Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo Piccolomini 4 stars

Piazza Ranieri 36, 05018 Orvieto, Italy

#13 of 34 hotels in Orvieto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in the old center of the town. The staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic! We were driving, so the staff valet parked and retrieved the car for us. Our corner room had wonderful rooftop views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the temperature soaring to 32+ C, the hotel doesn't offer any realistically working air conditioner except for one that works like a fan. A 2ft. x 2ft. Shower stall is NOT acceptable for a 4 star hotel for the price paid. Mattresses were way too firm. Furnishings in room are sparse with little charm. Breakfast was not great. Most photos on the website do not reflect the reality. Finally, it's overpriced for what we expected.

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super small rooms. Shower was super small and door didn't seal, so water went all over bathroom floor when we showered. A/C was practically non-existent. Didn't cool at all.

    Very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the bed was too firm and hurt my back. The huge tv in the bar showing CNN detracts from the atmosphere even though the sound is off.

    Calm attractive hotel with excellent staff and well located for the town and restaurants. Reception very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is only by “valet” at the lot down the hill - then it was difficult to find someone to get it for us or put it away. We sat in the car in the rain, I went in to get someone to take the car and they asked if I were checking in (had been there two nights). My husband was in the car in the rain blocking traffic (very narrow street, it’s a hill town) while I tried to get someone to take the car.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little, The rooms can be a bit on the small side, but this is a very old building and has so much character that I wouldn't change a thing.

    The location is excellent in the middle of the city, close to shops, bars and restaurants. The staff are very helpful and friendly, most speak very good English. The breakfast is in a cellar room with lots of character and a good selection of food. Car parking is just around the corner and the Hotel arrange this for you at a small charge, and even park the car for you. They do not have a restaurant at the hotel, but they are happy to make recommendations for nearby restaurants, we received a 10% discount at a very good restaurant because we were staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, ease of parking and very helpful staff made for a wonderful stay at Hotel Palazzo Piccolomini. Our room was on an upper floor, so it was nice having a lift for our luggage. The breakfast was great...scrambled eggs, meats, fresh croissants, cheeses, granola, yogurt, cappuccinos, and juices...in a lovely cave setting below the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room across the street from the main hotel is cavelike. There are two windows high up that you can't reach. The heat in the room was a bit high. It cost a lot more than a different 4-person room we rented in Orvieto on a different trip. The thing I liked least, though, was that at check out the male front desk clerk charged the person who was paying for the room the wrong amount-- 1.92 Euros instead of 192 Euros. The person who was paying had already left the property, so the male clerk insisted I pay the 190 Euro difference. And he was not at all apologetic about the mistake he'd made that cost me 190 Euros. I would never stay at this hotel again.

    The breakfast was nice, as was the woman working the coffee machine. Also nice: the female front desk clerk and the female cleaning person. (The male front desk clerk we encountered appears in my "what I didn't like" comment.) The hotel location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little trouble with the hearing but it was fixed as soon as we mentioned it

    Very helpful staff, we had a very early checkout before the restaurant opened so they went out of their way to make sure we got breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all!

    The hotel was great. Great location in the centre of the old town. The staff were cheerful and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was comprehensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quaint, and the breakfast was very nice. The location of the hotel was great, and they provided parking for our car which was great in this town since it is a traffic limited zone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    narrow streets for cars. can hear people from the next door rooms stairs for some of the rooms

    nice old restored building in the old city close to restaurants and shops. nice breakfast clean property polite staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mattress was “gabled” or pitched high in the middle and low on the sides. No feather pillows. Very tiny bathroom - yes, even by Italy/Euro standards. Thin walls & loud (after midnight), rude Italian guests talking like only Italians can at full octave as if they were the only people in the place 😣

    The staff, especially Jude and Nadia (Nadika), were exceptionally welcoming and kind. Breakfast was great as was Nadia’s coffee. Location could not be more convenient. Nice bar area for coffee or a drink and aperitif. Very clean hotel and rooms and housekeeping was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Excellent location, outstanding staff - professional and very pleasant-welcoming, as well as quality and cleanliness of the room. Excellent resturants in close proximity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions on google were inaccurate. Had to call and someone came to meet us and lead to the hotel on narrow one way streets. Parking lot very near and valet service good.

    The staff was terrific! Loved the terrace for our room. On the street but would have been fun in nice weather.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing we had a fine stay

    Staff very helpful and courteous Staff member Jude met us at the door explained parking etc in clear english and helped us with the luggage.desk staff checked us in and offered dinning suggestions Breakfast was very good served in a beautiful room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Magnificent breakfast in a delightful setting. Gold star to the yummy croissants. The entire staff was most accommodating with a special nod to Jessica at the front desk. We asked for softer pillows and they arrived promptly. The property was conviently located near the Cuomo, the caves tour and the main city square. Bar on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise form tour groups.

    Room and bath very comfortable. The tour groups in the lobby are very noisy in the mornings . They should be informed that they are not the only guests in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows.

    Staff were very helpful and keen to please. We were delayed due to flight issues, they upgraded our room and did not charge for the missed days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel could provide better directions for the last two kilometers (through the city center) for those arriving by car, that would be very helpful. The streets are extremely narrow and GPS to the hotel was a bit flawed. One crucial left turn in particular was not possible to make. When we called the hotel for better directions, the person who answered the phone could not provide help in English and it became frustrating. The hotel has a great private parking lot, but there is no good or obvious place to pull over before they escort you to their lot. We caused a bit of a traffic jam and unhappiness on the street and it made our arrival stressful. Make sure you understand how to navigate those last two kilometers and park!

    This was truly a four-star hotel all the way around and the location, in the heart of beautiful Orvieto, is wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. We were heading from Orvieto to FCO for our flight out and needed to depart by 8:00 am and the staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very clean and tastefully decorated. View from window very nice over rooftops. valet parking attendant very good. Waitresses in breakfast room very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very beautiful place with lots of characters. It is very well located in the center of the city and surrounded by great restaurants. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christine on the reception was one of the rudest people I have ever met at any hotel. Awful. Also, the rooms look notji g like the fotos on Booking. The lobby is very nice, but everything else is very dissappointing. We were even upgraded to a Junior suite, which was the same as a normal room but with a strange area with another tv and uncomfortable couch. Nothing special at all.

    Some of the staff were very friendly and tried their best. Especially the woman in charge of breakfast. She worked so hard. Thank her so much. The city itself is very nice for a day or two, but not a fun place to find parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be a little cooler.

    Rooms were comfortable. Bathroom was of ample size, especially according to European standards. We ordered room service coffee and asked if they served pastries. Even if they normally didn't, staff went out of their way to look for some. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a more extensive selection of fresh fruit for breakfast and some muesli or healthy cereals.

    The hotel was peaceful, comfortable and welcoming. Jude was an outstanding host and welcomed us and gave us lots of useful and relevant information about the town and it's sites and amenities. Our room was very comfortable and we slept very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was in the basement and therefore cool in temperature (a plus in the summer heat) but a little dreary because of the lack of natural light. Our bathroom was clean and functional, but could use an update and a slightly larger shower.

    Beautiful hotel in historic building. Our room and the common areas in the lobby and on our floor were lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the valet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A gracious old building, in which we had a junior suite so a large bedrooms and smaller sitting area with lovely views over the town. Beautiful public sitting area. Very close to all the attractions and great restaurants. Friendly helpful staff, and a good breakfast included. Very quiet at night, and able to sleep with windows open.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people, we got a bigest room. But the regular room was great too. The bathroom was a luttle bit small but always with warm water. We found a parking near the hotel on the street but if you didn't find one, the hotel has a parking for 12 € . Breakfast was great ( glotan free too ).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike. They were plenty of signs towards the hotel but the stupid GPS kept taking us to one way street.

    Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were modern, comfortable and very clean. The location of the hotel is the best feature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, clean and well kept hotel, excellent location if you have a car, as the elevator to the parking area is just around the corner. Quiet area but very close to the busy streets of Orvieto. Excellent breakfast. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting in and out of Orvieto with a car is a pain, but doable as they valet park your car for you.

    Sachi was an awesome all around guy! Bartender, valet, guide - he made the stay! Rooms were very spacious and breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been traveling in Italy for a couple of weeks now, and this has been my favorite hotel, hands down. The staff are so exceptionally welcoming and considerate they deserve special praise. The rooms are clean and the building is beautifully restored and very tastefully designed. The location is terrific. I can't wait to come back here! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the first night, we arrived late and were tired . The room that we received was small, The window was in fact a double glass door to the corridor so we was obliged to close it and close the curtain. Next day, we asked to change the room and we received a normal one ,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants could have been more flakey but they tasted good. No fresh fruit at breakfast - as I saw.

    Bed was excellent. The staff was very kind and helpful. A good restaurant for the evening was close by. The view from my window was into a building but nobody there could see me!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot at night and the street was too noisey to have the window open. Jude offered us the use of a fan but it would have been better to have been able to use A/C

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially Jude. The location was convenient for walking about Orvieto

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a little small.

    I liked the breakfast buffet, not exceptional but it was good, and who doesn't like buffets? The staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism of this hotel is that the shower was very small.

    Very nice hotel, exceptionally friendly staff, room was lovely and spotlessly clean. High quality toiletries provided. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding value for money - clean, comfortable and wonderfully helpful staff. Excellent recommendations for dining even in the off season when we stayed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very firm. Shower was small, but not any worse than the other Italian showers we've seen.

    Great location and view! Staff made excellent dining recommendations. Room got upgraded to a junior suite and it was very spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious but the bedding was not comfortable, especially the pillows. The shower was so so small that it was impossible to take a shower and I am a small person...

    The location was amazing and central to everything. Our bellman was awesome as we were having trouble finding the hotel via GPS. They have changed the direction of the street so was confusing. He followed me down the street and drove our car to the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower but typical in some hotels in Italy.

    Good location in a nice building.Staff very friendly and helpful.Bed very comfortable.Very clean throughout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direction to the hotel - satnav instructions can't be trusted, which it would have been helpful to know!

    Helpful staff who sorted out parking problems swiftly and with great charm. Breakfast was good too - plentiful choice and all delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very old building and is charming but as a result has quirky plumbing.....toilet did not flush well though the shower did have plenty of hot water. Not many electrical plugs.

    This hotel is aiming to be higher end but somehow just misses the mark. For example, bath products were fancy but breakfast only adequate.....lots of pre packaged items rather than fresh. Location was good, nice to be a little farther from the more active streets as it was much quieter. Felt it was a little over priced for what we got.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly, the location was great, and the cleanliness of the entire hotel was perfection. the morning breakfast was terrific with choices that would be amenable to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny shower, very close to the toilet- hard to move around- both tall people.

    breakfast was wonderful, perfect location, staff were lovely and helpful. bed comfortable, nice view into street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking provided requires you to hand over your keys - not all that convenient if you're going out again. Would be easier if they just told you where the garage was.

    Very clean, immaculate bathroom, perfectly placed within walking distance of everything, staff pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is a little odd, and bathroom itself is extremely small.

    Beautiful old world hotel. Lovely and helpful staff. Perfect location in quiet and serene pocket.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful reception by staff at desk when we arrived very sweaty and tired from Rome. well appointed room, very comfortable. Location was great too. Highly highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peferct! Staff, room, facility, location, breakfast, price, wifi, etc. I have never got better satifsaction in choosing a hotel like this for this budget.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. They are winners in our view.

    Beautiful spacious hotel with lovely feel and rooms. It is central and we had a room looking out into an old town courtyard. The staff were very very friendly and helpful and this hotel in this town turned out to be a real special surprise. Breakfast was also one of the best we have had.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room only had a little window.

    Excellent breakfast. Very comfy bed. Very, very clean. Great and kind staff. Beautifully restored palazzo. Located 1 minute away from Plazza di Republica and 5 min walk from Plaza Duomo - great location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some standard rooms were better (with terrace) than some suites - should probably be highlighted.

    Friendly staff at check in and cleaning room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely, clean, well priced hotel in beautiful city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from traffic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay, large room and shower were a huge plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing all was perfect including the weather

    We were so glad that we stayed there as the Staff made our birthday celebration extra special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    Good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very old and not functioning optimally

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Well positioned hotel in the centre of town. Lovely breakfast. A well managed establishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with friendly front desk staff. Very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air.......

    Wonderful Breakfast........

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a quite dark

    The location was fantastic, easy to find and convenient to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, quiet. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing. Very lovely and clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was terrific.

    The breakfast was amazing and a wonderful room. Staff was incredible and could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and close to center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the place a bit expensive.

    Excellent breakfast with delicious cakes. Impressive location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and wonderful service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Cute building with great maintenance, people work there put their hearts in the business

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff good bfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had nothing to do with the pictures shown. It was really old and also the air condition was so noisy. I'm so dissappointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to explore Orvieto

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking even though I asked for it. The parking outside the hotel is limited to 4 spaces which you have to pay for at a parking meter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything lovely hotel clean. staff were friendly and attentive.Very close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast and warm staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palazzo Piccolomini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: