Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo San Niccolò 4 stars

Via Roma 16, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy

#6 of 31 hotels in Radda in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    If you like Chianti this is definitely a place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's little if anything to grumble about. Maybe the distance/climb from the parking lot?

    The location right in the centre of Radda. The extremely helpful and polite staff. The tables on the centre piazza serving a very good breakfast and refreshing drinks in the evening. The comfortable and well appointed rooms etc etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The Hotel San Niccolo... perfect in every way...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous little hotel centrally located on the main Piazza of a quaint & charming Tuscan hilltop village.. Their staff is amazingly friendly, helpful & accommodating!!! They have a wonderful & plentiful Breakfast Buffet!!! We've stayed here several times in the past and will be back again in September!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little or no wifi

    Comfortable room, good breakfast. Central location in Tuscany to visit area. A/c (not needed during our stay) Hot water, good shower/bathroom. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A memorable stay in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were welcomed by a staff member named Alex and he helped us understand the hotel, the parking and the restaurants. We had a great room with a living room and a bedroom. We drove so we traveled through the Radda area and bought several great table wines. Went to day weekly markets in Greve and beyond. Definitely a memorable stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay at a fantastic hotel in the charming town of Radda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff was outstanding and the hotel itself absolutely beautiful! Wonderful ambience and the room was very comfortable and well-appointed. Great bathroom and shower, great lobby and outside area, and great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    V nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average . There should be a provision to atleast make fresh omelettes or fried eggs rather than serve only cold scrambled eggs

    The new wing was clean and the bathrooms were v good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old and needs refurbishment, we would have expected to see a well preserved hotel but it's not. Floors were dirty and needed a change. We did see 3 different rooms and none was any better. Two of them were very dark and the wall decorations a bit overwhelming. As is is located near the San Nicolo church, expect to hear almost hourly the bells ring. It was a bit annoying as we had a small child who was easily waken up by the sound.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    This is undoubtedly the best stay during all our trip:
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply cant think of anything what could have been better. Everything was truly perfect!

    This is undoubtedly the best stay during all our trip: Location is excellent - it is in the centre of the town in the renovated old building where all the ceilings (including in rooms) are hand-painted. The matching alas-old (but completely new) furniture. You feel as if you live in an ancient palace of the rich. The hospitality is at the top level. We were met by the sincere and smiling receptionist, who has greeted us with a glasses of prosecco, handed us an envelope with a personalized hotel greeting and who has parked our cars himself. Simply perfect! Also this hotel chain has a wonderful new SPA in a building few tenth of meters away. This SPA has very relaxing automated aromatherapic/chromoterapic shower and steem-room systems systems with temperature/fragrance/light and shower spray type control ( a must to visit). Also the restaurant for the dinner was excellent! Thats what the hotel service should actually be. We felt like we were genuinely welcome. Now I will always watch for the ROSS hotels chain when only possible!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    We have stayed here before and we will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked to have had one channel of English speaking news on television.

    The breakfast was quite good...pastries, fruit and scrambled eggs. The barista was making coffee to order...we enjoyed several cups of perfect Cafe' American with warm milk. The staff is very prompt and helpful and the internet worked fine!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful location and fabulous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location and fabulous staff. From check-in through our entire stay, breakfast and final checkout, everyone was helpful and understands service with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an old hotel, but it does not have much improvement. However, it does not look and does not stand at the level of a 4-star hotel

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a bit better. Meant not so seriously: The bells of nearby church tried to play some melody from time to time, was awfully wrong and woke me up in the morning. May be other people like it, I did not really.

    Breakfast includud lots of fresh fruit!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely, traditional hotel in the centre of Radda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, traditional hotel in the centre of Radda village. Rooms are a good size and beds are large and very comfortable. Breakfast is very adequate. It is an easy drive to wineries from the town so an ideal base to enjoy the area. Radda is a small village so parking is not on site but it is a only short walk to the free car park. You are also able to park the car in front of the hotel to unload bags if necessary before parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Great little hotel, convenient and would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea or coffee making facilities in the room but the water in the fridge was welcome.

    The reception staff were knowledgable and helpful and always available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    The absolute best service from an amazing team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was the best I have ever had. Rooms were neat clean and comfortable. Breakfast provided was great.

    The staff were simply amazing. Extremely helpful, accommodating and did everything with a smile. Thank you Alex you are a gem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in gorgeous village with wonderful Tuscan views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was terribly uncomfortable and pillows barely padded.

    I loved staying at this hotel in this cute village. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was good. The room was large. The village is a medieval town on a hill and is so full of charm, character and wonderful Tuscan views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Loved the facilities, the location, and the building,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only criticism is that it could have better explained that the road the hotel is on is a restricted road and that one has to walk up to the hotel to get the gate access key so one can pull up and drop the bags. And that parking is off-site. But other than that, great stay!

    Loved the facilities, the location, and the building, breakfast was well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    an excellent hotel, but make sure you choose your room!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the two rooms had windows that could only be reached by climbing on a chair. It was fine for us and our dog, but other guests might find it a little claustrophobic... note the other room was perfect and beautifully decorated. the parking is a few minutes walk away, but involves a steepish climb of a flight of stairs, through a medieval passage. Again fine and very picturesque for us, but other guests might find it tiring.

    this is a tastefully renovated and redecorated building right in the centre of Radda, with good facilities. the fitness centre/pool is in one of the other properties run by the owner of the hotel, a very short walk away - we did not have the opportunity to try

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect home base for a few days in Chianti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Right in the heart of the beautiful village Radda, friendly staff and good breakfast. Definitely a plus is the pool... it's a 5 minute drive away but worth it, if you have spent all day walking around Tuscany.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel; bad parking scene
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. the first option which was suggested by the reception was street parking. Although the parking is only about 100 meters away, in actuality it is a pain to find the street parking. I highly suggest the management to consider offering valet parking (charge a few bucks extra; but at least give this option to the customers)

    1. good location 2. happy staff; they gave good recommendations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    1. The first impression was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We staid in this hotel for 3 days. In the first evening and the next morning there was no hot water in the whole hotel. In the last evening of out stay water in our room was hardly warm, that is why we had to change the room (we were really upset because we had a very hard excursion day, but instead of having a rest and enjoy warm Jacuzzi we had to spend plenty of time to solve the problem with the hotel staff and at last to transfer). 2. The hotel management provided no compensation for all the troubles described above. 3. The parking scheme is very inconvenient. Location of the hotel implies frequent departures and every time you have take keys, go to parking, take car and enter the town to return keys and on your way back to hotel - to leave your car somewhere outside the town wall, go to hotel for electronic keys of the town entrance and parking, go back to your car, drive to the parking and then go back to hotel (about 3-5 minutes walking upstairs). 4. Coffee is awful. 5. The hotel staff is not very amiable (except for a manager in the first evening of our coming).

    1. The first impression was wonderful. The palazzo and inside decoration are beautiful. 2. There is a possibility to visit a swimming pool with children and SPA without children. 3. Jacuzzi in some rooms (not all). 4. Radda in Chianti itself is a very nice small town with expressing views on valley.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    For Palazzo Leopoldo, great. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was sketchy.

    The suite was massive, very comfortable. As this was low season we were on Palazzo Leopoldo rather than San Niccolò tough. I suspect they are pretty similar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place. Bad service at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived back at the hotel from dinner shortly after 9.00, to find the front door locked, and no answer to the bell. We waited around for 20 minutes, or so, and no-one appeared. It then occurred to us to go to the other hotel in the town from the same chain, and found our receptionist had gone there learn how to cook a cake!

    Beautifully appointed, located in the historical centre, great breakfast, and terrific service (with one exception).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location in Radda - lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light bulbs could have been brighter.

    Old building beautifully adapted. Lighting rather dark - assume for atmospheric reasons but hard to read in the room. Otherwise great facilities and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel but Radda is a bit lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought that Radda would be a more interesting town. It is quite pretty, but very small and there isn't much to do there, other than eat at restaurants.

    Very nice staff. The room was nice and the bathroom / shower was fantastic with the rain shower-head, and body shower head. Interesting building and nice to sit outside in the courtyard for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Very large and comfortable room, good breakfast, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large and comfortable room, good breakfast, very good location in the center of beatifull Radda in Chianti, public parking places in the near of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Restful in Radda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely in town location felt as though one were living in Radda not simply sleeping there. The staff was terrific, helpful and friendly. Location can't be beat. Breakfast was solid and they had gluten free options as well, just ask.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Spacious room, bathroom very well equipped , towels and bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, bathroom very well equipped , towels and bed sheets changed every day. In the center of the village, very convenient and yet peaceful and relaxing. Members of staff very helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay in Radda
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe and it is a very small one was that there was only one small bottle of water but two guests in the room. Not a big enough gripe to downgrade my rating though.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. We were given a glass of Prosecco on our arrival which was a lovely welcome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Found the rooms very dark and glum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the rooms very dark and glum... also the beds were too hard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, lovely room and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We are returning customers and will certainly come back again.

    Fantastic staff, lovely room and excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Good base to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable room. Great to have an outdoor seating area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could have been better. eggs were cold!

    friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Thanks ! Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff , great breakfast and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was super comfortable, the staff friendly and accommodating a special place to stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended hotel in Radda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    enjoyable three days stay, all the staff was very friendly and helpful , excellent location of the hotel in the center of Radda.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great bathroom and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and somewhat dented at the bottom. Very uncomfortable bed!

    Good bathroom. Excellent location. Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    next year we hope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service, Room, and tuscany

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in radiator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window In room view just windie in roof !

    Great brekkie good staff and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great

    Excellent staff, gave a very early check in and helped us all through.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    I'm a picky guy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Really nice spot. Clean . Higher end. Everyone was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    A comedown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not on par with the one I had on a previous stay. For this reason I did not think I got good value

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Great property in beautiful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to parking

    Great property ina beautiful Tuscan village. Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful and amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful place to explore the Chianti region. Spacious room, excellent brekafast, staff extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location for romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect room with Balcony. Staff were brilliant and catered for my gluten free requests

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    A little too far from the Tuscany area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from the Tuscany area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was lovely, clean and so central. The staff were always helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    the staff was wonderful great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was wonderful great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds were ultra firm

    The staff was amazing , so helpful and accomadating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    breakfast could be better, with more variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could be better, with more variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in historical Radda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasent room with stonefloors and bath tube with bubble. Breakfast was very good and hotel was in best place of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The staff at this property went the extra step to ensure our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was just ok. Many other choices in the village.

    The staff at this property went the extra step to ensure our stay was positive. It was delightful.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    Our visit was to coincide with my wife's 50th birthday,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    Our visit was to coincide with my wife's 50th birthday, our arrival was made very special with gifts and an upgraded room. Location and facility were fantastic. Staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    we had been there during a 5 days vacation in Chianti rigion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had been there during a 5 days vacation in Chianti rigion. this is a perfect place to stay if you want to visit the area. perfect location , a good nice hotel the staff was helpfull friendly and efficiant. we surely recommand this hotel to our friends and intend to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing staff, you feel like a queen from the moment you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inconvenient mosquitoes inside the room...

    Amazing staff, you feel like a queen from the moment you get to the entrance. They offer free use to the indoor swimming pool from Palazzo Leopoldo hotel, which is very good!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Palazzo San Niccolò offers great accommodation conditions, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing that we didn't like at this property. We didn't like the wasps though that were flying near the terrace tables (outside) and sometimes even inside while trying to eat your breakfast. But you don't have any reason to stop the nature from moving, isn't it? :)

    Palazzo San Niccolò offers great accommodation conditions, a quite good breakfast and its staff is more than helpful. It offers even access to two pools during your stay, one indoor & heated and one outdoor (too pity that we haven't got the chance to swim in any of them) and, for people needing a good WiFi connection even in their vacation, I have to highlight that I had a great internet connection at Palazzo San Niccolò. On top of these, even if the hotel is located in Radda in Chianti's central square with limited access for card, the hotel staff guides you to park your car in a nearby car parking with plenty of space. You have a nice feeling when you realize that all these important aspects are synced.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    This hotel is absolutely wonderful, clean, full of history...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is absolutely wonderful, clean, full of history and the staff, precisely Linda and Giulia are simply the best!< I am so looking forward to staying there again

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Spectacular tiny village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spectacular tiny village. Hotel located in dead centre. Gorgeous room overlooking the plaza. Drives around couldn't have been prettier with a top class tour for 10 Euros of near by winery.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.9
    We had a suite with two bathrooms which was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a bit away but you could load and unload at the hotel door.

    We had a suite with two bathrooms which was excellent. We also had a private terrace.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    The location in Chianty is perfect to visit , the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom was little but it is only a detail, the hotel is ok

    The location in Chianty is perfect to visit , the staff is nice and helpful, the rooms are nice , clear and the breakfast has good choice of menu.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staffs are very friendly and helpful. We missed the bus to firenze, the staff helped coordinating private shuttle and waited until we got on the bus. Moreover, excellent location in Radda.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Gorgeous renovated hotel with frescos in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gorgeous renovated hotel with frescos in the middle of historic center of Radda. Room and bathroom was spotless clean, but beware of the step out of bathroom, i was nearly fall forgeting it (maybe one glass too many of chianti classico) :). Private parking is free (near hotel), also there is welcome drink and free water in the fridge. breakfast was superb. But all this should be expeced from 4 star hotel. What blew me away is hotel staff. I have never ever see so nice, friendly, helpful staff. They were always in such good mood, nothing was hard for them. I want once more thank you ladies for making my stay so wonderful in Radda.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    We were greeted with the warmest staff that went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    We were greeted with the warmest staff that went out of their way to accommodate us throughout our 2 night stay. The hotel is centrally located in the town and is most charming. We had a spacious suite where we were able to watch and heal the bells from the church next to us.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    Really lovely staff and a great location in Chianti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the firm mattress though others may not. Our only complaint would be that the room (and bathroom in particular) was a bit dark due to energy efficient light bulbs.

    Really lovely staff and a great location in Chianti. Our deluxe room was spacious, quiet and comfortable with windows opening on to the main pedestrian area through the town. A great base for a driving tour of this part of Tuscany.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff!!! Nice terrace for breakfast, beautiful view in room 202, perfect location

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Best option to visit the Chianti Classico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Best option to visit the Chianti Classico.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    A very enjoyable 7 day stay, all the staff were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    A very enjoyable 7 day stay, all the staff were very helpful , excellent hotel in the centre of Radda.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    6.3
    very cold rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very cold rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    It's location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's location It's service Amenities Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful.. The breakfast was good..

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Extremely helpful, and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely helpful, and kind staff. Accommodations were so comfortable and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    5.4
    The location, the staff who were very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, the staff who were very helpful and the general friendliness. The beautiful scenery and the pace of life.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff is really very nice and kind,but hotel is old,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    my room 's window in the high place.it's not comfort

    Staff is really very nice and kind,but hotel is old,

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Outside seating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the restaurant nearby early in the morning.

    Outside seating.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower

    Location

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: