Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati

Strada Duomo 7, 43121 Parma, Italy

#4 of 21 B&Bs and Inns in Parma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1032 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fabulous staff who were friendly and professional and couldn't do enough to make my stay exceptional. They recommended and booked restaurants and a tour for me, all of which were perfect. My room was lovely too and the location in the Piazza next to the Baptistry exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is premier. You cannot fo any better. The staff was friendly, accommodating and did all they could to make it a very positive experience in Parma. An elevator, so no stairs to climb and if you get a jr suite or above, your complimentary breakfast is served, at the time you specify, in your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stay was perfect! We had a lovely and spacious 3 bedroom apartment about a 15 min walk from the train station. We chose to have breakfast included in our stay and just before 8:00am we had our table for six set with wonderful pastries, cereals, fruit, breads and jams. As soon as we sat down, they brought yogurt, coffee and drinks. All the receiving and check out staff spoke beautiful English making all communication easy. They were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions to our tour pick up point, as well. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't beat the location.Restaurant Angiol D' Or just across the plaza and one of the best in the city, I'm sure. Our room 209 was like a huge suite/apt and was wonderful and perfectly equipped. Water pressure in the shower was medium but that is the only complaint I'd make , though I'd be nit-picking. Would highly recommend to anyone who would listen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room (suite) was very noisy!! the small fridge in the room was quite annoying. also, compared to the beauty and size of the room, bathroom was quite small. breakfast can improve

    lovely beautiful room (we got a suite) in a historical building, right in the central.square. helpufl staff, great view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find via GPS as it is in a pedestrian walk only area. Didn't know that cars were allowed to drive through the pedestrians. We parked a few blocks away and walked to the hotel. They told us to drive on the wide sidewalks to get to the hotel.

    Nice sized room. Good continental breakfast each day. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being super critical, better bathroom lighting would help with both shaving and make-up. Also, there was no extractor fan. The suite had very light curtains and the shutters, due to their age, closed with a hook leaving a 10 cm gap. We were awake early. We also felt the pillow choices were fairly firm.

    The position of this property is impossible to fault - next to The Baptistery which is next to The Duomo. It is a 7 euro taxi ride from The Stazione. Our suite was No 1, the Ermoine. It was quiet, elegant and spacious with a bar fridge, 2 hot plates, cutlery and crockery. There was plenty of storage in the suite although a second case rack might be appreciated. The suites are slightly detached from the check- in desk and the lifts are modern. The set breakfasts were plentiful and included: juice, yoghurt, cornflakes, muesli, a savoury and sweet croissant, Italian toast, bread roll, butter, jam and honey; tea / coffee. Initially we chose to have our breakfast in the breakfast room but felt it was a fairly bland area so then opted for the tray to be delivered to our room. The bathroom was large and well equipped and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast offering was a little limited as there is no kitchen on site- I like an egg for breakfast ( but I could have prepared one for myself- see above!)

    Charming, quirky, convenient for the centre of the city. We had a great view and very spacious accommodation- a little spoiled as only 2 of us in a 4 person appartement. Lovely kitchen if you want to cook for yourself, but so many lovely restaurants in the neighbourhood too. The hotel bar is enjoyed by locals as well as residents, and the staff are efficient and sympatico.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really can't think of anything.

    The service could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The staff truly went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met or exceeded!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's lack of cleanliness. When the wind blows, the dust from on top of the fan and cupboard fell all over the place. One of the fan does not work. The lock on the bathroom is very difficult to operate.

    Beautiful historical place to stay. Great spacious area, Amazing location. Very kind and helpful staff + owner, always happy to help. Great additional lift. Average breakfast, but helpful waitress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the center of Parma. It's a pedastrian area, so if you travel by car your GPS can not correctly show the way. Just use the video that the hotel is sending. And the parking is also available. The hotel is a realy palace, the rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know that the AC wasn’t switched over which made for a few warm nights.

    Great location right in the middle of things but a few minutes to the night life spots so it was quiet at night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No screens on windows so could not enjoy the fresh outside air. Breakfast, while adequate, was nothing special

    Best location in town. Charming building. Excellent directions to drive there (hotel is in a limited traffic pedestrian zone)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not characterize this as a negative comment because it was fine for me and my wife, but the breakfast was limited and repetitive, i.e., a continental breakfast. I was aware of this in advance, but I know some people prefer a more varied and extensive breakfast menu so it is worth mentioning.

    This is the best location in the city insofar as it is immediately next to the Bapistry and across from the Cathedral and the only hotel in the Piazza. The Deluxe "room" that I booked was actually a very large apartment (as far as I know, it was not the result of an upgrade) with a full kitchen, living room, etc. A great value for the money. The staff was very polite and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting your car to the palace in the middle of town requires a little "do not enter" patience...but hey, you're a local in Italy now...embrace the challenge. Once there, they'll square you away and do the rest. You won't be disappointed.

    Stop! Stay nowhere else in town! Located directly in the Piazza, across from two amazing churches and cobblestone roads is this amazing villa belonging to the family that started Parma centuries ago. The grand maestre still inhabits the first floor and each of the other spacious apartments (we had the 3 bedroom, w/kitchen, w/patio, w/entry, w/etc, etc.) are period renovated and cleaner than another other stay I've had in Italy. The breakfast is already appointed for you when you arrive at the cafe in the morning and you have your choices of coffee (jump at the capuccino). It's the perfect way to start your day. Did I mention the staff? Unbelievably helpful and will book restaurant reservations for you to help you relax even faster.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving by car was a bit troublesome. You need to go into the restricted zone. Once arrived the Hotel registered our car so we didn't get a fine. Google maps directed us in the wrong way of one way roads or some streets were blocked by terraces. Anyhow finally we got the front of the hotel.

    Centrum location was excellent to explore the city. The room/appartment was spacious or four people. We only used it as a hotel room, so the kitchen was extra. Hotel parking for the car was within a few hundreds meter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were cold, and no extra heating was supplied and the heating was not on in the room before we arrived so it took most of the day to heatup.To get to the rooms you had to go via a lift out in the open weather so standing in the snow was not really good at all.The rooms were drab and the bathroom was on 2 different levels up and down which was difficult in the middle of the night.

    The position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel in right in the centre of town, within walking distance of restaurants, bars and sights. The room was large with a nice separate kitchen and plenty of space. Breakfast was simple but very nice and they made a great coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only con is that it would be easier to been given parking directions besides of the hotel in order not to drive in narrow pedestrian streets. But is was manageable and not a really con

    Great place. Charming and comfortable Lovely and breakfast was plenty. We enjoyed being in the historic center and walk around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait a bit for check-out on the Saturday morning. This caused some concern because we were pressed for time for the train. However this was the only negative point during our stay.

    One cannot improve on this location. Breakfast was not the buffet type but was good. The room was excellent with excellent sleep quality. All attractions as well as the train station were within easy walking distance. I would certainly return and also recommend Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolutely perfect service and, of course, an unbeatable location. Thankfully parking and ease of access within the ZTL facilitated by the Hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three of us in the apartment but only enough hot water in shower for two!

    Fabulous building in an outstanding location. Helpful staff. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ran out of hot water really quickly qitch sucked for our group of 3.

    The room was immaculate and so beautiful, it was very clean and comfortable. Very central location to the shopping and food district and right next to a beautiful piazza. The staff were amazing, informative and so accomodating! I would stay here again for sure. Parking was easy and the staff made sure we had ZTL access around town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very dark and there was noise transfer between rooms. The room did not match what was shown on your site and did not meet our expectations.

    The spaciousness of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is the best!

    It's rare nowadays to find a place to stay with fair internet reviews! Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati is exactly that and more than its best reviews. Personnel is absolutely kind, responsive, professional, and not snobby, most importantly, despite the high class of the place they run. We were offered an upgrade (thank you so much, Signore Alessandro!!!), so we decided to stay an extra night - and would have stayed even longer if it weren't for the end of our trip. Historical center of Parma with Palazzo as the base is an ultimate place to be, no matter the weather. There is enough to do for 3-5 days: architectural wonders, art, food, shopping, daily trips around Parma and Emilia Romagna regions. In fact, it was raining two days in a row when we reached Parma, but for us they turned to be the best two days of our vacation trip thanks to Palazzo hospitality and location. We stayed in "Violette" - it's not only beautifully furnished with everything-antic, it possesses positive vibes which you can feel almost physically. One could simply stay in the room all day long - that comfortable it is:-) In a cozy well-equipped kitchenette we were also able to cook spaghetti for our 4 y.o. son who was weary of the restaurants. Having breakfast in the hotel's T-cafe is a separate lovely experience - not only fresh ample food, but all-around art to absorb there. The place is very popular with locals, too, we noticed. Overall Palazzo's balance of contemporary and classical styles blows one mind - every detail seems to have been thought out. It's difficult to believe the place can offer such affordable prices! I wish there were more places like this one in Italy! We thank the Hotel once again and highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quite standard but in large portions

    Very nice Building Incredible location at the heart of the historical center Parking place available and very convenient Instruction provided on how to reach the hotel (including video) Personal agreed to keep the car praked few hours after check-out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not adjust heat....very basic breakfast even with EU standard (but good enough to start the day)

    Great old world charm and ambiance...thank god, not your mammoth Sheraton/Hilton/Marriott which I frequent in the US!...just so cute for the setting...staff is great, works with you all the way...unfortunately we had a tiny room, hotel was full...RECOMMEND IT!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new apartments could have been more comfortable We didn't have a bedside light but I'm sure they will get round to that soon.

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best location in the city, by far. But what makes it even more special is the staff. And they're not just friendly. They go out of their way to make your stay perfect. I would give this hotel the highest rating possible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    Fantastic decor, comfortable bed, beautiful views of the Duomo, Baptistery, and Piazza. Very good breakfast, polite and helpful English speaking staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure of the shower was rather weak but could have been due to usage of other clients at the time

    Spacious, clean, fully equipped kitchen and the bonus of a washing machine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed side tables were higher than the bed. We could not turn of one bedside light at a time.

    The location was perfect, the sound of church bells always a bonus. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The lift was welcomed as we had other accommodations without. The mini kitchen was good a small pack of ground coffee would be nice. Breakfast delivered to room was excellent. The best croissants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although breakfast products were of good quality there could be a bit more variety...maybe adding fresh fruits or cheese

    Everything was just perfect and we look forward to going back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beautifully presented rooms and very comfortable beds. Vittorio - the owner - is very charming and helpful and the staff are polite and English speaking. The breakfast was generous and the location and surroundings are unbeatable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon unit was in the hallway. Our visit was during a heatwave so everyone had to (try to) sleep with bedroom doors open to let in any cool air available. Parking was extra and a five minute walk away - not a big deal.

    Very friendly staff, a beautiful property in a stunning location. Excellent vfm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a pedestrian only zone. Hotel has exemption from council for you to drive there....otherwise you are fined. Parking on site is another 13Euro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, breakfast cafe staff could have been slightly more accommodating.

    Great bed, very good bathroom, amazing location and views, lovely old palazzo feel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude bar staff - brought menus and didn't take order and then grunted, rather than speaking, when we ordered drinks on a separate occasion.

    Location and reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling fan in the our room was a bit loud. Maybe it can be fixed?

    Amazing huge flat for our family. We could have stayed way longer and even cater for ourselves. The breakfast is from heaven (best croissant ever). Beautiful building and more than fantastic location. And Carolina at the front desk is the best: thank you for your help with the Parma ham and cheese tour and all your great restaurant recommendations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast but a bonus anyway as it was an apartment

    Very central. spacious apartment with little extras. Very near good restaurants shops and sights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny minus point for no wall- fitted shower in bathroom - but could use the hand shower standing up!

    Everything impeccable. Where else would anyone want to stay in Parma?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the historical city center with limited access by car. It was extremely frustrating trying to navigate these streets as many were pedestrian only or one way and I was not provided driving directions by the hotel prior to my trip. I believe I was notified of the limited car access, but I just didn't realize how difficult it would be to get to the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was extremely comfortable for my family of 4. It was conveniently located near all kinds of restaurants and shops. You couldn't ask for a better location if visiting Parma!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look no further, this is the best place to stay in Parma if not Italy. Fantastic location, great staff and just plain beautiful. Next time I ll forgo any of the big cities and just enjoy Parma and this incredible hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor complaint I have is that the Wifi was kinda of weak.

    We stayed here for 3 days with our two kids. We had a 3 bedroom apartment. It was very spacious with all the modern comfort. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful to welcome us and making dinner reservations..etc. The location is absolute dreamy as it was right ON the Piazza Duomo next to the Baptistry. This would definitely be our first choice if we ever return to Parma in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nitpicking on this one, but the shower could have been a little more powerful.

    The apartment was huge, with a large entranceway, 3 massive bedrooms and a separate kitchen. Great fun playing hide and seek with the kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too simple, poor, for the price charged. The hotel is too expensive for the overall quality and service offered. I do not recommend this place and I will not stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower instead of tub would have been nice. Breakfast not up to the standard of everything else at this hotel

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Spacious room, perfect bed, interior decoration just great. Location a dream, we looked straight out to the Baptistery. Soothingly quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more glasses in apartment - not enough regular glasses for all five of us to have one

    Comfortable beds, lots of room for our family of five, located in central part of area, staff helped with dinner reservations, taxi reservations. Good breakfast included with room too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was that the windows were not well soundproofed, so we had nighttime noise from revelers near the square, and early morning noise from delivery & trash trucks, even in rooms not facing the street. One night of our weekend featured a sports-car rally centered on the piazza, providing an extra dose of revving engines into the night. Earplugs worth considering, at least on weekends, unless you're a sound sleeper.

    This small collection of "vacation apartments" and rooms is in a renovated 15th century building on the central square of the historic city, literally next to the Baptistery and Duomo. It would be impossible to find a more central location. 15 minute walk from the train station, and in easy walking distance of all museums and shopping streets. Spacious, interestingly furnished rooms above a central courtyard. Safe part of town, and entrance to the living areas requires a room key, which adds another level of security. Excellent cafe (T Cafe) on the ground floor, which also doubles as the breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think that they should add some drinks to the fridge free of charge.The prices of the drinks were around 5 star hotel pricing level. The prices of the apartment is not so low so i think that some drinks(at least water) should be free of charge.

    perfect location,in the center and only 5 minutes walk to restaurants area.very big apartment,it is like a boutique hotel. the breakfast was good and the staff are very helpfull.I recommend this apartment for big families. You can stay up to 7 people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very large with comfortable bed and very clean. Liked the modern feel in a very old building. Staff were helpful. Great restaurant across the other side of the square

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel right on the Piazza Duomo - we very much enjoyed the welcoming and relaxed atmosphere and our spacious, tastefully furnished and comfortable room with adjacent kitchenette.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cosy hotel in an atmospheric setting on the corner of the square next to the cathedral. The rooms of the hotel were set around a courtyard with a coffee bar which also served our breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows

    Appreciated the opportunity to have a 2 bedroom/bathroom apartment style suite with kitchenette. Location was just on the fringe of city activities and walking distance to everything. Our room was recently updated appointments. Convenient elevator to the room. Good security. Onsite restaurant. Continental breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another chair in the room would have made it even more comfortable.

    From the historic building to our room, the breakfast and the staff, all were beautifully​ designed​.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast starts at 8:00 am. It is too late for Parmesan production tour. The breakfast was absolutely the worst I have ever had in Italy. Practically no food and COLD coffee.

    The best location you can imagine in Parma. The stuff parked the car in the yard of the hotel. Clean, spacious, comfortable suite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location of this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean. Had 2 double beds, kitchenette bar area and good sized bathroom. The hotel was located right in the square across from the Duomo. Just down the street we're great shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful palazzo next to the battistero in central Parma. A bit difficult to get there by car but we managed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The palazzo has been beautifully renovated and all in all it's a really nice place to stay in the heart of Parma.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed a bit of TLC. That's all.

    The location could not have been better. Perfect for our family of 5, as we would have needed to have booked 2 separate rooms in a regular hotel. This 3 bedroom apartment was a perfect stay for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and pillows are very hard. Some may like it this way, but we would have preferred a slightly softer bed.

    Location is amazing, rooms are tastefully decorated and each room had its own history, explained in a leaflet handed out at reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find anything not to like about the Palazzo DallaRosa Prati. The breakfast was good but could be improved with the addition of fresh fruit.

    We liked the warm welcome, the comfortable room, the location, our stay was so good it was difficult to leave after 5 days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a wee bit poky. Not a huge problem but awkward getting into the shower

    Location was excellent, easy walking distance to main square & the river

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The hotel is in the most beautiful square in Italy. I love it and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The owners are so charming and helpful and the rooms are full of character and comfort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given an upgrade to a wonderful suite on the arrival, the manager said they try to upgrade whenever possible! Really wasn't expecting it, then we were taken up to this amazing apartment, it really was amazing. Thank you so much for a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise is a little annoying, but the comfortable beds make it easy to forget.

    This place keeps getting better. They have added an elevator to access the apartments on the higher floors, and the breakfast is everything you need to get your day started.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal at times was weak and the internet quite slow. The breakfast was good but could have had more variety.

    The apartment was excellent with multiple large rooms. There was also a washing machine and some other amenities which where a good touch. The location was amazing with numerous tourist attractions just a few steps away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    two beds pushed together to form a double bed, not a hassle but the only thing I could fault.

    Perfect location for centre of the city, Room (studio) very comfortable and spacious, staff very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Parma was lovely and this was the most perfect and hospitable place to use as a home base. The staff were warm, kind, and accommodating and the location was exceptional. My entire family enjoyed the daily breakfast, too. We appreciate the attention to detail at this lovely establishment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The palazzo is situated next to the Baptistry in the centre of Parma. It is an old building but there is a lift, There is plenty of character and the rooms are comfortable. Ours had a small kitchen area which was good for making drinks and preparing snacks. Parma has a huge number of restaurants so eating out was brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place:)))) Just next to Duomo of Parma. Incredible feeling. Amazing old building with historical atmosphere and location. The owner Vittorio was very nice and explained us a lot about the history of the Palazzo. Definately recommend and definately will go back again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The size of the TV in the room . Would definitely benefit from a bigger size.

    In a way, I was lucky that no standard rooms were available , so that I only had the choice of a Junior Suite . Which I took , and that proved to be wonderful..., at a price obviously, but excellent value for money ! Also the location of the hotel at the heart of the historic city ( Piazza del Duomo ) is unique.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was on the boring side. The bread and coffee are fine, but the enormous amount of pre-packaged yoghurts and muesli is a little bit disturbing.

    It is like visiting your very stylish Italian grandmother--the rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated in a way that is conservative without being boring. Very dog-friendly. Very nice location in the heart of Parma, excellent restaurants can be easily reached in a couple of minutes. Despite this, a parking spot relatively nearby is also provided. The rooms above ground level are accessible with a nice contemporary elevator.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift to rooms so not accessible to those with disabilities but one is being installed and should be ready in early 2017. In meantime staff are more than happy to carry bags to and from rooms.

    This is as central as you can get in Parma close to all main attractions and an array of quality restaurants. Delightful place with friendly courteous staff, a varied continental breakfast, great coffee, strong internet and a good all round vibe at an affordable price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was really slow and we could only connect in the long of our suite - making it difficult to work.

    Awesome location and very comfortable apartment. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the locale, it is noisy early in the morning, but the magnificent setting made up for that.

    Far exceeded our expectations. The location was spectacular, overlooking the duomo and bapistry. Big, comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with balconies that allowed us to sit and watch the crowds move through the piazza duomo and listen to the free muscians. Many restaurants nearby & a good grocery store within 2 blocks.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: