Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Mosco Inn - Dimora Storica

Via Micetti 26, 73014 Gallipoli, Italy

#46 of 138 B&Bs and Inns in Gallipoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Central and authentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard-we asked for a top mattress softener that was there but nothing came if

    Central and authentic Sara was great-she escorted us to the car park and helped us understand where and how to pay She gave us great restaurant recommendations which were all great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Did not get the hotel I booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with the hotel is poor. They did not answer my emails prior to arriving and on arriving at the property found a note advising us to go to another hotel. The hotel we stayed in was good and the staff were excellent but I feel the we should have been told about the change of hotel before arrival. Poor management skills. The wifi did not work and the Jacuzzi in the bathroom was broken.

    The palazzo relais corte palmieri was very comfortable and the front of house staff was excellent. Breakfast we good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Cannot wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We slept very well and enjoyed everything about our stay here. It can be a little noisy at times as it is in the heart of Centro Storico and to be expected and the double glazing kept noise out late evenings. We had a nice bright, clean bathroom with nice soft towels (we stayed in this room last year too and requested to stay again) the shower door where it meets the shower tray and the bottom corner of shower could do with a bit of a spruce up. Would definitely stay in this room again and loved the experience of this room and would request it again.

    First and foremost the staff are wonderfully warm people who cannot do enough for you - in a quiet and relaxed manner. The building itself is beautiful with its inner courtyard and fantastic terraces, one for breakfast and the other for relaxing while looking over the sea and harbour. We had a wonderful room with a very high domed ceiling with a very spacious mezzanine bedroom above. Big bed with good sheets and comfortable bed. Very good breakfast with plenty of savoury and sweet to choose from and very relaxed. Overall a lovely experience - a great small hotel with lovely staff in a terrific city. Thanks enza and martina

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The roof top patio was a bonus, breakfast was excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been helpful if we were informed that there was a shuttle to the train station

    The roof top patio was a bonus, breakfast was excellent and the room very comfortable. The inn has a beach shuttle that was a great bonus and is located in a wonderful location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice B&B in the middle of Gallipoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great!

    Comfortable rooms, soft towels and good bed and breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Located in the middle of Gallipoli, walking distance to many restaurants and the public beach. Pedestrian streets, there is a car park available for a fee along the port about 10 minutes away, per hour, after 6 hours 10 EUR a day. Pretty rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a charming hotel located in the old town. Comfortable bedroom. Lovely breakfast room (- the staff were great) and sun terrace. The receptionists were very helpful. They can arrange a €10 transfer (per couple) to a beautiful beach 15 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Felt like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing - I liked everything!

    It is a lovely property and the staff are also wonderful. I stayed 11 nights and it felt like home. The staff is most helpful and the location is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    AMAZING 5 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, excellent staff, the rooms were to die for. Our room had two balconies from the bedroom and bathroom. They offered hair dryer and straightener because I forgot mine. Beautiful terrace on the third floor. A wonderful breakfast is served each morning on the terrace. 5 stars for everything, we loved our experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Rare Harbor view location. Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4th trip to Italy. 1st trip to Otranto. We are in our 60s. Room was on 2nd level (via stairs) with corner location. Very nice harbor view. Inn has a nice breakfast which can be eaten indoors or outdoors. Outdoor seating is on terrace overlooking harbor. There is also a quiet rooftop patio, great for a glass of wine in the evenings. Our room was large and tastefully decorated in clean white colors. This is located in the old town center and all main features are within easy walking distance. (We are not beach people and we visited in October. The beach might be a 1/2 mile walk.) This is one of the few locations in the old town with a clear harbor view. Daniela was delightful. We parked free at the harbor and walked to our room. It was approx a 1/4 mile walk with some stairs. The inn is located in a quiet and safe area. If you are visiting for the beach, you may want to be closer, but for us, this was a perfect location and a perfect stay. Rates are very reasonable for the quality of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    An authentic palace building in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little lounge area with a bar would make it perfect.

    Maria, the receptionist is just lovely, she can't do enough for you. The rooftop terrace is spectacular, the rooms are spotlessly clean. The whole atmosphere is peaceful and authentic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast in the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast in the terrace Clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Good but not exceptional. Expensive for the room we got. Slightly disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, without a chair. Narrow bathroom.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    one night stay in Gallipoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great. Would have pay for cheaper place and have breakfast in a cafe nearby

    Good location to explore the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous staff and great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Breakfast was best we have had in our Puglia travels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    I had an excellent vacation in this beautiful place. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nil

    fresh, local, excellent breakfast, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in the old town of Gallipoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could walk an extral mile.

    The location was great. Rooms are super tidy. Lovely breakfast on fabulous roof terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel shame about the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gallipoli is such a dirty town, so unlike Italy and a disappointment

    Fabulous old building tastefully converted to this lovely boutique hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a fabulous location. Would recommend every time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, staff, rooftop terrace, everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top terrace and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Recommended place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff, would recommend as a great place to stay. Especially if you like a traditional styled hotel with modern comforts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Dream days in Gallipoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrace with breakfast, cosy-elegant room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Maria, the hotel manager, was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lighting could have been brighter in rooms.

    Maria, the hotel manager, was wonderful! The roof terrace was great and the small, boutique hotel was perfectly located.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    The hotel was in the old city of Gallipoli and it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet connection was slow.

    The hotel was in the old city of Gallipoli and it was very interesting. It dated back hundred of years no cars were allowed into the city except for the people who lived there. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very good and we ate everyday on the rooftop outside.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Extra friendly staff, great location in old town, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra friendly staff, great location in old town, lovely home cooking for breakfast on the roof terrace, lovely palazzo room with painted ceiling and original mosaics

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    The hotel was so beautiful with the inner part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel was so beautiful with the inner part of the building open to the elements. We chose not a good week, weather wise, so could not benefit fully from the wonderful roof terrace. The atmosphere in Gallipoli was great and found everyone charming. Nicolette our receptionist was so helpful and sweet, she felt like a friend of long standing. We would most definitely like to return. Breakfast terrific. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Great location in the beautiful, old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The standard double room is a bit small & does not have a view. However, it was quiet & I slept exceptionally well. For the value, I would still recommend it for a short, single-use stay. Otherwise, splurge on deluxe with balcony - looked worth the difference in price.

    Great location in the beautiful, old town. Attractive, historic building with lots of attention to details. Rooms are clean & tastefully decorated but also include modern amenities & spacious shower area. Lovely rooftop terrace with Gallipoli's sparkling sea in the background. Complimentary, local fruit on arrival was a nice touch. Wine-tasting & tour of recently restored cantina was another surprise treat:) Most important: excellent staff, especially Nicoletta and Stani - always professional but friendly & welcoming. Thank you for spoiling me, making my visit so enjoyable & luxuriously fun.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Palazzo Mosco is stunningly beautiful and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking at the port was hell. It took an hour to find a spot. I understand it is not usually that difficult but it was a hard way to start our stay.

    Palazzo Mosco is stunningly beautiful and a good value. The mosaic floor and frescoed ceiling of our room were luxurious. The staff took great care of us with restaurant reservations for lunch and dinner. Be sure to try the gamberoni rossi at Il Puritate. It is worth a trip to Gallipoli just to taste this dish. Both Marie-Angela and Nicoletta were enthusiatic and informative. There is a lovely terrace and a surprising breakfast room with a glass floor looking down on a cellar. Breakfast was extraordinary, including baked tarts, grilled eggplant and peppers, fruit. cookies, cappuccino and much more.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a picturesque, beautiful palace in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit loud, mainly due to the structure of the building. Despite this detail, totally worthy to stay

    Lovely stay in a picturesque, beautiful palace in the heart of Old Gallipoli. Fantastic breakfast on the roof terrace, nice, welcoming staff. Easy access by car to a nearby free car park. Round the corner from all sorts of restaurants, bars...

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Unbelievably friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was somewhat dark as only had small windows. But overall wouldn't complain as we had a great stay.

    Unbelievably friendly and helpful staff. Perfect old town location. Gorgeous roof terraces.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly front desk personnel, Nicoletta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly front desk personnel, Nicoletta. She even helped us to carry 2 luggages from the checking area to our room on the second floor. She also guided us the restaurant which was really a good one.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Situation centrale dans le vieux Gallipoli , accueil de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    L'accès aux chambres !!! Attention , personne à mobilité réduite évitez cet hôtel ! Aucun ascenseur et des escaliers de partout avec marches hautes et irrégulières

    Situation centrale dans le vieux Gallipoli , accueil de l'équipe , petit déjeuner sur le toit terrasse .

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not enough sun beds on the sun terrace

    Excellent location, friendly staff, spacious room. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Everything brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything brilliant. Lovely and helpful receptionist ( Maria ? )

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Receptionist was so kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist was so kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    8.8
    Very pleasant host and amazing house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking and possible fine for encroaching on the island to find the hotel. Breakfast OK.

    Very pleasant host and amazing house

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit noisy because under roof top and near breakfast

    Place Roof top Decoration Staff

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    Every Thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every Thing

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Everything, style, confort, location , staff and.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, style, confort, location , staff and...the breakfast a dream!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Innovative breakfast and helpfulsataff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Innovative breakfast and helpfulsataff

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Great staff and location fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff and location fantastic breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Location suggestiva, staff competente e cordiale, colazione...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location suggestiva, staff competente e cordiale, colazione ottima.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Charming and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly welcoming staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a problem for us, but no lift at the accommodation

    Friendly welcoming staff and great location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly and competent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked everything

    Very friendly and competent staff. Everything is perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Big room, breakfast on roof terrace, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience at all but room only had view into buildings opposite.

    Big room, breakfast on roof terrace, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    The location, the staff, the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is a fair distance from the car park, has lots of stairs which can be slippery when wet.

    The location, the staff, the room.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46