Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartamenti Bellarmino

Via di San Donato 10, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy

#14 of 73 Holiday rentals in Montepulciano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was patchy at best in the apartment and a kettle would have been handy. Kitchen on the whole could have been better equipped. Car parks were a bit of a steep walk away.

    Great location at the top of the town next to the main square. Good sized rooms in wonderful period building. Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t believe they have that high rate. The apartment was depressing, the worst mattress of the world, you can feel every spring , if your couple move you move too. That mattress was like 20 years old . The decoration??? What decoration every room was not a match with nothing. The electric plug didn’t work only one or two. The day of the check out the hot water or heater didn’t work at 9:00am water was freezing. No toiletries, no matches for the stove , not even a little bottle of water . Really how that property could be 9.2 maybe they put us in a different building. I never will recommend it the place.

    Location that was it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish our room had a sitting area. There were 2 bedrooms, bath, kitchen and dining rooms, however no sitting area.

    Spacious rooms and bathroom. Comfortable beds. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Our request for a very late check-in was accommodated and the directions were very precise. Very spacious apartments in a lovely old building in the centre of a beautiful and interesting historic old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries were facilitated

    Loved the location. The staff facilitated a very late check in. The apartment is very cute and in the middle of Montepulciano. We had dinner by the Piazza, super tasty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This beautiful property is a legit 16th C palace, right off the Piazza Grande at the top of the hill (just inside the wall). Our room was less of a "room" and much more of a suite-- a sitting room, kitchen, bathroom, and comfortable bedroom off of a small private corridor behind the locked door. Our hosts were very friendly and spoke English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred to have the TV in the living room - not the main bedroom. The living room was not particularly comfortable - needed a bit more light.... though we realize that this room is also used as a second bedroom.

    Walking distance to everything including bus station that we used regularly to access other hill towns. Who needs tourist information when the staff can provide such great information on arrival! Appreciated the explicit recycling instructions. Kitchen was well equipped for simple meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No common area where occupants can be together, relax, watch TV together...that would be nice

    The location was ideal for walking the town, quiet, but easy access to Piazza, cafe, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like that there was no washing machine in the apartment for us to use. It was a communal one.

    We loved the great location of our apartment and how beautiful it was.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Angelica and Francesco were both so welcoming and friendly!! They were very helpful in answering all of our questions and went out of their way to help with transportation arrangements. They could truly not have been any nicer. The apartment was great -- huge and very clean. Really enjoyed our stay at Appartamenti Bellarmino! Could not have found a better place to stay!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment with windows to Piazza Grande could get a bit noisy.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. The apartment is in a beautiful historic building that had been very well renovated. The court yard itself is a famous scenary! The location of the building offers easy access to great views, popular sights and nice restaurants & bars. The bed and linens were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle but had brought my own.

    We had a very large 2 bedroom apt. Everything was lovely. The beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect. Would recommend the apartment to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was in the ZTL, and park was outside the town. That means that people drive car there have to drag the suitcase to reach it. I parked at P8, and walked up hill around 10min with suitcase dragging on stone road. But it's still acceptable for us.

    Shared kitchen, wash room, clean and large space which was quite suitable to stay there for family travelers. The staff was really enthusiastic to guide us where we could visit, and dinner/breakfast suggestion. My wife and I were really enjoyed the winery with underground building and the suggested restaurant. They also provided the parking information for us before our arrival, that saved us a lot of time to park the car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Also because of our timetable, we had to walk 1km from the bus station up to the apartment carrying our heavy backpacks (there is a bus that stops at the main square).

    Despite our crazy timetable, the staff made the impossible to help us with the check in and out. The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable. It's located right next to the main square. Besides, the people in the area were amazingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One must take into account that this is an appartment, not a hotel. Items such as toiletries are not provided.

    The building that houses Appartamenti Bellarmino is centuries old. After looking at the exterior of the building, one would never expect a spacious and modern interior. The hosts, Angelica and Francesco, were helpful in answering questions regarding things and places to see in addition to providing transportation options. The appartment is located at Piazza Grande, which is at the highest location of Montepulciano. Bus FT1 runs every 20 minutes from the main bus staion and stops at the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in February. Hardly anything to do or see in February. Palazzo comunale is closed, Tempio di San Bangio is closed, museo Civico is closed, mostly everything, even restaurants, are closed. You can feel the vibe of the hill town, but not see something much. Come after April

    Everything just fine, nothing more to ask of this place. Location is above any expectations

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ideally you inform yourself about the parking situation before your arrival

    Friendly and helpful hosts with good advice, centrally located but very quiet, spacious apartment, well furnished with good equipment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small and the shower head needs to be replaced. Wifi signal was not strong.

    Location was close to everything. The reception was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was really perfect

    The apartment was larger than expected and situated right next to the Duomo and main piazza and tastefully furnished. The staff went out of their way to make our stay more pleasant. Angelica and Francesco help us to find parking, carried our luggage up, made telephonic enquiries about and reservations for tours and supper.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Angelica was very accommodating with our late arrival time and made sure everything was in order for us. The Tuscan countryside view from our balcony was beautiful, the apartment was very spacious, and we were just steps from the main piazza of Montepulciano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Al the best of Italien hospitality and service in one place. Angelica and Francesco as hostess and host, proves that Italy is one of the best country to visit as a tourist. No:1 !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent that is just 1 minz to get piazza grande. The Apartment is so lovely which is huge bed room, clean kitchen. The WiFi speed also very fast. Everything is perfect..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area only had two chairs. Some extra comfy seating would benefit the space when there are more people.

    Great location for walking around the town. We were given some very useful information from Angelica at the apartments on where to go. Very close to some good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best to bring your own towels.

    The location right in the centre of Montepulciano was so convenient, and the building was wonderfully historic and traditional. The apartment was very spacious indeed, and was modern in style and very easy to keep clean. Bedding was good, and the seating was comfortable. With its helpful and friendly staff, this accommodation represents excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location. Great café 2min away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been a little more comfortable.

    The apartment is very big for Italian standards and the location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE OLD BUILDING WAS DELIGHTFUL

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    hm.. the coffee pan could have been bit bigger

    Excellent location, we had a view straight to Piazza Grande. The courtyard of the palazzo is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff with great recommendations for food. Perfect location, parking nearby, and the building is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very intermittent and didnt worl in bedrooms

    Beautiful building, huge apartment. Views stunning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views and size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is good ..See you soon

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little apartment in a perfect location. The staff were auper helpful and friendly. Really feel like they care about your stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks for everything! Just great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and spacious apartment. At the highest point of the town, be prepared to walk up an down every time you go in and out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent great staff and situation great unreal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All very good!

    Everything. All went better than expected

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi internet more stability

    If you like became a king, you will reach that

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Limited service. There is a person on duty (very nice, by the way), but only until 6 pm. After that, we are all by ourselves. They should have provided an emergency phone. The heating is poor, the floor is very very very cold. It would be nice if they offered coffee or tea. Also, the towels are not exactly towels (as we are used to), they are more like sheets that you use to dry yourself. But, overall, I recommend the place, although not very enthusiasticaly.

    Location (one block from Piazza Grande), apartment size (two big rooms), cleanless. They provide kitchenware (although there was no bottle openner - which is a heresy in Toscany!).

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was very spacious! The location was great. Angelica was very helpful and knowledgeable about the town and where to go. She had great recommendations!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor lighting in the dining room. Very windy on top of the hill and a lot of steep climbing !

    Central location with 2 car parks nearby ; clean, large and comfortable apartment with adequate facilities; nice, helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A washing machine wpuld have been good, and there was no sofa to relax on.

    Great location, spacious apartment, very comfortable bed, quiet, great staff, Angelika was fantastic, she spoke english which was a great help to us, nothing was to much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only small thing was the towels are a little thin, but that's it ;-)

    Fabulous Location. Francesco and Angelika, are both wonderful, nothing is to much hassle! From the moment you arrive you are made to feel at home and are always there for advice on where to go etc. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location. Whole town within walking distance. Grand Piazza close as meeting place. Lots of nice trattoria/osterias/wineries walking. Beautiful sunsets from terrace. Apartment freedom with kitchen and wifi. Spacious. Free parking very close but need to time it otherwise needed to pay for parking..move car to free lot late at night if wanting free daytime park. Close drive to nearby towns.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excelent ....just imagine a real real nice hotel to stay some nights ...then double it ...here you have Apertemento Bellarmino.. Angelica and Francesco are super ... the location are the best ...just enjoy

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit noisy at night as there was an event in a nearby square (classical concert) followed by a post-event party also nearby. Turned into a positive as I ended up gate crashing the party to 3am!

    Friendly & helpful staff (with much better English than my Italian!). Clean & spacious modern apartment. Free parking reasonably close (5-10 min away), although limited in numbers. Overall it was a good experience to stay in an attractive building with history in a great position to explore an attractive town with history. If driving then drop your bags off first and then follow the staff's advice to find parking. Also good value.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge appartement, 58sqm, with such a nice view over the piazza grande. Clean, quite, historical. Supernice people in the office, Angelica and Francesco, who gave us interesting tips. We felt like we lived in a town like the one in the movie Chocolate! Loved our stay. No elevator, u have to carry ur bags a couple of stairs, might be good to know.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing negative about our experience

    The apartment is in an excellent location and has everything we could need including water filter! Angelica and Francesco could not have been more helpful. The apartment was always cool even in very hot weather.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, a few steps from the cathedral. Cozy and autentic palace. Our apartment was huge sometimes I lost my way. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We were late and hurry I couldn't find the way to the free parking place so I could park with my car on the opposite side of the town. They waited for us although we were 1 hour later after the end of the check-in time and finally they took me back to our parking place with their car.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was beautiful with plenty of space! The staff was great over the phone to ensure we knew where to park and how to get to the apartment from there.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is right next to the Cathedral in Montepulciano. It's in a cloistered courtyard palazzo, but the apartments are chic and modern inside. Everything, including the wi-fi worked perfectly. It was a cold weekend in February and the heating was on full blast... wonderful. The staff were wonderful... very friendly, efficient and helpful.Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpfull and worm personell. The building is reconstruted palace from 15 century. It is very modern inside (it is not a cons. but can be better if looks a little bit historical). It is defenitelly reccomended place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We visited Montepulciano in January and the apartment was quite chilly to start with - maybe the heating hadn't been turned on much before we arrived - it took a few hours to warm up. Perhaps a rug or two would make a bit cosier. We also thought the second bedroom should have been a sitting room, perhaps with a convertible couch.

    The apartment was a really good size, with a large entrance area, a fully equipped kitchen (complete with table and chairs) and a nice bathroom. The only thing missing was a sitting room.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No salt and sugar in the kitchen, wifi works only in the kitchen.

    2 rooms appartment was clean, comfortable for 4 adults. Friendly staff, the best location for tourist.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The views were stunning from our apartment and it was very quiet. We were delighted with everything!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lovely, big, comfortable apartment!! great location. I highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My trip was too short, I should have stayed for so much longer :D

    Spacious, central, tranquil.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness of glasses etc, utilitarian furniture.

    Location, building

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent situation, perfect welcoming (tks Francesco!)

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking

    Location, size of unit

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and easy access. Apartment had all the amenities we required.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hospitality, the location and the cleanliness & comfort of the room were all superb

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect position with spacious modern facilities

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Appartment was clean and big with a very central location

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is perfect. Francesco a great host

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location & friendly host- Francesco

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi left a lot to be desired.

    The apartment features a comfortable bed and a relatively well-equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in

    Space

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: