Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Cendon Piano Antico

Calle Cendon, Cannaregio 533, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#166 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1110 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath needs resurfacing. No information in room which would have been helpful.

    Had room that had a balcony and looked over canal. This gave excellent view of activity on the street and canal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far to San Marco pier, old rooms, only one pillow per person on bed.

    Friendly staff, delicious restaurant on the corner. Good Italian hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location slightly away from the busy areas so peaceful. Only a short walk from the station and water buses. Hotel absolutely fantastic and fulfilled some last minute requests to make our stay extra special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful classic hotel I was hoping to find in Venice for a special occasion. It had a spectacular sunset view of where the canal opened up by the bay. It was off the busy tourist area and close to the train station which was convenient. Still close to the sites of Venice. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed a lovely light breakfast that was offered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C may be challenging in mid summer!

    The Palazzo Cendon was a nice little find, off the canal down an alley but a direct shot from the train station! About 15 minutes. The desk staff were great! Room was clean & comfortable, great little restaurants nearby!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon loud and not affective resulted in three very warm nights sleep

    Location great -10min walk from station crossing no bridges, great for luggage. The areas is also my favourite in Venice - less busy than other areas and a good sunset spot a few minutes away by the university

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a tad to hard and the pilloes were super flat!

    Centrally located, away from most of the crowds and excellent staff. Silvia and Francesca went way above and beyond in helping us with our lost luggage situation through Air France.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dated, breakfast poor.

    Great location directly by vaporetti, away from immediate Tourist streak. We had the suite with a fantastic view with balcony to the canal. This is well worth the extra walk to the other parts of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward laid out bathroom, lack of hanging space for clothes or access to services were difficult.

    Spacious bedroom, quiet and with ornate furnishings. Bar fridge prices were very good in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too firm for my taste.

    Good location, excellent breakfast, delicious coffee.. Very attentive and friendly staff. Clean, no frills room. Bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the room. Irony of having variations in the rooms I suppose. No common area to use.

    Great location. We arrived by plane then took the bus from the airport, make sure you catch the bus to the right railway station as there are two. We left by cheap bus, which was more of a challenge. Friendly staff. We walked everywhere from this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wasn't what the pictures posted on the website were. First of all the room that i paid and picked was wrong. I was given something different. Bed was uncomfortable and flat pillow. Bedsheets were old and smelled

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more options for breakfast

    Best Location , Most Courteous Staff Specially Francesca , enjoyed the stay and my daughter wants to go back to the same hotel next time in Venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi and breakfast were not included in the price despite the listing of the hotel saying it was provided, were told at the hotel that booking.com just lists it as so but those services are not free/included in price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, comfortable bed and good shower in bathroom. Good location and helpful staff giving us a good intro to the city when we arrived, and answering any questions we had throughout our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to and we didn't have to carry our luggage over all the bridges from the train station. Breakfast was a nice added touch and set us up for the day well! Not right in the center but it was quite and peaceful at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Incredible staff. We can usually find our way around when we travel, but when things go wrong, like having a flight cancelled, or leaving a 4:00 am to catch a flight, they helped us find the right connections and places to contact to make sure we were set. We left early in the morning and the staff came up with a breakfast tray the night before so we'd be able to get something to eat before we left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent. Excellent selection for breakfast that included fresh fruit and unlimited coffee. Complimentary bottle of wine. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Well located out of the St. Marks crowds but still a close walk. Quaint, charming, good breakfast, pleasant and convenient area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only in Venice one night and didn't plan to spend much time at a hotel, so we didn't need to choose a super deluxe one. While searching for a place to book, i stumbled across Cendon. It looked nice, was reasonably priced, and appeared to be pretty close to the train station, which was key. It exceeded my expectations. Yes, it's a pretty modest place, but it's in a spectacular location right on a canal, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, and, most important, a 10-minutes walk from the train station. The decor is quaint--some find find it a little cheesy, but it seemed appropriate. The room itself was fine, nothing special--it was clean and big enough. The included breakfast was good. What I liked best about Cendon was the clerk who was working most of the time we were there, Sylvia. She was really helpful. She spoke perfect British-accented English. When I asked her where she learned to speak English so well, she said it was from watching Dr. Who reruns as a kid. I love that answer so much! We loved Venice and I wish we would have stayed longer at Cendon, but our vacation was based in Rome, so this was just part of a little side trip to Venice and Florence. Next time, more Venice for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minor things like the breakfast and the thin walls/floors.

    The location of the hotel was ideal. It was not too far from the center (fair walking distance) but the area around the hotel was quiet enough, not too many people passing by. The room was nice and more than adequate for our needs. Minor downside were the thin walls and floors. You could hear the people walking around very easily. Breakfast was a bit less good but expected. We did fill up well but missed some things. The staff were super, friendly and helpful and perfectly English speaking as well. I recommend this hotel if you plan an extended weekend to visit Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left some items (my pajamas) in the room and they were not found

    Nice location and atmosphere Good price Interesting location next to train station / bus. Vaporetto will take you directly to the main sites (it's a bit long but part of the Venise experience)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think free internet for the customers would be great.

    I arrived very early and it was so cold, so I thought I had to wait until 2pm for check in. The receptionist tried her best and got the room ready for me at 11am, warm and cozy. My credit card was somehow denied when I tried to pay for internet service, but I got extra candy and the internet in advance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have nothing to complain about.

    We had a very spacious room that could be used as a double or twin, as the beds could be moved. The view onto the canal was wonderful. Everything was very neat and clean, housekeeping service was perfect. Even though we arrived quite early around noon (the hotel knew in advance), the room was ready for check-in straight away. All other staff was always friendly and helpful as well. Also worth mentioning is the continental breakfast, which included different sorts of rolls, croissants and cake. Salami, ham, cheese, various sorts of jam fresh fruit and juices and very good coffee options made us feel very good before leaving the hotel for a busy day in venice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really clean , really nice staff helpfull with really good advices. If you need to know something about city or just where to hang our, or eat out. Ask they have excelent advice. The room was comfy with really clean everything. We stayed only for one day. But we hope that next time we can stay longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find as it’s down a little side street, our original room was very small and basic but we upgraded to a beautiful big room with balcony and a bath and it made the trip much nicer coming back to a comfy room.

    Staff really helpful and friendly. WiFi was good and reasonable, breakfast was basic but filled us up for the day ahead.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room

    Staff were polite, helpful, and friendly. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good and you could have as much as you want. We were given a bottle of complimentary red wine which was very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have tea/ coffee making facilities in the room. Also I like to use the iron when it’s available in the room (it wasn’t there) More options for breakfast would be nice,

    Great location around Venice; pretty much walkable to most things of interests and public transports are just round the corner. The room was comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    1. Beautiful room (included a separate living area!) 2. Location was closer to many tourist places like Grand Canal, Cathedral and the boat stations. 3. Internet connection was great! 4. Staff were really friendly. 5. We had to checkout early the next day and the staff made sure we got our Breakfast delivered to our room the night before. Amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no sign on the main road of the hotel which is on a canal, so we had a hard time finding it.

    The staff were lovely people and very friendly and so helpful and accomodating. It was worth staying here just for them. They went out of their way to help us with everything we needed. The hotel has a lovely, old world type of elegance with an interesting 4 poster canopy bed in the room. It is on a canal so we had a beautiful direct view of the passing boats.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location of the hotel, nearby shops and restaurants, good service at the reception and also in the breakfast room, nothing to complain, a nice surprise in the room, a bottle of red wine, when you stay at least 3 nights in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been renovated and more welcoming a space. Breakfast was average

    Very basic accommodation felt like it had not had any money invested in the place for a long time. Average hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel the rooms could have been maybe a different colour The red was very bold

    Staff we're very friendly, - helped us with everything, all questions asked too The property was very quiet which was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    My partner and I had a suit with a balcony and canal views. The room was spacious, with antique furniture and a very comfortable bed. Staff were so lovely and helpful, no query was too much trouble. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and they even brought pastries on the day of my partner's birthday. Thank you palazzo cendon for making our stay in Venice so special!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has seen better days; needs some serious sprucing up. Furnishings were old and not very comfortable. Only place we stayed in 16 days that didn't have free wifi; not good.

    Staff was very nice, and location was convenient; we could walk from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could hear noises from room above and people going up and down stairs

    Central location, quiet, accommodation comfortable with good décor, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to access from train station Close to water taxi. Mini fridge and gift of bottle of wine very nice touch. Good breakfast. Elevator handy for 3 floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok-a little too crowded in the room. Not too much choice, but plenty of it.

    We had the suite with the balcony that looked over the canal-incredible view,lovely comfortable room.Great restaurants nearby and train station close.Easy to get to cruise terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi - had to pay an extra 5 euro per night for it. You can get free wifi in most cafes!

    Location close to everything but not in the really busy, really touristy area. Not on main canal but a back one - got the feel of Venice without the crowds. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was a great size, much bigger than most in Europe. Great bathroom with power shower. Loved being able to have the windows wide open. Hotel was in a quieter, less touristy area but still with access to all, and great restaurants. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attic room had a beautiful view but none of the authentic interior decoration we were expecting.

    Most beautiful view directly over the canal and super convenient for the train, vaporetti and restaurants. Fast WiFi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Wonderful small hotel in great location for all the sites and travel to airport. The staff were friendly and helpful, it was very clean and breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The room high ceilings the beautiful paintings colonial antique furniture fine quality it reminds me of the old Napoli authentic lots of character. Superb service the staff very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to 3 different restaurants delicious food very reasonably priced well worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a little gem. The staff are both friendly and attentive, we found it really convenient for our travel purposes (close to both the train and bus stations) and well located for the sites of Venice. The area is quite quiet, slightly away from the crowds but has a charm to it. We had a fairly standard room which provided every thing that we needed. It was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped (excellent shower). Great buffet breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as good as you'd expect, very cramped dining room and not easy access to the food table.

    Perfect location to get the most out of Venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very large stunning room over looking the canal. Four poster bed with canopy and antiques. Great location, safe area, water buses very close, easy walk from train station. Lots of restaurants close by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My ability to master the coffee machine in the breakfast room!

    For the size of the hotel and the room (both fairly small), all facilities were present and correct - even the fridge worked as a mini-bar! Staff were charming and presented us with a bottle of wine on arrival. Location is perfect, with Vaparetto stops nearby as well as bars and restaurants. Only a couple of bridges away from the famous Venice Ghetto area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent.

    Staff were great and catered to our needs. Was sad to say goodbye. Location was excellent with great restaurants and plenty of places to go would highly recommend them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at the hotel nobody was available at reception. A bell was available to ring which we did 3 times during a 10 minute wait. Similar problem ringing reception for information,no answer after several attempts

    Location of this hotel is perfect and we had the chance to upgrade a to a superior room for an extra 20 euro which had a canal view that was fantastic. Room was a good size and authentically venetian

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location is easy to get to from the airport (second stop on Alilaguna shuttle boat), away from the tourist crowds, yet an easy walk or boat ride from the sights of Venice, both impressive and quirky.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little to high for the room but then again this is Venice and most hotels average the same price. Very pricey!

    He location from the train stop to the hotel was close and easy to locate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No veiw from room when booked thought the room had a veiw and balcony but only certain rooms and had to say that it was required

    Clean and tidy friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't the greatest ever.

    Location is excellent, a bit quieter than the main strip. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in Venice without doubt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is ideally placed for both the train station (and buses to the airports) and Venice itself. Everything is very uncomplicated and we loved the balcony in our room - watching the world go by in the evening along the canal and towards the lagoon. We very much appreciated that a breakfast-tray was prepared for us when we had to leave very early on the day of departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a scam, there were no pictures of it on the internet, it was located on the ground floor behind the reception, it was dark like in a basement there was one window without any view, it was blocked by some junk from the backyard. I wouldn't want to stay there for free, totally depressing experience, ruined our stay in Venice

    - location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To train station about 10mins walk. Longer if with big luggages as road are not smooth type. Breakfast so so only.

    Venetian Style Hotel which near to canal and have nice restaurant along canal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ceiling was quite low and the sounds of the bathroom above were annoying. Wifi signal was not strong at all. The room was dark..

    I got a unique room with a separate entrance. That felt strange and interesting. The staff was friendly. The breafasts were OK. The A/C worked well as it was important due to heat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it incredible that you have to pay extra for internet. This seemed very mean considering this is not a cheap hotel. I have not experienced this in a hotel for years.

    The balcony is excellent; worth the stay alone. Good breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and bedding could do with an update.

    The room was large, if a bit basic. The location and staff made up for any/all of this. The wine on arrival was a really lovely touch and I especially appreciated the gluten free items brought out for me every morning for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were arriving by train between 10 and 11 pm. This was perfectly fine with the hotel. The train was late and then we were a little confused by our map as there were so many people everywhere! A phone call, clear instructions, an easy walk and then a smiling face to meet us in the street - this was our introduction to Hotel Cendon. Our view over the Canale Di Canaregio was the icing on the cake. We loved the location too. It was so easy to access all the sights from here, either on foot or by vaporetto.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom pillows were a bit flat(foam like)...also the breakfast room is quite compact.

    Adequate continental breakfast...regularly topped up by the polite waitress in charge. Its also a fab location in Cannaregio. Great bar next door too...Al Parlamento😆 lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The other staff were not very friendly.

    That it was close to the train station. The morning lady staff at the reception was very helpful especially in directing us to the boat to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower space was so tiny !!!!!

    Gorgeous, helpful, friendly girls in reception - special thanks to Sylvia, and Francesca, and the young man who worked the front desk at night. Also special thanks to Chiara, in the kitchen, for her lovely breakfasts each morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be modernised, a little out of date. Price was a little too much for a two night stay, think it is slightly over-priced.

    Good location. Easy to get to from the train station with clear directions. Good walking distance to all Venices sites. Does have a water bus close by, but did not use this as walked everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in hand basin,and strangely not rectified in three days we were there.

    Lovely quiet hotel in easy walk from the station, no bridges to cross. Staff very helpful with restaurant suggestions. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to open the windows at night because within minutes the room was full of mosquitoes, but that's not the hotel's fault.

    Excellent location, friendly service, lots of hot water and good pressure in shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was a buffet and we enjoyed it. The location is good for using public transport as it is a relatively short walk to the train and bus stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was not included.

    10mins from Venezia Santa Lucia station. Perfect location for everything. Stayed in Mansarda 1, which has a beautiful view of the canal. Spacious, bright and airy room. Beds were very comfy. Normal breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff, especially ladies in breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the set up of the shower - the half of the glass door makes showering difficult without wetting the floor .

    I love the breakfast that they provided especially the lady who served the breakfast made it more enjoyable . She was very warm and friendly !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was very small and the coffee pretty awful. Whilst our room had an amazing view, there was a bar just below in the next building, and it was very noisy at night. If we closed the windows, it was too hot to sleep.

    View from our room onto the canal amazing. We liked the lift to the top floor so we didn't have to carry our bags all that way. It was very, very quaint.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Forgetting that local life in warm climates can start by 6am and that all deliveries (including to the terrific bar / eatery - AL PARLAMENTO- across the alley from our room) are delivered by boat traffic along the canals. Preferring to sleep with open windows provided an unexpected alarm call during our first night stay. The hotel, the staff and local life patterns can in no way be blamed for my tired look on occasions.

    Located directly on a canal (My Photo) near local bars and restaurants but also less than 10 minutes stroll along the canal sides to the sights, other main restaurants and local stores. A 20 minute walk over bridges and down the main shopping road brought us to St Mark's Square. The Hotel provided a wide variety of breakfast food and drinks, comfortable beds and air conditioning in our room. Everyone we encountered whilst wandering around Venice was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a bit disappointed to find that the coffee at breakfast was from a press-button machine ......... in Italy! There are lots of nice places to have coffee nearby though.

    Our room on the second floor was very large and looked out over the canal and was very light and airy. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The directions on Booking.com website were incorrect and led us to the other side of the canal. All of these little hotels in Venice are down small alleyways, where most do not have a sign until you are at the door. This hotel does a small marquee sign visible from the main road, but only if you are on the correct side of the canal. Google maps helped us out tremendously. Also, my Booking.com confirmation said that all local tax was included in our price, but that is not the case. You have to pay $3 E per day, per person in cash before you check out.

    The overall location of the hotel was excellent for Venice. There is a water bus stop just down the canal and it is easy walking distance to the train station and bus stop from the airport. There is a nice waterfront restaurant/bar just on the corner at the hotel where locals seem to gather, and several just down the canal that are excellent as well. It is on a quite, but large canal. The hotel staff were always very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really to highlight here.

    The charming building and the well kept it is. The breakfast was good enough to start the day. Safe and fridge in the room. The staff kindness and specially Chiara, who was always there to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The front desk staff was absolutely wonderful! We had an issue of lost luggage, and they "bent over backwards" to call the airport for us and help retrieve our bags. We spoke limited Italian, and they had excellent English skills. The breakfast was delicious and in a cozy room with other travelers. Excellent service and delicious choice of foods!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Cendon Piano Antico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: