Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Marziale

Largo S. Francesco 2, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#17 of 142 B&Bs and Inns in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a sewage smell in the bathroom, most prominent in the mornings. I wasn't in my room much, so not too big of a deal. The wifi internet connection in my room was very weak. However, it worked perfectly in the lobby.

    Gia was amazing- so cheerful and very helpful. She helped me to carry my bags up to my room and she provided excellent dining recommendations. She also helped me to navigate the various transportation options. I was in the Euphoria room, which was well-appointed and clean. I loved that there was a mini-bar in the room. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious!!! Fresh fruit, quiche, eggs, pastries, prosciutto, espresso, juice, toast- AMAZING! It was nice conversing with other guests during breakfast. I met some really nice people during my stay. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel gem in Sorrento. Our room had a balcony where we could see the water and a 14th century church across of street, gorgeous travertine bath with all the amenities, grand high ceilings, complementary happy hour on a large open terrace, lovely breakfast with enthusiastic staff. The front desk staff helped arrange our transportation from Naples and back and wanted to accommodate any need. Loved the location. Could not have been more pleased with this hotel. Plan to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our particular room did not have a window with balcony but an enclosed courtyard instead. It was a little noisy but that’s Italy!

    Great location : just an elevator ride to swimming club, not far from the shopping, good spot for our airport pick up. Fabulous bathroom and shower. Wonderful family staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trivial things but bottled water in minibar was free but not restocked. We just bought some while walking around but i'm sure if we'd asked at reception for a bottle they would have given us one anyway. No milk in room to have with tea/coffee but did ask at reception who immediantly got us a small jug of fresh milk to use. Delicious. I hope that shows just how helpful they were.

    Room was amazing, beautifully decorated. Well equipped with comfortable bed and fluffy towels. Quirky window shutter & bathroom skylight. All staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Favourite was the 'coffee guy'. Breakfast delightful. loved the amazing public rooms, both inside and out and the glass panels in the floor in one room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about Palazzo Marziale!

    Fantastic staff and the hotel is beautifully stylish. The personal influence of the very ‘hands-on’ owner makes this a very special and charming place to stay. Excellent location, close to the shops, restaurants, sights and beaches of Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The palazzo was beautiful and so comfortable. We were treat like family The breakfast was delicious with freshly baked food every day. We had a gorgeous room with views of the monastery. Paula and her staff looked after our every need. My daughter was married during our time there. All our family were made so welcome. Thankyou so much for a wonderful stay. We are planning a return visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can honestly say this was my favorite boutique hotel experience of my many trips to Europe. The hotel itself is gorgeous, a fully realized work of art, every room furnished and decorated beautifully. The service from the very dedicated staff was impeccable, catering to every need of their guests with genuine concern. The breakfast was exceptional with a wide variety of freshly prepared southern Italian dishes and excellent coffee. The daily complimentary happy hour on the hotel's wonderful balcony patio (with very good wine and snacks) was greatly appreciated, as were the two delicious dinners I enjoyed in the hotel's excellent restaurant. And all of this in the heart of the most beautiful part of charming Sorrento with lovely gardens both in front of the hotel and across the street in the public park. Grazie mille Palazzo Marziale!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are mosquitoes in the city and one of them got in the room since I left the door to the patio open. People who walk by the place stop and take pictures and gawk all the time. I would have done the same too.

    This is a place where you feel like you could but do not want to wake up from. It is a dream like Palace. It is a wonderful place to stay. Not only because of the facilities but also because of their staff. The owner and her daughter Rita were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Gaia also works there and she treated us like old friends. Made us feel like this was our home. Sorrento is a beautiful city and beautiful places abound; but this is a special and homey place that you want to experience time and time again. Their restaurant is also an amazing spot to sit enjoy and savor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property exceeded our expectations in every way -- location is outstanding, decor is gorgeous, beach access primo, every amenity thoughtfully provided, breakfast delicious. Reviews did not do Palazzo Marziale justice-- book and see for yourself. It was the highlight lodging of our Italy vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was just beautiful, so romantic, very sophisticated with a traditional feel. We came to Sorrento to get married and everyone was just wonderful, so welcoming and I just adore everything about the palazzo marziale!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIL

    Very sophisticated classic small hotel converted from old house. Madam is very kind and pleasant. Desent breakfast, dinner at charming bistro. Free apperitif service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit stiff but still comfortable.

    The building itself is absolutely beautiful. We had the cheapest room available and it was still gorgeous and well appointed. They had numerous amenities and the complimentary happy hour was a nice touch! Also, the location is very central and great for staying in Sorrento. The staff was all super friendly and helpful when we needed them too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same every morning. Could change it up a little.

    The staff was amazing and very helpful... The free happy hour was great. And location is the best! The setting of the hotel was also very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the beginning at check in thru out the whole visit the staff made us feel like family. They scheduled our tour set up a hair appointment, breakfast was home made 5 star. Right down to the fine China and silverware.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all - we only wish the restaurant had been open for dinner but we stayed too early in the season!

    The hotel is lovely - simply a class act in every respect. The property is beautiful & in a perfect location. Breakfast was fabulous. The entire staff were amazing. They could not have been more helpful or kind. Nothing was too much to ask and no details were overlooked. We stayed for 4 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was well-appointed with a beautiful terrace. Our stay exceeded our expectations. One of the best hotels we've ever experienced. What a pleasure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nil

    The friendly staff were so helpful and attentive. Every enquiry and request was dealt with immediately. When we had to leave very early in the morning we were issued with delicious and comprehensive breakfast boxes. The hotel have a two hour apperitivo time when complementary snacks and wine are served. These can be enjoyed in the luxurious public rooms and on the charming, wisteria covered balcony. The greatest asset, however, are the efficient and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property was very beautiful and comfortable, and in a fabulous location in the center of Sorrento. The staff was great -- very friendly and exceedingly helpful in arranging various outings and transportation. The included breakfast was excellent and a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff are very friendly pleasant and extremely helpful. Hotel location perfect for shopping and sightseeing Lovely room and great breakfast. We had a fabulous time staying here. Will definitely stay here again and certainly would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm 82 years old. It was the most pleasurable hotel at which I have ever stayed. Everything was at least perfect and certain aspects were even better than one can reasonably expect, e.g. collecting a scarf left accidentally at a restaurant on the previous evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked it all .

    Exceptional staff, charming hotel ,high quality decor and spotlessly clean. Brilliant breakfast and just lovely home made savoury and sweet pastries. Happy hour most welcome after a long day! Cannot rate this small independent hotel highly enough.Would definitely stay here again. We had a room with Juliet balcony with a view of the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful property and the staff was sincerely amazing. They were so nice in answering any questions, rooms were very clean, and we were well taken care of at happy hour and breakfast. I want to go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like leaving such a beautiful hotel and staff. Three days of bliss.

    Breakfast was first class and personal attention was better than the best hotels anywhere. It was brilliant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was all right, but below the standards of the hotel generally.

    Stylish building with imaginatively decorated and comfortable rooms. Good facilities all round. Likeable staff always eager to help. Generous extras - e.g. free drink in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice if the hotel had a pool, but really there is very little

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful. I loved the aperitif that was offered to all guests before dinner. It was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful design and historical flair. Very friendly and professional staff. Best breakfast we had on our trip. Very good location, old Town and about 7 minutes walk to ferries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed, reopens in April, but the staff recommended some excellent alternatives

    Can not fault it. Excellent location , Staff couldn't have been more helpful. The complementary wine and nibbles was an unexpected bonus which also gave us a chance to meet and chat to fellow guests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing not to like about this hotel or its amazing staff.

    I simply cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the staff are amazing and the hotel is simply the nicest place I have ever stayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff and hotel was simply exquisite! Plus there was a bonus aperativo in the evenings to meet all the guests. Bespoke bedrooms were designed to fit the building & in a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean, beautifully appointed room, luxury feel for a reasonable price, delicious breakfast included. Close to everything. Attentive staff very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't stay longer?

    Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms and furnishings, Gracious staff, an excellent breakfast. Location within Sorrento old town can't be beat while the ferry for Capri is just a ten minute stroll as is the circumvesuviana train station and the bus stop for the Amalfi coast buses. Unbeatable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A view from the room

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful hotel with lots of character. The best breakfast we've ever had at a hotel. The evening drinks and nibbles were a great addition

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Everything - right from the booking of the taxi at the airport to the goodbyes at the end of our visit we couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staying in Palazzo Marziale it is like a touch of history and beauty, super experience. Best individual service, great food. Thank you Giovanni and Sasha!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel at the last minute and were so impressed by the value for the price. The location is fantastic, walking distance to train, ferry, shops, restaurants. The balcony opens to a beautiful church across the street. You can also see a glimpse of the water. The hotel resembles an old church, lobby is beautiful. On the day we stayed there, the hotel offered a complimentary cocktail hour for the guests. The first time they did it so not sure if they will continue. It included wines and delicious appetizers in their outdoor patio under lemon trees. Classy touch. Breakfast was plentiful with a nice variety of sweets, eggs and even homemade eggplant. I would absolutely stay again!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all. Zero complaints.

    This beautiful hotel is in a wonderful location...very near the lift to the docks, the room was amazing with beautiful and elegant marble tile bathroom. Wish we for have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a beautiful property in a fantastic location. We have enjoyed it very much. It is a pity that we could only stay there one night. Very clean & comfortable rooms, kind and helpful staff. Excellent location!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Beautiful hotel with an incredible breakfast and location. Valet came to take our car to an offsite lot and returned it when requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    This was the most amazing property, with the most amazing staff set in the most amazing location! The rooms had very comfortable beds with air-conditioning that made our stay extra comfortable (after having a poor experience in London). We would highly recommend this property to others. The staff were excellent, knowledgeable about the area and genuinely interested in their guests. The location of this property was superb!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our youth room was close to the cleaning products store, so it was a bit noisy not very quiet.

    Everything was so nice, the lobby i liked it the most and its coziness. The hotel owner was even nicer when she managed to help us cancel our Amlafi day trip when we changed our minds even though it was late at night. Eveyone is so helpful and friendly. The carrot cake was delicious in the breakfast. We liked the bed blankets so much! Liked the location too! Watching the sunset from across the street was so romantic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The hotel is located in a beautiful building and in a great location. A very short walk to the lift that takes you down to the beach. Well run hotel, the staff were lovely! We also had dinner at the restaurant and the meal was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptional service, wonderfully decorated with elegant porcelain and artefacts. Very professional staff and really precision to detail in all matters from booking tours to i to on anything. The owner Paola is very kind and very attentive to all matters. Excellent location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom although perfectly functioning seemed a little outdated and a bit dark.

    The building was built in 1492 and is in the historical center of Sorrento a few steps from a terrace overlooking the beach. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Breakfast is served in a very elegant room and staff is super kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Visually appealing, elegant,comfortable,clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast service efficient, varied choice of breakfast food. Beautiful hotel restaurant for special occasion dining. The ambience gave a sense being welcomed into a noble man's home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about this hotel was great, excellent location, great rooms, and luxurious bathroom, the foyer is beautiful and this follows throughout the other common areas in the hotel, the rooms have retained their original architecture. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of a problem with the shower but as much our fault as the hotels. We hadn't turned it off properly and the pressure built up over night and turned it into a fountain in the bathroom

    Perfect romantic stay in the city. Sister hotel at Sant Agnello equally beautiful but much more peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and the air conditioner did not seem to cool the room. The pillows were very uncomfortable. Also, to note, your electricity is run when you put your key in the wall. Good way to save electricity, but creates a very hot room.

    Overall it was clean and the shower was nice, but the room was too hot to be comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed talking to them very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable with heavy plastic mattress protector that was hot and lumpy. Much better after we'd taken it off. No view at all from the room which was not as presented in the booking info but some rooms had lovely views. Parking Available but expensive so lose the hire car as everything is in easy walking distance.

    Staff fabulous, beautiful decor and perfect location . Very nice shower. Location right in the old part of town close to beach, restaurants and shopping streets made it easy to come and go during the day without trecking to a place higher up the hills or further out of the town Centre. We definitely recommend this place to others planning a stay in Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent, kind and helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble; elegant and tasteful environment; impeccable cleanliness. Most welcoming throughout visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that was less than perfect.

    Absolutely fantastic. The staff are friendly, helpful and lovely. The facilities are excellent. It is a welcoming, relaxing, beautiful hotel where you feel very welcome. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and characteristics of the property were mainly what made our stay at Palazzo Marziale so pleasant. In addition, the breakfast and service of all staff were highly satisfactory as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved it all!!

    Palazzo Marziale is perfect!! The attention to detail, the staff and the location make it the perfect getaway!! This is our second time to the Amalfi Coast and Sorrento and our second time at Palazzo Marziale. We will stay here whenever we visit this little slice of heaven.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and took care of everything we needed. Sasha was especially wonderful and made our day, every day. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! The room and bed were also fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremely tasteful decor and ambience. Staff very friendly and helpful. Superb location, a very short walk into the attractive centre of Sorrento. Very convenient for transport links to Pompei, Herculaneum, Amalfi Coast and Isle of Capri. We would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a little more fruit and fresh breads for breakfast but I realise that our tastes may not be very italian!

    The staff were extremely friendly and the showers were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We would not have changed a thing. It was perfect.

    To start, when we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by Russ, who helped us to our room and gave us a comprehensive tour of the absolutely beautiful property. In the morning, we met Paula, the owner. She is gracious and passionate about her hotel, and her love for the place shows in the attention to detail. Again, the property is absolutely beautiful. Additionally, it is immaculately maintained by a talented and accommodating staff. We had breakfast each day at the hotel. The selection was comprehensive, fresh, and delicious. Sascha is in charge of the dining rooms and he is fantastic. His attention to every detail made each meal a pleasure. We had dinner at the hotel one night and it was the best meal of our trip. Each guest is made to feel completely welcomed and at home. We loved the experience and will return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing staff - Giovanni is worth his weight in gold, and will serve as your spirit guide as you explore Sorrento and the surrounding area. This is to say nothing of the hotel itself (amazing and literally a palace), the room (giant, well appointed, with free upgrade to a view of the sea), and the breakfast (included, delicious, and with staff that will bring a smile to your face). I've been all over the world, and this is one of my favorite hotels - ever.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than we would have ideally liked (our fault for booking so late).

    Lovely stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything about this place was amazing from the friendly personalized service to the beautiful rooms...it was all fantastic. it was my sisters birthday and the owner gave sent us a bottle of prosecco to celebrate on the large amazing terrace that was only available to us. the breakfasts were beautiful and delicious, they catered to both people wanting sweet and savory options. the cleanliness was impeccable and the overall look and style of the hotel was stunning. they also had a service where you could just drive up in your car, unload your bags and someone from the parking garage they work with would pick up your car and park it for you and return it when you are ready. we were really treated like royalty, and felt prestigious staying there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, perfect location. stunning building with beautiful decor and furnishings, and excellent staff assistance. Sacha in the breakfast room was so cheerful, funny and helpful. Giovani organised my alternative accommodation when I left. Overall cannot fault a thing and wished I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if the shower area has curtains so that the water would t flow outside

    The staff was the best part in this hotel especially Mr Juanna , Ms Mariana , owner Ms Paula and attendant Mr raj ... everyone is like family ... they treat u like a family !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell in bathroom from sewage. Not too bad, but was present all the time; Slightly noisy in the rooms, sound insulation can be better, but was not very distracting.

    Very friendly staff, especially the ones serving breakfast; One of the best ever WiFi i had in any hotels (Passion room); Amazing view through the window; Very spacious room (Passion); Huge comfortable bed; Clean and tidy; Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist did not help us when we asked about departure time of ferry to Capri.

    Hotel is located within a walking distance from lift to ferry pier, and shopping area. Very good breakfast and waiters were very helpful. Valet parking service makes it convenient to park our rental car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was fantastic, I especially like the weather report cards for the following day that were left in the room of an evening. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and breakfast was brilliant, I liked the eggs that were cooked to order and the great choice for breakfast! The room was comfy, clean beautifully decorated with wonderful view out to sea. The hotel is absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therr was nothing not to like. We travelled in February which meant many of the shops were closed but it was still an excellent visit

    The location, staff and property were all excellent and easily exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Amazing place. Starting with helpful staff through the internet and during our stay. Its a real palace !! Great rooms. Only breakfast little disapointing. We will be back !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to leave

    This was a charming hotel full of iconic classic italian fittings and nice touches such fresh flowers. Brilliant breakfast as well. Great location close to lift down to the port.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was amazing - very large with a huge balcony (if I'm not mastaken it was the Romance room) at the front desk we met Mariana which was so helpful and gave us great tips for the area. the hotel is charming, the breakfast was great with selection of savory and sweets. the location was in the heart of the old district and was only few meters from the boardwalk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like it very much. Beautiful hotel in the centre of Sorrento. Nice room. The staff is friendly. There is big parking in 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Luxurious room with great bed, big and comfortable bathroom with all you need for a pleasant stay.Staff at the desk and breakfast very friendly. Great location near the lift to the port and the sea and at 7-10 minutes walk to the train and bus station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, comfortable small hotel, delicious breakfasts and very friendly helpful staff. There's a lot of attention to detail which made for a very enjoyable week.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like about this hotel. We wish we could have stayed longer but we'll definitely come back.

    We liked everything about this hotel and couldn't fault anything. The room,staff,food and location were all faultless. If anything,it exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the location, comfortable bed and pillow. We stayed in a Junior Suite and it was extremely spacious with a cute balcony facing St. Francis church. The property has great character. The breakfast is simple and just what is needed, served with elegant plates and cups. We dined at Terrazza Marziale as well. I would say it's one of the best restaurants in town. Definitely try it out! The staff are extremely courteous and friendly. There wasn't one thing we didn't like about our stay. We would definitely recommend this property and stay here again. Thank you Marianna, Angela, Junior and the Captain / Manager of the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the beach. The hotel has a great history. The owners are dedicated to providing a wonderful experience. The staff went above and beyond.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy first night as the staff didn't take time to explain to us the extra noise reduction measure that was hidden in the wall (sliding double glass window in front of the main window and shutters that is not typical in other hotels). The facilities overall were average. We thought the money we paid didn't buy the quality we expected. We only received towel change during three nights stay. Sheets were not changed during our entire stay. Breakfast was average as well. All juices were from concentrate. Mainly sweets, fruits were very limited, no fresh bread, etc. Only two Nescafé instant coffees provided each day in our room.

    The location was close to restaurants and shops. Access to train station was also convenient. A local park was across the street with beautiful views of the sea with an elevator to access the beach. Receptionist was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room above the bar and public dining a lot of noise from chairs moving was transmitted through the walls. I had to wear ear plugs to sleep.

    Interior decor. Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: