Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi

Via Di Roma 140, 48100 Ravenna, Italy

#7 of 21 hotels in Ravenna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2703 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel. Excellent location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing and the waiter unhelpful. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. However, the bathroom was very small.

    Location was excellent. The ladies on reception were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.0
    Wonderful old building with interesting public areas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    difficult to get a hot Americano for breakfast

    Wonderful old building with interesting public areas and bowls of chocolates to help yourself to. Free use of bikes meant it was possible to get to more distant sights (including Classe) and/or the coast. Good choice at breakfast, particularly range of fruit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar didn't seem to be functioning in the evenings - maybe someone was ill and they couldn't open it? Possibly the only time I've been in Italy when Aperol Spritzes were not forthcoming!!

    Super comfortable beds. Location pretty peaceful (if you're sensitive to noise, ask for a room facing into the courtyard). Awesome breakfast - delicious fruit, cheese and charcuterie, breads and pastries, and cakes. Oh yes. A lot of cakes (the apple cake is particularly nice!). There's a nice sort of sitting room area with local and national Italian papers and magazines. Oh, and a chapel. And a very very cheery and busy cleaning team. And it's pretty much across the street from San Apollinare Nuovo with its beautiful mosaics, and not far at all from Dante's tomb, so the location is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    No way as good as previous visits but breakfast superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here before and it was excellent .....this time not so good.i had to request the floor be washed as when we arrived it dirtied our clean feet I appreciate tiled floors are difficult but it was dirty. There were no toilet requisites at all we had to ask and were supplied with a 10ml bottle for six days!!! Lastly the air con did not switch on the first night and we roasted in 26 degrees all night.The staff were extremely helpful however and tried their best I just got the impression that the management were trying to cut corners as the room experience had deteriorated since our last visit .cracked tiles and chipped paintwork could be easily remedied.

    Definitely a great location close to station and city centre excellent breakfast served by friendly staff and a good selection

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    The room was more like a hostel because the furniture was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was more like a hostel because the furniture was pretty used and it smells not pretty nice at all. A couple of stains of blood on the walls are results of the hunting trips from previous guests because of stubborn mosquitos. Basically the room had nothing to do with the pictures of the advertisement

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    A Palace for those who only own a flat at home....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You want to live like a duke... at least for a night? Take a room in this place: Beautiful court, quiet room, historic lounges, perfect breakfast... even the parking is very close and affordable.... The city center is just around the corner.... every sight and all the restaurants in walking distance. We enjoyed our stay very much and can recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Location, staff and breakfast were all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have many amenities as only chair and air conditioner were in an “annex” of the room where the ceiling light fixture was missing. No place to open luggage and misc travel stuff.

    Location, staff and breakfast were all good. Parking on the street for €2 was a deal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the cheapest room (not that cheap actually since it was 102€) and it is rather small but for one night is ok. I’d say is for one person instead of two. And the checkout for me, it’s always supposed to be at 12, so I’d change that cause 10:30-11 is not the same as 12.

    Great breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable base for visiting the historic centre in Ravenna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ensuite bathroom could have done with updating - tiles cracked.

    Excellent location in central Ravenna. Spacious public rooms, bedroom on the small side but perfectly adequate. Decent breakfast. On-street parking available nearby at very modest cost. Major sites within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Memorable. The mosaics of ravens priceless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pleasant gracious surroundings. The city is very relaxed and comfortable to wander. Very welcoming place. Amazing breakfast. Old fashioned charm and courtesy..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Classy hotel with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Perfect location to walk all around Ravenna old town. Clean, polite English speaking personnel, good breakfast, air conditioning, free parking at premises (or just 2€, for all stay, at a public nearby parking, using a special hotel licence)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Classic Palazzo, well located and a haven in the hot summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower, but we did book the smallest room in the hotel.

    We loved staying in an old palace. The reception rooms are cool, elegant and spacious, with chocolates a welcome bonus. The hotel is right on the obligatory tourist walking circuit. Our room was well air conditioned and the wooden shutters kept the very hot sun at bay (we were there in a heat wave). We also enjoyed sitting on the comfortable loungers in the inner courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    very good location in the city center (but just at the edge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower cabin was not so comfortable… not a big thing

    very good location in the city center (but just at the edge of ZTL). nice interior style very good and varied breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Just a few meters from excellent restaurants and some of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit challenging. It is a fairly common design to close the shower door by having two semi-circles come together in the middle. We have used dozens of them in our travels, but still cannot figure out how to not fill the bathroom floor with water. This hotel has that type of shower.

    Just a few meters from excellent restaurants and some of the main attractions. Front desk staff was amazingly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.0
    Location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom were not basic things to wash and the hairdryer was oily.During night the air conditioning stopped work.Parking which propose hotel at distance 300,400m is not safe place.

    Location and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is fantastic (Via Roma), everything is within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms facing the street (Via Angelo Mariani) might be loud in the morning hours, because of the traffic. The parking mentioned has only 4-5 slots, so it is obviously not enough for some 40 rooms. Prepare to be parked in the nearby streets (for 1 (one) EUR per day). The waiter in the breakfast room - whom we simply called Il Comandante - is strict in enforcing in-house rules, so it is better to wait to be seated by him.

    The location is fantastic (Via Roma), everything is within walking distance (including the railway station for rail travellers). One of the rooms we booked was facing the inside garden and was quiet. The breakfast is appropriate for a 4-star hotel. Every lady on the reception was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfort in a stylish italian way
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit small without a lot of space by the sink to put necessary items. Also light could be brighter in the bathroom.

    Breakfast is excellent with a large variety of fresh fruits and other options. The room is small but clean and friendly. Furniture in the italian style, matches well with the hotel, its name and its location. Bed very comfortable. Very beautiful lamps in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Exceeding our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right by the station as well as some historic sites and close to the heart of the city. Superb breakfast, friendly staff. The free bike service was a great bonus and I was able to take another ride even after the check out!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel in a nice part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is beautiful, we booked last minute and only the studio on next street available and this was not to the same standard as the Hotel. Staff great, enjoyed the use of free hotel bikes to look around the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room advertised as small but it was very tight although clean and sufficient. So small I lost a few items in packing and didn't notice. No answer to my email in that regard.

    Fabulous breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Ravenna was one of our most favorite places in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall very pleasant and I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at breakfast could be improved. It wasn't clear where to sit. No one greeted me and I was moved to a different table as told I was sitting in the wrong place. Took them a long time to offer me coffee and it was luke warm. Would like to see some other breakfast choices such as eggs, soft boiled, fried poached or omelettes.

    Warm welcome, great location. The place has real character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, would definitely stay when we come back to Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position, size of room , facilities, gardens, more private parking would be great,but it in the heart of Raveena so you must take that into consideration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be perfect if the hotel would give the possibility for lunch, dinner or just a snack, but in any case, there are many restaurants very close to the hotel.

    Breakfast was nice according to what is customary in Italy. The room was spacy enough for one person. I had to look for a blue marked public parking space, which was possible 200 m from the hotel and the hotel gave me a parking license for the whole stay (2 nights) for the price of 2 Euro. Extremely close to the center piazza of Ravenna and all sight seeings! I will stay at the hotel each time I am in Ravenna again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, beautifull building, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff was not really welcoming and the breakfast service was a bit slow and confusing. The guy working there refused to speak English and was not helpful, so it was a bit difficult to get a cup of coffee in the morning.

    Excellent location, beautifull building, good breakfast. Ladies working at the reception were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    If it wasn’t for the air conditioning, our stay would have been 100% better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor. They, like all other hotels in Italy, control the time it goes on and the thermostat. Could have been cooler!

    Staff was very friendly. They bent over backwards to assist you. Breakfast was good. Beds and pillows comfortable! After being in Florence for four days, Ravenna was a big difference. It’s quiet. There are seven churches to visit with beautiful mosaics dating from the 5th century. Take the bus to the beach and go to Coco Loco. You pay for beach rentals but it was very relaxing. They have a restaurant on site and small changing rooms in case you don’t want to travel in a wet suit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I will have is that the room we had in the annex ( C3) was a little bite dark. The furniture needs a freshen up and also the lights. We had access to an interior courtyard that we had to share with two other rooms. Can’t have to much of privacy unless the other bedrooms are unoccupied. But the beds were confortable and the bathroom was OK but needed more hooks to hang towels and clothes.

    Perfect location. Hotel has lots of charm and character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.3
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the reservation nothing about the separate accommodation from the main building was mentioned. I arrived late at night and after checking in I had to go to another building where there are other rooms. Room are large but not very clean, air condition system was not working properly and someone had the idea to leave open the window in the room. As a result I had to fight with flies all night!!! Really disappointing

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if stairs aren’t a problem for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t remember 3 flights of stairs with no elevator, in the property description. However the young man carried my bag up the stairs which I appreciated. The stairwell is narrow and dark and the first floor handrail is loose. I had great apprehension as I approached the apartment and was floored at how nice it was once inside.

    The property is newly renovated and beautifully done. It’s very spacious and was way too much space for me. However, it was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Bit expensive, tired hotel, but wonderfully located and near everything to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Palace looking tired, and needs upgrade. Sorry but not good value for expensive money.

    Very good location opposite important wonderful, Romano sights. Good customer service. When we complained, when they gave us an ordinary small poor room, with bad shower (in an annex, not the palace) - when we had booked an expensive "superior" room, the director of the hotel (very responsively) then put us in their no.1 top class room, with delightful, wonderful painted ceiling. This changed our whole experience, for which we thank the director.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Elegant hotel near center. Good parking. Free bicycles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved upon. Bathrooms stylish but impractical: e.g. no place to hang towels

    Good graceful location near center of Ravenna. Quiet rooms. Good parking facility in courtyard. Bicycles available for guests, which is very handy as everybody seems to use bikes in Ravenna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful palazzo within walking distance of main historical sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra hour or so on check-out time would be nice

    Beautiful palazzo within walking distance of railway station and easy access to the historical sites; great breakfast selection of cakes from local pasticceria; spacious room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi is a gem. We would return in a heartbeat, and highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattress on our bed needed to be flipped, as it tended to slope a bit toward the edges; very comfortable, though. While the breakfast service (7:00 am-10:30 am) was overall very good throughout our week-long stay and we never felt rushed, on our last morning, when we arrived at 10:10 the staff had already begun clearing the food away, chairs were stacked on tables and one of the staff stacked chairs on the table right to ours and began cleaning them. It was an unfortunate way to end what was otherwise a wonderful stay, and we did bring it to the attention of the person at the front desk.

    Superb location, within walking distance of almost every UNESCO site and pedestrian-friendly piazzas with restaurants. Staff were friendly and very helpful, breakfast offerings were excellent, and common areas were inviting, relaxing and comfortable, with beautiful classical music in the background. As a converted former convent, it had a lovely little chapel on the main floor, which was a peaceful place for prayer and reflection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful building in the centre of Ravenna, a four star hotel experience at hostel prices. Staff helpful and friendly, newly renovated very clean rooms, an internal garden to relax. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff. Room too small and air conditioning too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small and the air conditioning too noisy to use at night.

    The service at breakfast was excellent. The receptionist very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice garden and nice public areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small, bed to small and bathroom to small. Overall to expensive for what it is offered. Not a big variety at the breakfast.

    Nice garden and nice public areas.very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accomodation very near all of the key sites in Ravenna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in the annex. Room was very modern and clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent, with lots of choices and good coffee! If you can get parking in the interior courtyard of the palace, it is excellent. The car was in a safe location with no traffic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    excellent location a short walk from rail station, and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning not working in April, so we had to open windows which let in some traffic noise.

    excellent location a short walk from rail station, and easy walk to all churches & sites with mosaics.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, good value and centrally located hotel in an under-rated destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No criticisms.

    Well- appointed hotel, conveniently situated in Ravenna, near to the station, bus stops, historic centre and the sites we wished to visit. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Helpful staff, especially when we arrived. Ravenna seems to be off the main tourist route or, at least, people visit for the day but maybe don’t tend to stay overnight. We found we needed the two days we had there to see what we wanted: in addition to the Byzantine churches, there are other churches of interest ( San Francisco comes to mind), some good museums and a Galleria d’Arte with some lovely paintings, as well as pedestrianised streets and a fine piazza. We also found some good places to eat nearby. This was an excellent, reasonably priced and very good value hotel from which to explore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    - Good parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected a lot more from this hotel, but perhaps this is just my viewpoint. There are a number of layers in this story and if you are interested drop me a note~

    - Good parking - Close to center - Two staff in particular were excellent,others were not helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked dinner at the restaurant. Two servers at breakfast said some nasty things about 2 other guests within earshot of them. This was very unprofessional and I think they should be more schooled in tourism. Be kind to ALL guests! They pay your salary.

    Great location. Pity they did not serve dinner but did recommend good restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    * Superb location - attractions & restaurants within 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from outside & next door. Bathroom is a bit small and the door swings freely.

    * Superb location - attractions & restaurants within 10 minutes walk, big supermarket 2 doors away. * Hotel has parking but if it's full the hotel can issue a street parking permit which costs 2€ and valid till midnight the following day. * Breakfast is good: fruits, tomatoes, cold meats, cheeses, butter, bread, breadsticks, yoghurt, 5-6 cakes, cereal, juices and hot drinks. * Bowls of chocolates and candies in the hallway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable,clean, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent. The room was large and clean with a really comfy memory mattress bed. Good WiFi too. Breakfast was the best I’ve have had in Italy 10/10 wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    The location and most of staff were lovely, its a pity that one person can spoil your trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a disaster every morning, we were made to feel like we were intruding due to one staff member. As the owners nephew he was able to dictate the terms of how things ran at breakfast but was unable to deal with customers. Every morning was a new issue, with the last morning leaving us no choice but to walk out without eating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Room size, good AC system, wi-fi, very well located and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furniture disapointing. Next time I hope to get a room in the Palace - I had to cross the garden to go to the room (occasionaly noisy due to cars in/out - room door directly to the access to the garage gate...)

    Room size, good AC system, wi-fi, very well located and professional staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Very classy old building, by S Apollonare Nuovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually i can think of something. Not here.

    We had booked a room, got a large apartment on the ground floor, with a bathtub, and parking in the courtyard. Right across the street from S Apollonare Nuovo. Breakfast was excellent, great cheese. Helpful staff, nice ancient building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Convenient basic hotel, well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is on the poor side. have to wait for coffee. No cold milk or again have to ask and wait... Bread was "spongy" although we were served good bread in near by breakfast bars. Bar is also not very "sympathic". very small bathroom

    good situation. Car parking. friendly and helpfull reception desk personal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful building first rate staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms could do with better sound insulation. had very noisy neighbours but the problem was managed very well by the hotel who moved me to a quieter location.

    Staff were fantastically helpfull and attentive. Beauuful old building well restored.Good location .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit tricky (not so much space) but the hotel offers a parking card for visitors for 2 EUR to be able park everyone for the stay.

    Location, staff very nice and helpful, great breakfast (cappuccino simply excellent!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    A superb Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Delightful, personable staff who know their guests individually. Very friendly, helpful reception staff. Room cleaning lady delightful, chatty, even insisted on helping elderly mother with luggage and lift. Rooms beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Lovely views onto old Ravenna street. Very capable management of the Ravenna Controlled Traffic Zone on our behalf so we don't get fined by the police. Secure parking excellent. Very central location - almost opposite St Apollinare Nuovo. Superb recommendations for local restaurants (Ca de Ven). Reception were EVEN able to supply a UK electrical adapter. Big basins of delicious chocolates lying around for the guests. The bar leaves basins of crisps, peanuts, nibbles on the counter for the use of hungry late-night guests. Breakfast very extensive, lots of excellent fruit - pineapple and melon excellent. Lots of information readily available on Ravenna events, concerts etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Promised more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to parking area difficult to find and our room was bland in its decor.

    It's location in Ravenna is ideal for all the sights. Elegant building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Location is great. Friendly :) Breakfast looks like a desert bar at a party. Outlets are scarse.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Frescoes
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * I booked a beautiful room with mosaic floors and tall painted ceiling on top floor. When I arrived I found 2 big windows in my room and one in the bathroom being closed up by the exterior shutters. I opened shutters and used just curtains. Anyhow, every time I leave a room and come back, I did find my all suite very dark again with all the shutters closed, and again, and again. Claustrophobic and somewhat spooky! * There are no electric outlets in the room! Had to charge my phone and laptop in the bathroom! * Some steps are unavoidable, and not always someone to help you with a heavy suitcases, - a tip for people with limited lifting or moving abilities.

    Palazzo itself offers beautiful common spaces. Staff is professional and welcoming. I could get a glass of wine until midnight from the bar! Coffee was great and available day and night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Close to e everything but be careful of what room you book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in an annex across the road that was quite noisy. Could hear someone walking up and down wooden stairs all the time and TV loud. Our TV and safe did not work. Shower was hard to use. Bed was hard

    Location is great and an easy walk from the station large annex room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was great with a wide variety of choices and hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryer is too weak and there is no kettle inside the room to make tea or coffee.

    Breakfast was great with a wide variety of choices and hotel employees were very helpful throughout the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable once the heating was sorted out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was like a sauna. The heating looked as if it was turned off however it was eventually discovered that the room temperature was around 26 degrees and I was moved to a room. The suggestion that I open the window wasn't great, first it was about 6 degrees outside and second there was a fair amount of street noise.

    The place is spacious and bright, and easy walking distance to the historic centre of Ravenna. Breakfast was available until 10.30.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    A good base to visit a fascinating place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception staff were friendly and responsive, but did not volunteer information.

    The location is excellent. Parking is available nearby, if space (limited) is not available on the premises. Breakfast was very good, the pastries and breads in particular were varied and generous. The room was of a good size, clean and very peaceful. There was lots of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, delicious breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original standard rooom was pretty cramped. Glad we upgraded.

    We visited Ravenna in Oct 17 for a biennieal contemporary music festival, and stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The location was perfect, an easy walk to anywhere we wanted to go in the main part of town and close to the train and bus apstations. Since we had a car, we were lucky to secure one of a few free parking spots on site, which we arranged the day we arrived with the help of the front desk staff. Breakfast was amazing and the staff was very helpful overall. We originally booked a standard room, which, upon arrival, was too small for us. So we upgraded to a deluxe room in the main building, a former palazzo. It was large, comfortable and fairly quiet, considering it opened onto a busy street. We hope to return to Ravenna in 2019 for the next Mosaic festival, and will definitely book at this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to park our car on the road outside of this hotel since their inside parking space is quite limited. But, we could buy a parking voucher by 2 EUR at the reception of this hotel. It would be better if we could have precise information about parking space and this voucher by e-mail in advance.

    Breakfast is very good. Rental bike is helpful for city tour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Quirky old palazzo in centre of Ravenna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in our room could do with updating but was definitely adequate for our needs. There is limited parking in the courtyard but cheap public parking is very convenient in adjacent street.

    Stayed here in October which was quiet & great value for money at this time. The hotel is in an ideal location in pedestrian centre of Ravenna. We loved its quirkiness, especially the chapel. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was exceptional. The front of house staff and the breakfast staff were all very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was better than usual. Our room on the first floor looked out on the courtyard and was quiet. We really loved our stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    A very welcoming and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was most convenient to all the sites and a short walk from train station. The breakfast buffet was very good. The staff friendly and helpful and WIFI excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    This is a very grand house in a perfect location with many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bicycles are a feature in Ravenna, so I was disappointed that the young man detailed to help me was unable to find one my size. I walked. Perhaps because I was coming from small towns in Umbria and Tuscany, I found the atmosphere in this world heritage city to be polite but somewhat chilly.

    This is a very grand house in a perfect location with many outstandingly beautiful and important cultural sites within easy walking or bicycling distance. The place is well run along intelligent ecological lines. The free internal parking in such a city is a great plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place for Ravenna city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom provided little maneuvering space.

    Spacious room (#11), fully equipped but small bathroom with rainshower. WiFi signal and bandwidth fair. Breakfast with wide variety of cold meats and cheeses, pastries and fruit. Coffee is great. Very helpfull staff. Hotel is located in a ZTL zone (restricted traffic zone); one can buy at reception a €2 parking voucher which grants parking in all blue zones close to hotel during 7 days. Hotel can also pass on your car registration to the local police to waiver ZTL fines. Hotel is close to historic inner city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, quiet, clean, and well located in Ravenna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff in the front desk was unfriendly, specially the brunette woman, she was not nice, I don't know why, probably because we're not Italian. The only one who helped us and explained everything ok on arrival was a blond woman, she was kind and helpful, thanks to her.

    Very good breakfast, high quality food and helpful staff in the bar area. The dinning room is not big, sometimes can be crowded, on Sunday we had to wait for a free table, but the waiter in charge was very nice and helpful. Coffee was absolutely delicious. We had the room in the Annex building, and it was not a problem, it was even better, very quiet place, 3 minutes walking from the main building. Location in the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast staff were extremely friendly and happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double for 2 but the room was very small with room for only 1 large suitcase. Unfortunately it was facing the car park and was near the courtyard so It was a bit noisy with cars coming and going and with a large rowdy group of German tourists who stayed up late a few nights.

    Breakfast staff were extremely friendly and happy. The hotel had a nice courtyard where you enjoy a late afternoon drink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff went the extra mile and prepared a light breakfast just for us before the time hotel offers their usual breakfast. Travelling far early morning with small kids, we really appreciated this personal touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay, with a fabulous breakfast, in a city well worth exploring.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single bed not being a proper full size bed.

    The room, in the modern bit of the hotel was fine although the third bed wasn't really a proper bed so didn't quite fit the room description on Booking.com but the breakfast was fantastic, the location was great and being able to use the bikes was a real bonus. Ravenna is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible. Very dated. Broken toilet seat. Stuffy. Ceiling stains. No window to look out of. They put us right against a busy street where traffic rumbled by all night long.

    You cant enjoy anything when you can sleep because your room is a dungeon with noise all night long.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast, the bike rental for free was really great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I need to complain about something is that the room doesnt have enough power outlets. One on each side of the bed would be nice, but is really something very minor.

    Good breakfast, the bike rental for free was really great, specially because with it you can see pretty much everything there is to see in Ravenna. The staff is very polite and helpful. Really did not have a issue. The hotel itself is something to see and take pictures, the lounge is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.9
    Breakfast staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude reception staff Actual accomodation was in another building - an annex Rusty towel rail in bathroom Falsely advertised parking

    Breakfast staff were nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Lovely old building, large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building, large rooms. Good breakfast, excellent coffee to order. Hotel parking very small but for 2 euro's you can buy a parking voucher for all of Ravenna, valid for 7 days!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in an historic palazzo in the center if Ravenna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'promotional room' by booking.com was situated near the reception and was at some times noisy (not after 10 pm). Also the window was on the street side and gave some noise from the street.

    Central location, parking onsite, renovated room and bathroom Bicycles available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Graeme Greene woud have happily sent the Honorary Consul here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Has a rather other worldly feel with 14 foot ceilings, ancient leather furniture in the public areas and cracked worn terrazzo floors. Exterior a bit aged looking. Rooms small but functional. Lots of hot water.

    Great location, excellent breakfast, quiet rooms. Best breakfast of any hotel during my 14 night stay in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful facilities and lounge areas, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Problems with air con in my room - for 3 of 4 nights of my stay. asked to be resolved and only fixed for 1 night before failing again. Made sleeping conditions very uncomfortable.

    Wonderful facilities and lounge areas, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    - The bikes are in very poor shape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The bikes are in very poor shape - Very small room - The key-cards for the doors didn't work most of the time - Parking is very promlematic because there are limited parking spots at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place in every way, can't recommend highly enough. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all brilliant

    Everything about this hotel,is amazimg. Staff extremely helpful, location brilliant, and the breakfast was the best we have had on our Italy trip so far. Directions they gave us were really good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    About Ostello Galletti Abbiosi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy for parents as child s bed was less than 1metre away

    Close to centre.. quiet place.. nice and helpful staff.. bus stop to Mirabilandia a few metres away

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: