Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Turchini 4 stars

Via Medina 21/22, Port of Naples, 80132 Naples, Italy

#49 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two mattresses pushed together. They kept moving apart which was very annoying and uncomfortable.

    We were upgraded to an executive room which was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe in our room did not work. Also the room did not have much natural daylight. This is probably a price to have a quitet room with inside facing windows.

    Breakfast was served on the top floor. There were also few tables outside on the terrace which was wery nice. Staff were polite and attentive. Hotel is very close to the metro station. The room was very quitet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The a/c wasn't turned on in the building and it was hot inside - having the window open was fine, but bugs came in. The walls or doors are thin so we could hear other people well.

    The location is fantastic, close to everything you want to see downtown and felt like a safe street - always busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no serious complaints

    We have chosen the hotel for its location, to be able to walk to the port next morning. The location is fantastic indeed: 50 meters from the entrance to the underground system, 100 meters from the Castello, and a few hundred meters from Teatro San Carlo, Palazzo Reale, Galleria, etc., etc. Reception was as friendly and professional, as you can imagine, AND MORE. We requested a room visto citta', there were none available, so we got suite for the same price, which was exceptional value. Breakfast (ricotta, mozzarella, fresh fruit, and a dozen types of Napoletan sweets) was also beyond expectations. I know many excellent hotels in Naples, but Palazzo Turchini would certainly be VERY high on my list for the next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly helpful staff. Clean, good size bedroom. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Good location near to some great restaurants. Would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Naples

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night staff was really rude. We had too many issues with our room. Room was too hot, we couldnt control the heat. Bathroom door did not close so the hotel had to fix it for us but the bathroom although looked clean, it smelled bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room without windows. Actually there was but my naples sightseeing was a wall. Never seen before. It should be a room with double bed, I had two single beds put together. I paid 6€ for half liter of water. Price list for extra in minibar was not printed in my room. Good location but it's not a 4 star at all'.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concierge. Staff were not particularly friendly. Bed was hard (box spring).

    Breakfast had good coffee and food variety. Location was convenient. Good soundproofing on a busy street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located hotel, close to the Royal Palace and to Piazza del Plebiscito. Comfortable room with a king-size bed and an en-suite bathroom, nice and large enough but in need of a refurbishment. Efficient and professional reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. Made wonderful recommendations about restaurants in the area and easy walking routes to tour the city. Very safe hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location near touristic port (Mollo Beverello) where from you can easily take the speed ferry to Capri Island, Sorrento, Ischeia, etc, funicular to visit the uphill castles and have a wonderful city panorama and Napoli faleza/promenade with luxury hotels and yachts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked two quadruple rooms and while my family had that (two adjoining rooms) the family we traveled with didn't. The two rooms they had were not adjoining.

    Very comfortable to say here. We had two adjoining rooms with queen beds and a pullout sofa/bed. Meant we had two separate full bathrooms. Plenty of room and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was tiny (30 rooms), with tiny rooms. The area was very quiet and kind of run down, with construction all around.

    The linens were nice. The breakfast pastries were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The second day manager made a mistake and I was given the key from another room. It was possible to open my room with the key from another room. Room needs renovation Construction works in 2017-2018 at the square closely to the hotel

    good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very small, with only window into the dingy well. noise of repair works (carried out at the hotel) at night! did not help.

    the location of the property is excellent - central and easy to get everywhere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to the old town as well as Toledo St. (shopping area). Bedroom was not big so maybe not ideal for a longer stay but for our 3 nights long weekend was perfect. Good selection for breakfast (cold and hot buffet)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked into a light well, good for a quiet night but gloomy in January. No doubt the trade off for a more open aspect would have been either general traffic noise from the front or early morning deliveries and the like from the service laneway.

    Excellent location, very close to the Metro, short walk to the funicular, good local restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff at all times. We only stayed one night as this was a short side trip to see Pompeii and the National Museum but I would certainly stay here again if we were to return for a longer visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Voice isolation was terrible, We could easily hear the voices of the next room (snoaring and etc.) 2-WC does not have air ventilation or a window. 3-There is no international tv channel in English language. 4-Receptionist has cancelled our reservation due to CC problem but did not send any cancellation message so we see the surprise when we get to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in an executive double room, and it was very comfortable and spacious, including the bathroom and shower area. We had to make a last minute request for an extra night's stay, and Luigi at the front desk was very helpful in accommodating our request and making sure we would be comfortable despite the circumstances. All the staff were very polite and welcoming in fact! Location was excellent for exploring Naples as well, with the metro located within a two minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room was terrible! (But I went from a beautiful sea view destination to decaying old courtyard..culture shock) I thought I booked a room with a view but alas the silence at night made up for what I was lacking in view!

    I LOVED the staff!!!! From everyone in reception to Shana at breakfast! Polite, professional and knowledgeable!! I ate really, really well in Napoli and I didn't have to travel far or pay $$$$$$ prices and avoided all the tourist traps! Thank you guys for all your recommendations! Thank you for sending me to safe neighborhoods at night! Hotel is super close to Molo Beverello and is also in the heart of historical center! Waking distance to Castel Nuova. Room was large and clean! Bathroom was large but the shower was tiny ... good water pressure made up for it! Love me some good English television too!! Breakfast was worth waking up for and I'm the one who always miss breakfast and don't really care for it! Wifi rocks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing ventilation in the bathroom causing bad smell. Garage parking provided by the hotel is very expensive, we found cheaper nearby.

    Breakfast with a view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything seemed very humid. Very small and outdated shower made showering difficult.

    Location and breakfast were good. Room was nice with comfy bed and very quiet rooms. Nice having a fridge and safe in the room. Helpful staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor room (402).Unsuitable for rent. Dark and only with wiev to miserable backyard. No street wiev and no balcony.

    Nice little Palazzo. Good breakfast. Very helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a first time traveler to Italy finding the Hotel was a little difficult.

    Room and other accommodations were very nice. Breakfast layout was very nice and the staff was always curtious and very helpful. One of the nicest hotels that we stayed in during out two week vacation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    King-size double bed actually two singles pushed together but nothing to stop them moving apart.

    Good breakfast choice. Very welcoming and friendly staff (24 hours). Easy walk to Centro Storico.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Same variety of breakfast everyday. We stayed there for 5 days and got bored of the food after the 2nd day.

    - Friendly and attentive staffs. - Great location: nearby many attractions and local food. Metro station is just outside the hotel. - Amazing range of breakfast: fresh food and delicious croissants. - Very comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed for the whole week as no barman. Also roof terrace closed.

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to much small for am 4 stars hotel

    room and bath largest ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was cold

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent, location perfect, rooms spacious and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was absolutely great, so much selection and so fresh. The staff were really helpful and the hotel location was very central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, helpful staff. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds instead of double

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Customer Service was excellent. Room cleaning service very efficient and checkout process super quick

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too little staff, too small breakfast with trays empty.

    Generally a helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and convenient location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, broken glass in the corner. Staff weren't friendly.

    The scenery of the town was lovely. The blood orange juice lovely too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right in the Heart, but very quite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangement

    Overall experience, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel but we had no window external view as located internal of building

    Modern / clean / great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, easy to find. Felt safe. Clean pleasant atmosphere nice big dinning room with terrasse.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty bathroom filthy unpleasant odour in the room and terribly noisy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior room

    Location, breakfast and room size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stucked outside the room a few times and had to go down to call the staff.

    Great location. The center of the center. Big room and nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a great amount of dust in the room, looked like the room wasn't vacuumed for a long time

    Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit expensive

    Location, staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly & helpful. Lovely breakfast. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was quite convenient. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely to have breakfast on a terrace with a view of an old church. There were lots of choices and everything was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Shower tub not working properly , we asked 4 times to fix and they didn't!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room: too small.

    Location.Staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near Metro station and old town. Rooms at back are quieter. Furnishings a little dated but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast. Good location for Port, Metro and for shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    low value for money

    locarion close to metro and castle, cleanliness, ailence, security, and other facilities. staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good for families of 5+ as you can get adjoining rooms good location close to port, sight seeing and nightlife

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like. I will stay in Palazzo Turchini again.

    The huge variety of breakfast items was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Only there afew hours so cannot comment further

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is horrible. Not very clean.

    Stylish, a lot of towels, very good breakfast on the roof top terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not be improved.

    Wonderful helpful staff, sumptuous varied breakfast, lovely room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outside terrace was only open at breakfast time. It would have been nice to sit out in the evening.

    The staff at the hotel were very welcoming. Our double room overlooking the city with a walk-in shower was exactly what we ordered. The breakfast room with outside terrace was great and there was a nice selection of items.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was comfortable but very noisy right above the front door traffic noise throughout the night with very little sleep.

    breakfast was good and and plenty of it.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom should have been cleaner - the shower panels (both glass and walls) looked like they have never been cleaned. The maid kept rearranging our stuff in the room and bathroom. No patio and no city view like advertised on booking.com.

    Great location, close (walking distance) to about everything you would wanna visit. Spacious standard room, and comfy. Good breakfast. Good wifi in the room.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very hot and the only way it cooled down was by opening the window which was not possible while trying to sleep due to noise from the road below. We both had two nights of broken sleep.

    Good wifi and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was very convenient for Naples and the surrounding areas, very convenient for connections to the ferries for travel to Sorrento/Ischia/Capri.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the location close to the port, Via Toledo, Spaccanapoli, the archeological museum, the funicular and the Spanish Quarter. The staff were great. The room, though small, was clean and comfortable. We had a room away from the street, and it was so quiet we could leave the windows open at night. Liked the breakfast on the terrace as well.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The gentleman who worked in the breakfast room every morning was a very nice and friendly person. A credit to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the bathroom in one of the rooms could be more spacious, I could not fully stand in the shower

    the "family room" was in fact two connecting rooms giving a great vaue for money, very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are a few nice and reasonably priced restaurants just next to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was quite a lot of road noise during the night as our room was at the front of the hotel. The room was showing a few signs of wear and tear, one of the bedside lights didn't work, but it was by no means tatty.

    The staff were very welcoming, eager to help and spoke very good English. The buffet breakfast was good quality. The hotel is also very well situated for the port and some of the large tourist attractions including the palace and one of the castles.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in the late evening to find that there were extensive roadworks taking place outside the hotel and that taxis can only park some distance away. No room service was available and the bar was closed. After travelling a long way and with a further ferry journey the next morning we did not feel like going out to get a drink.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The concierge was always on the ball and could assist with anything from taxi transfer, to directions to quaint "trattorias", to even managing a 3 way conversation with a doctor while manning the front desk. Thank you for everything!

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was on the street, with subway construction going on below. It was noisy in the daytime even with the windows closed. Wish they had had shutters like many places we stayed.

    Friendly, helpful staff; best breakfast we had in Italy!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff was very helpfull especially reception they did their best,breakfest was very good 1staff was serving but with no problem couldnt have been better

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area around the hotel is a mess due to construction work of the new Metro line.

    Staff were very friendly, good breakfast selection, wifi was decent. Very clean as well.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only one waiter who was available during breakfasts - he did his best and was working very fast but we had to wait long time for food, tea, cleaning the table etc. I think management should think about increasing the number of waiters to at least two people.

    Location, fast WiFi, clean room and bathroom, very good breakfast

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Turchini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: