Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa

Via Roma 33, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy

#7 of 31 hotels in Radda in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand why they couldn't have private parking adjacent to the hotel. Wifi just doesn't work on upper floors. It has character, presence, history and some style going for it. Restaurant could be a tad better. Breakfast buffet slightly better than average-being able to use the lovely terrace puts you in a good mood.

    An historic property restored and functioning in the heart Radda. I wouldn't call it luxury-except of a medieval kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could not have been better in any way whatsoever. There are several Ross Hotels on the main street in Radda, so if you can't get a booking at Leopoldo, chose Niccolo; I'm partial to Leopoldo because the experience was so lovely and the views off the terrace are breathtaking. I didn't want to leave!

    Loved everything about Palazzo Leopoldo from start to finish. Riccardo and the rest of the wonderful staff exemplify the hospitality, warmth and welcoming that IS Italy and it's people. We stayed in the newly renovated wing (which I recommend) as it offers the amenities of a brand new property and the charm and character of the old and historic. The spa, located in the old wine cellar is spectacular-full service and surprisingly well priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and personal. They were always eager to help with recommendations (running trip route, winery visits). Beautiful room (and hotel in general). Radda is also a pretty tiny town with very good restaurants. We didn't the try the SPA.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room with a balcony, but there wasn't really much of a view from the balcony.

    The location was great - located in a quaint little town with a few restaurants and shops in walking distance. Great views of Tuscany from the balcony. There was a little kitchen in the room as well, which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that could be improved is breakfast - although perfectly adequate, the only thing that was great were the pastries.

    Cannot describe how much I loved this place! Our triple "room" was GIGANTIC! The bathroom was wonderful, the beds were super-comfy, the heating was perfect, the staff extremely helpful. I was running a 73-km trail race early on a Saturday morning, and was thrilled to have a breakfast basket ready for me at 4 am when I woke up. The kids loved the indoor swimming pool. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt immediately at home! All the staff was incredibly nice! I went there in the low season. There were some small works in some rooms, the staff immediately found a better room for me and that's how I spent 4 wonderful nights in a deliciously decorated toscanian room with a terrace and a really comfortable living room . Congratulations to them! I've enjoyed the spa pleasure. What a worderful place in the middle of Chianti

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative comments.

    The two men who took care of us at reception were very cordial, especially at check-in. Our room was fantastic with a wonderful view. The breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey what for what is offered. I would suggest you find another breakfast location as the price is not worth the selection.

    The view is quite lovely. The restaurant is convenient and delicious. The terrace is a wonderful place to enjoy some coffee or wine at sunset. The front desk staff is unbelievably helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom in the attic was HUGE and the view great, if you stood at the top window....on the upper floor which had no seating.

    Radda in chianti is a lovely wee Village with a couple of good restaurant choices. Perhaps a two night stay rather than a four night stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from the nearby bar that we could hear until they stopped at midnight. We were tired the next day.

    Staff was friendly and made all our dinner reservations before we got there. We got a large room overlooking the town and the distant hills. Lots of shopping for our wives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms didn't have enough natural light in them.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. Great location, in the middle of Radda. The room has old school Italian charm to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very clean and comfortable, extra-large room. Beautiful view of Toscana from the balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Internal pool. Excellent location in a quiet and small medieval town for visiting Siena, Firenze, and a host of wineries. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location difficult to get to. Taxis were expensive to get from and back to the train station.

    Room was comfortable but Spartan, which we somewhat expected. The buffet breakfast was beautiful and wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outside eating area could have used more sun protection. We wished that the hotel's restaurant (not to be confused with the separate restaurant underneath the hotel) could have served dinners. We wished there was an elevator from the parking level to the hotel.

    The hotel staff was especially helpful, informative, friendly, humorous...and the restaurant staff even remembered our preferences and acknowledged a birthday occasion! The breakfast was priced well and was abundant. Our rooms were spacious, quiet and restful, well decorated...beds very comfortable. The shower pressure and multi-functions were excellent, although the glass walls could have been more private. The indoor and outdoor seating/dining areas were attractive. We were very glad to have the ability to drive to the door for arriving and departing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to climb 100 stairs to our room. This was not meantioned in the booking. The shower was to small for adults and definitely for the level of this hotel. The shower was not clean inside. The use of universal keys what seemed to match on more doors and that while everybody could walk in the hotel whiteout being seen through the reception. The view on the beautiful landscape was hidden behind flowers and trees in the street.

    Beautiful, authentic place. If you don't mind to climb 100 stairs to your room and that the hotel is divided over two buildings separated through a touristic walkway, then this hotel is definitely a small pearl in an ancient city high on a mountain with perfect views around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very very small point: the wifi was unreliable and only really usable on the entrance floor of the main hotel building. We stayed in the building a few meters along the road.

    The staff lady who managed the breakfast was wonderful, charming and treated us like royalty and the breakfast was superb. The bedroom was splendid and very spacious and the bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was lovely with a wonderful view over beautiful green countryside for as far as the eye could see!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit old and springy. Flat pillows, small shower (big bathrooms though) windows are small. But that's half the charm. It's old and renovated. Very clean!

    Perfect location, walked right out onto Main Street. Views of the valley from room were gorgeous. Breakfast on the terrace. Very welcoming. Feels more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble finding the hotel but that seems the norm in italy.

    It's nestled in the hills of chianti. The food is delicious. The wines are all made in local wineries. The town of radda is very interesting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved parking to offload and load luggages in the vehicle could make it more convenient checking in.

    Marvelous hotel and room. Extra ordinary professional and friendly staff👍👍👍 Definitely five star service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough.

    Beautiful room, amazing ceiling, modern bathroom, breakfast room lady was very sweet. Great stay, we will be back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no staff at the reception when we arrived, parking a bit far away

    fantastic room with private balcony, good breakfast nice outdoor sitting with nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small window views due to 800 year old property.

    We enjoyed this historic hotel and quaint town. The people in the hotel, at the Spa and in the town were wonderful to us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

    Everything! Excellent and helpful staff who provided lots of tips/recommendations and helped direct us to free parking nearby. Beautiful old hotel in the middle of the village with a beautiful outdoor terrace. Our room was incredibly spacious with high ceilings and a beautiful view of the Tuscan hills. Our bathroom was super modern. Everything was super clean. Fantastic breakfast with tons of variety. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and really helpful staff! We went to their associated restaurant on the first night which was really good, and they also recommended this local restaurant - La Botte di Bacco - which was really exceptional! A great stay all round!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We also had a dip in the swimming pool, but the lack of ventilation made the chloride smell/content burn our lungs and we both started coughing, so we only spent 10m in the bath. I am guessing that in summer time we could have gotten more out of laying on the sunbeds outside instead!

    I did feel like some sort of upper class royal family member when entering our room in Palazzo Leopold, seeing the large windows and old interior, and the "call for room service" ringer hanging from the roof aside the bed. The bathroom too was beautiful and old England luxurious. We were a bit out of season so we got a lot for our bucks. Breakfast much better than normal sweet Italian breakfast of only croissants/brioche and coffee, with much more offered. Staff was nice and helpful, and parking is 50 meters away. The city is of course tiny, but we had a good time. Rented electrical bikes from the office in town and went around a whole day visiting old castles and wineyears. Nice experience!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always wish for a bath tub - none available in this hotel. Shower a bit small and with nowhere to place soap, shampoo etc.

    The staff were exemplary. The breakfast buffet was good - lovely historic kitchen. The room was large and comfortable. The public areas were user-friendly with very comfortable chairs. We didn't use the swimming pool or spa. The adjoining restaurant was very good and we enjoyed lunch in the garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue upon checking in as we originally booked our stay at Hotel Radda a year ago; over Christmas we were contacted by Booking.com to change over to Palazzo Leopoldo which we confirmed. When we never received an email confirmation, we went back through Booking.com and made sure we had a reservation by resubmitting to this property and received confirmation of our stay with Booking.com. Upon check in, there were 2 reservations for us and they were expecting us to cover both bookings. In the end, they worked through and understood the m is up.

    Excellent breakfast with a large variety of items to select! Also have a great indoor heated pool and spa area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If only some of the spa's amenities were included in the price of the room, it would have been absolutely perfect. Like this, it was "just" extremely good.

    The staff is the greatest asset of this hotel: they were all very kind and courteous, without being nosy or overbearing. The location is very nice, and both parts (hotel and residence) are wonderfully restored and tastefully decorated. The entrance to the little swimming pool included in the room price was a nice extra, and provided some deserved relax moments. Our room was in the "residence" part of the hotel, which is located in a separate building 10 meters from the main hotel. Nevertheless, the building and the room were up to the same standards as the hotel. As guests, we were able to wonder easily around both structures, and enjoy the views from the balconies of the surrounding idyllic countryside. The morning breakfast in the hotel part was very nice. We were able to grab a table in the old kitchen part of the breakfast room: highly recommended! The only negative: seeing the other "less fortunate" guests taking pictures of the room. The room is very nicely furbished and preserved, and added that extra flavor to the very tasty home made cakes, pastries, and savory items. Again, the people serving in the room were extra nice, kind and helpful in providing cappuccinos with extra smile. We took advantage of the hotel reserved parking lot, which came at no extra cost. While it was low season, and thus plenty of parking was available around the town walls, it might be very much needed in high season. The restaurant attached to the hotel was closed, possibly due to low season. However, there are a number of restaurants within few minutes walking. Next time we will book a table, because we were not able to secure one in a reasonable amount of time. Nevertheless, the cafe bar just by the side of the residence provided a very tasty aperitivo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work for us. The pool had too much chemicals. We had to leave it.

    Staff were excellent, room was spacious and had a great view. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tubs were not hot. No swimming pool on site, there was another indoor pool/hot tub but not a full sized pool. The only outdoor pool is a short drive away at their sister hotel. No on site car parking.

    Great facilities, lovely mix of a traditional 18th century structure with some modern comfort. Right in the centre of the very quaint town of Radda. Lovely buffet breakfast. To allow us to try out the indoor pool/hot tub in the morning which opened at 10am due to cleaning, they let us check out later.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was fine however the shower area was too small, dark and damp and was the only downside of the room,

    Great location beautiful town, lovely room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two guys working reception on the different days were incredibly friendly and helpful. Gave us great suggestions of places to visit. Room very clean and sizable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and extremely professional. We loved this place from the beginning. Our room was outsdanding. We also loved that this wasn't one of those "formal" hotels, here they make you feel like at home. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was slow in our room.

    Everything was perfect at this hotel. The view from our room ( 1 ) was picture postcard perfect. Large rooms, comfortable beds. The breakfast very fresh every day. The staff were excellent, especially the lady in the kitchen and the lady at the front desk, both were always happy, always thoughtful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room with awesome bathroom and rain shower you never want to leave. A/C works great! Friendly helpful staff. 2 terraces with valley views for wine or whatever. We found Radda a great place to homebase for food and winery visits.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was a disappointment since it was so far away. That should be mentioned in your booking information.

    Everyone was very helpful and kind.. The spa was luxurious and well run. .. It was the perfect place in Italy to relax!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in fact not a hotel but so called 'Albergo diffuso', that means they have three depenendances.

    Comfortable room and renewed bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend paying extra for the spa access as it’s a well equipped spa in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi could have been warmer.

    Everything!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really complain about anything

    Everything was as good as it was advertised I liked the room, staff, breakfast restaurant and spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room given in La Rezidencia next door, still beautiful but couple of doors down.

    Easy checkin, comfy bed, nice breakfast, perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big and clean rooms, breakfast was good. We enjoy our stay wery much. Inside pool was great for the kids, but it was too cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected to use the SPA but they said was not included in my rate

    The room was large and warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of important

    Clean room, nice services, good staff, special Spa -and very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff ..loved it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar although they will bring you a drink on request

    Great location in historic centre of Radda.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free upgrade as the room we requested wasn’t available, the view was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great remodeled hotel with welcoming staff. Breakfast was wonderful out on the outdoor patio. Cappuccino's brought to us by a hostess.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was made up only once a day. Breakfast was not very impressive.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in the middle of town. Terrace has fantastic views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic rooms in the old palazzo. Very atmospheric

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, informative, attentive and professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stuff and place,very good food and wine !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi patchy and not at all in our room.

    Charming hotel in beautiful village. Staff extra helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfy bed. Large room. Great breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    the room is huge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, the hotel has long history but maintain very good. Staff are all friendly and nice. Very good view and room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast , wonderful housekeeping and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the quietness of hotel and beautifully maintained antiqueness of rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of climate...small shower...frustrated floos

    Room was amazing...so big and with nice view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place with great staff and gave us a free upgrade as it was low season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bathroom, low ceiling in bedrooms in the roof

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite a few stairs to manage...

    Breakfast was magnificent in the palace's old kitchen, rooms are large and well renovated, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the places to return and stay again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! Could eat outside with a beautiful panorama!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't change a thing!

    Loved everything!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    Rooms were huge Staff were excellent Place was great Radda is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location is ideal for shopping and eating. Great surrounding views of wineries and country side.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very small shower with extremely small space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room but old, tired beds.

    Beautiful spot and a fun hotel for a night (old palace). Had a place to lock up our bike.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Excellent location but noisy room as located above terrace Wifi wasn't working properly

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: