Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo Guardati 4 stars

Via Sant'Antonino 24/26, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#31 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The smoke detector is placed right above bed and light flickers making it difficult to sleep. Rooms are exceptionally small. It was difficult to find space to put luggage.

    The best thing is the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t say didn’t like, but maybe the food, ie breakfast, could have been better. There wasn’t really anything me or my partner liked.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for what we were looking for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this property is excellent. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the rooftop bar was a real bonus. It was nice to have a glass of wine at the end of the day and take in the gorgeous views. I have to share a personal story regarding the staff. We were a family of 6 in 3 rooms. When we left Sorrento we traveled to Rome and realized we had left behind cash and an iPad. We called the hotel and they immediately called us back saying they had found our property. They mailed the items back to us in the US and provided a tracking number for our package. We were amazed at the prompt attention that was given to our situation and the honesty of the staff. We will continue to share our story and will stay at Palazzo Guardati on our next visit to Sorrento.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television chanels completely rubbish. Even if you speak Italian.

    Great location pleasant room snd very friendly staff. The key location in Sorrento is the rail station. All tours start there. Second is the main piazza. Both are close. Visit Excelsior Vitorris for a memorable pre dinner cocktail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited choice but very nice and the bar is limited opening times but then you have a range of bars right outside open all the time!

    Perfect location in the very centre of Sorrento with a lovely little terrace and pool for sunbathing. Great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking through an isolated narrow alley way off the main street in order to reach hotel.

    Centrally located within easy walking distance to restaurants and local train. Accommodations are good and in luxurious setting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast just so so...

    I love view of rooftop the most....Room is really comfortable with bed and big bath. I love everything in the room....It will be best if have terrace. The location also the best. If i go back sorrento i will back to stay here for sure...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not very comfortable, and room furnishings were minimal. Also, there was no view whatsoever. Walls were very thin Could hear everything from the next room.

    The hotel was near the town square and relatively close to everything. The staff was helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were poor by Italian standards. Elderly gentleman serving breakfast insisted on talking to us and didn't leave us any personal conversation time. Coffee cups served were not clean. We only had breakfast on one morning as a result. We ate out on both other mornings. Noise from reception and other areas echoes and travels to 1st floor. Night Porter on phone on first night at around 3 or 4am kept us awake. Not an issue on remaining nigets.

    Excellent location. Very central if a little "hidden". Nice decor in rooms. Pleasant check-in and check-out staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a problem, only a suggestion: no slippers or shoe shine in the room.

    The hotel is friendly and nice. The staff is friendly and helpful, we needed information regarding some excursions we wanted to make and they offered good information. The room is cozy, the bed comfortable. On the roof is a terrace with very nice view and a swimming pool (for summer travelers is nice). The hotel is located in the main square, on a nice alley. The access from the train station is easy. Very good choice, we would definitely return in this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was hard and the room almost austere, not a room to relax in, no English TV except Russia today, France 24 and Turkish Radio and TV! Breakfast fruit was usually overripe and the cornflakes stale/like cardboard. The room was noisy, you could hear everyone else clumping around and out in the street. There was no swimming pool, only a 3 -4 metre square"jacuzzi" which was not in use, half of this area was taken up by the steps into it.

    The coffee, scrambled and hard boiled eggs and the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was impossible to access from my devices. Male desk clerk was very helpful in trying to get me connected, but the female clerk was quite brusque in answering any questions about anything. Even though our room was nice, it was located across the hall from a public toilet that emitted sewer gas smells, so we had to stuff a rolled up towel under our door(room 108).

    Perfect location, nice room, reasonable price and good breakfast buffet with an entertaining waiter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was quite far from the hotel and expensive. The pillows were old and hard and the bedspread look old and dirty. The location of our room had a terrible view overlooking an alley that was extremely noisy and when I asked for a room with a view this request was denied even though the hotel was almost empty. The breakfast was not very good as the food seemed a little old and stale.

    The staff was helpful and the hotel amenities such as the roof top terrace and bar/lounge were lovely. The location was great and very central so it was easy to get around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms have no views as the hotel is in a tight neighborhood. Parking in an affiliated hotel is 10-15 minutes walk. There is a public lot closer.

    Great location and the rooftop bar/lounge overlooking the water at sunset was spectacular. Baggageman/bartender was very helpful and pleasant. Extensive breakfast choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially hard to find because the main entrance is in back of Tasso Square but the overall location could not be beat walking distance to all the main attractions in Sorrento.

    Balcony room view gorgeous! Staff were friendly and helpful especially the older gentleman serving the coffee/espresso at breakfast. Amazing rooftop pool and bar w views as well! Loved my room mix of Italian country decor w modern bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very basic, but pleasant. Could do with some background music as too quiet for such a small room. Otherwise very nice, staff great.

    Location was excellent. Rooms very comfortable. Roof top swimming pool an excellent bonus to relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all excellent however the breakfast waiter was an acquired taste - a little un pc

    Great location , roof top plunge pool and views great. Old style traditional room big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was so slippery we couldn't use it...there was no non slip mat available. I would not recommend visiting with a car...parking is very expensive and a good walk away.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent, offering hot as well as the usual cold choices. We also enjoyed the rooftop terrace for drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing readily comes to mind so that must be good

    The breakfast staff, pool & cleaning staff could not be faulted, barman was engaging. I recommend that the hotel push awareness of this facility more because i think they have a hidden gem there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not too clean, uncomfortable beds, not really helpful regarding any adjustments regarding comfort. They did make some calls regarding activities, but most of the info was from print and was incorrect....changed for various reasons. They did get us tickets to a show and a vehicle to take us to airport. That worked okay.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our a/c was not working when we arrived. The staff were very helpful in fixing this for us and making sure we were comfortable. Water pressure in shower was low compared with American.

    Our kids enjoyed the pool and the view from the rooftop deck was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was great but ask for a room not on the 1st floor. We were right above the kitchen of one of the neighborhood restaurants and it was rather noisy early and late.

    The gentleman at breakfast was awesome, friendly and remembered us. Very comfortable rooms and a nice sitting area inside and on the roof by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are paper thin and if you're on the top floor, you will hear everyone above hanging by the pool. The breakfast was hardly a buffet, literally a table with stale croissants and baked goods. The rooms aren't cleaned beyond making your bed and changing towels. The staff, aside from Corrado, was rude with my wife after she expressed her concerns and were not willing to remedy our unfortunate accommodations. You cannot see the sunset from this property and the pool is nowhere near as large as the photos make it seem. This place DOES NOT DESERVE 4 stars.

    The location was all we enjoyed about this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The linens in the rooms are a bit dated - could use some new bedspreads. Also, it took quite a while to get the TV going in our room and we had to call someone to help. A light was also out in the bathroom ceiling - making the room quite dark (once we asked, someone came right up and changed the bulb).

    The triple bedroom worked well for us with one child. Balcony was really nice with the ocean view! The steward in the breakfast room was so kind,efficient, and funny! We could tell he had been there for many years. Nice breakfast spread - we didn't need to eat until dinner each day. Also, Corrando at the pool bar (also the Lifeguard; IT guy; TV fixer -- and basic Jack-of-All Trades at Guardati) was so accommodating; he made me a special Limoncello drink when we arrived, which was outstanding. We loved the pool deck with the view of Vesuvius, and the excellent location -- right in the middle of Sorrento. Wish we could have stayed longer! p.s. try Ristorante Basilica - just outside the front entrance - it's amazing and has a wonderful atmosphere outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop terrace is wonderful but the bar is only open from 12 noon. It should be open earlier to serve soft drinks at least.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location. In the central area of the main district but not noisey at all. The pool is small but is still on the roof and the lifeguard is so sweet it is actually a beautiful lookout and sun baking area. Breakfast was average and carb heavy but the old Italian man that serves is so cute and pleasant. You can't really go wrong with this hotel as it is in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Palazzo Guardati is situated in a great location on a quiet alley near the square and the suite we booked for our family of 4 was very clean and comfortable with a spacious modern bathroom. The pool deck is very nice with an incredible view of the water. Manuela and her staff were especially helpful about confirming our tours on the Amalfi Coast and when my husband became sick they immediately helped book an appointment with a doctor that came straight to the hotel. When we had to cancel our trip to Capri, Manuela was then able to help book a last minute tour for us with an exceptional driver, Francesco, who took us to an olive orchard for a tour and tasting and then to a local beach instead. That really saved the day and I am so grateful for their service! Be sure to try Stefan's restaurant just to the left as you walk out the door of the hotel. Perfect for coffee in the morning, or for lunch or dinner!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative is that if you are coming in by Bus as we did or train, it is a fair distance from the station to be schlepping your luggage down the street to the hotel. That said, we probably could have arranged for help or gotten a taxi to take us. Just be aware, if you arrive by train or bus, you may want to arrange for a transfer to the hotel. We are in our 70s and we walked our own luggage to the hotel, and it wasn't that hard to do, so probably not a problem for most.

    This hotel is in a narrow street about 1/2 block from the main square in Sorrento. It is an ideal location. We stayed there five nights and took tours of Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, and Capri. The pickup location for the tours were either right on the square, or walking distance from it. We also set off one day on our own on the train, Circumvesuviana, to Naples (Museum!!) and Herculaneum. The train station a short walk from the hotel. The room was lovely and there is a pool and rooftop patio where you can enjoy the views and order snacks and drinks. The breakfast is in the basement in a lovely room. There is a quintessential Italian gentleman in charge of the dining room. He seemed a little gruff, but soon knew you and greeted you every morning with a smile and your own little pot of coffee. The food was basic, but freshly baked in the attached kitchen, with plenty of fresh fruits and juices. This is a perfect place to stay in Sorrento. (Check out Il Buco restaurant just steps from the hotel. )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room is cramped and noisy, the buffet is "just OK", I had expected better from a 4* at that price.

    Room and bathroom were good, reception staff friendly, terrific location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace and pool were much smaller than we had expected from the pictures on the hotel website. Pool was just a plunge pool. Bedrooms ( "superior") were smaller than the photos suggested.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facility in room

    Excellent location. Almost on the Centre of the main square which is a happening place all the time and offers great shopping in a street nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of any areas that need improvement.

    The view from the rooftop was fabulous. We could see our hotel from the ferry to Capri. The staff and service was excellent. The location was fantastic making it easy to walk around the city. Our room had its own private terrace which was wonderful to sit at night with a glass of wine. The room was large with a modern bathroom. I would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Sorrento.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have to change rooms, as the first room was a little on the small size. As we were there for 5 nights I asked for something a little bigger, and it really wasn't a problem.

    Great location. Hotel is small and friendly but still very grand. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Loved it there. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel!! Parking is at the sister property which is about 10-15 min walk and costs 15 euro per day. Transfer also costs, 95 euro for one way.

    Solarium is beatiful with nice littel pool. Stuff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The brekfast was so disappointing, in an underground level without windows and with very typical boring choice. It would not take a lot of logistics to find a way to provide breakfast on the beautiful terrace or the internal terrace and to offer some unique and fresh products from the region. Instead one is "stuck in a dungeon" having breakfast as if in a motorway motel. The swimming pool is a very small symbolic pool, ok for a quick splash and that's it.

    The location is excellent, right next to the main square, the port, all the famous sights. The roof terrace is lovely, with beautiful views of the bay, good service, very simple and easy going.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive, €26 for 4 hot chocolates!! The total bill for 7 nights was €1940, the room was extremely small, bathroom was tiny and the pool was ridiculously small, this was very disappointing. Woken up at 6am each morning to hear large lorries unload glass bottle and food to the restaurants below us, people shouting at one another, we never got a lay in once!

    The staff were excellent, hotel was spotless and the location was outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was knowing that the hotel was not offering a view from the room, but didn't expect that a superior room in a four star hotel has only the view of kitchen window of the neighbour. So anyone considering to stay here should avoid the rooms at the first floor. Although the room has furnished with antique looking items, we didn't feel the romantic and mediterranean spirit of Sorrento, it was rather an ample space with a few high quality furniture. So I don't recommend it to anybody planning a romantic holiday.

    It was at the heart of Sorrento. The staff was professional, kind, helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was typical European for us Americans... a little to firm.

    Amazing view, great location, great staff, spacious room and bathroom, and quiet alley for a location so close to central square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have appreciated tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    This traditional hotel is ideally situated at the hub of activities in Sorrento. Hundreds of restaurants just a few strides away. The terrace is pleasantly relaxing with thoughtfull shade provided. The pool is small but what do you expect in the middle of town. An excellent venue for visiting the sites of interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was elegant and clean. Loved the rooftop area as well as the living room lounge. Everyone was friendly and nice....especially loved Victorio. Breakfast was delicious and he was always there getting coffee or anything you needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved having a full breakfast in the room for only a small delivery charge! I liked the pool. Great location for downtown Sorrento, but still very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. Special thanks to Francisco who went above and beyond in helping us and gave three wonderful dinner recommendations. Thank you also to Victorio who made breakfasts entertaining!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren't aware that Italians do not have tea or coffee making facilities in the room but the staff were more than happy to provide hot water for our own teabags!

    Great location right in the centre of Sorrento. Bathrooms are fabulous and cleanliness throughout hotel was spotless! We loved the sun terrace and yes the pool is just a plunge pool - probably great in the summer - but the views are stunning!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We enjoyed staying at Hotel Palazzo, its a very convenient location for the centre and only a short walk to the train station. Breakfast was pleasant. Our rooms were generous in size and the beds very comfortable. Staff always helpful with very good english. Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard. Mini bar also replenished daily and wasnt very expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining which is no ones fault but late afternoon there was no facility to relax and get a drink after a nice day out. In the end after asking it was reluctantly agreed I could bring a drink down to the sitting area from my mini bar. A nice drink with ice would have been better. At 9.20 one day there was just dried up scrambled egg then next day just baked beans. Problem seemed to be when the elderly man wasn't there...he was very good and helpful

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking at the hotel but at another of the same ownership and quite expensive. 15 euros a day. My room on the first floor was above a kitchen for an adjacent restaurant (not belonging to the hotel) which was quite noisy up to midnight.

    Good shower and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More signs because the Hotel was on a side street to guide first timer. The cost of private transfer to Naples was expensive. We were charged extra for leaving at 6:00 AM.

    The breakfast was alright and the location was great. Restaurants was all over and a market was just a walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street/alley can be a little noisy and smokey in the evening as there are restaurants right there.

    Wonderful boutique hotel with very helpful and kind staff. Great rooftop terrace with bar and small swimming pool looking out to the Bay of Naples. The man who runs the breakfast room is a sweetheart. The man who runs the rooftop terrace is also a really nice guy. The hotel is located down a narrow alley off Piazza Tasso so you need to walk 25M to get to it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool on the roof isn't really a pool since they isn't really enough room to swim in it but the roof terrace is lovely

    Beautiful hotel, lovely location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo of the swimming pool made it look bigger than it was.

    The location, peace and quietness of the rooms, the staff were very friendly, rooftop bar, cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I struggled with during my stay was the lack of a modern hair dryer, and the old one provided in my room was broken.

    All staff we met were lovely, very friendly and helpful with any questions etc. Location of hotel was excellent for exploring the surrounding area and for transportation to other areas. Roof top area has beautiful views too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast Options Ordered Room with a view when booked in March, arrived in September and the booking specification of a room with a view was not available

    Staff very Friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt a little dark as it was painted mustard yellow, no balcony becuase of location but it made it seem very dark with dark walls and only a small window. Breakfast buffet isn't huge but it does the job to keep you going for a few hours

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location, very vintage decor is nice. Roof area is small but quiet and relaxed as the hotel doesn't have hundreds of rooms. All the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and dated but clean with all the facilities you'd expect for the money.

    The location of the hotel was ideal for exploring Sorrento and only a short walk from the station. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast! The pool was small but never busy and served great cocktails on the terrace during the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We drove to Sorrento and did not realise that the hotel was on a side street, off the main square so initially had trouble finding it Our initial bedroom was on the first floor on the restaurant side of the hotel which was noisy. We were then moved to second floor which was much quieter

    The staff were excellent and helpful at all times The pool and sun area on the roof was really good - pool was cool which was most welcome - great for post shopping dips The rooms were of high quality and very comfortable - air conditioning was great The central location was great (after we found it) and so central, enabling access quick to shops restaurants and both port areas Sorrento itself was a bustling and vibrant town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small. The breakfast was a bit limited, the staff were not knowledgeable enough about the area. The room price and value were definitely out of sync

    The pool though smaller than expected, the beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast would benefit from more variety. Our room had little natural light and the air conditioning did not work. The beds were a little too hard.

    Hotel was in an ideal location. The staff were very friendly. The lady cleaning the room did a fantastic job. The roof top pool was a welcome addition. We requested a balcony and the hotel obliged.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't have been better positioned for exploring the area - right off the main Piazza in the heart of Sorrento. Great air conditioned room, comfy bed, rooftop pool with bar and sea view, err... what more could you want??

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small but enought just to have a sit in it and look out over the bay

    Staff are extremely helpful, especially the pool attendant and the man at breakfast that was serving.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all good apart from a really bad cup of coffee at breakfast but i'm joking really , we enjoyed our stay.

    The staff made us feel welcome and went out if their way to help us considering our late arrival. The room was clean and equipped as expected but the best thing was the great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was too small to use for any length of time. Misrepresented in the online photographs.

    Excellent location, very helpful staff. Towels changed daily.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was small - perfect for a quick dip, but not ideal for families with young children wanting a pool holiday.

    Very central location with lovely roof terrace - so you felt a long way from the crowds. Great breakfast with very friendly banter from the waiter who served us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pricey place, but it was worth the splurge!

    We had a room with a balcony that looked out over the Gulf of Naples. The rooftop terrace and pool (although small) were amazing. Would love to come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is good however more modern facilities/furnishings in the bedrooms would make this property really stand out

    Vittorio at breakfast is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kettle or cups for tea/coffee making not allowed to put anything in mini fridge to keep cool. The picture of the pool could be challenged under the trade description act. Not a nice man on breakfast service

    lovely room comfortable bed clean bathroom with all extras including slippers. Lots of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful hotel just off the main square so in the center of everything but not noisy. Great rooftop sunning area with bar and great service as well as a dipping pool; great views from the rooftop. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet and room a little cramped. If all the guests arrived at the same time I don't think it would have been big enough!

    The staff were terrific, facilities very good furniture was a little off putting in that it was modern distressed antique style!?

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was amazing, and the rooftop patio and pool had a stunning view. Vittorio in the breakfast room and Antonio on the terrace made each day super enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Silently quieter bedroom doors as with marble all in hallways they are noisy when closed and people moving early for trips / leaving

    Great location right in centre of Sorrento but our room was not noisy, Antonio at the rooftop bar & pool area was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The guy at the reception was super friendly. He gave us useful tips to make our one day journey easier. The Hotel very cute, central, and a very nice view from the room. Calm and very clean room. Very funny aged waiter at the breakfast. All was perfect for us

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location with helpful and friendly staff.Secure parking at their sister hotel was a big plus. The rooftop terrace was ideal for an evening drink or a dip in the plunge pool.Antonio's local knowledge of attractions and restaurants ensured we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for a inexpensive place to stay this is a good value for your money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    The roof top dipping pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Staued here many times. Love the position.Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very nice in a great location close to everything. I would go back

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: