Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Del Sale

Via Santa Teresa 25, Ortigia, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

#54 of 184 B&Bs and Inns in Siracusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, great style, awesome owner, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn’t like about Palazzo del Sale!

    Excellent location, great style, awesome owner, excellent breakfast. Giovanni is available, stylish, nice and always going the extra mile for his guests. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    we fell in love with Siracusa and will be back - I think that says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the position, being so easy to walk both along the coast of Ortigia and into the hub to an incredible range of wonderful places to eat, have a drink or simply to sit and watch the world go by! Our apartment was spacious and well-appointed and we loved being able to go up the stairs onto our own terrace. Despite being one road behind the sea front, there was a view to the sea between the buildings in front and to the right of us. Giovanni was very helpful and he has a great team working with him. The breakfast spread was excellent too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Modern design, convenient location, excellent breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower awkward to use; manager helpful on arrival but office often unattended during opening hours - we had to call him to settle our bill at prearranged departure time.

    Modern design, convenient location, excellent breakfast and all day refreshments; breakfast staff especially friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    This is a great place. Perfect location near to everything but quiet. Large, comfortable nicely decorated room with a great terrace which I really enjoyed having. Large doors on 3 walls so plenty of fresh air and light. Everyone who worked there were so nice and helpful. Loved my stay here (3 nights)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The proprietor, Giovanni, was helpful at every step, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short. There is so much to see in Ortigia Island and we had only 3 days.

    The proprietor, Giovanni, was helpful at every step, not just with apartment arrangements but with transport, guidance on dining and attractions and even sorting out train schedules. He was readily available whenever we needed, and accommodated special requests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    A great breakfast from a lovely owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we could have stayed longer.

    They waited for us, parked our car and gave us a huge room. We went into the Ortigia night. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in Ortigia island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everething was wonderful

    Excellent location in Ortigia island. High hospitality of Giovanny - the owner of this place. Very tasty breakfasts with hand made freshes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, service and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some difficulty making sure we had a parking reservation. It was only clear after a couple of direct phone calls, because, I think, it needed information as to time of arrival so a driver could come to take it to park.

    The host was very helpful and his breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay for your visit to Syracuse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very well located in the old town .....close to restaurants, and all facilities. Iit is small, quaint and has lots of atmosphere. The breakfasts were fantastic. Everything fresh and great coffee. Absolutely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a real pleasure staying at the Palazzo del Sale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a real pleasure staying at the Palazzo del Sale. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Although the B&B is right in the centre of Ortigia the atmosphere is quiet and relaxed. The owner is a great host and very helpful. Part of the attraction is the transfer to the parking lot in his fifty year old Fiat 500!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect - a beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is centrally located in Ortigia. The terrace was fantastic in our room and we loved the simple breakfast each morning with the delicious cake available all day. Giovanni, the owner was charming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Best B and B in Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel and the charming island of Ortigia

    Our host Giovanni made us feel at home. The hotels has 6 large rooms onsite plus other apartments nearby. Excellent location, walking distance to the historical town. The breakfast served by Munina was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We loved the Palazzo del Sale for our four day stay in Syracuse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious, well equipped, clean room with a terrace and comfortable bed. Good wi-fi. Friendly, helpful owner Giovanni. Mouima gave us a delicious breakfast with Giovanni's cake and excellent coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Romantic and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult, suggest you don’t have a car.

    Wonderful location, great continental breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice and cappuccino. Giovanni is a wonderful host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Perfect and beautiful stay in restored 18th century salt warehouse in the heart of Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything perfect

    I loved every minute of our 3 days in Palazzo del Sale. Decorated in a stylish and contemporary way incorporating the original stone walls and beams of the building. Very easy to find. Our taxi left us at Fontana Aretusa which was an easy 2 min walk to palazzo del Sale. Bedroom was spacious and bright with our private access to 2 terraces, one large enough for sun lounges, overlooking the quiet street and rooftops of Ortigia. Easy walking distance to restaurants and everything else in Ortigia. Giovanni, the owner, was really lovely with lots of good information and helped us to organise train and ferry combinations to get to Aeolian islands. Wifi perfect and breakfast delicious- what more can I say! I would love to stay there again and will if I am lucky enough to return to Sicily!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice and central location to visit Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was spacious and comfortable, but I would suggest to refresh the shower which looked a bit old.

    Located in a central and cosy alley, all major attractions are close by. The room and bathroom were spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast was well presented and rich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation and a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They upgraded our room for no extra charge so we had a fantastic room with a terrace. They couldn't be more helpful, location was great, I would definitely highly recommend the hotel and Siracuse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    We fell in love with the area - due largely to our staying at the Palazo del Sale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking can be a challenge due to the hotel being in a traffic restricted area - everything is fine once you know, but a little more information before arrival would help.

    The staff - helpful beyond the call of duty! The breakfast - local, and homemade where possible - especially the cakes and coffee - superb!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, spacious and lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a bit weak.

    Location was excellent. parking was not available at the property but they provided good directions for off site parking. Our room was very large and well appointed. There was major construction ongoing just outside our off-street room so there was some noise during the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location and mine host was pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought I had booked a room with balcony and city views. Room had a tiny balcony and was right next to a construction site!

    Pleasant, large room, plus a good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    A Good Option on Ortigia Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Duomo and Via Roma street with nice shops and restaurants. Spacious room and bathroom with private balcony. Nice touch with free water, coffee, tea and fruit available in the dining/lounge area 24/7.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Extremely enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything

    We particularly liked the staff member who was extremely helpful and generous with his knowledge of the region - nothing was a problem. There was

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Plenty to do and see in Ortigia and everything was within walking distance of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The staff were very helpful. The breakfasts were the best we had in Sicily with plenty of choice. The interior decor of the building was attractive and the provision of free tea or coffee and fresh fruit in the common room was much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A highlight of our time in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our party of six made the Palazzo home for a week. Ideally placed to enjoy all of the pleasures of Ortigia. Our host Angelo could not have been more helpful. Dean and Wendy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excellent - lots to see, lots to do & great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hospitality from Giovanni- so helpful. Lovely fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice etc provided for breakfast, which was unexpected. Some lovely local restaurants and bars, with fab seafood on offer. Local market, which was 5 minutes walk away, was great. Noto (1/2 hour train journey) worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Well located bed and breakfast accommodation at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses or kettle provided for drink in the room. A corkscrew was provided but no wine glasses only plastic beakers. A kettle was provided for guest use in the dining room but there was no milk for tea and as one had to go downstairs to use it from our room it was not very convenient for an early morning cuppa. The breakfast was ok but the fresh fruit provided was limited and not always ripe.

    Spacious room and comfortable bed. Nice patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The location of the B & B is perfect for sightseeing in a wonderful city, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is in an ideal location. Giovanni was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very spacious and air con was great. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Staying at Palazzo del Sale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing, the hair dryer's plug didn't fit the plug on the wall

    We stayed at Palazzo del Sale for 2 days. Something that astonished us was the warmth and care from the staff and the owner that always had time to chat with us. I would recommend this location to all my close friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Loved it!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction going on in back of building that could be noisy part of the day but we were not often in our room. We were there mid May so perhaps it is finished.

    We stayed 4 nights. Our room was absolutely beautiful. Also loved the common room and the breakfast!!! This stay was part of a three week trip and this was my favorite! Location as also perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    We stayed at the separate apartment at the entrance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beaches close by, but only a short walk away.

    We stayed at the separate apartment at the entrance to Ortigia. Great for a family. Excellent access by foot to both Ortigia and Siracusa. Giovanni was very helpful in terms of recommendations for sites to see and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Charming location in the heart of Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was next to a building in works... that's not the property fault. It wasn't noisy during the hours that we stayed in the room but using the balcony was not pleasant

    Charming place in a very convenient location; room and bathroom were very spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location for visiting Syracusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing somewhat lacking, but the building is very old with wooden floors, so that's to be expected, if annoying at times.

    Excellent buffet breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee made on request.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place, fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction next door - but did not create much disturbance.

    Giovanni, the owner, was incredibly gracious and helpful with any request. Breakfast very good - fabulous local jams, meats & cheeses.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Giovanni our host was helpful and took great care of all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower , cleanliness of bathroom

    Giovanni our host was helpful and took great care of all our needs! The bedroom was spacious and nicely decorated but our bathroom needed some updating .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    The place had a quirky and eccentric atmosphere and was in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    'Palazzo' is rather a grand name for such a small property so expectations were not quite matched by reality. The streets are very narrow and no parking was available nearby so it was helpful that we were driving a small car and travelling light!

    The place had a quirky and eccentric atmosphere and was in a good location for exploring Ortigia so was a good choice for our brief stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room with imaginative decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good.

    Lovely room with imaginative decor. Good breakfast with delicious home-made cakes. Quiet street with 3 restaurants immediately adjacent. Walking distance from everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Just go there now!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly bigger single beds but I am being picky!

    The hosts were charming, great recommendations on restaurants, lovely breakfasts, help with travel etc. Could not have done more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    Good location but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive and didn't have the amenities for the price, phone listed on website didn't work so couldn't get through to the property, attendant often not there so lack of a phone was a problem

    Location was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    The room was very nice had a little terrasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At weekend noice from another restaurant near by.

    The room was very nice had a little terrasse. The room for breakfast was nice and the brealfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We adored our stay at Palazzo Del Sale. We didn't stay in the B & B but in a very cute, very clean, very comfortable apartment with plenty of room, with a gorgeous view from the 3 balconies and very central in the old city. Sabrina was amazing, arriving with cheese, fresh fruit, water etc etc, maps of the town, advice where to go and what to do. She is terrific.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely staff. Lovely facility. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was generous and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was generous and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, hrlpful and friendly Giovanni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, hrlpful and friendly Giovanni

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside on Friday night

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and great help from Giovanni!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and great help from Giovanni!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Stylish accommodation in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable immediately & Giovanni will help you with anything you need!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The owner Giovanni was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Giovanni was very friendly. Always ready to help, he really cares about his guests. Good breakfast, wonderful room. Great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Charming hotel but the rooms on the street can be quite noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming hotel but the rooms on the street can be quite noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Immediately upon checking in we were already thinking about our next visit. Love this little place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giovanni is an excellent host... thinking of your needs before you even ask

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    It was all clean comfortable and well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all clean comfortable and well situated. The patron could not have been nicer, more helpful and charming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, hospitality, breakfast, rooms and atmosphere!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Great staff, large room, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    A lovely room,friendly staff and a very nice ambience. Close to everything in Ortigia a brilliant place to stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    lovely location, great restaurants nearby, welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location, good breakfast and comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and coffee were excellent. The staff was incredibly accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Hit this place by chance. Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked Giovanni and Sngeko very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great time in a wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic, Giovanni and Angelo werde always of great help!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    It was very well located and very charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very well located and very charming. The staff was super nice and helpful. We will definitely repeat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Bathrooms need update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms

    Bathrooms need update.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Gorgeous apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Giovanni was so helpful & friendly. The apartment was beautiful & in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Good location and Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great experience! Great Breakfast! Great Service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no toaster at breakfast

    spacious room felt more st home thsn in an hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness of bathroom; size of shower.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dark and dusty. Very expensive for what it is

    very good breakfast. Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly & extremely helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    breakfast, warmhearted staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy works at construction site next door start 7am every morning

    breakfast, warmhearted staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Sophisticated escape for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was negative.

    I was made to feel at home in the elegant and stylish surrounds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Best visit ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best visit ever. Accommodation and amenities far beyond expectations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location. Wonderful host, lovely common area and breakfast space. Large twin room with comfortable beds. We had a small balcony to sit on and watch the street below. 2 Minutes from the waterfront, bars and places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    this is a beautiful hotel, with a great location in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    this is a beautiful hotel, with a great location in the marvellous Island of Ortigia I arrived late after reception had closed but they were able to sort this out very quickly Breakfast is outstanding

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The bedroom was spacious and attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was spacious and attractive. The bathroom was also decorated well. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful, spacious and clean room & comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, spacious and clean room & comfortable bed. There was super yummy creamy lemon cake for breakfast, from one of the best pasticceriae in Siracusa. The rest of the breakfast was also very good, including the cappuccino. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Palazzo del Sale is conveniently located in Ortigia, the old town of Siracusa, not far from Fonte Aretusa. We had a room with a terrace which was particularly nice.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: