the room rate. Also despite this, the floors were very dirty in our apartment when we arrived and the furniture was dusty. Sheets and towels were clean and the place was comfortable though.

    The location is good. Even though it's about 10-15 min walk into town it is near to a beach and a hidden restaurant in the nearby campground. The apartment was comfortable and having the outdoor space to relax in was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The woman on the reception and the staff were very kind to us even though they had something to do with us (appreciatte!) thank a lot for everything!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Amazing stay! staff really kind and place super clean. Sardinia off season is just amazing. Not lot of pubblic transports available but that's not an issue related with Green Village. The accomodation is just few minutes walk from the harbour, the city centre and the shops. But also very close to the seaside with few nice spots if you don't want to go too far. Really good value for money and quality of the accomodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi could be faster.

    It’s amazing, very quiet and relaxing place, me and my partner agreed that its looks like from The Flintstones movie. Hotel offers free laundry which is very useful during long stay. We had clean and spacious apartment situated in a nice and quiet location. Beds were ok and kitchen facilities were absolutely fine. Staff was great, especially big thanks for Giovanni on reception who could not has been more helpful and friendly. We arrived quite early at 11 and Giovanni checked us in. It is a great place to base yourself and explore the areas to the Costa Smeralda. Can really recommend this place and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture was oldish and smelly a bit. The kitchen equipment was very poor. The room was not clean. To have privacy was very difficult because of the layout of the place. The accomodation fee was blocked on my account two week before, and taken again upon arrival, furthermore we had to give 150 euro deposit in cash. The staff, especially Giovanni was not helpful. Our beach towel disappeared during one night. We asked the staff about it, but it seemed they did not really care. After two days we found it next to the car park on a rock, but the staff did not say anithing about it. There was a storm with lot of rain, the water came in throught the closed bathroom window, the bathroom was soaked.

    From outside it was very nice. The garden was well cured. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that would have been nice was a small bar to get drinks but with the town being a short walk away, it wasn´t a problem.

    From the moment we arrived we were really pleased with our choice of accommodation. Giovanni on reception could not have been more helpful, the apartment was spacious and clean plus we had a small garden / terrace area overlooking the pool and a further terrace to the front. The pool and gardens were immaculate and all staff happy and helpful. A short walk to a beach and then onto the marina, restaurants, bars and shops. A perfect place to spend a week.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise neighbours above, but mainly because we were with a baby, so maybe biased. Pool water too cold, due to temperature outside..

    Atmosphere, green indeed. Location and staff perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible experience, go elsewhere or use Airbnb. Room advertised as $35 euro a night in the booking.com lovely bold blue letters. Hidden in the fine print was a $40 euro 'cleaning fee'. I honestly could not see this on my phone when booking. I'm sure the hotels response will be it's there and you need to look harder, but when you're in the service industry I shouldn't have to be on my guard for a 'cleaning fee' that is higher than the cost to rent the room, its common sense. I'm sure most people will find this as unethical and dishonest as I do, and you should take shame in how you run your business. Aside from that the hotel was very cheaply equipped. Was harshly warned not to leave any cooking mess, however no cleaning products, cloths etc to clean up after yourself are provided, so maybe another way to scam money out of people. The bed was atrocious, it was a pull out sofa bed (which i knew and was fine with at $35 euro a night, not $75) Your usual very uncomfortable skinny mattress that has a big metal bar underneath it right under your back. Terrible sleep. Pool was 'closed' from check in time to check out - no one was available at the reception desk at the earliest available checkout time of 9am. Do what I did and take your business to Airbnb which resulted in a much more comfortable, fun and interesting trip.

    Nothing, worst booking.com experience I've had and worst accommodation I stayed at in Sardegna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We had to buy a frying pan (so there is one now!) and there was no kettle so we took a travel kettle. Apart from this the apartments met our expectations and my concerns were unwarranted after reading some negative points on tripadvisor.....some people complain about nothing!

    The set up was completely adequate for what we were looking for. the swimming pool gardens and play area were all fine. We were there peak time in August and had no issues with lack of sun loungers as previously reported on tripadvisor. pool really clean, place well maintained, staff very helpful. Towels and linens were also provided as we had previously read that they weren't so better than expected. Free use of laundry room as well...Palau is a nice town and this is a great place to base yourself and explore the areas to the North of the island, Magdalena islands, boat trips and a visit to the Costa Smerelda, beautiful stunning Sardinia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I feel some other reviews are too harsh; remember, it's a self-catering apartment, not a hotel~!

    Perfect peaceful location close to town & beach, helpful & friendly (english speaking) staff (reception office was open from 8am-1pm & 5pm-8pm), very spacious rooms, 2 large balconies, lovely swimming pool. Special thanks to Giovanni in reception who was very helpful :-) Will happily return one day!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The resort seemed impossible to contact direct and didn't respond to questions sent via booking.com We were keen for our daughter to have an apartment next to ours so requested this when we booked in February (five months before our trip). In the event she was nowhere near us.

    Quiet and relaxing. The facilities were spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful. The apartments were well-equipped and set around the swimming pool which had a life guard on duty for much of the day. Check in time for the rooms was 5pm but thankfully, as we arrived on a morning flight, the receptionist was able to give us our keys at 11.30am.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartman with 2 bedroom (2 beds) and one sofa for 2 people in living room? Sad storry, uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpfull (patrik and lady on the reception)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the bed, but would go back again though.

    Great atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - quiet, very close to beautiful beach and park. Very friendly staff. Recommending this one!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much privacy everyone looking onto each other. Pool not heated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent value for money for an off-season getaway. Perfect location, very close to the pier and to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't much space to hang towels. Sound proofing wasn't great so you could hear other guests moving around and talking.

    We liked that there was significant living space including two balconies! We only expected one! We could hAve breakfast in the sun overlooking the pool and 'green' area. Bed comfortable and kitchen facilities were absolutely fine.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI access inside the apartment could be improved, though outside near the pool and at the reception it was good

    Clean and spacious apartment situated in a nice and quiet location Within walking distance to the center of Palau with good restaurants (5-10 minutes) Nice and helpful staff Bikes can be used for free

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold pool in end of May.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bad experiences

    Superb setting, beautifully planned. Nice pool. Walking distance of good restaurants , town and ferry. Lots to do, even in October

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchenette could have been better and the wifi was incredibly slow.

    The staff. The grounds and flowers. The location.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Situated central but still in a quiet area. Staff very nice and supporting

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, friendly staff, nice view, clean nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely staff, lovely room, lovely pool and lovely location. It was lovely

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad bed.

    Good place. There is much to see, near Madalena archipelago.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: