Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo del Corso – Boutique Hotel 5 stars

Corso Roma 145, 73014 Gallipoli, Italy

#5 of 19 hotels in Gallipoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks a bit on the pricey side

    The staff and the room were exceptional, the location was perfect for the old town and we were made to feel comfortable and welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, but overall the room was very spacious and we enjoyed our stay. However, several hours after we had checked out, we received a phone call from the hotel very rudely stating that we had taken chips and a bottle of prosecco from the mini bar.... Absolutely not!!!! We would never take something and not pay! We travel all over and have never encountered such rudeness and treatment. It could have been handled more professionally than that!

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and found that staff very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic, overlooking the harbor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would highly recommend the hotel, Great staff, warm welcome and smiley amazing breakfast, nice view from the terrace. Rooms are really nice and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the localization, the staff, the view from terrace- the sunset- and the restauran- food and place. I am vegan and had no problem to eat there. It was a short but remarkable experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi fi and the lack of public areas where you could simply relax and read whilst enjoying a coffee or glass of wine. Although there are many public areas they are not 'relaxing or inviting'. Also showers very small.

    Excellent breakfast, booking transport and beach beds etc from the hotel very easy. Short walk to old town. Rooms and beds excellent. Friendly staff and decor very easy on the eye. Restaurant is very good, staff attentive and helpful. I would stay here again a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the modern (as in ugly) part of Gallipoli, 10 minutes walking distance to the old town. Nice rooftop terrace restaurant, good breakfast buffet, excellent (slightly pricy) dinner. The website suggests that there is a roof top pool, which there is, except that it is the size of a bathtub. Hotel has a deal with some nice beachclubs, including free shuttle service. All in all we felt that Gallipoli is only worth visiting if you are under 20 and want to attend a beach rave party in August. Other than that a bit cheap and touristy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is inadequate for a *****L (old fashioned and the shower way too small)

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient even though is not in the old town is only 5 minutes walk from it. Beautiful rooftop from which you can see the sunset.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom (of the regular rooms) was quite small for a five star hotel.

    Very nice small hotel with very nice and quiet rooms. Excellent breakfast with a superbe view on the sea. For very little money you can also use a beach nearby. And the regular rooms were not very expensive at all. Very close to the old town and it is good that it is not in the old town as you then have much better parking options right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Everything! This hotel is a gem. Whoever set it up is a perfectionist. I could find absolutely nothing wrong with any aspect of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC in the room on a hot day does not cooling down enough, the room was rather stuffy.

    Good location, walking distance to old town and beach, nice view from the rooftop terrace. Room is very clean, newly refurbished. Staff is helpful and friendly. Free on site parking is a plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn't have done more-when I had a problem with my hire car the staff googled to try and find a solution and rang the hire company on my behalf! Waiters and waitresses smiled and remembered what we wanted wtc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was too small, the roof area could be arranged much better.

    nice view from restaurant and bar area,breakfast,room itself.The location is quite good for Gallipoli and surrounding area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location wonderful cautious staff particularly Bettina at the front desk great food in a lovely restaurant with great views,excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had ask for glutenfree bread and they said I could have it, but when I arrived at breakfast they had none. They did not even appologize. Some of the staff at the terrace was not very nice.

    The staff in the reception was very nice, friendly and extremly helpful! A special thanks to BETTINA who was outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is fabulous, on edge of Galipoli old town, with a fabulous roof terrace and restaurant overlooking the harbour. The service is outstanding, the staff so kind and friendly. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pity that we couldn't stay longer.

    Perfect location. Close the train station, the old town, and to shops. The staff were excellent & made us feel very welcome, especially Alessandro. Our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice view from the terrace with pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxorious hotel, room and breakfast. Friendly staf.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it.

    A short stroll away from the beautiful old town. Superb restaurant and certainly not overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, excellent service, especially in doing the extra step to make the visit unforgettable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was under the noisy kitchen of rooftop restaurant a fair bit of banging around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in bathroom from the pipes, no spa area, poor choice in mini fridge, no WC on the rooftop restaurant.no 24 h service

    View from a roof top

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view was a bit disappointing.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull, the comfort/service of a very high level.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service especially the receptionist Michele, excellent restaurant for dinner...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A equipe do hotel extremamente atenciosa e profissional. Super indico este hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We travelled here from a different 5* hotel. It's a very nice hotel but the contrast was striking. I'd say it's really a 4*. The bar staff weren't very attentive, the bar area doesn't really exist (you can't sit in the bar and have a drink, you're moved to the dining room which is set up for meal times). It just doesn't quite have the finesse of a 5* hotel.

    Staff were generally really friendly and helpful. the location was great and the hotel itself was very nice. Breakfast was good with a lot of choice (a typical Italian breakfast of cakes, fruit and savoury items).

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel with a large and very comfortable room (high qualitative bed). Amazing breakfast with a large choice of fresh food and an amazing view on the harbour . Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa was not open Gym is poorly equipped No iron in the room and also not available upon request

    Very intimate hotel with very bright rooms and cozy atmosphere. The reception and housekeeping very friendly and always greeting us

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was the size of the pool which basically was just for show and not practical. More of a pond.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were spacious with good facilities. The balcony was fine although the view was not up to much. The location was good being only a few hundred metres from the old town.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing everything was enjoyable

    Very high class hotel where all the staff were friendly and very helpful. There was a free bus service to the nearby beach which was very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor value for money. Booked grand suite with original frescoes and two bathrooms. Allocated deluxe suite- very modern with one shower room. Although it was apparently the same price it was not what I had booked. Shower was very small and not five star. Gym was very poor- the running machine broke down on me. Suite had mezzanine which was of no use. We also booked a standard room for our family at substantially less which was just as good. The suite was not worth the extr cost. Regret booking this place.

    Comfortable bed and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a city hotel, so no beach or garden, which is a shame but should not be expected, given its central location.

    This place is a gem of Gallipoli. Locals refer to it as the only true 5* hotel in Gallipoli. Staff are top notch. So is everything that is to do with this property.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very narrow shower tubs; poor wireless everywhere. We stayed in roomCorallo and suffered from the noise of the waiters collecting tables at the closing time of the restaurant.

    Friendly and smiling staff. Great location and wonderful roof bar. Food is great in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location with extremely kind staff, delicious breakfast, beautiful beaches around Gallipoli, lots of historic places to visit around like the town of Lecce.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff and comfortable accommodation

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet does not work correct Television does not work correct

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good

    Breakfast. Needed some choices. Perhaps freshly cooked omelettes Or porridge Fresh fruit Hot pancakes

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The towels are miles away from the shower

    The Terrace and location

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No instructions for obtaining tv channels in English...

    Great location, very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better wifi in the room

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff is excellent. Hotel pool and patio excellent. Hotel rooms are clean and adequate.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. It is almost in the old town.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful room, Breakfast in the rooftop setting.. Great staff, and easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We love everything

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Palazzo del Corso – Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: