Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sestiere San Polo 2765, San Polo, 30125 Venice, Italy

#23 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location with excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi only really worked in the main areas of the bar and reception and not in our room, which was disappointing. Also the bar closed at 11pm, or even earlier if the staff decided to go home early.

    The hotel is a wonderful building and in an excellent location. Breakfast was served until 12 noon which was great for lazy lie-ins! The bar has a balcony with stunning views overlooking the Grand Canal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel - a real Palazzo!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little hard to find the entrance of the hotel if you reach walking. No eggs in breakfast (additional cost).

    The room is very good! Excellent amenities, cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom also. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very luxurious hotel and very friendly staff. The price was high, but comparable to the rest of Venice. The location on the canal was great as were the views from the room. Breakfast was fantastic. It was tricky to find at first, but that was more "user error" than anything...just make sure you take a look at a map before trying to find it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely atmosphere, quiet hotel. Great location but a bit on the expensive side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only space for two seats outside to have a drink and enjoy the view so you had to be lucky if they were free. No tea making facilities in the room.

    Very quiet. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    A charming and romantic small hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom a bit dark.

    Staff were super helpful. View from room 10 is amazing. Local area is charming. Decor good for an Italian hotel. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.8
    Superb location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dark interior colour scheme was attractive but some brighter overhead lighting would be good

    Beautiful view right on the Grand Canal but with the benefit of a quiet location. The rooms were small but well refurbished. Breakfast included a delicious selection of fresh fruits

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.8
    One's home away from home in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel only serves a full breakfast and some snacks in the afternoon/early evening on request. Short-staffed on arrival. Better to develop a full 24-hour catering menu, with round-the-clock staff, especially during the holidays.

    The staff was extremely kind, efficient, and helpful. Since our stay was so long, we were able to meet everyone from one of the owners to the general manager to the various concierges, restaurant staff, and cleaning staff. Each one made us feel at home during the holidays. When one of us became ill, they consulted a doctor on our behalf and found medicine on New Year's Eve, followed by a consultation on New Year's Day. Very caring.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was wonderful. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Location is great once you can figure out the best way to get to places by walking or taking water bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to dislike

    Everything about this hotel is amazing, boutique and unique to a standard hotel or a 5star hotel. Staff are amazing, Daniel and his team will go out there way for you and help you plan your day. Rooms r beautiful and service. It's very comfy and it's like you are at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    Would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a bit dark.

    Daniele Del Zotto the hotel manager made us feel very welcome and had lots of recommendations for restaurants and things to do and see.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.2
    We couldnt fault our two night stay as this fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldnt fault our two night stay as this fabulous boutique hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were great, the location perfect - we would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small and too dark (small window as it is an old building) but averall it is a good place to stay.

    Friendliness of staff, closeness to vaporetto.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.6
    beautiful stay, cosy hotel in a magic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All perfect

    It is the second time we stay at palazzo Barbarigo and we are always positively impressed. The location is excellent and the hotel beautifully decorated. Staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are comfortable and cute.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    Barbarigo is my address in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I like to stay in Barbarigo every time I go to Venice. It's a kind of 'extension of my home'. The hotel staff is friendly and all its attentions are to make the guest feel well attended, comfortable and happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.5
    Amazing, amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It should be made much clearer, for an hotel whose name is 'Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Grande Canale', that the canal whose view is supposed to grace the room is not in fact the Grand Canal, but the side one, unless you book a junior suite (and no upgrade was offered when we were disappointed by the room). It's also annoying that this hotel is one of those where they first show you their worst room first, let you complain, then give you a better room.

    Amazing, amazing location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel - can't wait to return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - everything was wonderful.

    Stunning hotel perfectly situated for everywhere you need to get to in Venice. Really comfortable beds and luxury bathroom. Nice continental breakfast with fresh fruit. They gave us a bottle of Prosecco to celebrate our honeymoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff failed to book our water taxi to the airport, causing unnecessary stress on departure.

    Beautiful boutique hotel on grand canal. Good breakfast included. Great staff - loved our bartender and the little terrace overlooking the Grand Canal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful clean hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cooked food at breakfast unless you paid extra, disappointing for a four star hotel.

    Bedroom very spacious and comfortable, breakfast good with fresh fruit and rolls. all of the staff were excellent and the the hotel was very clean, fresh towels twice a day also bathroom clean morning and evening very important.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    Charming & elegant boutique stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was, by far, our favorite hotel on our 2-week, 4 city honeymoon in Italy. The charm and intimacy of this boutique hotel was so special. It was a little tricky to find, despite being very close to a vaporetto stop, but the winding, narrow hidden walkway that takes you to the front makes it a fun adventure. The staff at the hotel are welcoming and friendly, and were happy to offer advice on where to eat and what to see. The room wasn't very large (but then, most aren't going to be in Venice) but the elegant design, cozy feather bed comforters and modern waterfall shower by far made up for it. We had an upgraded room off the side canal (vs. Grand Canal), and it was great -- we had the sound of the waterway, with privacy enough to keep our windows wide open. Be sure to make time for their breakfast, the pastry selection & coffee were delightful and the service was personal. We can't say enough about how charming and elegant this find was. We'll surely book here again on our next stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    Our first wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be honest may be not in room dinning but it's not a major problem as it encouraged us to go out more

    Everything.. this is our second time to stay at the property and everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Humble breakfast with no vegetables at all. Very difficult to find the hotel when you first come unless you are using water taxi.

    Nice location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful interior and very comfortable pillows and bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, Sext Decor, Great Location, Friendly Staff. Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was nice but I would have liked a hot breakfast option.

    I loved the sexy decor, the proximity to the canal and it was just minutes from the water taxi stops and Rialto bridge. The minibar prices were also very reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    7.5
    Charming Venice and exquisite boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the value, u would expect the toiletries in the bathroom to be refilled. But that wasn't done. Also some light bulbs in the room were out - needs replacement. And the room and bathroom light is a bit too dark. Heating was too high. Tried to regulate from room but didn't work.

    I liked the hotel. I stayed there in 2010 and chose to stay there again. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. 2 of the staff showed an attitude of not caring much. In addition there was a confusion in my booking. I had booked a junior suite more expensive then cancelled it and booked a classic room cheaper, but that was not in their system. So they still gave me the junior suite at the price of a classic cause they didn't have other available rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    6.3
    Dramatic beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was close to the reception with no sound proof so I could hear everything including the door bell. Toiletries were not replenished the second day.

    The design of the hotel and the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel let down by harsh lighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oddly the lighting design throughout the premises led to a subtle erosion of the boutique experience I think the property is aiming for. Lights were everywhere, spot lights in the floor shone into your face when unlocking the door, many different light styles and variants in colour warmth seemed to be unnecessary in the bar area. It's an over indulgence that could tilt over into poor taste. Furthermore in the room itself, the lighting options were harsh and awkward to use. You couldn't get a low, ambient lighting that the decor (dark) seemed to need.

    The location is in prime spot, with views out on to the Grand Canal from the bar (and no doubt, some rooms) and the staff were calm and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.6
    It is a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The polo canal view is underwhelming. You could only see the water if you lean over and looked down. The grand canal view would have been better but much more money.

    It is a great location. In our opinion it is on quieter side of the grand canal and very close to public transportation. The restaurant guide the hotel put together was surprisingly good. Most of the time these guides are all hype. The rooms are very elegant as is all the public spaces. They have a very beautiful lounge area. The breakfasts were very tasty and all of the staff was extremely nice, helpful and attentive. We had a deluxe room which was very large and roomy. We took the very expensive private taxi to the hotel (110 euros). You could take public transportation but would have to do one transfer to a canal bus and then have a short walk to the hotel. The hotel is not obvious to find. We loved this property and would stay here again. Lastly we highly recommend coming in the off season and even avoiding the weekends. You will have a much nice experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay overall if a little quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a limited offering and the fruit looked like it had been left out a while, the cocktails weren't great, the whisky sour i think had the bartender a little confused. It was perhaps a little too quiet, a few more people around the bar would have been nice.

    The cosiness and quietness, the view from the small balcony overlooking the grand canal and the location. You can get dropped right to the door by a private boat. The staff were always more than happy to help and informative.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's very fine small and beautiful palazzo, we spent there wonderful 4 days. The palazzo is near to the Rialto Bridge by walk, from here you can discover the whole city by foot. The staff is incredibly friendly and do whatever it takes to make you feel good here. For example: We wake up the first morning very late and didn't get out of the room before 12:30 am, usually in other hotels you can forget about having breakfast so late but not here: in the lunch room our breakfast table was still ready for us! We found it was a wonderful start for the day!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    10
    Amazing Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was amazing, very romantic, very quiet, very personal, staff couldn't do enough. I would recommend the water taxi as to find the hotel in the dark would have been very difficult. The view over the Grand Canal is breath taking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    7.9
    Room with direct water view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Under the window could use a coat of paint. The sheer curtains need to be more sheer and without strips. It really interferes with the grand canal view.

    The view and location were incredible, silent and very private. Great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2016

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at Palazzo Barbarigo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldnt stay longer!

    We had a wonderful stay at Palazzo Barbarigo. The staff is really special, all of them are very kind and ready to support us all the time. Danieli received us with a lot of tips about Venice and we tried as much asxwe could to join all of them! Location is perfect, close to vaporetto station, although is not very easy to find it, but that's Venice! Get Lost there is part of the fun! Make sure you have Google mapas working and you will manage it! Tha room was confortável, they cleaned twice a day! The view is nice, breakfast very good and fast WiFi I stromgly recommend this hotel, specially if you like to feel like home (and with a small taste of luxury ;)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    10
    Honeymooners first time to venice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't change the hot and cold temperatures in our room (but maybe we didn't the thermometer correctly) however when it got too warm we just opened our window and listened to the boats; it cooled off immediately!!

    The breakfast was delicious and it was SO nice that you could do breakfast anytime after 8am so if you wanted to sleep in until noon you could and could still have a wonderful meal!!! THE PILLOWS and the COMFORTER were divine, so soft and comfortable---the bed was a bit hard but at least it wasn't 2 twin beds pushed together---the pillows made up for it!!!!! We loved the staff and the location and the entire stay!!! We will STAY HERE AGAIN!!! Make sure you take the water taxi from airport to the hotel otherwise you won't find it!!! WELL worth the money!!!! You can walk out the back door and get to about everywhere in the city within a 15-20 minute walk!! GREAT LOCATION!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    10
    Definitely must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the bathroom is a bit dark, would have preferred brighter lights.

    Staff, location, great breakfast. With the great bar in the huge lounge facing grand canal and attentive barman, nice to have an aperitif after a long day outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    Excellent !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a lovely hotel in a superb location. Staff, food, cocktails, service all wonderful. Rooms a little small, but its Venice. The hotel is wonderfully decorated yet still embodies all the traits of Venetian design. The location is a walk away from the Rialto Bridge etc, but is very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    The best place to stay at Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful. The water táxi was booked by the hotel. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast room had a great view over the chanel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    9.6
    Great choice for honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location, friendly staff, good options of restaurants around, easy access to water bus that's can take you everywhere.. We were there for our honeymoon and we were offered free champagne.. Also at arrival we were offered bus taxi tickets valid for 3 days that another couple left at checkout

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is little bit difficult to find it. But just follow and believe your Google map or other master map.😝

    The stuff in this hotel is very considerable and passionate. Room is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    10
    Best Hotel in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at anywhere in the world. And I have stayed at many 5 star hotels around the world. It is close to everything, the staff are great, and the breakfast is lovely. The hotel rooms are big and clean. They are furnished beautifully. Everything is just perfect. It's very quiet during the day and evening. We slept really well. The small 2 person balcony is perfect for enjoying meals or drinks in the evening. We spent several hours there. It was so very relaxing. Best spot in Venice for some evening drinks while watching the boats pass by and the lights of Venice. We actually switched to this hotel from the Westin and we are so glad that we did. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning a stay in Venice. You won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff that were always willing to help. A good location. Very well finished hotel, rooms were a good size and we had a lovely view of the Grand Canal. Great balcony located at the bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    8.8
    Really really really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finding the hotel was difficult at first

    Room is quite exquisite, breakfast is decent, and staff was really really helpful, gave me information about Venice, which made us enjoy the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    7.9
    Almost perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room with only one window rather dark. Shower facilities needed renovation. The terrace of the palazzo is not open to hotel guests. A charming balcony to the Canal Grande is mostly reserved for room number 10 only.

    Good location and breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    9.2
    Modern and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The access to this hotel through streets is not so easy and a bit difficult to find. I think it's related to the city style, so, no problem... I thought prices a little bit expensive...

    Friendly staff, very confortable and fancy room, very modern and cool bathroom. Good breakfast served whole morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    8.8
    elegance, friendliness and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    The design of the hotel is very stylish and elegant. It is very calm and relaxing. The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast not buffet but it is equally rich and pleasantly served at the table by smiley staff. Definitely recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few varities at breakfast Minor issue with cleanliness

    Grand canal view Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.2
    Memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, view on canal, large room at corner of building, very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Just fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Location, right on the Grand Canal, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, right on the Grand Canal, perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.1
    I liked staying on the Grand Canal and look forward to visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bfast was nice. The staff was especially nice. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Our sixth stay in Venice in the last seven years and the best !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing significant

    Very comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast , very helpful staff, great location . All this and we were upgraded as well !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Great stay in a suite on the water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron; could be good to dimmer the lights in the room

    The kindness of the staff; the breakfast time till 12:00am!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Fantastic! Would definitely stay at Palazzo Barbarigo again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor bathroom lighting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Service- staff - lake view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Great location, intimate and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, intimate and personal. Beautifully decorated. Service excellent. Loved everything about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t stay longer

    Everything was absolutely perfect. Location, amenities, staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.9
    The bed👍🏼.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed👍🏼... & breakfast very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.8
    Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been more interesting... Maybe a smooothie offered.

    Comfy bed!!! Beautiful room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.1
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cold- temperature wise Noisy -you could hear the lobby’s staff and other guests coming and going

    Location Breakfast Clean Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast, warm atmosphere, amazing view from the bar, really beautifull decoration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Staff, decor, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, decor, location....rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    The palazzo was everything that I hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was absolutely lovely, staff, room, view - just everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely experience. A central base for exploring Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Bellisimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and accessories where perfect. Staff were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    8.3
    Modern and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Break fast

    Very elegant , clean, best location , friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.6
    We went to celebrate a birthday and loved every minute of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The staff were charming, the hotel delightful, the location hard to beat - we have seldom enjoyed a hotel stay as much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    8.8
    Room view, breakfast, information shared by crew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decoration

    Room view, breakfast, information shared by crew

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Good choice to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel, very good breakfast, very nice view from the balcony in bar area. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, didn't think it was value for money.

    Liked the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Quiet, tasteful and secluded in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Especially appreciated the cordial and caring reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    Stay was as expected, excellent in every respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think

    Breakfast was ample and delicious;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got a complimentary upgrade and the room had double aspect views of the canals. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Stay here it's amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing Hope to go back next year

    Amazing location great staff and the place itself is next level cool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was quite hard.

    Great concierge with really strong knowledge of the city, its history, where to go

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to complain...

    Everything was perfect...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.6
    Decor, breakfast and bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes

    Decor, breakfast and bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: