Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo Lovera 4 stars

Via Savigliano 14, 12100 Cuneo, Italy

#3 of 8 hotels in Cuneo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Beautifully situated, run by pleasant, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The recommended nearby restaurant, under the same ownership (the hotel restaurant was closed), did not live up to the excellent standards set by the hotel

    Beautifully situated, run by pleasant, helpful and interesting people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Good location, attentive staff ,well appointed rooms and good value restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here before. Great location easily walkable to the train station mostly under the arcades which was great on the day I left as it was raining. Very nice restaurant on the ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay in an excellently run hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything very good

    Location superb in centre of Cuneo. Proprietors "hands-on" and very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Room comfortable with good facilities i.e Toiletries, tea making facility. We just cannot fault this hotel and that is possibly the first time I can say that about the dozens of hotels we stay in per year. Totally exceeds all expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    very nice, friendly atmosphere and relaxed welcome from this family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar. It consists of a few stools against the bar counter with no dedicated space to sit down and relax. My husband wanted to have a quiet beer in the hotel after our long journey but the drinks on display were all spirits and cocktails so he decided to go out to one of the bars along the street, which admittedly are numerous. It would just be nice to have a proper bar in the hotel but it certainly will not deter us from going back to this lovely hotel.

    Very comfortable bed, well furnished and cosy room in elegant traditional Italian style, with the bonus of a kettle. Spacious and very practical bathroom with lots of room for toiletries . We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel overlooking a nice little church. The location is perfect , right on the pedestrian area which means you can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    I only had time for one night here but I'll definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Cuneo is a beautiful city and the Hotel Palazzo Lovera is right in the centre. A classic designed hotel in excellent condition with secure underground parking for cars and motorcycles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellant rapport qualite / prix !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luke warm coffee at breakfast...otherwise everything was good.

    The welcoming and helpful hotel staff and the excellent location in the centre of the old Cuneo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    4.2
    Good name, bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful parking which is too expensive. When the hotel suggested taking the car out they managed to damage brand new Porche Cayenne and refused to pay the damage. It took ages to come to some settlement. It looks like the hotel is exploiting its former good name and their best days are long gone. And don't eat there, especially the breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Enjoyable stay in Cuneo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in restaurant not fantastic.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast (amusing aphorisms on the sugar sachets).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely atmospheric hotel right in the heart of Cuneo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the breakfast tables were all dirty when we arrived for breakfast in the morning. Poor Internet connectivity .

    General ambience and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    nice hotel in a nice lokation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was not full at 9.00. Chesse was near to finsh, need ti ask for more croissant etc. The staff didnt have 100% attention on the buffet.

    The owner of hotel very friendly. Rooms Nice style. Secure parking. Restaurant ok. Price in restaurant maybe a Little bit over the average.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok but nothing to write home about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly

    Old style hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, as usual. The dinner in restaurant was very good. Thank you for good holidays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    perfecto !!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i really enjoyed there and it was not my first time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Staff very welcoming. We were looked after as soon as our car pulled up outside. Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    On site parking offered without me asking, however I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking offered without me asking, however I wasn't told it would have come at extra cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    location to all sights/attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be signed better

    location to all sights/attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    breckfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breckfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    A superb restaurant in The house.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A superb restaurant in The house. A friendly unofficial athmosphere in the hotel. A Place with heart.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    One of Italy's best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Fantastic staff, great breakfast, beautiful hotel, well positioned. One of Italy's finest places to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Surprising one night in Cuneo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was weak.

    Central to the old part of the city, excellent restaurant, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Cuneo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Lovely quiet room at the back overlooking beautiful church. Very helpful friendly hands-on owners. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Excellent classic hotel with great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent classic hotel with great restaurant. Perfect! Big garage for our motorbikes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Met expectation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met expectation.only noe night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel inside decorations is a bit dated needs to be done up.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Very classy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking in their garage was impossible with a large SUV but they provided directions to a parking lot.

    Very classy hotel. Excellent location. Great breakfast selection. Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    The location is just perfect right in the old town center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were way to soft and 'springy' for our liking. But that might just be our personal preference.

    The location is just perfect right in the old town center of Cuneo. The staff is very welcoming and super friendly. The breakfast is certainly above standard and worth getting up for in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    I liked it because the staff were very welcoming and plesent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked it because the staff were very welcoming and plesent. The location the hotel is situated is excellent as it is right in the center of the old town on the main street. The hotel is clean and the rooms very comfortable;

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    This hotel is in the centre of Cuneo, upon arrival the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a one night stay, next time longer.

    This hotel is in the centre of Cuneo, upon arrival the staff were more than helpful, with regards to parking our BIG car down in the underground parking. Which whas a bit of a challange (our fault should not have such a BIG car). We were visiting freinds in Cuneo and there was no problem in our friends having breakfast in the dining room with us. The Breakfast was great, The hotel has a wealth of history. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff and everything was just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    This very nice boutique hotel is located just off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This very nice boutique hotel is located just off the town's central plaza. Staff were friendly, professional and helpful. We arrived unexpectedly early resulting in two minor problems which were addressed promptly and courteously. The room was quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Perfect central location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect central location; friendly staff; good restaurant; bike friendly for those doing the Fausto Coppi race : breakfast served from 04:30, allowed to keep my bike in the room, garage available, was able to take shower late afternoon - perfect service! 10/10

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    We wanted to explore this part of Italy and chose this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was excellent - in the main pedestrian street The dinner menu was small but interesting and service was very smooth. A key features was the friendliness of the staff.

    We wanted to explore this part of Italy and chose this hotel for its central location. We were very pleased we chose it and we were made very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    10
    This hotel is a beautiful, comfortable and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing we didn't like was that we didn't stay longer.

    This hotel is a beautiful, comfortable and very friendly place to stay!! We traveled as a family and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating for our needs. The food was wonderful for breakfast and the restaurant at dinner has a great atmosphere and a delicious menu... both food and wine! The staff is very helpful and friendly and it truly feels like we were staying with old friends! The location is perfect for exploring Cuneo and right in the old town area. The front street is now only for pedestrians and it is beautifully renovated with easy access! We highly recommend this hotel for anyone's stay, for any reason, in Cuneo. Also, they have a hotel in Portofino named Locanda Argentina that is another wonderful place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    I loved the way the staff were so friendly and great with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only difficult thing was garage was very narrow to get into because we have a large car (Land Rover) but that is not their fault :)

    I loved the way the staff were so friendly and great with the kids, we will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Staff were absolutely lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. It was all good.

    Staff were absolutely lovely. So helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    The breakfast buffet was the most delicious and varied of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet was the most delicious and varied of any ever experienced anywhere in the World. Superb!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel conveniently located in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive room service.

    Lovely hotel conveniently located in the centre. Perfect for a family.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    Great position - Friendly staff and two lovely dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Driving into the car park - OK for small cars.

    Great position - Friendly staff and two lovely dogs

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Confort optimal, personnel au top,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Confort optimal, personnel au top,

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    6.3
    The location was great for the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was not a 4*, shower was terrible and the bed was like rock.

    The location was great for the city.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to go

    Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    CLEAN GOOD, PARQUET
    • Family with older children

    ACTUALLY NOT SO CHEAP BREAKFAST IS GOOD, BUT IT CAN BE INCREASED

    CLEAN GOOD, PARQUET

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Location is superb. Parking convenient easy and safe . Food outstanding Comfortable boutique hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Close to everything in a lovely old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to everything in a lovely old city.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The staff and rooms were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff and rooms were lovely. Cuneo is well worth the visit. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Also the best breakfast of our whole trip.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location and secure parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were too young to hold responsibility

    Good location and secure parking available. On main street in an attractive small town.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the hotel garage is small, so the staff kindly pointed me to the parking house only a few blocks away.

    great location. friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    The location is perfect to town central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The underground parking and traffic

    The location is perfect to town central.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    9.2
    The position is great, right in the centre of the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    niente!

    The position is great, right in the centre of the city, which is undergoing a renaissance! The dog in the foyer was a great welcome!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Hotel Palazzo Lovera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: