Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Vecchio

Via B.Cellini N.38, 73030 Marittima, Italy

#1 of 5 hotels in Marittima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Beatiful old place kept as it supposed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little disadvantage was our rooms window which was coming out to the courtyard.

    Beatiful old place kept as it supposed to be. Great breakfasts and garden. Very friendly penera

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Amazing, to reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have luck with the wifi that was on repair those days.

    The palazzo is magic, a fairy tale. Great position for beaches and sites. Nearby a wonderful restaurant. An amazing garden and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Romantic hide away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village has nog really good restaurants so you could go by car to nearby places like Castro.

    The place is really beautiful. The garden with the pool is quiet and perfect to relax a bit. The rooms are spacious and cool an breakfast is good. We really enjoyed our stay and the host did everything to make pur stay worthwile. As a present ahe gave us some home made olive oil and sweets!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Dream stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dream stay here. So beautiful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    The room was rather drafty and not very clean. We did not have any hot water, not did we have intern
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather drafty and not very clean. We did not have any hot water, not did we have internet or TV. A disappointment on the whole.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful house great dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environnent outside the beautiful house

    Beautiful house great dinner!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    lost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    abandoned place

    nice old building

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    The absolutely AMAZING castle, with an unbelievable garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave this place to catch our flight back home

    The absolutely AMAZING castle, with an unbelievable garden. We have never been impressed more than the charms of this castle, the surroundings and the most friendly staff ever! We definitely recommend this to everyone!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful location, lovely pool and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con in our room, and lots of mosquitoes!

    Beautiful location, lovely pool and friendly staff. Great having the dinner next to the pool

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: