Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Castri 1874 4 stars

Piazza Indipendenza 7, San Lorenzo, 50129 Florence, Italy

#24 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twin beds were very firm and not up to hotel standards of comfort. I asked if they could provide mattress toppers which they did but not much improvement in comfort. It was ok for 2 nights, if we had been staying longer the loss of good sleep would have spoilt our trip. The aircon in the bedroom was preset and very cold. It had to be adjusted on the computer at reception and then leave the keycard in the slot in the room, otherwise it reverted to very cold again while we were out. This is probably essential at the height of summer but it was extreme for June. We opened the windows to allow warm air in but the road was a little noisy. What would usually be complimentary small boxes of biscuits and chocolates on the tea tray in the room were charged at 5 euros each extra, a bit mean for a smart hotel.

    Lovely spa and a beautiful garden for relaxing in and breakfast in the sunshine. We only had one smart phone so the free use of a mobile phone during our stay was great as it enabled us to use the roadside bikes, which require an App. The staff were lovely and very helpful. They did their best to sort out our requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is pricey but nothing more than expected.

    The staff! Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious and the room was spotless and extremely comfortable. The garden and spa area were well managed and a welcome respite from sight seeing. A lovely hotel which we would hope to visit again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location and not far fom the train station. Breakfast was okay, not alot of choice. Rooms were lovely and the beds were really comfy.. would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit down market. Spa hours were a bit limited. Breakfast buffet was good but not great.

    The spa; the garden; the room size Staff had helpful recommendations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast needs more variety and options for Muslim guests, The food in the hotel was OK, but it can be better, also one time I felt that one of the Restaurant staff had an unwelcoming attitude, when I asked about which food in the breakfast is not Pork, my wife sensed that too, but I let it go, to enjoy our stay..

    our stay in this hotel was very nice and comfortable, the reception and room service staff were very friendly and the room was well organized and well equipped and the location is excellent close to the train station and the touristic attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Supremely caring, attentive and pleasant staff made this stay an effortless dream. The hotel is a hidden gem - an oasis of calm in a busy city. Exceeded expectations in all respects. Luxurious inclusive spa access too, and tea served at 4pm daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. A garden view from the room might have been better but twin superior room was lovely and the comfort of bed and the bathroom were excellent.

    Staff wonderful, breakfast lovely, gym, pool and spa a real treat. Nothing was too much trouble, a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a burn-like smell coming from the bathroom...only when the lights were on. Probably a light-bulb was about to burn-off. Anyway it was a very minor thing but I reported to reception to let them aware of the problem.

    Room very silent and comfy. The hotel has a nice SPA area, even with outside pool and amenities; Perhaps will need to go back in Summer time to.... investigate a bit more!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the spa area - so so relaxing! The bed was extra comfy. Rooms a little on the small size but everything else couldn't have been more perfect. Really made our trip to Florence special! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa services were all clean and nice, however the pool could have been warmer.

    Hotel courtyard offers a beautiful oasis in the city of Florence. The staff (and cat) were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with the hotel. We traveled at Christmas , so the crowds were less and the lines shorter at the museums.

    From the moment we walked into the sparkling lobby and were warmly greeted by the front desk staff, Palazzo Castri delivered. Our high-ceilinged room was large by European standards, with many lighting options. The bathroom was perfect, with a rain shower head and wand. Breakfast included the standard fare, with pastries, eggs and bacon, yoghurts and cereals. The wait staff was warm and accommodating. The hotel arranged a car to and from the airport for us at 100 euro round trip. The hotel is on the busy “street of hotels, “ Via Nationale. The area is busy, though full of tourists rolling suitcases down the narrow sidewalks. Twenty minute walk to the Duomo. Be sure tio head across the Arno for some interesting shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything this hotel is a gem! Staff go above and beyond they made us feel so welcome and couldn’t do enough for us!!! Spa is relaxing and clean with excellent facilities! The hotel decor is perfect! Breakfast was delicious and set us up for a busy day sightseeing!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Every member of staff was delightful, nothing was too much trouble. The level of service is excellent. Loved coming back after dinner and finding our room with the curtains drawn and tidied for us. Breakfasts were very good - large variety of fresh foods to suit all tastes/diets. A bonus is the beautiful garden - so relaxing to be able to sit outside after some serious sightseeing - also a complimentary afternoon tea is served here. The location is perfect, 10 minutes from the Duomo, 15 minutes from Ponte Vecchio, 10 minutes from the main train station, loads of restaurants ( of all sorts/prices) within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been a little bigger, they did try to move us but it would have been extra.

    Charming, helpful staff, nothing was too much. Beautiful outside space with sun loungers and palm trees. Lovely place to relax after touring. Great restaurants on the doorstep. Very contemporary, boutique feel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't figure out how to turn the air con on and off in the room and always had to call reception that did it very promptly from their desk. I don't know if this is a feature they can add to the room or if it was just me having a rough day with technology!

    The smiles and friendliness of the staff was outstanding, whether at the reception, in the restaurant, bar or spa massages. They spoke several languages apart from Italian and English and made you feel welcome with genuine warmth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food and drink in the hotel was unreasonable. The room was quite dusty and the linen and bedding was not changed as often as I would like.

    The facilities and spa were really lovely and the communal areas were very nice. The breakfast selection was good and always tasty. The staff were very helpful recommending places to eat for our evening meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a wonderful oasis of calm and elegance, the staff are lovely. The garden with a small pool is a welcome respite from the busy streets in the heat. It is a fantastic place for your visit to Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was excellent . All the major places to visit were within a short walk and there were plenty of good restaurants nearby. The staff were really helpful ( taking postcards to mail , recommendations on restaurants , etc ) and the sauna and steam room were fantastic, and the garden was a great place to relax at the end of the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few sun loungers, only 4 for a whole hotel with a pool

    The bed was extra comfy and breakfast with good variety. Staff were very attentive at all times. Location great for airport- train station and very central to the centre of Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the service for drinks a little slow but always with a smile.

    Lovely beds and bathroom facilities with very nice toiletries. We were given a garden room which was a nice treat! Great choice of Italian breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was too loud so we turned It off

    The staff were outstandingly friendly, the property was very well maintained, pool area lovely, breakfast very good everything you could want.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I suspect weekends can be taken over by rowdy groups celebrating birthdays/weddings and did feel a little intimidating

    The hotel is like an oasis in the middle of crowded and hot Florence.We loved the breakfast, afternoon cakes and dip in the pool. The staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect.It felt like home and such comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a room facing the street, which was a little noisy, despite double glazing

    Breakfast outside in the garden was lovely. Room was spacious, spotlessly clean, comfortable and stylish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a "standard" room which, even it cost more than €300 per night, came with a view on... a wall. Honestly, for such a price, you do not expect this... Other than that, you should be aware that the swimming pool is nice (partly indoors, partly outdoors), but too small for any swimming. These were the only 2 things.

    The special attentions (e.g. tea and biscuits every day at 4pm) - The marvellous garden - The design - The location (between 10 and 15 min walk to the main touristic attractions) - The breakfast was honestly good (I had read that a few peple were complaining about this) - The gym - The swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , breakfast and staff. Nice clean rooms and wonderful garden with pool So relaxing! Big thanks to Nicola Perinti for being so friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough cakes for afternoon tea!! -- but thats a good thing -- all homemade and delicious.

    Great service at this lovely hotel -- was exactly as previous visitors comments. Also, seemingly, with so many average to poor restaurants and bars in Florence, I asked the hotel for recommendations as it was a trip to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. All suggestions were top notch, which, of course made the whole trip so much better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location to walk to everything. Exquisite public areas with gorgeous gardens. Lovely outdoor patio to enjoy breakfast. Best staff imaginable! Particularly Emma and Francesco.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a quiet friendly and calm ambience in Palzzo Castri. Nothing was a problem and everything was excellent. We particularly loved the location just a few minutes walk from the busy noisy tourist attractions of Duomo etc. Yet the hotel garden offers an oasis of calm with birdsong, sunloingers gentle music and the pool. It was absolute bliss.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money I would personally have expected a bigger room.

    The property was impecable, the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and new. Always clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had very little wardrobe space and no place to put suitcases.

    The garden was amazing! A relaxing oasis in the middle of the city. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The booking.com genius perks meant we were able to check out two hours later than usual.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel, so tranquil. Room was modern and very clean, bathrobe and slippers provided, tea and coffee making facilities, just perfect! Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Lovely breakfast each morning. Wish we could have stayed longer, such a relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really can't think of anything. Florence has it's problems but the hotel is a retreat from the hassle of this busy tourist city. They really have got it right.

    Great place, superb staff, attentive service, nothing too much trouble. good facilities - especially the spa and garden area, a wonderful oasis from the bustle of the city. A Few hundred metres from the Railway Station along the Via Nationale. A good base for exploring the city of Florence. My wife and I would rate this among the top 3 hotels we've stayed in in 40 years of married life! I can't wait for the opportunity to return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent service from everyone throughout my stay, great location (10 min walk from train station and within walking distance from most sites); delicious breakfasts. This was a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a see-through glass bathroom door , which can make things a bit awkward.

    Good gym,polite staff, nice breakfast. Really enjoyed the afternoon tea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that there were coffee sachets in the room and no proper coffee facility like Nespresso or plunger with decent coffee. We expected a complimentry fresh bottle of still water every day in the bar fridge. We expect not to pay to use 'spa' facilities as an extra. This means a pool, sauna etc. your rates aren't cheap and this should be included. We were also very dissapointed to have recieved dirty 'fresh' towels with stains on the one morning. This is unacceptable for any hotel not to have the correct procedure in place to give a client a dirty towel.

    We were on the last two days of our 3 week European honeymoon and were excited to stay in Palazzo Castri. We liked the breakfast, plenty of fresh and healthy options if you like. We liked the position and also the helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been less dust in the room :/

    Perfectly designed hotel - both rooms, lobby and communal areas are beautiful! Central location, Young, hardworking, polite and friendly staff, always great service. No other hotel like that in Italy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Esthetic beauty throughout: Stylish lobby, beautiful grounds, super elegant and perfectly clean rooms and bathrooms, large, very comfortable beds, a delicious breakfast buffet with homemade cakes, the friendliest staff, an awesome spa and wellness area (sauna, steam room, jacuzi pool and quiet room, etc.), an adorable cat named Pino... Not to mention the complimentary tea and cake served in the afternoon... How does it get any better than this? Thank you for an exquisite stay. We absolutely loved it and will be back. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C option: During the winter season the hotels do not allow guest to lower the AC any lower that 20*. It was understandable as it was cool/cold during our stay, however, there was no air movement and we were force to open the window. Unfortunately it was incredible loud from cars to mopeds and people on street (all day/night long). The only option the hotel provided was to advise us to turn off the heater. I guess they couldn't manually override?

    This is definitely the place for romantic and relaxing get away for couples. Pro tip: Get a room that faces interior to the garden (especially during the winter season). Location: Excellent. 10-15mins walking from Firenze Santa Maria Novella (Firenze S.M.N). Down hotel road which means lots of activity, shops, resturants and if your room faces out over the street a nice view of the mountains and a park. There is also a Coop a couple of shops down to pick up snacks or drinks. Comfort and cleanliness: Excellent. Room small but comfortable. Shower was amazing. Bed was incredible comfortable (firm but had a pillow-top on it) and pillows. Comfortable slippers and bathrobes. Food and Drinks: Was actually worth the money - it was simple but very good. Bar was limited in the cocktails and wine, but still enjoyable. Interior Garden: Heavenly - quiet and relaxing. I wish the heat lamps would be been on to really get the full enjoyment. Staff: Front desk was okay. Bar and eatery staff were amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every female staff member we encountered at the front desk was cold and unfriendly.

    Beautiful facilities and rooms. Great air conditioning. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't ask for a early departure breakfast box. We were given a bottle of drink and left over cake from the previous day not really up to standard for this rated establishment

    Quite location, garden area and green space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar is a disaster. No service inside or outside. Reception staff inconsistent…some very nice and helpful, others not. At check-in the people next to me were told about the Spa and Afternoon Tea; I was given no information. Location is just too poor for such an expensive hotel.

    Bedrooms cool, calming decor throughout , spotless, good variety for complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door broken shower so tiny you couldn't move. The bathroom door hit the sink when you closed it because so tiny. Pillows and blankets gross. The elevator was ancient and you needed a key to work it. Not worth the $!!!!!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. You are downtown but it feels like a resort type of hotel. Very nice smiley staff. A stunning still undiscovered gem among the hotels in Florence. Great value per room / service / price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swiss air getting my partner to arrive as planned.. but everything else was perfect.

    My partner and I met at this hotel last year. We came back for our anniversary. As good this year as last. I am very particular about hotels and this is the first time I have specifically chosen to stay in the same hotel.. Perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass door to the bathroom and the blue ligth in the shower was maybe not a thought-through decision? Otherwise very nice.

    Comfortable bed, a bit chilly with the air condition (we tried to change it, but it kept resetting).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small and not a lot of sun deck to speak of.

    Very clean and modern. Really enjoyed the room layout and the cleanliness. Location is a little ways from the river, but liked that. Florence is an amazing place to walk, so it's perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    Great boutique hotel. Fresh, modern decor, with great spa and great modern conveniences. Fantastic, well trained staff. 10 minute walk to Duomo in a quieter area of Florence, but still in middle of city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Service: For a hotel of this standard, guests should be informed in advance that room service costs and in fact they will be charged 5 euros per visit! In any case, the people who serve us were excellent. Front Desk: Some employees at the front desk are not welcoming and accommodating, but rather instructive; they spoil the excellent impression of hospitality.

    One of the best hotels I have been in Italy. Some of the highlights: Fantastic, hi-tech facilities. Spacious luxurious rooms. Wonderful garden,common areas, and spa services. Amazing breakfast showcasing home made local delicacies. Awesome central location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely we'll run hotel, with a court yard and pool set in a tranquil environment. The staff could not do enough to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible.... Would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a gem. The interior design is modern and stylish. The atmosphere is calm and very luxurious. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are beautiful and the garden is a small paradise.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money average

    SPA, breakfast, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a vent in the bathroom to clear out the moisture.

    Updated and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym very limited Spa staff not very friendly

    Great location Rooms immaculate Lovely pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, polite staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot!

    Charming stylish hotel. Elegantly efficient and magnificently mannered staff. Lovely spa and balanced delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom street side a bit noisy

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to all sightseeing highlights! Fantastic garden and very nice wellness area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit pricey considering the room wasn't very large

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room with limited equipment

    Exceptional staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work being carried out in nearby rooms noisy

    Garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger changing facilities in spa.

    A very attractive comfortable hotel with exceptionally helpful kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not enjoj much breakfast , could be definitly better.

    i like the spa very much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, small, no view.

    Beautiful courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. Good location. Lovely pool/garden. Very clean. Nice decoration. Modern. Good food. Recommend it for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything specially the smell

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more comfortable sun beds would be great.

    Lovely boutique hotel in very good location. I loved that the hotel had a garden and small pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, helpful, professional staff. Great location. Easy access to everything. Beautiful gardens and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All was exceptional!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of snacks at the minibar.

    Garden with pool. Beautiful room. Very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms - Italy :-(

    Fully renovated - nice design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful gardens, spa included, clean and modern but old building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A genuine "boutique" hotel that exceeded expectations!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been 5 minutes walk closer to the centre.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Hotel was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Castri 1874 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: