Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Belmonte 4 stars

Via Senatore Peppino Manente Comunale n. 22, 84048 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Italy

#1 of 8 hotels in Santa Maria di Castellabate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant staff: my completes, sea, beach, location, garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor and exactly the same every day, unfortunately beach is closed at 7 pm, shower beach room need to be updated

    Brilliant staff: my completes, sea, beach, location, garden, view, 1 minute to the mail street of the place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Exactly What I Hoped It Would Be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was exactly what I had hoped for in theproperty.

    Santa Maria di Castellabate and the Cilento is a wonderful area, but we always loved coming “home” to the seclusion of Palazzo Belmonte. It is an oasis of privacy hosted by the most exceptional staff members. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    A beautiful place, which is resting on faded glories.It could be amazing,but is poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no indoor bar or restaurant facilities -we had rain every evening and so had to walk to the village to have food and drink. I know the rain is unusual, but the staff had really not made any arrangements at all, except for giving us umbrellas. The hotel breakfast was very average -especially since we were expected to pay 15Euros for it - when I complained, they did include it for us, but it was basic - melon, bread, croissant and jam, with rather old cheese and ham - not what is expected in a £300 a night hotel. Omelette was 8 Euros extra! Initially our room - a seaview garden room in the modern part - smelt and felt damp. Our clothes which were stored in the wardrobe felt very damp at the end of a week. The bath plug waste didn't work, the hairdryer was pathetic. The internet was intermittent and very slow. This room and stay was not worth 300 Eu a night,

    Three of the staff were super helpful and friendly - Grazia, Olga and the cleaning ladies - they went out of their way to be helpful, but we felt that there wasn't much they could do about poor plumbing and internet. Other staff members were not so helpful The setting for the hotel is amazing - beautiful gardens, access to lovely beach with sunloungers and parasols. The swimming pool was spacious with comfy loungers and towels available The bed was super comfy and the room clean It was great to have parking within the grounds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    fanatic location and the grounds, very secluded but in the middle of the town and right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast that was included in the price was extremely basic, bread, ham, cheese, various yogurt selection, cooked option available was only omelettes at an extra 10 Euros. This was very disappointing for the high cost we paid for the room. It was also very difficult to find as there are no signs at the entrance and the locals had never heard of the hotel even though its in the centre of the town.

    Staff were very friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb - character and charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing was a little old fashioned. Breakfast 'upsell' to an omelette was unnecessary.

    Amazing large 2 bed apartment. Beautiful pool and gardens. Great beach. Fantastic location in heart of lovely village with plenty facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place! Fantastic garden, spacious ground floor rooms in villas with gorgeous sea view. We loved the beach (golden sand, clear water) and everything else about the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful! We will definitely visit it again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Palazzo Belmonte It is located in a very nice location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Palazzo Belmonte It is located in a very nice location but unfortunately does not reflect the 4 stars hotel. They could improve and make the location simply fantastic. Unfortunately there are many stairs in bad conditions, it is not ideal for old people and for family with kids, there are no elevator to the beach and the stairs are quite dangerous. It is to expensive for the services.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Secluded bliss in wonderful surroundings with caring staff and quiet location, but village close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no restaurant on-site. We knew that so it wasn't a surprise. Restaurants are easily accessible by a 10 minute walk to the village. The beach is not private and probably not worth visiting more than once. OK, it is a lovely beach, but facilities in-site are entirely private and much more conducive to relaxation. The sea also has a vicious undertow, so I would be especially vigilant with children or poor swimmers. For us the weather was great, but if it isn't, do factor in that the accommodation is largely in self-contained chalets and you have to walk in the open (not far) to anywhere, such as pool, breakfast etc.

    Finding the entrance was tricky. It is actually via a remote-controlled gate at the end of a stone wall on the left hand side of the road approaching St Maria. There is a sign on the wall, but you probably won't see it because it is on a plaque the same colour of the wall - the writing on the plaque is also the same colour. But the place is secluded bliss! The views are stupendous and the whole is entirely relaxing. Try to stay in a room with its own sea-view balcony - it is worth it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Wicked location, becu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room didn't have a kettle - we asked for one but it never showed up. The drinks were fantastic but there isn't a chef in the hotel so the food is a little basic for what you pay for...

    Loved the pool & the beach. The actual grounds are just beaut. Lovely views. The Staff went the extra mile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A "Castle" by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just ok, better options in the village just a short walk away.

    Lovely property that has been around since the 1600's, very romantic, beautiful gardens, pool, gorgeous beach just outside of the property with lounge chairs and umbrellas. Comfy bed, clean rooms, huge bathroom, coffee and tea in the room along with a fridge with cold water. Very quiet property. Pricey, but how often do you get to stay in such an old, historic building! Our friends were celebrating their 10th wedding anniversary and were upgraded to a suite with ocean views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    It is great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is great place to stay! Cosy rooms with breathtaking views, comfortable beds, good facilities, highly friendly and lovely staff ! A huge thank to Angela, Grazia and all others! They're so friendly and appreciate their guests ! Location is perfect for both options to drive from or take a walk around! Definately will get back to this amazing castle again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    THE KING OF SPAIN ASKED US TO JOIN HIM FOR THE WEEKEND. . . WE COULD NOT TURN HIM DOWN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE WERE LOTS OF STAIRS. . . BE SURE TO ASK FOR A FIRST FLOOR COURTYARD ROOM.

    THIS IS LIVING IN A 17TH CENTURY PALACE USED BY THE KING OF SPAIN TO ENTERTAIN HIS GUESTS. THE EXTERIOR WALLS OF THE PALACE ART JUST AS THEY WERE BIT THE INTERIOR ROOMS HAVE BEEN UPDATED WITH C TILE MURALS ON WALLS AND FLOORS. WALKING THROUGH THE COURTYARD, YOU CAN ALMOST HEAR HORSES WITH CARRIAGES DROPPING OFF GUESTS. GREAT POOL, BREAKFAST, AND COCKTAIL FACILITIES.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Fine but payed more than we should of,given alternate room that should of been cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt because we booked with booking.com we were given an inferior room,if we hadn't complained it wouldn't of got changed

    The room that we booked was nothing like what it was meant to be,so we complained and we were moved to a different room but still charged a higher price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Central village location in "rustic " Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings were quite basic, definitely not 5 or even 4 stars. Breakfast somewhat hap hazzard although staff really friendly so didn't like to complain.

    Central village location in "rustic " Italy. Spacious bathroom and great view from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Location, beautiful gardens and local atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really put into words how disappointed we were with our stay, we were really looking forward to the Palazzo for a relaxing retreat. Relaxing retreat it was not, we were woken on both mornings by staff, think some shoddy club 18-30 holiday complex with cleaners barging in without a moments notice, left feeling frustrated and wishing we were leaving with fond memories..

    Location, beautiful gardens and local atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    It is a lovely hotel, in a great position. But it hasn't moved with the times, and is rather tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a growing number of 'buts' about the hotel. It is clean and spacious, but it is tired. No money has been spent on the rooms for many years so expect slightly noisy aircon, very tired bathrooms (with minimal water pressure), and rather cheap/ hard beds. The hotel staff are friendly, but general service is now minimal. For example don't expect too much in the way of waiters asking if you'd like a drink while at the pool. We didn't eat at the hotel at all other than breakfast, having been disappointed in previous years. It could be so much better if they made a bit more effort!

    This is the 5th year we have been, and there is a lot to like. Big rooms (we were in an apartment), nice pool, lovely sandy beach- basic but there is no additional charge, with clean water (has the Euro blue flag). Breakfast is adequate. It is particularly family friendly, even for small children. You are right by the little town of Santa Maria, which has plenty of good restaurants, and a terrific (very Italian) atmosphere. The views and scenery are beautiful with plenty to see and do if you want to be active. If you want a hotel with lots of character, in a beautiful relatively inexpensive part of Italy, then well worth considering.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Serene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like,if I had to be pushed the bar drinks were a little expensive,but then with this standard only to be expected.

    The property was in 5 acres of ground very peaceful,and easy access to the beach,the added bonus was it was just of the town square.superb.there was nothing not to like

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A must and worth a trip to this amazing, cute town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This part of Italy is a must, it's where Italians go on holiday, the hotel is beautiful and staff are fantastic. Air con is very cool. We had a studio and loved it. Things are a bit old but is very charming way and seem to all to beauty of the building... the pool is lovely with a very bar that do nice lunches. There is no evening food, but the town is full of them, just avoid Il Gatte, is overpriced and food under cooked which is poor if you are serving seafood plus the girl on front of house service tried us like an inconvenience. All the over restaurant were amazing with brilliant owners. We speak a bit of Italian which really made there day 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Quiet swimming pool and beach (we travelled in June)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast Path to rooms and beach need some serious maintenance Not baby friendly

    Quiet swimming pool and beach (we travelled in June) Proximity to the main square and shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Hidden Gem but more attention to detail needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Eduardo's house in a ground floor suite with private patio and although it was very spacious, decor was a bit tired and could do with an update. There was damp patches in the shower and hook missing on the bathroom door. Facilities expected were lacking. We had a kettle but tea and sugar were not properly replenished each day - at breakfast the hotel ran out of tea bags towards the end of our stay. Good job we bought our own! No mini bar price list or welcome pack in the room. We did not get robes and slippers as advertised. The pool bar service was good but for the price of drinks, the snacks were a bit mean compared to the bars in the town which bring out plates of nibbled. For its star rating and price I would have expected better and more attention to detail.

    Palazzo Belmont is ideally situated with just a short walk to the townand seafront, where you can find lots of bars and restaurants and fanstastic views. Tucked away behind a secure metal gate, this grand palazzo in its vast grounds is very impressive. As of as far as I know only two hotels in the town that has a swimming pool. There is also access to the beach down some steep steps. Very peaceful and lovely grounds with lots of character and charm. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little hotel oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast simple, but nice. Steps to the hotel rooms steep, but in the mountains and it was an old building. Watch out for the lizard/geckos, they like to say hello and sit under your sunlounger sometimes (it does get hot afterall).

    The staff were wonderful, beach was lovely and the freshwater pool was welcoming after a sunbathe in the hot sun. The grounds of the hotel were very nice, with some very bright and colourful flowers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    A lovely place to stay, has almost everything one needs, a very peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in the room was very difficult to tune-in - needs to be modernised. Bedroom rather sparse, needs tea/coffee machine The breakfast was rather frugal.

    the location, the room veranda, the gardens, the pool, beach, closeness to local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    The staff was absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was absolutely amazing! Over the top in their mission to make our stay as wonderful as possible. They were professional, efficient, knowledgeable, very friendly, good humored, and 5 star accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Perfect luxury getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The view of the sea was amazing. Perfect for short breaks and a luxury, peaceful get away. Helpful, friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the vicinity within a 5 minute walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    A beautiful, romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above re Internet.

    The hotel is in a beautiful, tranquil setting, overlooking the sea, with extensive gardens and old trees. The modern 'villas' in the grounds are well-designed, and the individual terraces are spacious - we had a family suite, and each room had a terrace - one of which had a wonderful view of the sea. The rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was nice and nicely set out. The hotel is two steps from the seaside town, which has lots of places to eat. We had a lovely relaxing few days. The only misleading claim was that there was free wifi in the rooms. This was untrue: it was only available in the reception courtyard, which was not very convenient. Great if you want to get away from the Internet, but frustrating for one of us, who wanted to work on the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Idyllic hide away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited.

    Beautiful site with delightful gardens, pool terrace and private beach. Historic buildings, with classic interior decor and furnishings. Extremely helpful staff. We stayed outside of the main season, so the restaurant was not available. Breakfast was served in our room, limited choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    A wonderfully relaxing stay that all the family enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a shame that they did not tell us that there was a fireworks display in the town, but to be fair we did not go to reception every day. I know that we were in "winter season" but I think that there were enough guests to have the bar open for an hour between 5.30-6.30pm?

    The view and position of the hotel was spectacular. It was very convenient to the village and had it's own private stretch of beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Sound of the sea in Southern Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been a little bit softer.

    Beautiful grounds, lovely location; great to be so close to the beach especially if you enjoy the sound of the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing hotel with lovely gardens. Lovely beach, eating & shopping all close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a problem as we were in a garden room, was fine down by main reception area.

    Private very clean beach, wonderful sunset view from balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Santa Maria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service. Gracia is tremendous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem. We stayed in garden rooms with views of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Lovely property set in beautiful grounds. So quiet and staff very polite & helpful. Check in and check out was very easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    nice place , but definely is no a 5 star place price/quality is no there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we do not have water in our room cople morning .

    spettacolar view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Stunning grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning grounds. Perfect location. Very relaxing and romantic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for my liking but this seems to be the norm in Italy.

    Beautiful stay. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Location was excellent, the hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent, the hotel was beautiful. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Full of charm and a historical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Full of charm and a historical place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic property in a fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The bathroom really was fantastic! We were served breakfast in our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Follow directions explicitly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overpowering scent of Febreze or laundry freshener they use. It is too much and unnecessary.

    Follow directions explicitly. We were lost a mile away for about an hour. Last turn is a sharp right and there is no sign.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room despite saying so on website. A few more luxuries in room. Upgrade kitchen areas as worktop was chipped.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.7
    The vicinity of the beach and the village, the greenness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The daily rates are too high considering the accommodations of the room. The price might be justified by the beautiful hotel premises but definitely not for the room and the breakfast which was only "OK".

    The vicinity of the beach and the village, the greenness and the calm of the hotel, the rooms are very clean and maintained as such everyday.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Best is the beautiful building and gardens , and this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, breakfast can be a little on the sparse side, with only a few items available even at quiet times.

    Best is the beautiful building and gardens , and this is equaled by the stunning surroundings in the pool area and an amazing , almost dream-like , gateway from the garden down some steps to the gorgeous beach. Which is always staffed by a life-guard. The hotel restaurant is situated on the beautiful cliff , and looks strait out over the sea - and is a real MUST.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.4
    The park, the view, the village of Santa Maria di...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    More a 3 stars hotel than a four stars. No wifi. Sea view from behind trees. Linens in poor conditions. Only one beach towel a day offered for free. No real chef to cook at restaurant. We had the worst pasta we ever had. No professionnal staff but only interns from Ukrainian or Polish hotel management schools. No turn down service. Pool not maintained, so we had our bathing ruined like the every other guests. They turned yellow after swimming in the pool. It looks like the prince do not want anyone staying in the old building. The manager try to install everyone in a newer part of the palazzo, called nicely "villas" with suites but they have no charm at all and do not look like the nice pictures of rooms you can see on the website. This hotel is a fraud.

    The park, the view, the village of Santa Maria di Castellabate

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is beautiful and on a great location - the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though the rooms were very spacious, they are not renovated and they provide minimum amenities.

    The hotel is beautiful and on a great location - the rooms are super spacious and there is a private beach, which is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    We stayed in an ocean view room and love the large balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance is hard to find because they keep the gates locked The Wifi only works in the reception center

    We stayed in an ocean view room and love the large balcony The grounds are lovely Staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations and directions

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    Characterful property in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool was closed despite saying it was open on the website

    Characterful property in a great location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    Location is great and building very attractive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower is hand held with no shower curtain so unsuitable for a beach location.

    Location is great and building very attractive

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location, quiet, easy access to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tried to charge us room rates for use of beach.

    Great location, quiet, easy access to beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    No crowds and no activities other than relaxing and swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No crowds and no activities other than relaxing and swimming. Definitely not for those looking for nightlife, bars etc.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    6.3
    Nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi Poor bathroom ( no shower) Poor decoration

    Nature Beach

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    The staff dealt with the hot water problem swiftly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problem with the hot water system.

    The staff dealt with the hot water problem swiftly and efficiently

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: