Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Alfani - Residenza d'Epoca

Via Ricasoli 49, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122 Florence, Italy

#18 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to keep your windows closed so that the mosquitoes stay out!

    The rooms were modern and clean. There’s an elevator to get to the higher floors which isn’t always to be expected in Italy. Great location for walking to most of Florence’s tourist attractions and restaurants. Francesca greeted us with a smile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny issue was the TVs in the apartment did not really work and had to be retuned. Didn’t really bother us at all.

    Amazing location. Beautiful building and decor. Very helpful owners, very kind and understanding. Did their very best to make our stay as comfortable as they could.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very comfortable stay at apartment and Francesca was very helpful to us and even arranged an early check-in. It had all the necessary kitchen items and the it was new and very clean. The best thing about this apartment was that it was located right opposite the Accademia and only a 5 minutes walk to the duomo and all other major attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right in the middle of the historical city center and close to all the sightseeings. Staff is excellent, oferring all you need for a great experience in Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the private garage was fine in theory, but our station wagon had a tight squeeze getting down the narrow streets to the garage and then into the garage.

    The location in the heart of Florence historic centre was excellent. Wonderful quiet garden/neighbour view apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy from 8am outside the window facing the Accadamia Gallery but my kids did not seem to mind and we were usually up early anyway

    Beds were comfy and apartment spacious. Towels changed every 3 days but with an option to change more frequently for an extra Eur 5 per set which seems fair. Francesca (owner) was onsite and was very helpful in organising transport for our family of 5 to and from the airport. Just wish my sister had stayed with us, rather than in her hotel, as she preferred our apartment! Breakfast options and a supermarket all a short walk away (5mins or less). 10mins walk to Duomo, but you will walk a lot in Florence anyway!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift a bit slow. But they have a lift. We always used steps except with luggage. We stayed 4night . We found noise problem unfortunately. Our room was Museum side road. it was noisy for sweeping or cleaning car started working around midnight till 1am, young people had chatting , laughing on the street around 1am till 2am except Last night . Academia museum was closed on Monday, they worked for pumping or pluming work from 7am. We had to wake up for this noise. Building work noise. But not accommodation's fault. Maybe other side room is quiet?

    Opposite of Academia Museum. Very luxury and comfortable like a house or flat . High ceiling, original building. Very modern stylish. Very nice owner . Helpful. Thank you so much Francesca! Excellent flat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Mattress had hollows; new one needed. As someone in his 70s, I found the lighting limited.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of Francesca, the owner. The apartment seemed to be serviced every day. Spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very great location!!!Very warm welcome and clear guide of the nabour. Easy to reach the owner of the apartment is easy to reach ,and she is friendly and willing to offer any help. Definitely will come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy because of the museum across the street, but not to any obstrusive level

    Super spacious, gas cooktop was great, location was only a short walk from central Florence.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the beds on the apartment has seen better days.

    Just a Fantastic stay. Francesca really is an excellent host. She goes out of her way to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. The apartment is located at walking distance of one of the main Bus Stops in Florence. Also, all the main attractions are on walking distance. Food is never an issue in Tuscany, so you have excellent restaurants all over the place. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were strange smell in the rooms - but probably it was temporary

    Everything was really great! Spacy rooms, excellent location in the centre of Firenze.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its a very nice place in a very nice location in Florence... Francesa was an amazing host! very kind to actually overstay a bit than the checkout time.. will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, apartment was big and comfortable, one of the beat apartments we have ever rented, right by bakery, restaurants and grocery store. Close to everything-Perfect! Helpful owner!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is by far the best accommodation I ever booked for Italy, the location and the flat itself its perfect, the host Francesca is simply wonderful, I broke the coffee maker she did't even took money from me for this. The flat that we booked was looking directly on Galleria dell Academia, this is where the famous David is, and it was quite nice to have such a neighbor :) You will love this place, I dream to come back one day, Thank you Francesca !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s almost perfect but they don’t have washing machine, and the elevator is......... super duper slowly you need to be really patient

    The location is great, right in front of a tourist attraction. The host is very very very nice, friendly, and helpful. The price included breakfast for each guest, the breakfast was served in a small cafe/bar near the hotel, the breakfast was simple but tasted very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast could be better.

    Very clean and cosy apartment! The location is excellent-just opposite Galleria dell Academia.Near to the sightseeings. Very friendly and helpful owner! Highly recommended! We will stay there again during next visit!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It suited our 4 day break from the UK perfectly.

    a Boutique 9 bedroom hotel beautifully located and reflecting the charm of a delightful city which has stood still since the 15th century but with modern facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English TV channels especially for those travelling with kids

    This is a true home from home spacious clean comfortable everything was perfect the owner Francesca really understands what travellers need the kitchen is well equipped. Toiletries are provided . Beds are huge and comfortable. Location is fantastic I suffer with rheumatoid arthiritis and could walk everywhere. The accommodation is really spacious. I rarely stay in apartments always 5 star hotels wynn, four season, jumeriah beach just to name a few. This has made me seriously reconsider staying in a 5star hotel again service is next to none maybe not5star luxury but I absolutely loved this place and would definitely be going back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one power point to share between microwave, kettle and toaster. Two would make more sense. Given only one tiny soap and 1 bath gel and 2 shampoo for 3 adults, should supply minimum one of each.

    Liked the high ceilings, gives it spaciousness, loved the fluffy towels and the provision of grounded coffee, electric kettle and toaster.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesca ,Nicola and Chiara were fantastic hosts. Very warm friendly and welcoming. Gave us lots of helpful tips and great restaurants and sites to visitt. Apartments are across the road from Statue of David so the street is very busy, thankfully the windows are double glazed in the rooms. Great place to stay. Would stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being opposite the Academia was very convenient but noisy crowds started queuing at 7:30 in the morning until 7:00 in the evening. A washing machine would be good, although there is a laundromat in the area. The refrigerator was very noisy during the night and needed defrosting.

    Francesca was lovely and provided a good orientation to the area. The apartment is lovely and the location was fantastic, close to the station, Duomo and directly opposite Academia. Plenty of close restaurants and a good supermarket around the corner. There was also a lift in the building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The apartment was aired and spacious and was opposite the Accademia and within easy walking distance of the city centre and most attractions. The hosts recommended restaurants were easy to reach and very good. Francesca and Chiara were very knowledgable and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Right opposite the Galleria dell'Accademia. And literally a two minute walk from the Duomo. We had a spacious flat with all the amenities possible. The host was really helpful and even booked our train tickets for us. We couldn't have asked for better!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no space to prepare food. Wrong card was charged for the visit, tried to change, but couldn't. It clearly stated that the card was for reservation only, but when we got there, the card had already been charged and could not be reimbursed or swapped. Also, could do with more pillows, bed cover and could not get BBC news channel. no where to leave luggage on last day.

    location was great, lovely spacious rooms, and good facilities as a whole

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess a view would be nice, but it was not necessary as we were outside a lot.

    Location is awesome, large apartment for the price, very clean and helpful staff there. They went out of their way to help us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Actually, much better than I expected. Thought 20 minutes from train SMN, the stay is perfect. DAVID is just across the street. 10 minutes to the Plaza. Almost all attractions are walking distance. Room is very spacious, cozy and well equipped. Staff are all friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was wonderful. Francesca met us at the door and made us feel welcome immediately. The apartment was light, airy and very clean. It had a fresh new interior whilst retaining the character of the beautiful old building. We especially liked the thick fluffy white towels (made in Italy). A wonderful location in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous luxury apartment in a very central and convenient location. Host Francesa extremely friendly and provided us with some great restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out was too early and the staff was chasing us for check out. In this haste we left some small items on our departure.

    Nice and cozy apartment right in front of Galleria dell'Accademia di Firenze. Walking distance to Duomo. The staff was helpful and shared some useful tips for Florence exploration. The Apartment is well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are located directly opposite the academia museum where the famous David is located it is also only a few minutes from the domo. Naturally there for there is a lot of people around early in the morning queuing for entry to the sites. This did not bother us at all just added to the holiday feel.

    The location was excellent we could walk to everything in comfort . The property was well suited for three adults as we travelled with our 18 year old daughter . The fold out bed was sizeable and in a separate area to the main bedroom providing all of us with plenty of space and privacy. Francesca the owner and her staff ( cigars) were also extremely accommodating and welcoming. On our last day Francesca was happy to provide a late check out which was fantastic . The complex has been in the family for generations and had all the feature one would expect in such an old building . We loved it very large bedroom, good size bathroom and kitchen area with some basic necessities provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to use the shower. All the drawers are not practical, we have to use a key to open each drawers.

    Very spacious and great location, service was excellent. We were upgraded to the quieter room. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have to say we loved this one bedroom apt which was superbly located opposite the accademia entrance. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and Chiara the young lady at reception was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. I loved that we could walk around the centre of Florence and go back to the apt easily to freshen up or rest since it was incredibly hot at this time of year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any.

    Location right next to the Academia and in the center of the town. There are shops and small supermarket within 2 minutes walk. Can walk to all the major sights and the train station. The keepers were very welcoming and accommodating, tried their best to help us with day tour booking and getting a taxi at departure. Very pleasant experience staying with them!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was high but in alignment with others in Florence.

    This was a lovely place to view Florence. We liked going out for a few hours, returinng to rest, and then go out again. The market was 3 doors away and we cooked for ourselves. The host was kind and efficient. She let us keep our luggage with her a few hours after check out so that we could finish with a museum visit. We hope to come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sometimes it could a little bit loud in the early morning cuz it locates right next to accademia di belle arti. still it is a great location.

    The host is really nice and it is really closed to the fair, which I can walk to work every day. Dome is also only 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, within easy walk of the Duomo and immediately opposite the museum with the statue of David. The bedroom was huge, with a separate kitchen/dining room that both had everything we needed. The apartment was beautifully decorated and the hosts were perfect - There when you needed them and not when you didn't.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The apartment was incredibly beautiful, spacious, modern with excellent facilities, everything was so well designed and thought out. Francesca and Chiara were lovely and so helpful they made our stay extra special with their thoughtfulness. The location was fabulous within walking distance to all the sights and great restaurants, we can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location in the hustle of the city, yet quiet apartment on the top floor and at the back of the building with everything you need to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of us had to use the sofa bed and somehow got (bug) bites in her arms. It could have been from a mosquito or something else from the sofa bed.

    The owners Francesca and Nicola are very nice and extremely helpful. When one of us needed to print out something late at night, Nicola went out of his way to help us. When we requested a last minute excursion to Pisa, they accommodated us willingly. The location is really great--right across where David is and very near the Duomo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I did not like the most was that at a price of $200.00 per night we don't get daily housekeeping. Towels will only be changed after 3 days (we got enough towels to last us) but the bedsheets will only be changed after 6 days with no option to change it yourself.

    It was just okay. The location was the best thing about the property. The property is large. Fairly sized bathroom. There is a CarreFour Expresss right next door and you can buy enough groceries daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with high level ceilings, friendly service and fantastic location right in the centre of the city. Out of all the places my Partner and I have stayed in Italy this was by far our favourite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location with great places to eat just around the corner. This place was also within short walking distance to key tourist hot-spots. The owner was extremely helpful and made us feel like very welcomed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in price, different than what was written on booking.com There is a store nereby where you can buy food, so it was ok, but still not what we expected when booking.

    Great location, in the very city centre! Nice bathroom & furniture. Enough space for a family of 4.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    convenient location to many major attractions. historic building and renovated apartment with good street view. believe it or not the building even has elevator.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame we didn't stay longer :)

    Loved everything about this place! The staff, the food, the service....just the best! We were upgraded to a balcony room and just felt so very spoiled.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and space available in the rooms (sitting room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom). the location is an old Palazzo, completely remodelled with the latest confort features

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    It was a big 1 Bedroom apartment with a very good Bathroom, kitchen with equipment and even some coffee for us to make, Fantastic. The hosts were very welcoming, all information was given clearly, very very good during both check in and check out. The location is amazing right opposite the Galleria Academia entrance, a good supermarket next door, walking distance to the rest of Florence.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Mattress was not comfortable. - One mirror only in the whole apartment which is in the bathroom. - Elevator was too slow. Exactly one minute & half to reach the third floor. - Small issues were not available in the hall, like tissue box & trash can.

    - Very nice owner. - Spacious apartment. - Modern bathroom. - Speedy WIFI. - 15 minutes by walk from the train station. - 5 minutes by walk to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Great stay, and a very helpful owner. Thank you Francesca! The location is fantastic for the Duomo with the Galleria Dell'Accademia literally on the doorstep. Within easy walking distance of bus stops. There is a small supermarket, bakery and restaurants close by. Very comfortable with elegant decoration and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The very large Palazzo was super comfortable and made for a lovely stay. Francesca was most accommodating to satisfy our every need. The location was perfect....across from the Museo Academia (David museum). We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Florence. We also cooked in with great results.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment is in the centre of the city in a building opposite the Academie with 'The David' and only 7 minutes walk from the Duoma. Lots of cafes and restaurants and shopping within 5 mins walk. It is in a lovely old building with enormous ceilings. The kitchen bathroom and flat in general had been recently been fitted out was very tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesca the host is wonderful, very friendly and extremely helpful. It is in a great location right across the street from the Accademia museum which houses the statue of David. I will definitely be recommending this apartment to any friends visiting Florence. Also the original ceiling in the bedroom is stunning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it and don't have any issues with the Palazzo Alfani

    This is the perfect location with a super gracious host -- and the accommodations are really lovely. And great restaurants are everywhere! We would *definitely* return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was the first time my daughter and I travelled to Europe on our own and we loved our stay here. We walked with our suitcases to and from the main train station within about 25 minutes, which was an adventure in itself with all the narrow roads, tourists and cobblestones and it was quite fun. Otherwise walking distance would be about 15 minutes fast walk and easy to get to. Lovely apartment in a building owned by the gracious hostess's family since the mid 19th century. Francesca, who lives on the premises, met us and showed us around the apartment. It was very pleasingly decorated, not cluttered, but enough to make it homely. She provided a folder of information including favourite restaurants which was very helpful. Fantastic location - we walked to everything and felt very safe walking home from the restaurants at night. Some great restaurants 5 minutes walk from the apartment. Do explore the ones that Francesca has recommended as they are good. The only thing I can mention about the location is that it can be noisy late at night with people using the road on their way home from ?bars and restaurants and as it is across the narrow road from the Accademia, people are lining up outside from about 7.30am. If you need to go to sleep early then request a room overlooking the garden instead. However I have to say that the foot traffic noise did not bother me one bit and I fell asleep straight away every night- the buzz was almost soothing! I never used earplugs. Very comfortable bedding and I had the best nights' sleep every night of all my trip to Italy. I also loved opening up the shutters every morning and leaning out to check out what was happening in the street and glimpsing the Duomo. It felt like I lived there. We would love to stay here again. Thankyou Francesca. Ps keep practicing your English as you are very good! Ciao.Paola

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all

    The apartment was lovely, emphasised by its historical character. It was spacious, clean, private, comfortable and the owners were delightful. Ideally located near most attractions, we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great.just across the academy's gallery.the attitude of Francesca to the guest's needs is imazing.the rooms are very big and very comfortable. We were 3 families with children and we all enjoyed the place very much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather...in August

    Everything was superb. The unit was very big, very nicely decorated, great a/c, and Franciesca the host was so lovely and caring and helpful. The location is the best . Just opposite Gallery academy, in the center of all sites. Don't miss the oppurtunity to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift is very slow.

    It is located in the heart of the city. Close to Railway Station, Dumo (church), Musium and very convenient place for shopping. Ample eating joints.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing- it really is right across the street from l'academia. This made it easy to get tickets and get in (get in line early), but more importantly it's in the heart of the pedestrian zone. Francezca is very friendly and there were no problems with the mechanics of check in/out and the rooms themselves were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to notice here, maybe just that I didn't know the long long queues for la Galleria were under our windows, which occurs a day long din (from 8 to 8pm)... Do not expect to stay long in bed, or ask for an apart at the back .

    This palazzo was recently redecorated with all comfort we need. Location is perfect, you drop the car at nearest parking and walk to all museum. Convenient shops are just next door, so that you can buy your own food, easier sometimes with kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay!The apartment is gorgeous,perfect situated,well utilated with all that you need!Very clean and helpful staff!!very helpful!late check in accepted,luggage storage,just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Very convenient facility right in the heart of Florence. We had a few very warm days, but the AC worked really fine indoors. Hostess Francesca was really helpful. My 4 and 7 year old were very happy. The biggest plus was the grocery store right next door. Very convenient with the kids.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a bad point but the lift was a little slow but gave time for conversation. Nothing else was a negative at all.

    The staff were very accomodating. The place was centrally located. And felt very safe. The apartment was gorgeous and well kept. I will definitely return back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big and nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to center, ancien and typical building / apartment, very nice owner, bedroom on garden side quiet and with sunshine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful help with recovering lost luggage!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The location and everything else

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was wonderful and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Athomsdphere, location, cleaness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit stuffy

    Location, cleanness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No everything was excellent

    Francesca was a delight very attractive hostess who made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, across the street from the Accademia. Five minute walk to the Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not yet

    Good

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Alfani - Residenza d'Epoca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: