Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Magnani Feroni, All Suite - Residenza D'Epoca

Borgo San Frediano 5, Santo Spirito, 50124 Florence, Italy

#48 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to be able to use the dining room as it was closed during our stay

    The spacious rooms, old style decorations and excellent staff. We loved the room service breakfasts withthedining tablesetupfor us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a 15th century Renaissance Palace and may not be everyone's idea of luxury. For us it was perfect. The hotel was clean with updated modern bathrooms. Comfortable beds and the temperature inside the rooms was nice. There is a very small old style elevator, we found it charming but could only fit 1 person with luggage. The Wi-Fi was great in the sitting room area but spotty in the bedrooms - we just pulled out a real book to read when the electronics were down. Looking forward to returning in the warmer weather to take advantage of the terrace and the views.

    We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Palazzo Magnani Feroni. The location is in the Oltrarno district across the river from the most touristy part of town. A lovely neighborhood filled with shops and restaurants and the Duomo area is a quick 10 minute walk. We booked the two bedroom two bathroom Exclusive Family Suite which was very comfortable. A very large sitting room was in between the two rooms. Included breakfast was buffet or cooked to order menu items and was very good. The staff helped book restaurant reservations and our Uffizzi guide. We were there on Thanksgiving and the staff left us pumpkin cupcakes for a treat. We would definitely stay here again as the location was perfect and good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a two bedroom suite. While we were there it was very hot, over 100 Fahrenheit. The air conditioning in the bedrooms worked perfectly. The air conditioning in the main sitting room wasn't quite strong enough to properly cool the very large space, but it wasn't too bad. The location is a bit of a walk from the main sites across the river when it is very hot, so we took cabs to the sites and then walked back when it was cooler in the evening.

    The hotel was beautiful and our family suite was very large and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and everyone spoke English making it very easy for us. They arranged to pick us up at the train station, ordered cabs for us, and were very helpful. The roof top terrace is wonderful and provides the best view of the city. Better than the view from the Duomo because you can see across the river and can see the Duomo and all the other sites. Marco the bartender for the terrace was marvelous and charming. Very convenient to the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardns. Breakfast was the best we had in Italy with many fine choices and the wait staff was tremendous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy at fitness centre. Entrance opened straight into Lobby . Lack of tea coffee making facility in the suites.. even though there was a minibar.Tea available only on landings.. had to walk all the way downstairs to the coffee machine.

    Friendly courteous attentive staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Enjoyed experience is old palace. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Exclusive Suite was huge and clean. I enjoyed the property's historic atmosphere. Decoration of salons are beautiful. Hotel doesn't have its onsite restaurant, but they recommended restaurants via pre-arrival emails. Location was also fine. The hotel is not located in the centre of Florence, but within minutes walk from city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally large room (Family Suite - the Francessca room) well located in Florence! At a great rate too! The suite was actually the size of an extra large apartment, complete with lounge room, and separate dining area and kitchen area (no stove, more like a wet bar area). Perfecto for a family of 4. The beds were super comfortable and the suite was well heated for the winter temps. Breakfast was a small but well presented European selection with option to order off a cooked a la carte menu at no extra charge in a beautiful dining room. Charming old palace within walking distance of the train station (I wouldn't do with the luggage), the Ponte Vecchio and the Pitti Palace.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the street could get a little street noise but not enough to be of any significant concern.

    Great service. The rooftop terrace was wonderful. The Palazzo was magnificent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    This palace is beautiful, serene and comfortable. The staff goes to extra lengths to please and provide service. They even surprised our son with a delicious birthday cake. We stayed 6 nights and rented 2 suites so we know that all types of rooms are lovely. The breakfast is wonderful. The location is on a quiet neighborhood but near the places you want to visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a perfect hotel. It's wonderfully appointed, the staff is superior and the rooms are elegant. I like the location on the Oltrano as it is near the center bur in a quiet neighborhood with many restaurants and away from the bustle and crowds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far to get to the breakfast room but very scenic along the way. Using stairs is inevitable at this hotel. Even with the antique lift, you'll need to use the stairs to get to the rooftop bar.

    Loved the rooftop bar with a great view of Florence. Also enjoyed the huge rooms, complimentary coffee and tea. The staff were great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a special place You really do deal like royalty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave after 4 magical days

    The Junior Suite is to die for !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very elegant hotel with staff who combined professionalism with friendliness. Beautiful surroundings, excellent breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, there was street noise

    Luxurious size toom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Sylvia was very helpful and always smiling. She made our 4 day stay extremely pleasurable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area is not in the same level of luxury as the rooms.

    The classic style of the rooms and the furniture.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spacious rooms, helpful friendly staff.Perfectly located within walking distance of all Florence has to offer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathrooms need updating

    great location and impressive building very spacious suite family run feel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful old building with rooms that are comfortable and full of character.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location and great rooms!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suites great and spacious, great air con and overall facilities great. Huge spread at breakfast and the staff are very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honestly can't think of anything.

    The hotel is fabulous, like stepping back in time but with all the modern comforts. The staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The roof terrace has to have the best view in Florence - a 360 degree panoramic view - better than the Duomo! Will definitely return. Fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We would not have one complaint.

    We loved everything about the Magnani Feroni Palace, facilities were excellent, staff really friendly and it was very central to all sight seeing.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in a junior suit, and totally up to our expectations. Very Comfortable, spacious room with artistic and fresco decoration, amazing shower. Fine details like nightly turn down surface with water and chocolate and letting us choose soap fragrances that we like as you expect in a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is amazing, with lots of choices including hot breakfast options and champagne if you feel like it (although we were rushing most mornings as there are so much to see in Firenze)! Very Staffs are extremely helpful, and helped us cancelled a booking that otherwise would be difficult for us with no knowledge of the italian language. All in all the best stay during my italy trip.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price is slightly high in the low season, but not far away from reasonable. The stairs to the top roof. The lack of possibility of parking in front of the hotel, not even for 5 minutes. That we couldn't stay for longer :-)

    Really good location, close to the river, in a cosy district with many good restaurants where also the local people go, like Angiolino or Pandemonio! The building is beautiful and we liked that there were only 14 suites, so no rush or stress around us. Really a relaxing "hotel". Very nicely furnished in classical elegant style. Large rooms gave us more space. The breakfast room is lovely with excellent service and a wide range of choices, both cold buffet and hot served dishes, all inclusive. Really the most relaxing breakfast ever (I am a frequent traveller). We also tried the billiard (pool) room, it is ok, we had fun. The staff everywhere is really friendly and helpful. They really tried hard to feel us welcome and "home". There is a fantastic terrace on the top roof ( you need to walk many stairs, as the elevator only gets to the second floor. But really worth for a fabulous view of Florence! In summertime they have a bar opened from 17-24 hrs up there;-)

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too hard to find anything wrong.

    Magnificent building which impressed us so much, a miniature of imperial palace indeed; nice and efficient staff, so helpful and amiable, never hesitate to help us finding places of eating as well as fun; old style elevator, tasteful with really special experience; room spacious and tasteful, facility recalls the memory of the middle age, consistent with the whole atmosphere but each and every works well; rich and elegant breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place to stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast is far better than most places you'll stay in Italy. The suite was extremely comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all perfect.

    We had a wonderful candlelit dinner one evening on the rooftop terrace with views over the whole city; also on my partner's birthday we came back to a lovely cake in the room. The hotel itself is beautiful and so conveniently located for all the major museums and sites in Florence. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. We will defintely return!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful Palace. Rooftop bar with great views. Friendly staff, good location, quiet street, and gelato nearby. Large room, lots of breakfast choices, including made to order eggs. Elevator requires guests to close doors after use, and some guests have no clue. And the stairs to the roof are a bit tough in very hot weather.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had the 2 bedroom suite it was very spacious and beautiful decorated most importantly comfortable. Quiet in the evening we didn't hear any noise at all. The staff were incredibly friendly and the service was excellent. We had our car parked in their garage for 3 days and when we went to drive out we found a bag of water bottles and a thank you note was a very sweet touch. The breakfast room was very grand and good selection of food and eggs to order. Room service was fast 20 minutes at our door and they make a good pizza. Really enjoyed our stay there. We were very central to all the highlights of Florence and also had some top places to eat within minutes of our hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staying at Palazzo Magnani Feroni really was like staying in your own private palazzo in Florence; what more could you wish for? The building retains all its old world charm, the staff are helpful yet discrete, breakfasts are delicious and the roof terrace is sublime

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Family with older children

    Inconsistent with turndown service and cleaning, The employees break room was adjacent very busy and often noisy.

    Location was decent the size of the apartment was great but with non-functioning kitchen a lot of dead area

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner will do everything he can for you to have a pleasant stay, and give all kind of information to visit Venice. Excellent base for those who want to visit Venice and surroundings by car, with the family.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A beautiful old historic building with spacious suites, super attentive and helpful staff and the most amazing candlelit breakfast. Rooftop terrace with awesome views over Florence.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were lovely, with lots of beautiful furniture.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service and welcome

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the bottom floor, Lighting in the room a little dim.

    The building and surroundings were stunning. Very spacious, clean, and elegant.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smokers in the next room - 8:00 AM cigarette smoke coming through the bathroom vent!

    The Palace!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location. Comfort. Space. Excellent staff. Rooftop terrace looking out over Florence with a glass of wine - heaven.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Architecture,ambiance,staff,location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, Great service, Exclusive feel (only 12 suites), great roof terrace bar, great views.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked just about everything about this hotel and would definitely stay there when we go back.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE BEAUTIFUL ANTIQUE FURNISHINGS AND DECORATION. THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY POLITE, HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that we had to leave!

    Staff are very professional and attentive. Breakfast room and server are excellent. Great location.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Palazzo Magnani Feroni, All Suite - Residenza D'Epoca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: