Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torre Guelfa Palazzo Acciaiuoli 3 stars

Borgo SS. Apostoli, 8, Uffizi, 50123 Florence, Italy

#162 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1282 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing building so full of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top of tower had been taken over by a group having a private party. Let us go up to take a quick photo at almost midnight but the view from the tower was the main reason we stayed here.

    Amazing building so full of history. View from the tower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Florence, close to the Ponte Vecchio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Florence, close to the Ponte Vecchio. we had very spacious suite with an attached loft with a double bed. Abundant breakfast in the indoor veranda. The ancient roof top tower is a very romantic spot for a night cap and a gorgeous view of Florence at the end of a long day. Excellent restaurant 2 doors down, Ristorante Toto'. Beautiful find, I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great 2 Day Stay in Firenze!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs were quite high and driving to and from the hotel is a nightmare, even with Google maps assistance.

    Location is ideal to walk to all the key attractions in town. Breakfast spread was delicious and various. Fast elevator and super helpful staff! View from the top tower for amazing panoramic views of Firenze make the stay worth it all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the only hotel where a waitress made me cry fith fury on how degrading she made me feel on an apple i was gonna take to my room after breakfast. That Albanian waitress should be kicked out of the hotel.. Hotel should offer some healthy options for breakfast

    Location is perfect... majority of the staff were very friendly except for an Albanian girl in the breakfast area who was rude.. Reception staff were very accomodating and flexible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean, no noise, clean bed & a bath in the centre of Florence, what more do you need?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout could be better, perhaps some seats would help.

    Location was great, everything was within walking distance, close to restaurants,bars & all the main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Our short stay was made very comfortable by this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really well done in presentation and quality. I cannot say enough about the staff! Very friendly and most helpful in helping us find our way around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow and inconvenient stairs in the room (304), big noise from the kitchen from early morning

    Staff, location, tower and the view, reception area, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Tired and shabby room for the price. Badly in need of a makeover. Only reception looks presentable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was shabby and in need of a coat of paint. Dirty marked walls with holes and cracks. Ill fitting doors, poor maintenance. Filthy staircase and exposed piles of dirty linen in walkways continually. Noisy street below till late at night.

    Attractive reception from the street view. Very helpful staff at the desk. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    It was the perfect place to stay on the night before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the perfect place to stay on the night before catching our flights home. In a great location near Ponte Vecchio, and with a wonderful rooftop bar with 360 degree views of the city. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    I've stayed at Torre Guelfa many times and always come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed at Torre Guelfa many times and always come back. The view from the top of the tower is amazing. The location is excellent. The hotel has made improvements each time I come. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel was perfect, within easy reach of everywhere we wanted to go. The view from the tower was amazing, the evening bar service in the tower was a bonus. A wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    Misleading and a waste of precious holiday time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, let’s just say that I felt like a giant in this place. 1. The door to the room we got was tiny, and I barely fit in it. 2. As soon as we opened the door we had stairs to climb on a narrow hallway... don’t have to say, lugging our luggage through this wasn’t fun. 3. Double bed was pretty small... and not that comfortable. 4. Breakfast was average at best So all of this could have been avoided if the room description was accurate and stated the limitations mentioned above. Instead, the property loaded several pictures into the room category of various types of larger rooms in addition to the room I got. However there wasn’t any description of stairs or anything of the sort.

    Aside from the location... not much else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and great view of main landmarks from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a lot of noise from other guests in the evening and from the street in the morning.

    Perfect location and great view of main landmarks from the tower deck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass counter above the bathroom sink slanted downward and could not support any toiletries without falling into the sink! There was no Kleenex tissue in the box.

    Breakfast and Customer Service was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The accomodation is situated in an amazing location, has its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accomodation is situated in an amazing location, has its own tower with fantastic view over Firenze, the staff is really helpful and breakfast is great. Next time we are going to Firenze (and we definitely are) we would like to stay in Torre Guelfa again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous well located hotel with warm and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows with a view and second bed windows that opened.

    The staff were wonderful as was the breakfast. The room was good but the kids' room had a window which didn't open which we would have liked. I really recommend the hotel overall. It was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Location, Location , Location and view from the tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The annexe seemed at first very detached from the rest of the hotel , which it is and bore no resemblance to any promotional photos. However if you are happy to accept that it was great. Currently in a small double room in Rome which would fit 6 times into the space we had.

    The location was brilliant. The size of room in the annex part was exceptional with our own terrace. Suitable for the more relaxed traveller. Staff very efficient but not overly friendly. If all you need a hotel for is a base and to sleep then 9/10. If you want pampering and attention there will be better but 11/10 for history and location and the view from the tower is excellent. I would go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    great location and the high observation tower is a must to climb- amazing panorama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, but sufficient.

    Given the venerable age of the building, it was not surprising that the floors were uneven and, therefore the bed as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel has wonderful tower with great panoramic view which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is old and has to be renovated, has only one shelve to put your towels on. Furniture is old and fits the style of building but not functional. Breakfast was ok, but with very limited options.

    Hotel has wonderful tower with great panoramic view which makes it worth staying at the hotel. The building is old, but clean. It also has very interesting history. Staff is nice. Location is really good, close to all main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    It was a lovely warm haven in an exceptionally cold Florence. Brilliantly positioned for many of the cultural highlights. Staff were friendly and very helpful with restaurant suggestions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    WONDERFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely loved this hotel. The location was perfect, the staff was amazing, the breakfast was delicious, and the view from the tower was incredible. Will most definitely be staying here again during my next trip to Florence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Everything as very good at Torre Guelfa Palazzo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not have one negative thing to say about my experience at Torre Guelfa Palazzo.

    Everything as very good at Torre Guelfa Palazzo! It's an old builing with all the modern facilitys, like an glass elevator in the middle of wooden and iron staircase. The bedrooms are beautifull, very tall ceilings, and i really liked the bath/higinic products they offer you (like cotton swab, nail rasp and italy made products). The location was excellent to visit the city's main monuments. We parked the car on a nearby private parking garage, just crossed Ponte Vecchio and we arrived at the hotel. One spectacular feature is the Hotel tower, in which you can see all over the city and main monuments. With an old castle style stair case, the tower was full of charm. The breakfast was good as well within relation to the price. Nice range of products, boiled eggs and hot beverage at your request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Historic location in the hearth of the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Add fresh fruits and some vegetables to the breakfast.

    Perfect central location, beautiful historic building with retro elegant common spaces and a breathtaking view from the top of the renaissance tower. Friendly, helpful staff. Functional facilities. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Modern facilities in an antique location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating wasn't great, but it is centrally controlled & staff didn't have any control over it

    Perfect location, close to all attractions; also there was a royale feel to the stay as the hotel is part of an old fort from 12th century Breakfast was great too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely authentic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect The view from the tower, accessible from the hotel, is simply amazing and the reason we booked this hotel twice so far. Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Great views from the roof-top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great views from the roof-top. Interesting building with character. Pleasant lounge and breakfast room. Good breakfast at convenient times. Spacious room. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Verry good for people without a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oferred parking area is dificult to find and expensive (26 euros per day). I think this should be advised in the booking. The breakfast is at the standards but can be improved takinkg into accout the accommodation price

    The localization is excelent. It is very near the best places (few meters from the Ponte Vechio). The people from the reception desk are vere helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but dated setting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard and the rooms are dated. The reference pictures look much nicer than the real life setting. The room should undergo some renovation to re-new it again.

    Rooms are very spacious and the breakfast has everything you need if you don't have allergies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    This is an old hotel with charm, in a good location. I wish we had a better room with a good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 309. The room has an odor that the hotel tries to cover up with air freshener that is over powering. The bed is two twins pushed together with a crack in the middle, so stay on your own side of the bed. The pillows are flat and used up. The electrical socket in the bathroom is loose and ill fitted, it feels like it will pull out of the wall. The TV is too small to see from the bed. The window has a circular whole in it filled with a plastic cap (Maybe for an exhaust pipe?)and the window is hard to open to air out the room.

    The tower view is incredible. The breakfast and breakfast room is very nice. The staff are excellent and it is in a good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    A wonderful stay in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hallways were a bit down at heel.

    The fantastic location, the elegance and antiquity of the building itself and the fabulous view from the tower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    I would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location downtown! Great view from the tower of the hotel. Very friendly hosts! Recommended to us a great Reataurant: Parione! Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    One of the finest properties in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    A lot of things!!!! Must choose this one if you want a feel of a 14th century building. Amazing tower view. Good spacious rooms and an excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Prime florence location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything but requested gluten free for breakfast but they didn't have gluten free bread.

    Great service and location. Loved the history of the building and the incredible 360 degree views of florence from the tower terrace...amazing! So close to all the major sights. Highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Lucky me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place. The view from the tower is stunning. I booked a standard double room and it was right. The bathroom was big (shower and tub together). The breakfast is poor but the set up is really nice. Nice staff. The position is perfect to visit the downtown. I got a fantastic rate (46eur/night) that is not always available. Lucky me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    a little run down -but great location, views friendly staff ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little run down -but great location, views friendly staff , bed a little hard - breaky great , electrical wall plugs a very big worry - but 2 nd time i have stayed .. nothing prefect .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Loved the convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the convenient location. Staff were really helpful including locking my case away after check out and helping book a taxi to the airport. The Tower itself has the most fantastic views!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Location is perfect, very close to sights but still quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not as nice as you expect according to the photos. Renovation would be needed both in rooms and bathrooms.

    Location is perfect, very close to sights but still quiet. The building itself has a nice, old atmosphere. Lounge area and the view from tower is very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Stayed 4 days and didn't want to leave😀.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check out!

    Fabulous historic property in fabulous location in fabulous city. Loved our sunset Aperol Spritz on the hotel's tower - magic😀.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Amazing Bell tower and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was expensive, 26 euro per night and was off site.

    Amazing location from this hotel in Florence. You are steps away from the river. Rooms were good size with comfortable beds. This site has a cool historical background in Florence and is not a modern hotel, but instead a nice step back in time with all the amenities. Wifi was good in this location and was no extra charge! There was a really amazing bell tower in the building you could have drinks on which gave a breathtaking view of Florence. Continental breakfast was included in room rate. It provided coffee, tea, pastries and fruit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great location - spacious room.
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and accommodating staff - who even helped decorate a breakfast table for our 10 year olds birthday. The room was very spacious with everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    The bathroom was spacious and beautiful.The breakfast was fantastic - pastries, cheese, yogurt, cereal, choice of coffee, and sit down service. The location was perfect. It was two blocks to Ponte Vecchio and within walking distance of ALL major attractions. It was an easy walk to and from the train station.I would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Convienient location, wonderful rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a disaster, not easy access to our room, we are both in our seventies, thankfully quite fit!

    It Is a 13 th century old building, we loved the history and knew not to expect luxury or comvieniece. Wonderfully comfortable bed. A chair in the room would have been good. Wonderful receptionist who had been there a very long time I think his name is Giuseppe Very

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    I would recommend this hotel for character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room (third floor) was above an area where market traders store their goods overnight. I was woken early (5 or 6 am?) each morning by crashing and banging as they wheeled out their pallets. Not the hotel's fault... Just thought it worth a mention.

    Comfortable room. Clean Standard breakfast. Friendly service. Excellent lounge. Interesting towers (the clue is in the name!) with good views over the city. Very convenient situation for main tourist attractions: Ponte Vecchio & Pitti Palace, Palazzo Vecchio & Main shops. The Duomo is about 10/15 minutes walk. There are some good local restaurants nearby... in the same street just a few doors away. I've eaten at a couple of them and therefore recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there was a better roof garden. Not just a tower. If I would have known this I might not have booked this hotel although location was great Also very dark inside rooms which was not great. Also walls had firth stains on them.

    Location location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in wonderful location in Florence - great rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot our wake-up calls (but we had set our own alarms)

    Location spectacular - close to everything in Florence. Comfortable, well-sized rooms - we had a beautiful 4-post bed. Wifi worked well as did shower up on the 3rd floor. Wonderful rooftop terrace (plenty of steps to get to it though) - great place to share a glass of wine and watch the sunset over Florence. Beautiful. Staff was pleasant and professional, even at 4:30 a.m when we had to leave for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall an enjoyable stay and would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting in room, one of bedside lamps didn't work. Curtains didn't open fully. Noise early in morning from courtyard outside room from staff talking loudly and moving equipment.

    Loved the roof terrace bar. Central location on a quiet street. Spacious and clean room. Comfortable beds. Professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Torre Guelfa was one of the highlights of my first visit to Florence-an exceptional hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Florence in August, so it was of course very hot. The air conditioner in the room didn't function well, and there was no cross-ventilation. So- a bit too warm for sleeping.

    Room was large and very comfortable, with a view onto the front street. Breakfasts were exceptional. Absolutely the best part, though, was the tower! Wonderful view of the city, especially at night, and a lovely glass of prosecco to accompany it. Glorious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Lovely historic building and tower but not enough comfort or value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual room we stayed in was very run down and felt quite neglected, although the bed was clean and towels soft. The shower door had been replaced with a plastic shower curtain, the kind that sticks to your body when wet. The small antiroom had a tv stuck to the wall on the same side as the settee so was impossible to watch! There were no lamps in this room just a harsh overhead light, some of the other lights worked and some didn't. The heating didn't work. The paint on walls was shabby and badly done. There was general grime on doors and other surfaces. The door was very difficult to lock/unlock. It was this complete lack of attention to any detail or comfort for the guests that was most noticeable. The hotel is on the site of an ancient palace, parts from the 12th c, and whilst this must be taken into account i have stayed in many old and wonderful hotels that still manage to cater for the comfort of guests. The breakfast was cheap and meagre. When we mentioned the large number of fruit flies landing in and on our breakfast the serving lady just sort of shrugged in a puzzled way. By far the most difficult thing to manage was the levels of noise coming from below in the narrow passage between buildings at all hours of the night. It was exhausting ! Better soundproofing of Windows on this side is essential.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, within walking distance of all the major sights. The view from the tower was amazing, although it's a very small area so was very crowded when we went up. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast staff less so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Very average and place was difficult to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service and rooms had no kettle. Couldn't even order a cup of tea. No phone to reach reception or housekeeping so had to walk 3 flights of stairs as the elevator was broken

    Close to restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great location - close to the "Golden" Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - close to the "Golden" Bridge. Nice building - old palazzo with medieval tower, you can carefully climb, but after get the best pictures of the city! Even standard room had a kind of "second" room with a sofa - great choice for proper money. Good breakfast in the room with good views as well. Will choose the same hotel if come again to Florence. Just close to the hotel - good restaurant with Florentine steak - don't miss!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is a gem, close to everything, and tower is a rare treat for views with evening drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilites adequate but dated.

    Location perfect for walking around town. Historical building with a tower up 68 steps, the stunning 360 degree view from there, and the evening bar open for watching sunset over Florence. Period style furnishings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location. From 10 minutes walk from railwaystation. Neat and cosy room. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Also the hotel's tower is must see, spectacular views over the Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A fabulous three day visit to this lovely place. We left wanting to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared to spend a lot of money here! Florence is a magnet for tourists so you will pay the price for that! Walk back a few streets from the main areas to find excellent bars and restaurants at more realistic prices. Also, card transactions are not popular here, cash is king.

    The Tower is amazing! Worth booking this hotel for the view alone. The location is brilliant. Just a four minute walk to the Uffizi Gallery and a little longer to the Duomo. All main places of interest were walking distance for us. This a very old property and that adds to the whole experience of being in such an fascinating city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    From the friendly staff to the wonderful room, Hotel Torre Guelfa Palazzo Acciaiuol is truly magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like about Hotel Torre Guelfa Palazzo Acciaiuoli. My husband and I loved everything about the venue.

    From the moment we checked in, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The venue was pure magic. Our room was spacious and welcoming. The room was completely private and we felt like we were in our own getaway. The rooftop bar was magnificent as it overlooked the the city providing beautiful views (especially at night). Breakfast was provided and might I add, the meal options were exquisite and very appetizing. The venue is also a quick walk from all the great sights of Florence. Thanks again to the wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    so very, very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Florence is such an amazing city - This hotel encapsulates all that is good. Location, style, welcome. You can feel the history of the city oozing from the hotel walls!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location of reception desk results in difficult interaction with staff. My room was in a tower, requiring lugging bags up 10 stairs in narrow area. Air conditioning not cooling enough.

    The property is located on a medieval street one block from the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    3 days in Florence with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is outdated and needs renovation. Sleeping is very difficult because the hotel is very noisy and the outside windows will not help at all. You will certainly wake up around 6 am when different merchants start pushing their carts with different products. You can certainly hear the hotel staff speaking and doing their job through the doors which are not sound proof. There is a constant bad smell coming out from the plumbing but this is probably a Florence problem. Breakfast options are very limited so do not expect a rich buffet. Just a sandwich, croissant and coffee. Parking is far away and costs 26 Eur per day. If you need your car, you have to ask the garage personnel to bring it 30 minutes before your departure.

    Very good position to visit the main attractions. You can have a nice view from the tower and see the entire Florence. Close to the shopping area as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, interesting building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was slightly skimpier than other places we were at on our trip, but it was ok.

    Once we found the parking garage they are associated with it was simple enough as the parking attendant drove our car to the hotel. And came back for us when we were finished. It kind of worked like valet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location close to Ponte Vecchio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't offer much space for the travel cot we needed for our baby. Another group in our party had a more spacious room, so perhaps these could've been allocated differently.

    Excellent location close to Ponte Vecchio. Staff very friendly and helpful. Building had a lot of character and the views from the rooftop bar were awesome. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly, ideal location. Parking proceduere worked smoothly . Good English .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the key sites but best of all is the hotel's own historic tower ...you step up to the tower and you have your own private panoramic view of the city - very atmospheric also at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleased with hotel but could have had a better room with Terrace as nowhere to sit outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an extremely small room not really ideal for longer than one night. The room had no coffee or tea facilities and the wifi didn't work at all we did tell reception about it and they couldn't rectify it.

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    A charming stay in the center of all major
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite expensive considering the limited amenities.

    Location. Location. Location. The rooftop bar afforded us stunning views of the city. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.0
    Great choice for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee

    We stayed at the hotel for the second time: the location is superb, you could not dream of any better one. There are many nice restaurants and bars around, all key attractions are within walking distance. The bar at the roof top has a spectacular view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Florentine gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was very centrally located. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. We loved climbing up the tower for an amazing view of Florence. It felt like we were staying in a piece of history.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    The tower bar was a perfect location to relax at the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tower bar was a perfect location to relax at the end of each day. Added bonus was the exercise to reach the top and being met by friendly staff once seated on the quaint terrace for sunset. A real gem of a location and recommended for all those visiting Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Best views of Florence !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is very well kept for over 1000 years old. Then the 800 yr old tower to the top of the place is the coolest. Watching sun sets from above the whole city was awesome and gave us a chance to meet all the other travelers staying there too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place and location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was heavily perfumed, as if someone covered the carpet with a full box of carpet freshner and failed to vacuum it up.

    The hotel is in a great location. Historical sites and the market are in very close proximity. The rooftop lookout provides an amazing view of Florence at morning and night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night when we arrived, we were given a small room, with (wait for it) a fold-out couch bed. The bathroom was incredibly tiny too. The view was of a fire escape and vents. We were exhausted after a long day travelling, so stayed there, thinking maybe the bed would not be so bed – we were wrong. We spoke to the desk staff in the morning, who changed our room immediately, without question. Thank goodness! The hotel also gave us a discount – unasked for – for the first night, which was appreciated. Our new room was a bit noisy in the morning, with market people setting up for the day, but we didn't mind that.

    After moving room, we had a truly fabulous time – the room was absolutely gorgeous. The views from the rooftop balcony are amazing. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    Stay away from this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 rooms. All beds were extremely uncomfortable. Hard as a concrete slab. 1 room had air conditioning but it did not work. Another room smelled of mold and was by a common area which was very noisy. Tower had a wonderful view but patio furniture was broken and the enitire tower area was unkept.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    May be a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the air conditioner was broken and we had to sleep with a small vantilator. Our room was on the third floor and the noise of the people who are returning from the tower was disturbing. Wifi is also somehow problematic and we had to re-login 2-3 times a day.

    Preserved historical ambiance was perfect. Room was large and perfectly clean. Location of the hotel is also unbeatable..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Amazing view from tower/terrace! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Within walking distance from most everything. The staff was fabulous and very helpful. The room was excellent & very clean. The terrace was amazing...you can oversee Florence from the top. The first night we got to top after bar closed but the bar tender served us anyway...he was cleaning up. He was very nice! Even on a hot July day, the breeze and the stars/moonlight were relaxing from days of walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Torre Guelfa-A+!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- perfect. Center of Florence. 5' walk to Uffizi, all the churches and great squares/restaurants/river. AMAZING view from tower -sunset w wine was unforgettable. Staff was very friendly and helpful-especially Erica,Lorenzo and Luigi. AC was good. Wish we had more time there. A+

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Location was superb, and the hotel is an old palazzo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was superb, and the hotel is an old palazzo. What else could you wish for. Oh yes, the rooftop bar where you can enjoy view of Florence and drink wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Medieval hotel with an amazing view over Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi works very unstable, maybe because of thick medieval walls :) Otherwise nothing to complain about :)

    Very romantic hotel in a medieval palace, with has a tower on the roof with an amazing view of Florence. Walking distance to the very heart of Florence, with all its charm of narrow streets, old houses and river Arno. Lots of cafes and restaurants, shopping street is just around the corner. Friendly staff, not very variable but good quality breakfast. We had a huge room: 2 rooms and a very big bathroom, actually. More than satisfied!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in the centre of Florence: views from hotel tower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit hard. Bathroom a bit cramped and in need of a refurbishment - but no problem there really.

    Excellent location right by the Ponte Vecchio. Very handy for everything: with its own tower with a bar - very good. On the 3rd floor the lift is essential. Very old building, with extremely high ceilings. Remarkable. Friendly staff who speak a little English. An excellent steak + etc restaurant right next door - but there are hundreds more within quarter of a mile. A few hundred yards to the Cathedral and Uffizi and Boboli.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Torre Guelfa Palazzo Acciaiuoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: