Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo Vecchio 3 stars

Via Cennini 4, 50123 Florence, Italy

#227 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel was my least favorite and the shower curtain is a real nuisance.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed and easy walk from Firenze SMN.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms were very small ; so was the TV with no English channel. There was no iron facility in the hotel. The phone was not working properly. Only basic toiletries are given shampoo and soap. My baggage was late by 1.5 days and I had to struggle a bit trying to get toiletries from nearby shops.

    The property is located close to the convention venue Fortessa da Basso,to the train station, bus station, & is very close to the tourist information centre behind Santa Maria Novella Church. The hotel staff was very friendly and come forward to help. The rooms have large french doors and open into the balcony. Nice place for evening tea & enjoying the setting sun. Choose the rooms on the third floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only very small quibble was with the beverages which accompanied an otherwise good breakfast. The juices did not seem to be fresh, and the coffee from the machine was disappointing. However, there was a very pleasant man who made a super brew, but he was often busy. Other than that there was plenty to eat and a good toaster.

    Great location, all the key sites within walking distance. Just a stroll from the station. The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet with excellent staff, especially Julio. Good breakfast. Small bar for aperitifs. We really did enjoy our room (34) with a balcony and a view. And what a view! Over the terracotta roofs to the stunning dome of the cathedral - priceless! Oh, and good value for money, considering we were in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Whatever else you do, get a taxi up to Piazzale Michelangelo for the best vista in Florence. When in season, the adjoining iris garden is a real treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the temperature inside the room was hot. there were mosquitoes inside the room. the night duty receptionist wasn’t as cordial as his morning counterpart.

    location and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 beds in 1 room. Bathroom way too small for 4 people.

    Shower and towel warmer in the bathroom. Trattoria Neroni. Breakfast was good and the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast spread and quality not great Bathroom small View from room not great as faces another building under construction

    Great location as close to train station and cathedral Plain no fuss hotel which met my expectations Reception staff welcoming and helpful Rooms big and spacious There is a balcony as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit more robust but not bad for the price. It would be helpful if two people worked the busy times during breakfast.

    The stay was great. the staff was friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed and breakfast was ok, and the staff in the breakfast was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. It is a basic 3-star hotel so we did not expect much.

    The location was great and it was very convenient for us. Everything was walkable (laundry, central market, supermarket, train station).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was just a bit small, but then at least they had a lift.

    Very close to train station - walking distance, even with bags. Also easy to walk to most places we wanted to see and the Hop on Hop Off bus was right next to the station - so overall VERY happy. Staff were helpful and friendly and the free Wifi was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was tight

    Balcony was great, neat view. Room was really nice and comfortable. Super easy to get to from the train station (across the street) and my meeting was at the building across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much outside noise if you need to leave the windows open so keep them close and you will be OK

    Location was great specially if you are using the train services

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on our car GPS couldn't be found easily since we were searching for the hotel on a busy day of works all over the streets and so on, some of the roads were closed

    The staff was very welcoming and polite, helped us to get in and out the parking (which had a very tight entrance) and accepted to keep the car parked for a whole day after check out, without even taking the key! Thats's great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Cathedral view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a bigger shower. AC was rather weak but it was relatively cool during our visit in mid-September

    Quaint room with a partial view of Santa Maria. Small bathroom especially the shower. Very kind and helpful staff. Also next door to conference center where 5 days of meeting were held. Close to train station too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Cathedral view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasnt kind with us it seems like they didnt have time to attend us. And is very hard to get in with the case, or wheelchair. As the main entrance are stairs.

    The hotel is really well localized, and clean. The breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. Not much to select from.

    Perfect location to square and eatery Clean Has a lift! Staff member recommended a restaurant just a block away, called the Malatesta (google for address) which serves the BEST steaks ever and excellent customer service! Well done to that staff member for introducing us to magnificent restaurant and cheap too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast,location, staff.

    the hotel should get rid the staris in front of the hotel. besides everthing is good. near SMN station of florence. the hotel should change the breakfast some choice ,not the same everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, old, dated room. Rude staff. For basically the same price you can book a fantastic stay at a huge Florentine mansion and at a better location. (hotel palazzo guadagni). You can park on the property but there is a fee of 18euro.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect!

    An easy walk to the main center of town....the Duomo in Fierenzi was a 5 minute walk. The room was spacious, romantic and air conditioned.....The breakfast was free and yummy....and included free wifi in our room. The price was incredibly reasonable.....best kept secret.....and perfect location. The train station was also close, if you were planning to see Florence and then off to other cities in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could start earlier. I feel like 7:30 is a little late. 6:30- 7 would be a better time to start breakfast.

    It took 3 minutes to walk from the train station to the hotel. The location is PERFECT. I walked everywhere! And even if it's a bit of a walk, you enjoy it because the city is beautiful. Felt no problems wandering around by myself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been better but the bath was great.

    Bed was very comfortable. Large room and a great location, right next to the station and walking distance to all attractions in Florence. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open the blinds to see out the window and also did not have full curtains to block out the light.

    Location is awesome- very close to Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our most expensive hotel on a 4 city Italy holiday. It was the smallest room by far. The breakfast was shocking - coffee, toast and a croissant each. For the price we paid for the hotel, we expected much better.

    Good location. Close to the main rail station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day we arrived to our room from a long walk to find out that the room was not cleaned and it was around 2. We Left the room once we came back the room was poorly cleaned, empty bottles from shampoo were still in the shower.

    Front desk employees were very nice a helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom and extremely small shower.

    Very good location, short walk to attractions, including the Duomo, we could see it from our balcony. Breakfast was great, parking very secure inside their interior court. You have to pay extra for parking. We walked everywhere, all the way to Piazalle Michelangelo. Then took a taxi back to the hotel for 15euro. It was a bit tricky to find it by car when we first got there, but we managed in the end.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night very noisy bedroom wall against internal area which supports all air conditioning units .staff very helpful moved to another bebroom bliss everything great from then on

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was under construction and it was very uncomfortable. Also breakfast was not included. I don't remember opting out or a choice to opt for breakfast. It was very inconvenient

    It was quite near the Piazzo de San Marco

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door was falling apart.

    I liked that they made no fuss and changed my room from a stuffy room that had 4 beds in it to a double room with a queen size bed that smelled better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if breakfast was a little bit larger would be really really good But this is no reason not to go again. And I will go again.

    receptionists were really polite and helpfull they even recommended us a really good restaurant to go and have 10% discount

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the bathroom in our room was very old and outdated, the hairdryer was falling off its hinges and when I asked if they could change our room - reception immediately offered us another room! This one was indeed better equipped. Although still no hooks at the back of bathroom door!

    Although there was not much of a variety to breakfast - it was still good for Italian standards, servicing hard boiled egg, hams and cheeses as well as cereals, plain and fruity yogurts, bread, croissants and sweet pastries; the coffee was great. They even had chairs and coffee tables outside for smokers! The staff on reception were very helpful and so courteous, always so cheerful! The location is fantastic - very central, and walking distance to everywhere!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was dismal. No hot food at all. It was bare minimum fare.

    The location of the hotel is great. It's a stone's throw away from Firenze Train station. The rooms were quite spacious and there was a balcony too. As we had some family joining us in the same hotel, it was very easy for everyone to catch up in one room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Cathedral view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bistro table and chairs on the balcony would have been nice. The bed was very firm.

    The view from our window was amazing. Be sure to book the room with a view of the cathedral. There was a balcony. A quiet oasis in a busy city. It was within walking distance to the main sights in Florence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable, but needed updating.

    I appreciated the fact that I was upgraded from a small single room to a double. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I pull out the blanket, there was a BUG crawling on my bed!!!!! The room was new, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable. No pad on the bed and the blanket provided was simply another bed sheet. Good thing it was not cold when I was there, but if it was cold, it would have been bad.

    Nice Staff and Great Location! 2 minutes walk from the train station, but given that you do not really take subway or train once in florence, the benefit is less than other cities in Italy. Still, quite close to main attraction like Duomo and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unresponsive staff . Julio was the only saving grace. We were given a room next to a room where civil work was going on. Too much of noise ...couldn't rest even after a 16 hour journey. There was no response from the front desk in spite of complaints

    Amazing location. Easy to reach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is located in a great place, easy to reach all important points of the city. Also, across the hotel is convention center (Firenze Fierra) which is very convenient for business plans and lectures. The staff is very friendly and speaks english very good. Hygiene is at a high level. Particularly fascinating is the interior of the hotel which is completely authentic and captures the spirit of old times. Floor tiles, high ceilings, balcony, all gave the impression of elegance. Balcony doors had external shutters, givin a special charm to the room. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is equipped with everything necessary. Breakfast is continental, with standard food offer. I think it is very decent and adequate for the morning meal. Parking is in the inner courtyard. The only problem was entering through the main gate, which is very tight, so you have to be careful. Near the hotel (adjacent street) there are wonderful restaurants offering food, drinks, pleasant staff. On the opposite side of the hotel there are fast food restaurants and the main train station. The hotel is in a busy street, but it did not affect the quality of sleep. Although it has old windows, there were not too much noises coming from outside. We are very pleased with the stay at the hotel and again I would choose the same.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Extremely nice staff (including reception, room cleaners and breakfast), very close to the train station, just in front of Fiera Firenze, very good bathroom in the single room. Amazing free (double) espresso in the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very, Very, hard bed, and 2 singles pushed together to make a double. Lack of a plug socket by the mirror for the wife's make up and hair.

    Location, location, you cant get much better than this, directly opposite the train station and 5min walk to the bus drop of from Pisa airport, within walking distance of all the main sites. Bonus, Berger king next door and McDonald's just round the corner if your looking for a taste of home, Plus many of the coach day trips pick up right next door. Great helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Cathedral view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though they claim that some rooms have the Duomo view, one can barely see the very top of it. So don't book the that room by paying more just for the "the view" :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor comment - the door to the room did not lock very easily (a bit of a struggle to lock/secure it).

    Location - near to main train station Staff - very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little difficult to enter the property.

    Overall, staff were nice, rooms were clean, and good Italian breakfast. Good location to tourist attactions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs were totally not helpful at all. We arrived with heavy luggages but received little help from the staff after asking. The male receptionist did help us bring the luggage to the room but when we check out, there wasn't any sort of assistance. I am not sure if this is the common practice in Italian hotel service (the staff not supposed to help guests with luggages) or it is just this particular. I would not return to this hotel despite its great location.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room first allocated to us was not very nice at all. The shower did not work.

    After changing rooms we were happy with the accommodation that we had. It was in a great position very close to the train station and walking distance to attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of one thing i didn't like

    Everything about the hotel was first class from an excellent breakfast to the staff who would not have been more helpful and the location couldn't have been better for all the attractions and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Cathedral view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little average. Number of steps to get to hotel reception before you could use lifts for luggage. Tried to ask for two wine glasses one night and they said they didn't have any they could provide. Then told us we could come downstairs to their bar if we wanted a drink but wouldn't bring any glasses to room.

    Walking distance to Santa Maria Novella train station. View of top of Duomo from balcony. Decent rates per night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view from the room and the room itself were excellent, the hotel clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The location is a huge asset and the wifi connection good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park's entrance is really small. You shoul be a good driver to get in😊

    Very closed to central train station and downtown. Big and clean rooms, comfy beds, good working aircondition. Breakfast is satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The en-suite was very narrow and the shower was tiny, albeit it worked very well.

    Great location very close to the station and only a short walk to the main sights. The staff were very helpful and as a base for doing other things, the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was very old thats why the room smells bad.

    It is really nice place to accommodation. Staff, location, comfort, breakfast, everything was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has shower curtain instead of screens.

    The room was comfortable, the bathroom was quite spacious even though you need to step up.Good location close to every thing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very thin and uncomfortable. DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 10. It's below another Hotel's breakfast room and chairs were being moved from 6am each day. Very Very Noisy.

    The location was very central. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows are not comfortable

    The staff are really nice and helpful , it next to the train station , all tours leave from the station and its walking distance to everything . Room is big enough for 3 and the bathroom too . They clean daily and the net is excellent and the breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is essential for us when we travel. The connection was very weak in our room, we couldn't even use google... If I had known this, I would have choosen another hotel.

    Nice staff, good location especially if you are travelling by train.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed espresso at breakfast .... Bathroom on the small side but room was a twin.

    Terrific location and pleasant historical building. I loved the balcony with the city view. Breakfast selection very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom got really hot very quickly when using shower,better ventilation perhaps.

    Loved the balcony with view of Duomo. Room was excellent. Minibar actually cheaper than local shops! Lovely staff on reception. Fantastic breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel. Very central.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast s were a little on the poor side . The same fruit that was rotten was offered for the 3 days we were there . Not enough selection .

    The location was great , very close to railway station . Staff very helpful .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Firenze SMN train station, we were planned leaved the bags at hotel storage but been told the room was ready so that we had shower in our room. The drinks in the mini bar are good price. You will pay more in shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and dark. Bed was not very comfortable and did not appeared very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra to park my motorcycle at hotel

    Great location to explore this wonderful city. Hotel had its own parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small. Unable to close curtains for darkness at night.

    Bed was big & comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    access to train station and town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great cappuccino at breakfast. Limited breakfast selection though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    STAFF REALLY FREINDLY,VERY CLOSE TO STATION,SHOPS

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    clean, very close to main station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast staff's attitude is not good.

    The room is clean and the hotel manager is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very slow, but it is not a big deal.

    Location. Very close to the station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reem, the receptionist was warm, friendly and accomadating of all our requests. She is amazing and deserves a raise & promotion!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel was great

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny, bed and linens not up to modern day standard, no sockets to charge appliances

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small

    Great atmosphere and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No provision for making tea / coffee in room. No glasses ; only plastic cups; Bathroom door was not closing; had defects

    People were cordial.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Cathedral view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice balcony with view to Duomo. Quiet in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent location, very friendly, helpful staff and good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were excellent, very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palazzo Vecchio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: