Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Villelmi

Corso Ruggiero 149, 90015 Cefalù, Italy

#47 of 65 B&Bs and Inns in Cefalù

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    We were very disappointed with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very disappointed with our stay. First, we mentioned that we were traveling with a baby but the room was on the 3rd floor with very steep stairs. Also - it had zero view, opposite to the photos and description on booking.com. Second, we arrived exhausted and wanted to take a shower but there were no towels. Third, we were never informed about a check-out nor breakfast times. Therefore when we arrived to have the breakfast the next day (after waiting for 15 min for the girl that was on the phone to show us the way to the breakfast), there was literally nothing left for us to eat. It turned out it was 10.10am and the breakfast had finished at 10. Lastly, the place does not have a reception, we were located in a residential building next to the office that had two girls working there who apparently did not have anything to do with the bed&breakfast business. Resuming - we would not recommend this accomodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We highly recommend - meaning PLEASE, STAY THERE, GO HAVE A BEER ON THE TERRACE, thank us later!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best accommodations we ever had! The room was gorgeous - spacious, clean, comfy and with an authentic design, original floors and painted ceiling. The location couldn't have been better, the breakfast was delicious, but the best of all was the view from the rooftop terrace - nothing compares to having a glass of wine there in the evening and watching the central square or having breakfast up there early in the morning. Too bad we only stayed for one night, but we'd definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, wel maintained hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was a bit hard.

    Very good breakfast, croissants from the bakery. Fresh juices. Coffee could be better, it was from a automatic machine. Prefer fresh italian coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and service for the money, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was very firm compared to North American standards.

    Great, central location. Easy to walk to everything. Roof top terrace was a bonus treat giving amazing views of the water. Staff were very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional view from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was an excellent choice.

    My single room looked over the Duomo and the roof terrace was lovely, especially at night. The location was great - close to everything. Good breakfast provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    The place in general was really nice, the room extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place in general was really nice, the room extremely comfortable, with a large bathroom! Not too far from the center, I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and cute little room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit loud because the walls are very thin but I had earplugs

    Excellent location and cute little room. Nice breakfast and very clean. Loved looking out into the streets nice one person room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Literally in front of the cathedral. Parking is obviously a bit far, but it's worth it as you are in the middle of the best area of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, in front of the Piazza del Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, in front of the Piazza del Duomo. Sobre and beautifull rooms. No reception, you have to call the staff by phone in order to see someone coming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Get a better deal away from Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old windows and doors make for bad sound insulation, of course at the location there are lots of bars and restaurants that are loud till late and you have deliveries early morning. B&B is on third floor and there is no elevator!

    The B&B is in front of the Duomo. It is about 10 minutes walk to the train station. The room and the bathroom are good. But it is relatively expensive as you pay for being in front of the Duomo. Actually Cefalu is very small and there is no need to be right in front of the Duomo. Breakfast is good by Italian B&B standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location, but a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work (would have needed it as heating), heating didn't work, no hot water in the shower, it was just "warmish", I had no toilet paper in the room. The kitchen can't be used by guests.

    Good breakfast, great views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Great room but Reception needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived. there was no receptionist, and nowhere that looked like a reception desk. I went to the nearby Tourist Information for help, and they phoned the hotel. The receptionist came and collected me, saying he had been showing a guest to a flat elsewhere. A sign saying 'Back in five minutes' would have avoided the hassle. It turned out that the 'reception desk' was the breakfast kitchen behind a locked white door.

    Freindly staff. Great location in centre of town. Amazing view from rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location with excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the attic room which like most attic spaces cramped and confining. But after a while it was ok and the view helped to make up for it.

    Palazzo Villelmi has great location overlooking the main piazza of Cefalu. Also the view point from the deck on the roof is excellent. Breakfasts were diverse and abundant. The staff was very helpful and installed WI-FI when I informed them there was none on my level.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location directly in the center, just a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location directly in the center, just a few minutes walk to the beach, rooftop with an amazing view, very clean rooms and a really good breakfast with perfect coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location, comfortable room, not so great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was unsatisfactory: we arrived early at 1:30 and no one was available and returned at 3:30 and again no one was there. After having waited for over an hour, I sent a text to the listed number and eventually a young woman, who had been sitting on the stairs when we first arrived came up and checked us in. This was unfortunate and detracted from our short visit.

    Room was very well situated and comfortable with a great view of the duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Good place to stay in Cefalu with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs could be difficult for older people, especially the spiral stair to the terrace.

    Great breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room looked out on to the cathedral. Terrace has spectacular views all round.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Location was great, the room clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairway.

    Booked at the last minute and had a really tiny room up a treacherously narrow and twisting stairway. The place is more like a pension than a full service hotel. Nonetheless, the bed was comfortable and the room very clean. Breakfast was decent and the staff quite helpful. The location can’t be beat.....situated on the main square with a drop dead gorgeous view of the duomo and within walking distance of the waterfront and tons of great restaurants. Leticia, the clerk on duty, was outstanding. With one arm in a cast, she somehow helped us with the luggage, and even helped us get a car rental. I would rate her an A plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Lady serving breakfast made this property worth the horrendous parking & steep difficult access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep steps up to rooms so only suitable for young or fit guests - no lift so impossible for disabled guests. Parking a nightmare in Cefalu - beware of "resident only" zones!!!!!

    Good breakfast served by a lovely kind lady who made our stay worthwhile @ this property. Roof terrace small but there was an excellent viiew of cathedral. square & sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location Nice and helpful staff Very clean and spacious room + bathroom Good wifi Delicious breakfast Beautiful view from terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, best in cefalu. Close to all great restaurants & the main beach. The roof terrace has the best view to offer,of the entire horisont and main square. Would recommend everyone that travels to Cefalu to choose this accomodation. Kind and helpful staff and located on the main square in old town. Beautiful rooms that were well cleaned every day with new towels and made beds. And all to a unbelieveble price!! The pictures are good refrence of what to expect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Definitely choose this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a such a great find for the price. Room is great, breakfast has loads of options, and the view from the roof terrace must be the best in town. I would stay here again if I came back to Cefalu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    The view from the balcony is lovely and the rooms have wonderful old world charm, but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok and served in a small windowless room. Also it wasn't possible to make a cup of tea,

    The view from our corner room balcony of the cathedral and lanes was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect base for exploring the Old Town with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have had more variety. Would have been better to have a pot of coffee rather than a machine with capsules (which constantly ran out). I was a bit disappointed that my room didn't have a beautiful fresco on the ceiling like a lot of them have in the photos, but it was still ok and had I had a wonderful view from the balcony.

    The location of the B&B is perfect. It is in the beautiful historic Old Town and overlooks the Piazza del Duomo and the sea with a spectacular view. You are right in the centre of the town and can get to the beach in a few minutes and there are restaurants and bars on your doorstep. I booked a single room which was basic with a small single bed, but it was clean and I had everything I needed. Not a huge variety at breakfast but it was nice, the best part was eating it on the roof terrace overlooking the Piazza. The lady who did the breakfast was lovely and the filled croissants were delicious. Staff were very friendly. This isn't luxurious but is a perfect base for exploring the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast could be improved

    great location right in the city center, very kind staff, roomy room, wonderful rooftop with great view on the main square and the sea!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Center of Cefalu, nice people, great little B&B
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a touch hard, but at the same time, I liked it that way.

    The room had a beautiful view, the free breakfast was robust and tasty, and the staff was super, super friendly! Head upstairs to the terrace and you can see the duomo and the main square, and at night it's wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were high but worth the view when you got up our room.

    Friendly staff. the location was perfect. Right in the city centre. A short stroll to the beach.15 min walk from the train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Cefalu central B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful sewer smell that emanated from toilet and shower areas. No ventilation to these areas. Receptionist said it was a current problem but reading back through the reviews it has been a problem for years!!.

    Roof terrace overlooking Cathedral piazza.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    The panoramic view from the rooftop terrace was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The panoramic view from the rooftop terrace was amazing! Location was very central just opposite the cathadral main square. But the downside is you will hear music playing and people singing out loud. Thats what I experienced from my single room on the same floor as reception. Could not sleep at all due to the loud music until they stopped around midnight. Room was clean and tidy, though there was a wierd smell which I could not figure out where it was from.. As for breakfast I did not have the chance to try it because I left early in the morning to catch a train at 8:50am so unable to comment. Staff were very friendly and accommodating and helped me carry my heavy luggage up to the third floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Roof top terrace was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable.

    Roof top terrace was great. Very central location, close to shops and restaurants. Elisabetta was very welcoming and helpful. Spoke excellent English which was good for us as our grasp of the Italian language is limited

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.8
    Optimum location. The small room located just below the terrace was overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny room was located on the highest level in the building just below the terrace which was v difficult to access with suitcases. Hardly any room for suitcases/ bags in the room. Air conditioning thank goodness was operable & the tiny bathroom was clean. Considerable amount of noise emanates from the piazza below. It should be made clear that this room is difficult to access with luggage & at 100e p/n it was too expensive ( no fridge; little space for luggage; average b/ fast )- 75e p/n would be more appropriate given that the proprietor mentioned that the larger/ airier & well equipped rooms were charged out at 120e p/n during the same period.

    Loved the location & would rate it a 10. Little terrace & views were amazing. The proprietor was lovely. I loved the comfort, presentation & facilities of the other rooms when I requested to be shown around. I would return if I could be accommodated in the rooms located on the same floor as the breakfast room albeit the lengthy amount of stairs required to be negotiated with luggage

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a weird smell, I couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Outside noise was almost unbearable late at night when trying to sleep from the restaurants/ bars in the square.

    Location is excellent. Strong wifi connection. Basic breakfast but enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Location Versus Amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This B&B would not be suitable for some people as it is up several flights of narrow stairs. The location is great, but if you're driving, access is a challenge and the nearest over-night parking 1Km away. Breakfast is basic.

    Location is excellant and very close to the Piazza Duomo and main restuarants. Taking breakfast on the roof and enjoying the fantastic views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful, charming B&B in old town Cefalu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are ok with stairs, but the rooms require climbing several flights which would be hard for guests with mobility issues. The breakfast choices were limited as compared with other places we stayed on our trip but certainly adequate.

    Perfect location in the old town, across from the cathedral. Very friendly and helpful owner. Comfortable room. Good wifi and a/c. Lovely rooftop terrace for relaxing with a view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep flights of stairs

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, not a lot of choice and very little fruit on offer.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Divine room, felt like a princess living there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Divine room, felt like a princess living there. Mindblowing view from the terrace and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, breakfast, balcony, terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, balcony, terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    It was one of the most quaint places I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort of the bed

    The breakfast included was wonderful and the view from the balcony is stunning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    I would gladly return here if I return to Cefalu again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bidet in my room.

    Great location in Cefalu with an excellent breakfast as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really bad.

    The location is perfect. From the window you see the Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, large room & comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, friendly staff, large room & comfortable bed. Great value. would definitely use again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Stunning view, super good croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view, super good croissants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    In case you want to be in a calm place and feel really Sicily - go to Cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the place, staff and the location - very recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.6
    Great location and property spoiled by the bad smell in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a persistent smell of sewerage in the room from the drains

    Location was great, breakfast lavish, and staff were attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great location with great breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with great breakfest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, beautiful room, amazing terrace on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beautiful room, amazing terrace on the roof, nice people. Breakfast was so good too. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    The place where the hotel is very very good. Beautiful Cèfalu, right in the centre. And the stuff wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms is a bit small, for longer stays, it could be uncomfortable.

    Very close to the city centre, good price, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs!!

    Excellent Breakfast. Rooftop view of Cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace with the view on the catedral and all Cefalù is wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast on top of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking suitcase from 500 yards away and up 2 flights of stairs

    Being in the heart of the town in a very nice room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Gorgeous location,friendly host,very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything..

    Gorgeous location,friendly host,very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    The terrasse is simply amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrasse is simply amazing Nice staff The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Centre of Cefalù
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly but not always available.

    Right on top of the square in the city centre. Lovely roof terrace with stunning view. Air conditioned.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Briljant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Briljant location. Great staff. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Ideally location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very attentive staff, large rooms and a beautiful rooftop terrace overlooking the Duomo. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.5
    center location, nice view fron the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi signal on 2nd floor is not stable.

    very good location, friendly staffs and nice view on the roof

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Elisabetta was so so nice young lady , she told us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing , maybe it was a bit noisy , but the apartment is in the heart of old town , so it's ok :)

    Elisabetta was so so nice young lady , she told us everything about Cefalu. The location is more than fantastic. We enjoyed every minute being in this apartment. I could highly recommend this place for staying in Cefalu. We couldn't realise better place than Palazzo Villelmi.. It's very shame that we stayed only one day in Cefalu.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    6.3
    I was very disappointed when I first entered the B&B -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found the furnishing drab - the b& b had a feeling of being shabby particularly as it was the most expensive I had stayed in! Think the stairs should have been mentioned. I was surprised it had such a high rating by previous people.

    I was very disappointed when I first entered the B&B - it is was on the third floor up steep stairs and no lift. To get to the balcony were more steep steps! The breakfast ok. The furnishings were shabby after the good b& b in Palermo. BUT you got used to it. The long windows looked over the Duomo square.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were fine with it but there are lots of stairs to climb to reach the B&B.

    The breakfast was very good. The roof terrace gives a wonderful view over the town from the Rocca, via the cathedral to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    fantastic location, overlooking the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    better refreshment making facilities

    fantastic location, overlooking the main square. Owner upgraded us to a bigger room and added breakfast at no extra cost. Lovely roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.1
    superb view from rooftop terrace opposing cathedral;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    quite noisy next to Cefalù's so-called "pedestrian zone" which cars and motorcycles keep rushing through almost all day long - and particularly all night long.

    superb view from rooftop terrace opposing cathedral; good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    We received a very warm welcome even though we arrived later...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are nicely decorated, however the ikea furniture and lamps are a bit of a misfit. The room to the square is somewhat noisy on a Friday night. Breakfast was okay, but next time we will just get an espresso and a cornetti from the pasticceria around the corner.

    We received a very warm welcome even though we arrived later than planned. Our room was upgraded to one with a perfect view on the church square. We received some excellent tips on where to eat (La Brace) and what to do (climb La Rocca for a great view). We will definitely come back here!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.0
    The breakfast was not included, but it would be nice if the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was not included, but it would be nice if the hotel could offer any treat for our start, like coffee or tea in the kitchen. The internet didn't work at all, Although we have complained with the staff nothing has been done.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.9
    Loved the location, the view from balcolonies and especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No complaints other than the 50 steps.

    Loved the location, the view from balcolonies and especially the view from the terrace. Only complaint would be the 50 steps up to the apartment, but worth the experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    The apartment is located in the most interesting part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This apartment is best suited for adults as the stairs to the terrace may be a little challenging for children.

    The apartment is located in the most interesting part of town which is the historic old town. The views are amazing!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location in city center, washer and dryer,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking at the train station, steps to loft bedroom will be a challenge for those with balance issues.

    Perfect location in city center, washer and dryer, comfortable apartment, kind host.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Elizabetta was very welcoming and helpful which made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elizabetta was very welcoming and helpful which made our stay enjyable. Situated in the central part of town with a rooftop courtyard that provides magnificent views. Great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are older but did find the steps going upto the bed area precarious. No hand rail. No lights for reading in bed.

    Central location. Very clean and amazing quirky apartment. Everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    3.3
    The best part about our stay was leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noisiest place I have ever stayed. Impossible to sleep at night or day as the Rooms are next to one of the busiest areas in Cefalu. Our room smelt of sewerage from the bathroom The bathroom has the most disgusting shower curtain that drags on the floor and is full of dirt and Mold. The breakfast was very basic and the coffee was cold This place is really expensive and represents no value for money

    The best part about our stay was leaving

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    We liked that it was an old period building in the old part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like that the property had no air conditioning. We did not encounter any staff during our 4 night stay. No clean towels during our stay and the bathroom needed updatedand very small.

    We liked that it was an old period building in the old part of the town. It has an amazing sea view and you couldn't get any closer to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    The location of the apartment was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartement, although lovely, could do with a makeover.

    The location of the apartment was excellent. Elizabeth was extremely helpful and efficient and spoke excellent English.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful owner and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is plentiful, but it could be more diverse.

    Very nice and helpful owner and staff. Excellent English communication. Comfortable, nice house.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.3
    The location was perfect, right in the heart of the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was perfect, right in the heart of the old town close to everything that you would need, restaurants, shops and beach. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with very good english. The roof terrace has a lovely view overlooking the town and is a nice way to relax in the evening over a bottle of wine. I wouldn't let the stairs put you off coming here, its an old traditional building, and its part of its charm.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Villelmi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: