Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Gamba Luxury Apartments

Via Martelli 2, Duomo, 50129 Florence, Italy

#102 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Had an issue with air conditioning the first night and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Had an issue with air conditioning the first night and Antonio moved us to another room with no hesitation. Service was awesome. Couldn’t have asked for more!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    GRREAT LOCATION, GREAT VIEW, GREAT APARTMENT and GREEAT STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like. I am pretty picky about where I stay and I hope to go back here sometime.

    Check-in was a breeze!!! The apartment was amazing, as were the location and the views. If ever back in Florence, I will definitely stay again. I really wanted to stay longer. I have nothing negative to say about this property. You will not be disappointed. They left us a bottle of wine, olive oil and balsamic. It is a short walk to the train station and everything you need is right at your doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location, very friendly staff and did I mention brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the double bed hard but that's just me. Otherwise it was perfect for short or long break in Florence.

    The apartment is in a super location situated right in the centre and we had views of the cathedral, dome and the baptistery. There are bars, cafes, restaurants and shops right on your doorstep. Everything you need and want is only a short walk. It was a large apartment with all you need to have a really great holiday. Antonio was very helpful and happy, and always had a big smile to greet us. He was able to arrange some tours for us and got us a taxi at the end of our stay. We went on guided tour in a four seater open small vehicle which was able to show us so much more, as it could go through the small streets of Florence. We also took a guided tour of the restoration of the Dome which was fascinating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The perfect place in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location can not be better for Florence. The Apartment was great and the staff is just wonderful. For us this is the perfect place in Florence and we will always come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of street noise late at night and early in the morning however, this is to be expected with its very central location.

    Very spacious apartment. Central location, walking distance from the train station and all other areas we wished to visit in the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative if you can even call it that is that the shower was quite small and out of proportion to the rest of the spacious apartment. Other than that we simply cannot flaw the accomodation.

    This was the true surprise packet for my husband and I during our recent European holiday. The apartment we stayed in for 2 nights was on the 6th floor with Dome views and was literally on the corner of the Dome. Everything was easily accessible by foot from the apartment. The apartment was classical, large and very comfortable. Given the location the price is extremely reasonable. We would highly recommend this accomodation to anyone wanting to visit Florence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved our month here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved our month here. Antonio and Dino were brilliant and Christina was a life saver tour guide, organiser and general lovely woman. Thank you to the entire team for s very memorable stay!!!! We’ll definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The key to the apartment was difficult to use. More frustrating than you can imagine. Coming in from a hot day and to tackle the lock was not great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second time staying here, I love the location, you’re right next to the Duomo. The staff are amazing and go over and above to assist, (thank you Antonio). The rooms are clean and a good size, great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Prefect break in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it.

    Cannot praise this location enough, the property was exactly as described. The staff were excellent and so helpful, we will return as soon as we can.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great Location and exceptional cleaness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    considering it is a century old building. The bathroom is kind small.

    The location is perfect! It is just beside of Piazza del Duomo.15 minutes walk to most famous sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no good windows. It’s too difficult to understand the sun is shining outside. Very narrow elevator, it’s not appropriate for clastrophobics.

    The best location for all museums, cathedrals, historical places and train station Good personal in the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant, central location so don't expect peace and quiet.

    Fabulous location next to the cathedral. Traditional apartment, well equipped and spotless. Would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel. The location was perfect. Close to the station. In front of the Florence Cathedral. Everything was close. The room was big, clean and yes, there’s noise of the music playing on the street, but it makes it even better. You get the whole Florence experience. The view was amazing too. The customer service was amazing. I so recommend this place. If I come back to Florence, I will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Dream location and so authentically Italian rather than a sterile hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Friday night was quite noisy because there was a street performer outside but earplugs put an end to that being a problem. It wouldn't stop us staying there again.

    Just the most amazing location and the apartment was sensational - we could look out of our shuttered window on to the Duamo and the square below. The ceiling of the main room had frescos and the other one was a fresh blue. We felt like we were staying at a palace! We didn't use the kitchen but it was well equipped and everything was clean - including BOTH bathrooms (luxury when there were only two of us).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location!!! Need improvement in facilities and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi is really bad in terms of connectivity and speed, very small kitchen with limited possibilities. Electricity plugs and connection arrangements are really poor (you have to unplug kettle to switch microwave), No washing machine. Coffee, Tea, sugar very limited.

    It's right next to Cathedral of Santa Maria del fiore. You are right in the center and it has two sided balconies. Both receptionists (Miss. Kristina and Mr. Antonio) are extremely helpful. Hats off to them!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful rooms, but an unpleasant stay as the hot water didn't work and we had to change rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hot water didn't work when we arrived back at the room after walking the entire day. It took some time for the staff to come to see whats wrong, and when they couldn't fix it, offered us to change rooms. This made the stay a bit unpleasant as we had to pack and unpack again at 11pm. The replacement room we got, had a worse view and was on a lower floor - too close to the street and was more noisy. It's probably not an everyday problem at the Gamba, but we were unlucky and this shoudn't happen at apartments at this price range.

    Perfect location to explore Florence. The rooms are beautiful with high ceilings, very spacious. Some of the nicest rooms we have seen during our long stay in Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Solid choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi poor

    Staff excellant especially Antonio. Plenty of room. Review should be seen in the context that so usually stay at 5 star properties like Portrait Suites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastically located, super clean and perfect apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi super slow (only useful for email) and only worked in the room with the router, ie non of the bedrooms.

    Balcony and views amazing! Super clean apartment with everything you could need. Lovely bottle of wine, olive oil and vinegar welcome pack. The location of this place is second to none.....absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    An absolute dream in every point !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be a little noisy at weekends when people are partying on the streets

    An absolute dream in every point ! The location is just amazing, I’ve asked for a balcony and I’ve been given the Raffaello appartement located on the 1st floor, the view on the Duomo and the piazza could not have been more perfect, it makes you feel like a princess...the staff is really cheerful and dedicated, ready to help you at any time, apartment is fantastic, clean, bathrooms are super nice, towels are amazing, kitchen is fully equipped, a garage nearby is taking care of your car, pets are allowed, a fantastic experience in Firenze at a very interesting rate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location to enjoy Florence and it’s attractions and food!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is not that cold. Glad we came when it is not too hot yet. But we had to open windows as it gets warm during the day. In the master bedroom, i saw curtain rods and hooks but no curtains. If you are sensitive to light, then request for curtains as the light will wake you up. Bed faces the windows.

    The location is perfect. This is out 2nd time at Palazzo and we came back because of the location. We stayed in the 3- bedroom apartment on the 7th floor. We had to take the small lift several times to bring allmour luggage up. No issue here. Glad the building has a lift because most don’t. Our 3- bedroom apartment has a cute terrace where you can have coffee, conversation, or just lazing around and enjoying the sun ( or the moonlight) on the cute chairs with the Duomo as your neighbor. I love it that I can go out on the terrace for fresh air. I didn’t find pots in the kitchen but I think if you ask, they will provide you. With all the good food in florence, who would want to cook? One of my son has gluten and dairy intolerance. I didnt have problems with his food as many of the restaurants nearby have gluten free options. Mister Pizza serves gluten free pixza and it is next door! My husband and I stayed in the Master bedroom. The bed was very comfy with fresh smelling white sheets. The bathroom was clean and modern. And the water flow was strong, the heater stable. I like the free wifi and encountered no problem with it but my son says it sometimes slows down. The safety box is a welcome add on too as Florence can be busy with tourists and you can at least leave your valuables in a safe place. There is a supermarket nearby. All attractions are within 5-10 mins walk from Palazzo. I cannot ask for a better location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional stay at the Palazzo Gamba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the Palazzo Gamba is perfect! You are centrally located in Florence with the Duomo right outside your window. Another benefit was the very helpful front desk employees ready to help you with any reservations/travel plans/taxis, etc. and very friendly too! I definitely will stay at this property again and highly recommend to family and friends!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    This is our second time at Palazzo Gamba. The fact that we came back says it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the master bedroom, there was no curtains. If you are a light sleeper, the sun will wake you up because the light will hit your face due to bed location. The airconditioning units were not cold enough. Good we came during the time when the weather gets cooler at night. To solve this, we just opened the windows ! But i hope the aircon will be cooler especially for those who will stay there during the summer season.

    The location was perfect. You look out of your window and the Duomo is there next to you. You go down and restaurants, pizza places, shops are right at your doorstep. We stayed in The 7th floor - 3 bedroom apartment and the terrace is very cute. Your own private place to have coffee or conversations with friends. Nice spot to be at night or in the morning when the sun is out. The staff especially Cristina was very helpful and made a lot of suggestions regarding places to eat and things to do. The bathrooms are nice and clean. The bed comfy and the sheets are clean too! We cannot find cooking pots in kitchen, but since we didnt see the need to cook, we didnt bother asking for pots. But i think if you ask , they can provide because the kitchen looks complete with oven, dishwasher and a washing machine too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    The surprise view of the Piazza del Duomo made for an exceptional stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    Location! Amazing view of the Piazza del Duomo. Centrally located 10 minute walk to train station and all major sites in Florence. Wonderful apartment for two couples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment in excellent location. Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the best accommodation I have ever experienced. The apartment was beautiful and could not have been better situated in the heart of Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Carmody Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is we did not have another night in this beautiful hotel!!

    It was perfection. Beautifully done with a view unprecedented..best view I have evef experienced...hotel and staff..top notch. 5 star all around!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Gorgeous Views of the Duomo and baptistery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The location of these apartments are second to none. We could watch parades and street entertainers from our very own window. I travel quite often and have to say the locality of Palazzo Gamba is top draw.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    The view is really amazing - the Duomo and Bapistery right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view is really amazing - the Duomo and Bapistery right from your window! the reception staff was really helpful and friendly. The apartments have plenty of space and filled in with antique furniture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    It in perfect place that near every place we are planing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It in perfect place that near every place we are planing to go. It’s awesome and the staffs are really friendly willing to help us on anything, literally anything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Apt. with an amazing view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a fair amount of noise from the piazza, most noticeable at night when people are coming home from bars at all hours.

    Can't beat the location with the view from the bedroom of the Duomo and Baptist and surrounding Piazza. The staff were extremely helpful, Both with guiding us in to the pedestrian street that the Palazzo is on and also with suggestions of where to eat and cheerfully making reservations for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Superb appartment in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - due to the most central location, only vallet parking possible, which is somehow tedious, but it works

    + unique location and wonderful view (but take care to book a 'Dome view' appartment) + friendly staff + kitchen in the appartment + extremely clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful apartment, amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dressing table with mirror and socket for hair drying and make up, otherwise perfect.

    Wow, what a location! Central Florence right next to the Duomo. Walking distance to everything. Beautiful apartment, spacious, spotlessly clean, lovely beds and linen. Very nicely furnished and well equipped apart from lack of sockets and mirrors for hair drying/makeup. Reception staff were very helpful and we would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you are sensitive to street noise, you might nit love it because you are at about the busiest location in Florence during tourist season

    the location is unbelievable you are about 100 ft from the Duomo, so the view is astonishing. you can also walk anywhere in Florence.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing and memorable retreat for a week. More activities available than we could fit in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of towel rails and TV only in Italian. Not a real problem.

    Front desk and maid service were efficient, always helpful and a joy to deal with. Location near Duomo cannot be bettered. Charm of apartment made it a lovely retreat at end of each day. Lots of great cafes and restaurants in close proximity. Well appointed kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Awesome location in the Duomo! Great apartment for friends or family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor could be updated in the common areas. And information about it being on a pedestrian walkway would have been helpful. We had a hard time finding it with our car. But once we did and dropped the car back at Europcar, we were fine with the location.

    The location was fantastic! Right in the Duomo Square of Florence. This was an apartment with two bedrooms and two baths. However, only one bath had a shower. The front desk were great and brought up all our luggage. The bedrooms were adequate and the bathroom clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were rather old. I did not like the smell of the bathroom.

    Perfect location! Spacious room with two bathrooms. My kids loved the place. We enjoyed seeing Duomo from our bedroom window. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    I had a lovely time and the Palazzio Gamba was great to come back to after a day of sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was excellent value for money and very clean. Perhaps the decor needs a little updating.

    Christina and Antonio on the front desk were charming and extremely helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very great experience and recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toliet has some special smell~ I don’t know if it’s my problem or it is a no good smell...

    Very great hotel and just beside cathedral ~ hotel is great with a living room. Staff is also very friendly. Love it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, large & clean rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was short

    Very nice hotel to spend some days in Florence. Very clean, with large rooms and bathrooms. We were on 4th floor in 2 bedroom apart. Full kitchen equipment. Large rooms and everything what you need. Bottle one gift too. Good for hot and cold days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    So much to do and so little time to do it in. But at this place you're near to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want to look out at the Duomo this is your place. You can also hear the street musicians at night. You are definitely in the thick of things. Rooms were large and we had a lovely balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    expensive for the quality of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately the noise from the street and place Duomo continues until 4am so sleeping is very difficult and the window /noise insulation not adequate. facilities in the apartment were basic.

    in the heart of the old city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant and cosy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette could be better designed but that is a minor complaint. You do not travel to Florence to fry discount meat balls and wash dishes, right?

    Top location in Florence center. 30 meters to the Cathedral.Views to the church and piazza in front of it. A fairly large balcony. Car parking service works well. You can drive to the traffic restricted area anb unpack your car in front of entrance. Car is driven to a safe garage. Evwrything is at a short walking distance. Excellent restaurant and bars, shopping streets, museums, galleries,river Arno, railway station, just everything. Prices were decent. We had an appartment on first floor with a big living room, kitchenette, two spacious bedrooms and two washrooms. Rooms are over 4 meters high. Rooms have some patina but are tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Well priced apartment centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a drainage smell to it?

    The location, the large apartment, the restaurants all were fabulous. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. It was a very nice touch to have complimentary wine and olive oil.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent - would certainly stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It didn't affect us however the lift was very small, if you were disabled this would have been an issue as it wouldn't have fitted a wheelchair.

    Location - perfect, very central. Staff were excellent, very helpful. Apartments great size with a fantastic view right over the Duomo - beautiful Easy access to restaurants, groceries and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Very central location facing the Duomo, close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of 24 hours reception, u have to call an emergency number if anything comes up after 8:00 pm

    Very central location facing the Duomo, close to all attractions. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Appartments are comfortable with all the facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Best place we have ever stayed! We will be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had chairs on the balcony. We used the chair from the room but I wish we didn't have to move them every night.

    This place was absolutely amazing. When I first booked it, i had no idea it would be this close and this beautiful. The property was accommodating and was responsive to my request for a view and boy did I get a VIEW, STUNNING! Although it was a bit hectic getting there due to the "no driving zones" the property guest services representative reassured us we were fine and our plates got turned in stating we were staying in the ZTL zone so we were happy about that. They were also so kind to my children, every time we came through the front they made sure to also greet my children which made them that much more comfortable. Just loved their customer service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous Florence apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet water was very slow and power was out often but we understand that is not the problem of the property.

    There was housekeeping and reception. We felt safe in this building. The view is awesome. The receptionist did a fantastic job in helping us with an lost item. They genuinely tried their best to help with our situation and we sincerely appreciated their effort. There was a power shortage and she came over and didn't leave until the problem was resolved. Good job!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Superb, the best accomodation of our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to leave.

    What a fabulous place! Luxurious, spacious rooms with views of Florence and the domes from every window, spectacular location and 2 steps from the Duomo. Antonio on the front desk was just amazing, always smiling, organised and booked us into great local restaurants, sorted taxis and generally took great care of us. Walking distance to all the sights, four nights wasn't long enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    A Nice stay in Firenze centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the 6th floor. The Windows were little to see the plaza. Not as per the picture Horrible fan noise in the bathroom. A table misses in the rooms.

    The place, very close from the historical centre. The view on the main plaza.. The place is quiet. The Kitchen with expresso machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Good accommodation excellent view but not luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told valet parking was going to be free but then on day of departure was charged the full amount. Poor communication and as they made the mistake they should have stuck to their promise.

    Amazing view and location. Good clean accommodation. Great helpful staff overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Less than a minute walk to the Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy condo is not very comfortable. Limited air flow and very noisy area as the apartment was just next to the Duomo. No air conditioning at all (felt like fan-type AC) and it is exhausting to stay in the rooms in the day time.

    Less than a minute walk to the Duomo. Apartment is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Duomo out the window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fab!

    Brilliant location! From the balcony, directly opposite the Duomo, we were able to gauge the queue and make a dash when the numbers dwindled. A wonderful welcome pack with map, milk in the fridge, tea and coffee, and a bottle of wine! Excellent description of places to eat, supermarket locations and places of interest by the staff. Luxury bath towels and great bed linen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Apartment with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    - Location is perfect, can't be better. - The apartment is clean and tidy. - The reception lady has been very helpful as well, recommending restaurants and places to go!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Old style in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was scuffed, though tidy with a clean bathroom needed abit extra care so the walls were also clean. Furnishings dated and the period style decor throughout the hotel a little too busy for our tastes. The internet was very poor which was a major problem as we needed to book flights. The air conditioning hit and miss.

    The hotel manager was wonderfully accomodating. We requested a room change based on some disappointments. The staff relaid this to the manager and he accomodated. We were unlucky with some of the things that went wrong with the booking and since it's a busy time in Rome I was patient and always polite in my exchanges with the helpful staff, especially Vera and the manager. He in turn provided us with a lovely upgrade. The location is great- down the street from the People's Square, close to Spanish Steps and lovely side streets full of restaurants. The garden is beautiful on a cool day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Location..Location...Space for a family to relax..:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Streets below very noisy with people partying till early hours and street sweepers cleaning streets early am...BUT we still loved it!!!!

    Great location in the heart right next to Duomo....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    The stay of a lifetime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Could not fault this place. The location is absolutely amazing, it will be a trip you'll never forget. The staff were attentive and helpful at all times. The kitchen is fully equipped and having two bathrooms was fantastic. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great central location, beautiful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee maker was ok, but such great coffee on the streets no one cared. Tiny elevator but just happy to have an elevator, most places do not have them. Realistically these aren't complaints, just details

    Great view of Florence and the Duomo, close to everything. Responsive staff (AC broke, they had it up in hours) and helped get us a cab to the airport during the busiest day of the year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view and helpful local knowledge provide a 4 star delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning is adequate but a little old.

    Perfect location and the staff were very helpful in recommending and reserving restauraunts.Also allowed a late check out without additional cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Very small long narrow lift!

    Location was great. Apartment was spacious and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen. Bathrooms were a good size. Wonderful views of the streets and buildings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Right in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 7 minutes away and fairly expensive. It is by a valet service who pick up and drop off your car though which is very convenient and given you don't need a car to explore florence it was nice to know it was in a secure environment for the duration of our stay.

    If you want to stay in the midst of it all this is the place. Amazing location right next to the duomo. We stayed in the 'economy' apartment which lacked any views but was well equipped with two decent sized double bedrooms and two bathrooms. This would suit a family or group who want to spend most of their time outside the flat exploring the city as the location couldn't have been better. Friendly and helpful front of house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Location Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location and loved the hustle and bustle of the city - but it was a little noisy at night. Don't expect to go to sleep till midnight which is what we ended up doing anyway. The apartment was clean with two big rooms, comfortable bed, nice kitchenette area, high ceilings but not fancy fancy. We did not need the two rooms but they did not have a 1 BR when I booked. I thought it was a little pricey but the views and location were worth it. The staff were wonderful and helped us get around with great pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Situated in an excellent place for the visitor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent. Very clean and well equipped.

    Situated in an excellent place for the visitor. The apartment is very clean and well equipped. However, during our stay, in June, the noice of Piazza Duomo was penetrating the apartment in the afternoon. Overall we was quite satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location but needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Queen bed should be in front room---front entry door did not work causing us to be locked out

    Fabulous location--walk everywhere--view of Duomo, spacious rooms, clean and well maintained property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great location, super easy to find and get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super easy to find and get around. Clean, extremely spacious. Excellent view over the city. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loads of restaurants and things to do nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Feels like you are staying AT the Duomo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third bedroom needs a screen shutter added. Impossible to sleep in room without window and door open; but with no screen, mosquitos had full access to room and apartment. Apartment itself is a bit "tired", but that would not keep me from renting the apartment again or from highly recommending to others. Location right next to the Duomo would make anyone's stay in Florence - unforgettable!

    Location and outside terrace! Walking out onto the terrace that first time or opening the shades on the windows - seeing the Duomo and Bell Tower right outside. Words and pictures cannot fully describe how breathtaking the views are from the apartment. Awe inspiring! Amazing! We rented the top floor apartment, 7 floors up. High enough, the noise from the crowds down below were muffled/not a problem. And having option to either take stairs or use lift is great. Antonio was great, very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Couldn't get more centrally located in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Couldn't get more centrally located in Florence. Duomo was right outside our window and every other site was within a 10 minute walk. Couldn't ask for more!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy bur what the hell its florence

    Comfortable beds. Clean fluffy very new towels and bed linen, full working kitchen and dish washer was very convenient, very private and a great location Appartment was very safe because of multiple locking systems, lovely hot shower and well designed bathroom I liked that there were two full bathrooms with the two bedrooms one ensuite the other could be shared if you had two more people in the sofa bed in the living room Comfortably sleeps 6

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no washing machine. no car parking available so we had to pay an extra 28 Euro every day for the parking!!!!

    Amazing location. Staff (especially Christina) very helpful and friendly. big apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Best located apartment and very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    IT is very noisy at night as it is a central place and groups of young people make a lot of noise

    The location was amazing. So central that you can go back home anytime. You can walk to wherever you go to. BUT you must ask for a room with a view on the Duomo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location, all rooms different quality, depends which one you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bedroom lovely, second bedroom cramped and not high quality. Second bathroom smelt of dampness. We were on the first floor and a lot of street noise, hard to sleep. Also lighting is dim in the apartment.

    Location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What should have been the Master bedroom had 2 single beds and the room with the double bed had a view of a wall. There was an unpleasant smell at times.

    Amazing view from the sitting room and 1 of the bedrooms, very central. Clean apartment with good facilities. Depends on how you feel about the noise of church bells they are regular and loud but we liked it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Wow!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get to by car but the staff was very helpful in finding the building!!

    Wow!!!! The view from our room was spectacular!!!! The staff was amazing! The room was beautiful and very large!! This was my fourth time to Florence and this is my favorite place! I will be back!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Antonio was an excellent host, super friendly and so accommodating! This was my 7th visit to Florence in 4 years and we plan to stay our next trip there!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Location is superb, apartment cool and airy, easy access,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we'd been in one of the double apartments (rather than a single) our view would have been of the Duomo itself. However, that's a really tiny issue as we were literally overlooking the square in front of the cathedral in any case.

    Location is superb, apartment cool and airy, easy access, much better than staying in a hotel room and for much less money!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Everything is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Duomo View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is the best. It's clean and spacious. The location is very good. You can go to the scenic spots on foot. The duomo is just on the neighborhoods. You can cook if you want. It's very convenient. And all the people there are helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Gamba Luxury Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: