Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Rosenthal Vesuview Hotel & Resort 4 stars

Via Fossa Della Monica, 9, 80040 Trecase, Italy

#3 of 6 hotels in Trecase

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nice little peaceful hotel with friendly staff. Nice poolarea with sunbeds. Good breakfast and really good food at their restaurant. I really recommend this place if you like to be out of the city centre (Napoli). You just need a car to have trips aronud the Napoli area. (Amalfi, Sorrento, Salaermo etc...)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet mostly didn't work. Two times the staff entered the room, once in the day we checked in, without any reason and once to clean even if we put the do not disturb sign

    Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff in the restaurant. Nice view, good location for visiting Napoli and the surrounding. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Top pool area, view to volcano Vesuvius, island Capri and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wireless lan useless in the room. The sink in the bathroom was clooged and was not either repaired during our stay although requested twice. For that we had two waiters at breakfast for not more than four guests early in the morning. The bread was hard, sometimes the guys were confused at the table seeting (two forkes instead on knife and fork) and one day the butter was forgotten at the buffet. The room service was done too late in the afternoon and sometimes big towels were missing and had to be complained. The balcony roof is leaky, therefore sitting outside is not possible during rain (maybe typically South Italian construction), the light switches on automatically at dawn (you have to close the curtains, otherwise you cannot sleep at night). We were asked to re-park our rental car as the parking area directly in front of the hotel was used for an event. The hotel is located in an area not reachable without car, no tourist place to stay and it´s not recommended to go out in the evening.

    Top pool area, view to volcano Vesuvius, island Capri and Sorrent. Perfect organizing of Amalfi tour by bus with pick-up at and return to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic airport stop off but not quite a holiday destination hotel yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked like they had just been refurbished & not quite finished off yet, no mirrors, no desk chair, no wardrobe hangers, no pictures on wall, no bin. Lights on sensors, when in shower they go out leaving you showering in the dark. Sometimes difficult to find a staff member to get drink at the bar.

    Good location if travelling with car from local tourist attractions, good airport stop. lovely food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.2
    CETTE RÉSERVATION FUT UNE ERREUR !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very surprised to have landed in this small hotel proposed by Booking.com as a 4 stars hotel, while it is very far from deserving it ! Four days of discomfort and irritation due to the mediocrity of the equipment. Three room changes in four days : - 1st room : wifi inoperative, - 2nd room : air conditioning breakdown + bathroom inundated by a leak at the hatch on the floor, after a shower (room Azalea) ! ... We booked a "deluxe" room. But we did not find where the "luxury" of the room was hidden ... A deleterious atmosphere prevails in this establishment. This feeling is also shared by other international travelers with whom we discussed. This atmosphere is maintained by the management of the hotel with strange and unusual hotel practices, very surprising for customers accustomed to large 4 or 5 stars hotels, genuinely professional and perfectly experienced. Here are some examples : - an information at the reception impels the travellers to leave the room at 10:30 am while Booking.com mentions 11:00 ... - an other information at the breakfast pretends to limit the number of hot drinks : ''In the breakfast are included maximum two hot drinks per person'' !!! !!! - breakfast on the cheap : with a woman traveler from Switzerland, we wondered about the freshness of the bread made available, not to mention the bacon obviously of the least quality : impossible to swallow even after a long long ... chewing ... ! Etc., etc. ... In short, only the professionalism and the goodwill of the two ladies at the reception as well as of the catering staff are likely to raise the level of this establishment. Avis en français : Très surpris d’être tombés dans ce petit hôtel vendu par Booking.com comme un 4 étoiles, alors qu’il est très loin de les mériter ! Quatre jours d’inconfort et d’agacement dus à la médiocrité des équipements.

    Only the professionalism and the goodwill of the two ladies at the reception as well as of the catering staff are likely to raise the level of this establishment. Seuls le professionnalisme et la bonne volonté des deux dames à la réception ainsi que du personnel de la restauration sont de nature à rehausser le niveau de cet établissement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected a good view from the room but we received a room by the pool with a filmy window without any view. Wasn't a big problem as we get an amazing view of the Vesuvius if we go out from our room. As we saw most deluxe rooms has a view to the sea but for much more money. Also, there is a building in front of the hotel which could mess to the sea-view.

    Our room was big and has modern style as the bathroom as well. The staff was responsive when we complained about the view even if we didn't find any solution. The buffet breakfast was plentiful (normal and sweet bakery, omelet, hams and cheese) and if you have luck you get a great view to the Vesuvius for your meal by the terrace. Also, we noticed if there is an event, it is well separated from the hotel guests in another building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced,overrated and oversold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift down to room broken and no offer of assistance up with luggage. Hand basin blocked . Flies,smelly room and poor selection in empty restaurant.

    Facilities sufficient if all worked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Pompeii and Sorrento 6 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The nearest public transport is Leopardi train station, which is a good 20 minute walk. Down the hill from the hotel isn't too hard (traffic aside!), but uphill in 35 degree plus heat is a totally different proposition. However the management do provide a shuttle to and from the station....but its done on a verbal basis and its vital that both parties understand pick up times! Normally ringing from the train a few stops before Leopardi suffices. Additionally the hotels isolated location, while very relaxing, means that it is the only place to eat or drink unless you have a car or use public transport.

    The setting of this hotel is fantastic with Vesuvius as the backdrop. Beautiful hotel with friendly accommodating staff and spacious comfortable rooms. Situated between Naples and Sorrento, its ideally placed for excursions ( Pompeii,Herculaneum etc).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Home away from home, quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really is nothing to dislike about the hotel.

    Very very clean through out the entire hotel, all the staff are friendly and really helpfull, loved them all. Even the little she cat who became my little friend away from home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing !!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot recommend this hotel enough!! Everything from beginning to end was amazing!! Thank you Luciano, Carmen & all the staff for making my husbands birthday so special!! We will be returning!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    The swimming pool ans the outside part are very pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boss is too invasive and pushes for consumption at the dinner. Good products but low transparency on prices

    The swimming pool ans the outside part are very pleasant with nice vizw on Vesuvio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect exploring base for bay of naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely pool. Large room with wrap around balcony. Shuttle service to and from curcumvesuviano station allowed us to cope without car and circumvesuviano handy for whole bay of naples- very cheap. Road into town is busy so don't recommend walking. Good value pizzeria 300m up the road. Fantastic views up to vesuvias

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Clean modern hotel in Naples suburb, a great base for visiting Pompeii & Herculaneum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi was inconsistent, although this may have resulted from unusual fires that reportedly damaged local cell towers.

    Clean modern rooms with superb views of Mt. Vesuvius, combined with ample parking, solicitous management, and staff with good English fluency.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbouring dogs - never stop barking!

    Giovanni is great fun, staff very pleasant. Food and views excellent As was air conditioning which was needed being 32 degrees!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet quaint Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is just a little out of the way but the sat navs are great. There wasn't any real interesting place near within walking distance. With a car it is great.

    Nice easy parking, lovely grounds, nice small reception area with pleasant staff. The room was a nice size with lovely big windows overlooking the small pool and surrounding area. Nice clean tidy airy. The dining area was lovely and relaxing out side, except wobbly tables. Menu could be more varied. Over all very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice swimming pool with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic breakfast. There was no automatic refill so if you arrive around 9.30am there is not a lot left. Very bad wifi connection in the hotel room.

    Nice swimming pool with a great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful setting, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, we found that the air conditioning in the room wasn't working (or at least, we weren't able to get it going) which made sleeping a bit difficult; we didn't want to open the windows because of mosquitos.

    The property was lovely, clean, beautiful setting, pleasant staff, definitely worth 4 stars!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty slow WiFi, woked only aeoind reception which was pretty far from our room.

    Good location. Qiuet and peaceful. Tasty breakfest. Beautiful landscape.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed at 7pm, after a long day out it would of been nice for the pool to of been open later.

    The room for 1 adult and 3 children was very spacious. You got a free lift to the train station and they would pick you up from the train station, we got a lift into the town at nighttime for something to eat. Fantastic hotel :) Mount veuvuis and Capri views from the hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.8
    definetley not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea/coffee in room, no slippers (was on itinerary), waiter cooked as no chef and menu limited, no local amenities, roads dangerous and dirty with rubbish, building work going on. And noisy main road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Feel sorry for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got in this hotel it was almost the night, we were making a long trip, so we were extremely tired and hungry. When I asked where we can eat ( I knew the city is not full of restraunts), man on the reception said "somewhere around"... Pretty usefull answer. wi-fi is so low, you can reach it only on the reception, upstairs there is not. Conditioner-heating is loud, rooms looking very old and not that clean. But the breakfast left us speechless - so poor! It can not be 4 star hotel

    Location and the territory of the hotel is really beautiful, nice man on the breakfast and the owner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    2.9
    The room was spacious and the view from the balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately service in this hotel is poor. Though it was published, that wi fi is available in all areas, there was no wi fi signal in our room. I asked for a room change, but staff disagreed, just arrogantly offered to use wi fi in the lobby the whole night. So I had to use international roaming for my job and asked for compensation, but they did not want to hear about it. The customer is not always right there, I would not recommend to stay at this hotel 😈 1/10 👿

    The room was spacious and the view from the balcony was really lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent choice for adults and a good central location for all the historic sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very remote and not a good area to walk about at night but the staff run a shuttle service to the local station free of charge.

    Hotel is beautifully kept and the staff could not be more helpful especially Giovanni. The restaurant food has only 1 limited menu but it is cooked beautifully and they will cook something different if asked.Very quiet with great views of Vesuvius. Would definitely use again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Palazzo Rosenthal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't informed that there would be no food available when they had a wedding party on the Saturday. We really just wanted a quiet last day relaxing by the pool and a glass of wine with a meal, but ended up having to drive to go for our evening meal.

    We liked the location of the hotel and the views were fantastic. It was very clean & comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.8
    More a Nightclub/Disco than hotel !!!! Appalling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Film and Lighting crew in the hotel causing havoc, couldn't get to our room, told to be silent. The irony of that is at about 10 pm the wedding party started and we didnt get to sleep until way after 1am, on a Thursday night. No sound insulation at all, clearing up staff very noisy with the clattering of plates and bins. If I could have got up and left we would have, we seriously contemplated going to sleep in the car, it was that bad.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Palazzo Rosenthal Vesuview Hotel & Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was slow, very slow, breakfast was basic and once it was gone there was usually no replacement. Not sure where the 'Resort' was...

    The room was comforatble and clean and the area was quiet. The pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great hotel with lift, good breakfast, clean rooms, excellent view of Vesuvius, on site parking, excellent service, courteous staff, and excellent price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel doesn't have an iron which was limiting on the wardrobe front!

    We stayed here with our children aged 9 and 12 in August. We had a family room which was a good size and comfortably accommodated all of us. The general facilities were great - the terrace is a plus with fantastic views of Vesuvius and the swimming pool area was well maintained with stylish sunbeds and seating. The staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. There are some really good restaurants within walking distance - VillAgostina is exceptional and definitely worth a visit. You do need a car although most places including Pompei & Sorrento are accessibly via the local train station (leopardi).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Good dinner, nice views, perfect swimming pool, transfer to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little noisy at night

    Good dinner, nice views, perfect swimming pool, transfer to trainstation... Very friendly staff, french and english speaking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location to explore the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms might need some renovations soon!

    Great hotel if you would like to spend a couple of days visiting the area (including Vesuvius, of course)! Please note that the hotel is also used for weddings and other kinds of gatherings, so I would avoid staying during the weekend if you are looking for some peace and quiet! The staff was very kind and helpful and they've made our stay a very pleasant one :)!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice to stay If you want to see Vesuvio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist wasn’t very frieldly. The breakfast was medium quality for a 4 stars hotel.

    Price-quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel with super friendly staff (especially the waiter)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to change the room's temperature, which was too hot.

    Nice people in a good hotel near the Vesuvio. A good place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Owners of the hotel greeted us personally, the hotel is wonderful! An absolute MUST! Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to say - all excellent!!

    Brilliant balcony view! Brilliant staff. World class. Real value for money!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Good but would not go back because of restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was very bad so we had to eat out every night which was a shame as Hotel very good

    Hotel and staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room. Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Excellent views both to Vesuvius and Med sea !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent views both to Vesuvius and Med sea ! Very friendly and helpful staff, personal approach. Great food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Pool area fantastic.

    Staff were brilliant. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly helpful comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from train station and other bars and restaurants without a car

    The food was great but expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the area around the hotel. The town was dirty and worn.

    I liked the hotel and the view of Vulcano Vesuvio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH AMAZING VIEWS, NICE STAFF, ALFRESCO DINING, THE SWIMING POOL WAS GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING.

    EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    This place just with car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfest its absolut HORROR !!!!for type hotel 4star Absolutely insufficient!!!!!!!!!!! poorly

    room confortible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views, Great family feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no bars or restaurants nearby

    the free taxi service to the train station is very good, the owner Lucciano is a great host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff were extremely kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful. It is hard to find a place that is patient with children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Big room, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet doesnt work always, no vegetables at breakfast (no much variety), only with car

    Big room, nice view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated hotel. You must be prepared to feel culture shock if you came from amalfi coast.

    Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Good resturant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its difficult to go anywhere from the hotel without a car

    Excellent location for relaxation Fantastic views of Vesuvius Close to Pompei

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Citrus trees in the garden

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be improved

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Good warmly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good warmly place. Great stuff :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    Car Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed without notice. Poor wifi.

    Car Park

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    The room was cold and unable to adjust the temp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and unable to adjust the temp.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    The views, the staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower safety mat provided in shower

    The views, the staff were excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Well positioned for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well positioned for our needs. Very comfortable accommodation. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Our overall experience was excellent, stunning view of Mt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our overall experience was excellent, stunning view of Mt Vesuvius. Very clean, very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with a nice view of Vesuvio :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor... :(

    Very nice hotel with a nice view of Vesuvio :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    The staff were very intentive and had excellent customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very intentive and had excellent customer service skills. They went above and beyond to help us experience a great break away. Would rate 10/10, beautiful hotel and amazing view of the Volcano.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    6.3
    Hotel has no direct e-mail address.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has no direct e-mail address. Our flight was delayed and we arrived one day later. We had free cancellation booking and informed the booking. com website with certainty that they would inform the hotel and thus not charge for the missed night. This didn't happen: Booking.com didn't give us any answer in regards to the request nor did they contact the hotel. So in the end, we had to pay for that night, even though we weren't even in the hotel during it

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and very helpful, running us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities and decor were a little dated. The hair-dryer broke on first use (though was immediately replaced), setting up the safe was not straightforward and the TV remote was less than reliable - nor were the instructions for its use accurate.

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful, running us to and from the nearby railway station pretty much on demand - though the location is better suited to those with their own vehicle. The evening meals were excellent with good Italian home cooking, particularly the pasta and local bread, and sufficient flexibility to cater reasonably for a vegetarian. The room was spacious, with a large comfortable bed, a large en-suite and a balcony running round two sides providing excellent views of Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Luxurious place with all the amenities of a five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing important. Maybe too much technology - there are so many buttons on the wall it takes a lot of time to simply switch on the light.

    Luxurious place with all the amenities of a five star hotel. Located on the slope of Vesuvius overlooking the sea. Perfect room service. Our room was not only cleaned but our clothes were nicely folded.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Very well presented hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely slow internet. Breakfast could be a little bit more interesting (I understand being one of the few guests in hotel complicates it a little bit). Walls are paper thin, so when noisy guests are coming back at midnight you will be woken up. Also the birthday party in the banquet room did not help to keep the place peaceful and quiet during our last night.

    Very well presented hotel. Comfortable bed. Excellent view. Very good staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    if you are looking for a simple, excellent-value hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfasts were served in a semi-minimalist room and the quality was adequate. The room had no tea/coffee making facilities.

    if you are looking for a simple, excellent-value hotel, the palazzo in Trecase, a few minutes' driving from Naples, is a good find. The immaculately clean room had a great balcony with city views.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.3
    Lovely rooms with good facilities and all the trimmings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only offered an option of one course at dinner there was no choice, but as it is late in the season and the hotel was quiet I can forgive them. Nowhere to eat out locally as an alternative as most places were closed.

    Lovely rooms with good facilities and all the trimmings, could have done with a kettle to make tea after a long drive!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Had already stayed at this hotel 23-26th prior to our visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had already stayed at this hotel 23-26th prior to our visit to Sicily. On our return we received a very warm welcome back and everything the same as on my previous review

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    The room and balcony were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room and balcony were beautiful. And lovely and clean! The hotel itself is in a gorgeous setting and just outside of the city so it's nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous and unique location on slopes of Vesuvius, views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to share this lovely hotel with large scale events every day,we had 150 at a wedding, then 120 at first communion,then 100 at birthday party. All good fun but .......

    Fabulous and unique location on slopes of Vesuvius, views from the roof .are unparalled, especially at night.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Location close to Vesuv and Herculanum and Pompeii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a narrow road up to the hotel from the Autostrada, you definitely need a car to get there. The dinner is relatively expensive and no restaurants within in walking distance.

    Location close to Vesuv and Herculanum and Pompeii. BBC World on the tv.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.7
    The location at the foot of the Vesuvio is excellent, right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are as thin as paper and the place caters for weddings and other types of celebrations which make the place very noisy throughout the night ! You can literally hear people whisper in the room next door !!!

    The location at the foot of the Vesuvio is excellent, right bewteen Herculanum and Pompei. It is located outside of the town bustle and quietly looking down at the sea.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Great spot for visiting Vesuvius / Pompeii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great spot for visiting Vesuvius / Pompeii. Views fantastic of the volcano one way and Capri the other. Great hotel and pool. Really well looked after. Panoramic views from bedroom and bathroom amazing. Definitely return again if back on the area.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff, Luciano and Giovanni!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Proximity to things was good, but bad location. The hotel was an oasis in the run down area. It was hard to figure out where to dine etc.

    The staff, Luciano and Giovanni!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The staff were very helpful giving us lifts to and from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very helpful giving us lifts to and from the station. The pool was excellent situated in beautiful well kept gardens and the views of Vesuvius from our balcony were stunning. Breakfast and dinner was served on the terrace where you had views of Capri. All in all a delightful hotel, I would highly recommend it. The only thing I would add is one would benefit from having a car.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff went out of their way to help and make our stay memorable. We couldn't ask for any more for our holiday!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    This is a classic hotel but it has been renovated and is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For a 4 star hotel the breakfast was a let down. There were not that many guests so we understand that the selection couldn't be great without wasting food but what was there could have been better. Wifi was terrible and of no use (both in the room and the lobby). Mattresses were too firm. The area close to the hotel is not very nice. Hotel grounds are fantastic but one doesn't want to walk out the gate. If you are going anywhere you'll do so by car.

    This is a classic hotel but it has been renovated and is in a good state. The hotel garden is absolutely beautiful and we really enjoyed sitting on our balcony in the evenings, looking out on it and at Vesuvius which is nearby. It's clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff are friendly and helpful. Parking right in front. Building accessible (no stairs/steps). The last evening we stayed at the hotel there was a wedding there and it brought this usually quiet place to life. Absolutely the perfect place for a wedding party. Good base if you want to drive and look at Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Pompeii, Napoli and the Amalfi Coast.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Rosenthal Vesuview Hotel & Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: