Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Alabardieri 4 stars

Via Alabardieri 38, Chiaia, 80121 Naples, Italy

#7 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1259 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit more variety for breakfast (as with most of Italian hotels, too much sweet options and not enough choice of savoury items)

    the style of the hotel, location in the hearth of one f the best neighborhood of Naples, close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room was disappointing (internal lightwell with pipework, then straight into someone else's room ten feet away) - but, to be expected from a cosy central hotel.

    Spacious room, comfortable and quiet, clean and well-appointed. Hotel itself is charming, bar looked appealing although we didn't have time to try it out. Breakfast was very good, staff were all quite excellent, always helpful and prompt. Location is excellent, dozens of great bars/restaurants right on the doorstep and an easy walk to major sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location - close to everything - the sea and shopping and old city and yet out of the really busy area. There are lovely bars along the same street. The hotel itself is a haven of tranquility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dark, small window looking back of the building. Location is good but in terms of price and quality too expensive. Brekfast should be improved. Cappicino was the worst coffee i drank in italy.

    Location is very hood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was either very hot or not at all.... couldn’t manage the right temperature. Breakfast was fine but the hotel doesn’t believe in providing cutlery!!! Weird....

    Beautiful location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt musky and old tobacco throughout as though it doesn’t get aired out. Our bed was as hard as a rock, the bar fridge wasn’t even working and the male staff member who brought us our car on leaving was extremely rude.

    Location was pretty good with lovely decor and the ladies at reception were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vinegar smell on towels and linen. Limited heating in the room (junior suite) albeit the staff instantly responded and provided an additional blanket. Overall, this is a great hotel in an excellent location.

    Excellent location. Very helpful staff. Great private excursions to Pompei and Ercolano organised by the hotel. We also enjoyed lunch in a nearby restaurant recommended by the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar could have been open a little later than 10pm. The shower was a bit cramped and the water temperature fluctuated wildly. We went for breakfast on one morning and it was an average selection of items (for us), so we went to local bars for coffee and pastry instead.

    A lovely hotel in a great location. You come in an entrance set back off the street and it feels like you're entering an oasis. Even though we were on the first floor close to the road it was quiet and we slept well. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and managed to get us a table in a local restaurant for Easter Sunday lunch that had told us they were full when we had phoned!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not good. The king size bed in the large bedroom is hard as a rock & very uncomfortable. The stairs are no joke! Wow!

    Fabulous location! The villa was very spacious and had a spectacular view. Plenty of hot water for showers. We loved every minute! We admittedly had high expectations and it was even better than we had hoped. A solid 10!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Selection was poor. Fruit looked like it had been around for a while. Fruit was not replenished when tray became empty. Cheese selection also poor. Again the cheese looked like it had been displayed a few days.

    Rooms were spotless. All other areas of hotel were lovely too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be updated.

    The hotel was good. Location perfect. They park your car for a fee. Which you really need. Breakfast was good. Across the street a great supermarket. No view from the room but for us that was not a problem. Good beds and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, for this price of 4 stars hotel, I would prefer to have a better view than a wall. The junior suite is an elegant mortuary room.

    Smart interior design, in order to disimulate there are NO WINDOWS!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small. We couldn't open the shutter so the room was dark. Breakfast was mediocre. Breakfast staff were amazingly unresponsive.. The bar closed at 10pm although the sign said that it would be open until 11. pm.

    The location was excellent. The hotel was spotless. The entrance and the reception area were full of the period atmosphere that we like. However, we wold not stay there again when we return to Naples.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Best place to stay in Naples" our taxi driver told us (both coming and going!) and they were right I'm guessing. Beautiful big room, good breakfast, very clean, good location and friendly and helpful staff. Next visit to Naples will find us staying here! Many thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, super clean rooms. Very convenient and accessible. Highly recommended. I’ll definitely go there any time I’m in Naples.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was way to much. hard to find. We were giving an upgrade free of cost why I don’t know. But as there was my wife and I, I would have thought there would be two bathropes but NO we were told as you have two bath towels you only need one bathroom 🤔. The extractor over the shower hanging out of the ceiling. Only one toothbrush, I’ll share most things with my wife but really.They say the restaurant will be open from 0700 for breakfast. OK. Ask the question where is the restaurant for our evening meal please. We don’t have a restaurant for evening meals, “you order your food and we go up the restaurant and get it for you”. REALLY. So we order our food 30mins later it turns up. “Cold” 😡😡. Don’t it’s worth €176 a night. Never again. In my eyes this place should only get a two. And not a 3.8.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention

    One of my best experiences! The location can not be better, the hotel is located in a narrow street full with restaurants, bars and galleries. On walking distance to all important touristic locations. The room was very charming, and clean. The breakfast is exceptional. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the hotel just one night so did not have the opportunity to really enjoy the hotel, but loved the location and the people at the hotel were very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I faced was the AC, but it was fixed immediately. It was only programming issue.

    Good location. Near to many shops, restaurants and supermarket

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very Good service, wonderful rooms. I forgot a bag when I left for Amalfi and was kept at reception for pickup a couple of days later. Good restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not advised by the hotel staff when we asked that the Archaeological museum was closed on the day we wanted to visit (a Wednesday) which was not the usual closed day(Tuesday). The hotel should have known that the museum had changed its closed day from Tuesday to Wednesday that week and told us when we asked. We missed visiting one or the more important important archaeological museums in the world. This was a main reason for our visit, along with visits to Pompeii and Ercolano

    The room was small but adequate and the breakfast the same. Location is in an alley but taxis can find it easily enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Palazzo Alabardieri is a beautiful hotel, in a great area. Great shopping. The staff was extremely friendly. I ordered room service and the staff went out of their way to make is great. I would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only were staying in Naples for 2 days, I found this hotel and the photos looked great for a 4 star. When we got there it exceeded our expectations. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Having wine and cheese plate was wonderful in their small elegant bar very relaxing after a day out. Breakfast room was lovely and excellent quality and large choice buffet. We had awesome pasta for room service dinner. The sheets were embroidered with hotel logo and linen hand towels in the bathroom, lots of lovely touches. We were shocked at the reasonable price of the room for such a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this hotel.amazing quiet in the hart of Naples. Claudia and Luigi are fantastic!very helpful ! We stayed in this hotel 3 times,and will make it our choice in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was on the high side for this standard of hotel.

    The location of this hotel is what makes it really. Chiaia is a vibrant area of Naples, yet feels safe at the same time. There are lots of restaurants and bars and it doesn't have a 'touristy' feel to it. The hotel itself is very comfortable. It's slightly overpriced, but it is the centre of Naples after all. The room was clean and spacious enough (standard double). Hotel lobby is small but has a nice feel. Not shabby. Breakfast buffet was very good - nice pastries as well as the usual continental breakfast fare. Good coffee! Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Can't complain!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A recommended nearby restaurant was sadly not so good. There are plenty of excellent choices nearby so best to use your own initiative here.

    The hotel was in a quiet alley and quiet. The included breakfast was a nice touch and convenient. Plenty to select from as it is buffet style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everyone was so super nice and accommodating at this hotel. I will, definitely, stay there again if I am in the area. The location is also pretty GREAT!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a water leak through the light near the front entrance. We asked it to be fixed while out to dinner, but it wasn't so dripping all night. Then we had no hot water and bed was uncomfortable (hard).

    Beautiful looking hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was conveniently located within one of the loveliest neighborhoods in Naples. The staff was also extremely accommodating and helped us to arrange a tour and transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the breakfast staff were very polite they did talk between themselves a lot and I had to point out that some dishes were empty.

    Good service , beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. They went out of their way to arranging a tour for us which was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at this hotel three times. It is a lovely hotel, very comfortable, clean and pleasantly decorated. Nice breakfast room where a varied breakfast is served. Rooms are clean, comfortable, nice bathrooms with good toiletries. A quite haven in vivacious Naples. recommend highly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was really pleasantly surprised at the customer care as I was coming from another part of Italy where there had been some rudeness. Attentive and willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing,it was all great.

    The hotel was clean and beautiful.. the staff was very friendly and helpful.The location was the best,with plenty of great places to eat and shop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just can't think of anything...

    The staff were wonderful, the hotel itself is a hidden gem, we had no idea it would be so great, and well, the word that comes to mind is luxurious - it is like a little palace, and delicious breakfast with many choices in a room that looked like it was set up for a wedding reception. Love, love it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanup person opened our door without knocking early in the morning.

    The breakfast was delicious, and yes the eggs were very good. I wanted hot chocolate, but the server didn't understand me. But, everything was excellent. The hotel is very beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved the location, personal service, and facilities.

    An excellent hotel. We shall certainly stay there again should we ever return to Naples.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located in a very nice area and close to shops and restaurants and within walking distance to the seaside promenade. The hotel is charming with a lovely foyer, bar and dining room. The breakfast is excellent. We were upgraded to a family room and appreciative of the extra space. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not overly helpful with directions, eatery info etc.

    Could not get coffee b4 7am, the so called room service was ordered from outside the hotel and brought in. We were told by another patron do not get the food. We were on our own for food. Bartender very nice, the room was beautiful but the fact that that food and coffee were not available was a bit annoying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved seeing the local area but the road, Via Alabardieri were the hotel is was extremely bumpy as it was like an old Roman road. Not ideal for wheelchair users.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was located within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. A convenient base to explore nearby attractions e.g. Pompeii. Room was a good size. Friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I like everything about the hotel, it even had slippers. Would have like a dressing gown but that's probably asking too much. The wifi and the business centre were excellent and there's a well stocked bar in the lobby.

    This hotel is a gem. It hides behind a modest entrance but is all class once you enter the lobby. I enjoyed the Chiaia area of Naples which is very convenient to the best shopping area in Naples. There's a super modern boutique supermarket by Conad 50 meters up the streete which has a restaurant a bar and a wine tasting cellar as well as all the other goodies you'd expect from an up market supermarket. The staff were all very happy and friendly but their knowledge of transport, tourist and other services was patchy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late in the afternoon and were unable to get an iron to freshen up clothes. Housekeeping had finished for the day. This was a bit inconvenient.

    Very nice hotel with immaculate presentation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was booked for a big birthday and it didn't disappoint.We were upgraded to a junior suite and the room was really lovely. This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in and from someone who has stayed in the Ritz Hotel in Madrid this is a compliment indeed. If I ever go to Naples again this is where I will stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property is very conveniently located in th Chiaia district with plenty of restaurants very close by. Very good breakfast. Excellent wifi. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel, along with the staff, were amazing. The location is perfect for walking around the city and to the waterfront. They arranged for a driver to pick me up from the train station and to take me to the airport for my flight out- both trips for a reasonable price. Unfortunately, in my room, the shower did not drain very well and the seals around the base were leaking, so the bathroom floor flooded instantly. That being said, I would still stay in this hotel my next trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    We had the junior suite which was very comfortable and spacious. Very close to waterfront and major sites by the harbour. Active area in the evening with lots of places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average. Room was a bit tight

    Bed is firm and very comfortable, impeccable linens, large and well appointed bathroom that doesn't leak water outside the shower stall. Very nice and safe area but not in old town. Lots of restaurants around. Great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and we couldn't adjust the air conditioner to make it cooler. Bed and pillows hard and uncomfortable.

    Location and breakfast was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vieuw from the room (but you are only there to sleep - so that was not much off a problem)

    Very good location, we could reach all by walking. Hotel was very quiet en staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was on to pipes and a bare wall, but we did not stay in the room except overnight. Unfortunately, the in house restaurant was not open during our stay.

    The service of all the staff was exemplary. The breakfast was plentiful but a little cool. The concierge service was very good and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave early morning for the airport. A nice "to go" breakfast snack would have been perfect!

    The room was clean and comfortable. Quiet location even though it was near the elevator. Fresh air from outside. Clean and comfortable beds and bedding without artificial fragrance. The staff was friendly and helpful getting us a car to the airport early morning. Very nice accommodations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe it was us not knowing how to make the aircon work, but we found the room temperature a bit on the warm side.

    The location , the comfortable bed and room, the tranquility and quietness even though it is centrally located. The elegance and the cozy atmosphere. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel or location were problematic. The hotel is in a very safe part of Naples on a small street close to the action so everything is at your footsteps. Naples is a very walkable city so take advantage of how much you can get to on foot. Otherwise, there are taxis everywhere

    The staff was extremely helpful in navigating the city and making restaurant recommendations especially a brilliant restaurant- Locanda 'Ntretella with a chef who is an epicurean intuitive genius

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely intimate hotel in an excellent location on a quiet, charming street. We thought it was very clean, comfortable and a most pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival a butler took our car to the parking lot and brought the car when we checked out. We were very pleased to check out later, because we had an evening flight. The name "palace" is fully justified by the elegance and features from all the spaces, with art objects, furniture style, richness of light and plants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic/road signs for the hotel are a bit misleading and we got lost a few times getting there but overall not too complicated.

    The hotel is beautiful and very ornate. They had high-speed Internet Wi-Fi and the room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and they had a variety of foods. Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Castel del Ovo and the metro station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Hotel's fault, but parking and access are horrendous in Naples. Hotel offers parking, but plenty of nearby car parks. However note not self-park. Parking is sardine style, so leave plenty of time when you go to pick up I.e 15-20mins to retrieve car. Also driving around the whole area is not for the faint hearted - a combination of a dogfight, Monaco Grand Prix and a demolition derby. Pack the Librium or Jack Daniels if you plan to drive. GPS a must. Or take the trains!

    The location is excellent, close to the shopping areas, lots of little boutiques, bars and restaurants nearby. Hotel and room quality very good. You get much more for your money in Naples vs Rome. Easy walk down to the seafront with amazing views of the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Great for a short break.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice friendly and very helpful staff great location in Napoli some lovely restaurants nearby. Very good choice at breakfast also. Stayed 2 nights here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had a strange tendency to blow hot and cold. Expected a better breakfast at a four star hotel.

    The location was safe and central. Easily walked via the shops on Via Toledo to the old town. Also a short walk from the seaside. The Conad Supermarket in front was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no view at all and was very dark. The decor of our room was "Laura Ashley" style, not really what I expected in the centre of Naples..

    The location is great and so is the breakfast. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service at extra charge. No views from my room.

    Excellent, safe, elegant location. Professional staff. Comfortable, clean, quiet room with balcony.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets, surprisingly, were very scratchy, as if starched, not soft at all. They made my skin and face dry. I also thought the cleaning lady might have actually done more than make the bed... no new towels, and no arrangement of any clothes or items. For the price and the stars, I would have expected more.

    What an excellent location, and friendly staff. The bar was great, as was the room service for dinner, and the hotel is quite lovely. The mini bar is well stocked and the room is big, with a clean gorgeous bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very close to Piazza Dei Martiri and 5 minutes walking from the seaside. The room was well furnished, clean and quite large. Staff has been very kind and supportive. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location of the hotel is not as good as it is written in other comments. Not ideal for tourist, out of walking distance from the main attractions and hubs of Naples. Very poor and crowded public transport to the city centre, though this is not the hotel’s fault.

    Very nice hotel, large and elegant rooms, comfortable facilities. Delicious breakfast, large selection of foods, pastries, etc. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi of good quality in the rooms also. Lot of shops, coffee houses, restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was as expected, prompt and courteous. Décor was wonderful and elegant, location was perfect for foot travel to see the many sights of Naples. They provided an accurate map of Naples at the reception desk that was perfect for touring around to see the sights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no view from our room

    The location , the ambience , breakfast room is very nice decorated and the breakfast was very good, service -excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wouldn't change ANYTHING

    EVERYTHING about the breakfast was just wonderful. what a selection. they left nothing out. the room was the most comfortable we stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely clean Hotel in good order. Great location to explore Naples. Lovely friendly & welcoming staff. When we are next in Naples this will be our Hotel of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff are wonderful , from the front desk to the dining room to the household staff !!. We organised a transfer from the station to the permises which were recommended and , of course this was impeccable as is the Alabarderie

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and staff were wonderful. I did get a room upgrade at no additional charge, so I did have a very nice room. A nice spread for breakfast is included and location was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was continental self service, although they had scrambled eggs they were a little cold, but the staff were efficient with coffee and tea etc and very polite.

    Beautiful hotel, excellent air conditioning, very quiet. Staff polite and helpful, really great location lots of shops bars and restaurants, we had a wonderful stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel was terrific. The location was perfect, near good restaurants and the best shops. The hotel room was comfortable, clean, and all of the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful lady at desk, very professional but sweet- thank you. Service was good. I was here with my daughter and had trouble trying to check in to our airline. Gorgeous hotel, great area, only stayed one night but would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, maybe not extraordinary. Orange juice was not out of freshly squeezed orange. Maybe too much to ask for?

    Design, cleanliness, attention to details, comfortable bed, good Wifi connection. Staff was very helpful in arranging taxi (fairly priced!!), even giving our room earlier. Definitely would stay in the same hotel, when next time in Naples. Loved also the restaurant on the corner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ok- should not have bothered offering a hot option if not kept warm. Cakes/coffee/fruit all good though.

    Excellent location in the Chiaia district. About 15 mins walk from the ferries but close to a lot of restaurants and bars. Helpful reception

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Alabardieri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: