Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Lombardo

Viale Dei Mille, 6, Campo Di Marte, 50131 Florence, Italy

#307 of 615 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Owner responds quickly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not know because it was only one night

    Nelson Mandela Forum and Firenze Campo di Marte are both convenient. Check-in time can be advanced if you consult. Owner responds quickly to questions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Our host was so helpful and friendly. She did all she could to make our stay memorable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good with our stay.

    Our room was comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. The mini-bar was well priced, and the coffee and tea bar were nice extras!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Pretty Little Italian Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in specific to the hotel. Its more about the location, the hotel is slightly away from the Centre and the bus frequency and timings are quite irregular. The hotel in itself is a lovely place, but being on the main road can get a bit noisy at times.

    Loved my garden facing room and the classy Italian decor. Tiziana was very welcoming and makes you feel absolutely like your at home. She was very helpful in checking us in early and getting the place all ready quickly. The Toombs are neat, comfortable and adequately equipped with the basic necessities. If this place deserves 9+, it's probably mainly due to Tiziana's hospitality. Thank you Tiziana for everything 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    All the photos reflect another part of the building that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the photos reflect another part of the building that is more upscale. Instead, we were sent to another entry to the building which leads to the basement. The room touted a garden view, but it was really just an unkempt patch of grass and the basement was full of mosquitos. Had higher expectations for the palazzo from the pictures.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    This was a last minute booking since my other accommodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a last minute booking since my other accommodations didn't work out. They were so lovely and took care of me in a time that was a bit stressful. And the room was beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are helpful and warm This is a good and attractive hotel but just in its profile in booking website ! it is far from city center and difficult to use train stations. The lobby is in a separate entrance and you have bad view with so small room .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The accommodation is outside the historical center, but in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the correct door in the house, there are no signs, you need to look for a small sign on the porch. Well, very early, "closed" reception, although in our case this issue was resolved.

    The accommodation is outside the historical center, but in general it is quite comfortable, the place is quiet and there is everything nearby - bus stop to the center, supermarkets, restaurant, cafe.  We walked on foot and it seemed more pleasant to spend the night there than in an overloaded, stuffy center. The accommodation itself was also very comfortable. We were late, we were waited, of course, we were upset that we were detained by the staff and abused by courtesy, of course, not worth it. Nevertheless, this circumstance characterizes the hotel very positively.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, okay location, good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from the city centre and main attractions. If walking is not your thing there are busses which were kindly pointed out by staff. Took about 20 minutes to walk into the city.

    Air conditioning was great as it was super hot during our stay. Bed was big and comfortable and the hotel was located near a train station - so great if you’re planning on taking day trips from Florence. Hostess was lovely as well and hotel itself was beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    good stay
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was traveling with my mum (not very young) and it has been hard with main entrance stares because are steep without side support.

    I liked the room, the staff and the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Good memories, many returns in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sign on the building, thus it was not easy to find it alough we were on front of the building. Later we could understand the reason that regards to the city regulations that consider it a hostorical building that is protect it by the law. Now, we respect that act and really appreciated. Well done Florance.

    First of all, the manager of the place is the most wonderful and helpful person we have met in Italy. The hospitaly was great as well as the building. Historical palac that hold a nice story to hear. So clean, tidy, quite and spacoius. Close to bus stop, train station, and supermatket and few stors. We wished we had more time to stay in. Thank you Palazzo Lombardo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    I recommend this place 100#
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all.

    I love it all! :) specially my room! it was hue and very nice! our concierge Tiziana was very helpful and very nice! her smile and attitude was 100% Tiziana thank you again! hope to see you again! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Very much enjoyed Florence and the owner was very nice to us indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con was not working even once attempts were made to repair it. This meant I was sleeping on top of the covers the whole time. I cannot comment on the other rooms but the room we had faced onto the road and it was a little louder than we would have liked. (we were in one of the Deluxe rooms) Although the bus stops are nice and close, we would definitely look to stay even closer next time.

    Very much liked the room as it was spacious, very nicely kitted out and the decor etc were very nice indeed. The King size bed as a treat as well. The bus stops were just a moments walk away and stopped in the Piazza San Marco, meaning you are literally a few minutes before you are standing in front of the Duomo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Price quality is in perfect harmony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation is beautiful. Beautiful ceilings and and entrance. Rooms are good, Comfy bed. All good! Also the communicatiom is good, lovely receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful. The hotel is small and quiet, perfect for people who doesn't like big impersonal places. The room was clean and comfie with very interesting ceiling. Walking distance to the old town ab.20min but you can also take a train as the train station is just 2 min away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place, great staff, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available.

    The location is conveniently near a bus stop. Nice and authentic Italian restaurant around the area. The room is comfortable and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great option in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay. Super clean, daily cleaning. Big bathroom. TV with cable. Coffee and tea. Next to the Firenze stadium (if you like futbol)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. Tiziana met us really friendly, explained everything, asked all the questions. The room was really clean and cosy, the hotel is located in beautiful building in quiet place. Room was cleaning everyday. It is a little bit far from sights (about 30-35 mins walking), but it was ok for us. We enjoyed this kind of trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a good time in the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property does not have support staff 24x7 but only for limited number of hours in a day. Though we did not feel the requirement for anything in particular for our stay.

    We got an upgrade in the room, the property was really nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went well, the staff was so kind, the only negative thing we have faced was than the bus service was not working well but it has no relation to the hotel.

    Great service from Tiziana. Amazing rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice classic building and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't close the curtains, so a bit light in the morning. Also a bit cold but the airconditioning (noicy) managed to get us warm evantually.

    Wonderful building and very freindly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great place , it is an old villa like facility , with big tall room , great decoration , huge comfortable bed , the decorations and the furniture give the palace feeling . The owner was great , very kind and helpful, fast check-in check out , and even offered us a bottle of proseco for new years (very thoughtful ) room was very clean , good internet they also offered us also a small breakfast basket on the house location is near the footbal stadium , and a half an hour walk from the city enter

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Via dei Mille is a bit noisy street especially in the morning hours. No breakfast included (but we already knew it).

    Very nice, cozy, clean and renovated room. We felt very comfortable in it. Super friendly and multilingual staff. Free tea/coffee were also free and there were snacks in our room as welcome gift! 30min walking to city centre or 15mins by bus n.17 or 20 (bus stop just 300mt from the hotel). 25mins by bus from Central train station (n. 17 or 11) and few blocks away to the other train station Firenze Campo Marte. A bit pricey but I would definitely recommend this property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    not located in the city center of Florence, stayed for three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not located in the city center of Florence, stayed for three nights , towels and sheets were not changed at all, had to literally ask for them to be changed , when asked why was it not changed.. the answer was - "it is like a hostel!"

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Excellent Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included as advertised in booking.com

    Excellent clean room. Fantastic service by Tiziana. Good location from city centre with reliable public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Good, comfortable rooms a short walk from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean and a 20 min walk from the centre. Good value for money, although don't expect more than just a nice room and bed to sleep in. Perfect for a city trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice rooms..!! very classic and nice style.!! it actually looks like a confort palace.!!! not that far from city center a few 30 minutes walk and you reach the domo..!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Stylish and comfortable rooms with 19th century decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stylish and comfortable rooms with 19th century decor. The woman at reception was very kind and helpful. Not in the city center, but with bus only 10min. Close to the train station Campo di Marte though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Big clean rooms, nice classic interiors, quite and safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 20 mins away from the city centre by bus, quite chilly inside the room

    Big clean rooms, nice classic interiors, quite and safe neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    If I had seen the rooms before I booked I probably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had seen the rooms before I booked I probably wouldn't of stayed there. A little to far out of the centre. Florence it self was fantastic and will definitely go back with my husband.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    It was quite noisy sleeping next to the main street due to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite noisy sleeping next to the main street due to a lack of isolation of the windows. But of course the reason for this is the historic age and charme of this building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Palazzo Lombardo, a very enjoyable experience in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great palazzo, former house of architect Lombardo that is now in capable hands of its new owner, Tiziana, a gorgeous full of life and sweet Italian lady. She was very helpful, offering us tips on where to eat in Florence, what to visit and she was at our disposal for any questions. Confortabile spacious rooms, very clean, towels and sheets changed very often, great decorations with a delicate sense of style in rooms and in the lobby of the palazzo. Great WIFI în the palazzo. Quiet residencial area, 2 steps from pastry shop Baldiani, where you can enjoy a nice breakfast, even closer to the bus station to the city centre. 20-30 minutes walking to the city centre through a nice residencial area. Close to Campo di Marte train station and the football stadium. A truly enjoyable experience, plan to come back as soon as possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    I love this place so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place so much. I booked the double room but actually I was traveling alone so I could take over the entire huge bed haha:) The lady at the reception is really kind and nice. She showed me lots of place worth visiting and the way to get there on the map and recommended me so many wonderful restaurants. Actually I chose this guesthouse firstly because I booked the wrong hotel in November and I had to cancel that in a hurry and book a new one and I found this place and turned out it was so beyond my expectation. The room was so fancy made me feel like living in a palace and that's something other hotels cannot compete. The location is quite good but little bit far from center but you can easily take a bus getting there so no big deal. I love it there. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    A great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The woman at reception was very kind and helpful. The hotel was spotless and comfortable. The location is near lots of cafés and is a nice walk to the duomo. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    The arhitecture is special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arhitecture is special. It s perfect for Firenze mood. It is close to the bus station. For breakfast you have a lot of coffee shops in the area. The girl from recetion was very helpful with recommandations. We loved her smile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Friendly staff If your air condition is working and you get...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very hot and the air aircondition in my room was not working, I was told that it is out of order for some time and some people just do not want aircondition. I was asked to open window which was to internal backyard with heavy cooking smell and full off mosquitos. Finally I got a fan It was a terrible night. After insisting following day I got different room and it was quite nice. To be fare I was not charged for first night, But it was an unnecessary very unpleasant incident.

    Friendly staff If your air condition is working and you get a better room it is not to bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    good enough for one night stay in Florenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    receptionist was very helpful & kind although she was not well informed about tours and not fluent in English; gave us some wrong information when reserving tours

    very clean with nice italian style

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    The room was comfortable, clean, well furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to reach by public transport, little bit noisy from the street.

    The room was comfortable, clean, well furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, warmly recommend Palazzo Lobardo
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    The room was gorgeous and the overall hotel very stylish. The location was great for what we needed. The staff was extremely helpful. We enjoyed every minute. I warmly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    nice and comfy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location wasn't very good. it wasn't near any attraction but there was a bus stop near the place, with that you can reach the old parts of Florence.

    a welcoming and friendly reception. the place was very comfy and cozy. the ceilings were nice and painted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Amazing place for stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location - only 5 min walk from railway station Campo di Marte. You can reach oldtown by 15 min walk. Very nice super clean renovated rooms, authentic interior details and decorations made our stay very comfortable and really unforgetable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.0
    Large room, nice design, staff was nice and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No wi-fi in the room, it was reachable ONLY in the reception. The heat system in the room was to loud to let you sleep.

    Large room, nice design, staff was nice and responsive. Great facilities that have a common cooking and hang-out rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    Unique design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and no air cond in fall

    Unique design

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Staff and very helpful with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Staff and very helpful with everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    It looks like an old "palace" well conserved,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks like an old "palace" well conserved, fresh and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, clean, quiet, location and of course...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect, clean, quiet, location and of course wonderful staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Spacious and excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very nice staff and a wonderful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff and a wonderful hotel. We would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and we had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation was a bit difficult. Nothing else negative to say.

    The staff were very helpful and we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    It was a real palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a real palace. We felt as we are grand seniors

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    very friendly hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly hostess. great location for stadio artemio franchi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of noise. The guest house is on a main street. WasdDifficult to sleep

    Classic style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Really nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Great, travel to Italy a lot, nice appartment booked as my usual place full. Would consider again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little pricey , given , no breakfast included.

    Good location .Excellent staff approach and helpfulness. Clean , airy room, quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautifully decorated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Beautifully decorated rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Incredible building being very well run as a small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything I didn't like about this hotel.

    Fantastic building with only 6 guest rooms. Extreme luxury at a great price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Not difficult to find, the room is clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation is not convenient. The room is dark, less sunshine, makes the room uncomfortable

    Not difficult to find, the room is clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Descent rooms and nice private baths. Located to far from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not accept credit card for all charges. Had to pay the taxes in cash. Not cool!

    Very large room and spa like bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Lovely room, especially the ceiling is amazing - Lots of space - Helpful staff, with useful suggestions to get around the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to catch a taxi from the train station if you have luggage.

    Beautiful original building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    It is a bit noisy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit noisy place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Heart-warming personnel,fully renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heart-warming personnel,fully renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely short stay in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from centre for walking

    Receptionist very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    There were extra pillows in th closet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were extra pillows in th closet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel, and convenient to the sights and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel, and convenient to the sights and a very good restaurant just around the corner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    good choice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no breakfast

    nice area....safe...lots of killed mosquitoes in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Thank you for such a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, intricate room with high ceilings and airy feel Incredibly nice and generous staff Right in front of the stadium

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean place. Nice decoration. Spacious room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    6.7
    Large room, nice design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi in the room, it was reachable ONLY in the reception. The heat system in the room was to loud to let you sleep thus it was kinda freezy in the night.

    Large room, nice design.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.0
    Lovely large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from road was unbearable Location is far away from centre

    Lovely large room Clean Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.2
    Clean ,helpful staff, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean ,helpful staff, good value.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: