Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo Vitturi 3 stars

Campo Santa Maria Formosa, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#40 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great - more in residential area so crowds not crazy - square is big and not overcrowded and can take a water taxi direct to it. Hotel is still very close to San Marco Square and Rialto Bridge. We had 3 in our room and the size of our room exceeded expectations, very spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful to check the prices before you order your food at restaurants. Lots of hidden costs like sitting fees and taxes etc.

    The staff were very helpful and the property was in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not the hotel's fault, but like so many central places in Venice, one has to carry suitcases over bridges to reach it

    regal hotel excellent breakfast king size bed perfect shower stall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is inconveniently located for guests with a lot of luggage. There is no elevator.

    The staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facility was a bit old, but we'll maintained

    Interesting building. Good location - close to Rialto bridge, St Marco Square, Airport water bus terminal. Nice staffs. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior Suite was a single room offered for 4 people. To reach the bathroom we had to walk up the stairs in the room. Breakfast was not fresh ( yogurt, croissants).

    Location was great, very close to main attractions. Generally, nicely kept place. Very nice staff, polite and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not unpleasant but not the best either. It was a shame there was no proper bar area with seating in the hotel.

    Hotel was very clean, comfortable and stylish. The staff were all polite, attentive and spoke good English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift and is not so close from the vaporetto stop (it’s about 650 meters but because of our big luggages and the bridges stairs it was not easy to arrive).

    We spent 2 nights in Palazzo Vitturi and are very pleasent with the hotel. Staff was nice and helpfull, breakfast was very good with several options, spacious room and bathroom. Piazza San Marco is a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    The staff especially Tommaso. He help me with so many things from the day I booked until we arrive the hotel. Sometimes it is not the comfort hence the type of service you are getting is the most important: - fast internet - good location - comfortable bed and pillow - big room - very clean - good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no Air conditioning which forces us to have windows open and we got eating alive by mosquitoes.

    Access to Gandala rides 30 seconds away. They have universal outlets. Outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I just wish that we couldn't have stayed longer

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room we stayed in was absolutely fabulous and the complimentary was great!! I would go back there in a heart beat. I can't say enough about the place. It was great!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a problem flushing the toilet! I hope they have already fixed it, otherwise, I don't think it would be very pleasant facing this issue. The bathtub drain was awful, we could see quite a lot of hair there. The water couldn't even flow properly because of that dirty drain.

    The location is great, staffs were all very friendly and helpful. Didn't have breakfast during the stay, but my friends said it's pretty nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, great big room!! Beautiful ceiling. Awesome brekky, champagne too. Big bathtub. Wonderful staff❤️6 mins from Rialto C stop. Food available at reasonable prices nearby if your watching your pennies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable and the location was very convenient. The breakfast exceeded my expectations and the hotel overall gave off a very relaxed and comfortable vibe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing sofa set and dining table considering the size of junior suite. No English language channel on television.

    Breakfast options were well managed. Hotel was at perfect location with plenty of open space in front for kids to play. Many restaurants were just at walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were steep so you need to physically able to stay here. It wasn’t a problem but it could be for anyone who is slightly infirm.

    The helpfulness of the staff. The clean room. The gluten free options at breakfast and the position of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    The staff were so kind and helpful,they went the extra mile to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a beautiful quiet square a short walk from both St Marks square and the Rialtto bridge. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice The hotel is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing which we feel like its not good. Everything was perfect

    The room was very good, the furnishing was extremely satisfactory. We really like the place and it was close to all touristic locations. The hotel staff was very helpful and they clarified all our questions and doubts and even suggested good places for shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was hot at night - had windows open, even though February.

    Excellent location. Quiet, comfortable room. Good selection at breakfast. Dining area overlooking square, where we could watch the wonderful array of costumes during Carnival, while having breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel with comfortable rooms, helpful staff and a delicious, large breakfast on a quiet piazza. We enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you for the birthday surprise especially!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleased a luggage lift was located in the historic building with steep steps. Rooms very spacious and very well appointed. Breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing not to like except visiting St Mark's Square...too crowded I hated it. If you find your own venice with a map and the help of the great hotel staff it will be a better experience. They recommended the fish market area...that was great.

    Staff so helpful and informative. Shower the best. Beds so comfy. Prosecco available for breakfast. In the best part of Venice for walking around such atmosphere. Opposite a lovely church. Two fantastic shared terraces at the hotel. Easy to reach even by Treviso the cheaper flight provider.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, Campo Santa Maria Formosa and is a 5-minute walk from Venice’s St. Mark's Square. Spacious and clean room, great breakfast in the morning you wake up with the finest smell of croissantsand.Gentle staff. We enjoyed it!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was really nothing which caused me displeasure!

    Our room had wonderful high ceilings and was old fashioned in the best sense, with simple, tasteful furnishings. We had everything we needed including a coffee machine and USB portals. The building is an old palazzo and we were in room 11 on the "piano nobile" with wonderful views over the square. Right next door to our room is a small balcony where we sat and enjoyed complimentary drinks. It was really very special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I was disappointed about was that on booking.com, it said the hotel was 5 minutes walk from the train station. Try 35 minutes, so we had to catch a water bus, which was around 40 Euros for the 3 of us. Not the worst thing ever as it is located close to San Marco, but it wasn't a nice surprise on arriving at the station.

    Luxurious, large room and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. It had the character of Venice but felt modern and clean. Breakfast was good, with all kinds of breakfast food. The coffee from the pot wasn't great but the cappuccino the staff made was excellent. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there's no lift. So some people might experience difficulties when climbing the 3rd floor. It would be good to know that in advance: it's vital for some categories of guests

    Palazzo is beautiful. Great location, easy to find. Very authentic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and very welcoming staff. The rooms are big and comfortable. They are well maintained and they are a mix of classic Europe with moderen facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent value for money and 10 mins. from St Marc’s square. All staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very spacious. Liked the breakfast, plenty choice. Very clean hotel. Highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast area looks onto the square.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally good value for money. The main asset in my opinion is the location. While many hotels in Venice are in very narrow side street; this one is situated in a beautiful large square - a completely different feel. Breakfast is served in a lovely room overlooking the square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A welcome booklet with hotel services would have been helpful; even a limited room service would have been too.

    Location was fabulous, between the Rialto and St Mark's. Staff were helpful, whether at breakfast, booking concert tickets, providing milk in-room for tea, attempting to sort the language option on the TV, or after-hours entry. Sofabed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small selection at breakfast, but ok none the less. When asked If house keeping could come in the afternoon we were told no & just given fresh towels which was disappointing.

    Lovely staff, hotel room was a reasonable size & great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything exceeded expectations

    awesome room / great value for money / romantic / great location (walkable to all touristic destinations) / great breakfast menu / very helpful staff / venice was the best part of our tour to rome (much aided by this hotel) / they suggested good venitian restaurants for meal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors are cold during winter, but guess it’s beneficial during summer.

    The hotel in the pure Venetian style, very conveniently located, the room was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working and the stairs are very steep. It was complicated to get the luggage to our rooms but fortunately the hotel has a very kind staff that collaborated with everything during our stay!

    Never had I met a more committed employee than Veronica. She made the stay more than awesome and was extremely helpful. The rooms are really nice and clean, it is a great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to get to the second floor. Staff took our luggage upstairs, but the staircase was steep.

    The staff was outstanding. They helped us in Many eats including gettin a porter to take our luggage to the water transport which took us to the airport. The room was large and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place to come back to! Located in a small piazzeta very close to the main attractions in Venice. Great staff, helped with directions and dinner recommendations. Very client oriented, great services, we were upgrated to a suite even if we booked a superior double room. Felt as staying in palace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from room was awful but as we were visiting in November we didn't mind. The room was too hot at night. The price of the Water Taxi, to and from the airport, was very high but it was a great way to arrive and depart.

    Very friendly staff Room was very pleasantly fitted out and the bathroom was great. Lovely Fish restaurant close by Very easy to walk to the main sights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not work and room was very hot - to counter this we opened windows but left net curtains in place but got bitten quite a lot by mosquitoes

    Location was superb - just 10 mins. back from St Marks Square Staff very friendly Good breakfast - plenty of choice Bed and room were good Hotel only had 26 bedrooms so very quiet and not too busy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find any really. Highly recommend

    1.The location is amazingly good 2. Staffs were super nice 3. Room was thoroughly clean and comfortable 4. Breakfast was fairly well-prepared

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for very hot at night so it was difficult to sleep and the breakfast lacked variety

    The room was very beautiful, spacious, and clean. The staff was so friendly and continued to make sure our stay in Venice was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in an awesome location, close to all the main attractions, with plenty of great restaurants close by. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Venice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location of the hotel couldn't be better. Right in the centre of the Castello district (and over looking S. Maria Formosa!) yet because the Piazza is somewhat off the main tourist trails, one can enjoy some peace and quite. Note that there is no lift in the old palace, and the rooms are awkwardly designed in an odd mixture of modernity and flea-market decor. Breakfast is OK for modest eaters. The staff - nice, communicative and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating on constantly and not possible to adjust temperature - too hot! Decor overall could be better- the hotel is very old and more could be made of the historic nature of the building. Communal areas quite basic and bare, a shame.

    Lovely staff, really friendly Huge bed! Big room. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels in the Room were small, although there were towelling robes I prefer a larger towel, just a personnel preference

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect for us!

    The Hotel is conveniently located near Rialto and St Marks in a nice quiet Piazza. Our room was beautiful & spacious for Venice. The bed was big and comfortable and the shower was hot. The staff here are incredible! They were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our Anniversary stay a most memorable one. We look forward to our next stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is dated and old. No elevator, noisy air conditioning.

    The staff, they are so nice and helpful (even took our suitcases to the room at the 3rd floor and offer to take it down when we checked out) - the owner is lucky to have them. Breakfast taste and variety, free excellent WiFi, location is 5 min of walking from all main attractions. Spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was so so, not the cleanest room, poor view from window to the back yard

    Great location, balcony overlooking the square, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be great if there was more outside space.

    Modern yet classic, beautiful room and communal areas. Very comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff with personal service. Good breakfast, delicious croissants. Great location in a quiet square with a few bars and restaurants. 1 min walk into the shopping lanes and 5 mins to St Marks Square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find at first, but I think it was more user-error on the map.

    Great and Helpful staff. Clean accommodations. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small and characteristic hotel in terms of number of guests, it is in a wonderfully convenient position for able walkers, with a short walk to S.Marco, the major stopping point for vaporettos to take you everywhere else. An excellent breakfast is provided and the staff are super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going upstairs to the bathroom was a bit odd but better than taking a chunk out of the room to create a downstairs one.

    Nice big cool room, huge bed. Friendly and helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Set in a beautiful building we had a lovely three days at the Palazzo Vitturi celebrating our wedding anniversary. The team were so welcoming, the room elegant and clean and everyone was very friendly and helped us get the most out of out visit! I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could have been a little more organized in terms of knowing who was in charge of a specific issue. They were all very accommodating, however. Facilities are also constrained by th nature of the building- a several centuries old palazzo.

    Breakfast was very good, and the staff was very willing to bring extra food out, or make some changes. The staff was very willing to make phone calls to arrange everything from specialized tours to water taxis. The rooms were lovely, especially the one with the period frescoes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel,great decorated room totally renovated. Few steps from s.Marco and Rialto. Smiling an helpful staff,great breakfast. I cannot imagine anything more from a hotel being in Venice!!!grazie e arrivedeci!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our first night we were given a free upgrade to a room overlooking Campo Santa Maria Formosa. The rooms had plenty of space, were nicely decorated (frescoes from the 1100's on the walls) and the staff was wonderful. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge, which means it is away from all the tourist noise, but close enough to get anywhere in a couple of minutes. The staff gave us restaurant recommendations, set up a water taxi to Murano, arranged for water bus tickets to the airport & just overall were extremely nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a family room and wasn't expecting two of us to have to sleep on a double sofa bed. Having said that it was actually very comfortable. The air con in the breakfast room struggled to cope so it was uncomfortably hot there.

    Lovely hotel in a wonderful location. Walking all over Venice was really easy and there are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. Good air con and good wifi in the room as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    This hotel was a great place to stay while in Venice. I was amazed that we found such a good hotel so close to all major attractions at such a good price. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. I asked for help in arranging a water taxi to the hotel from the train station and the staff handled the request swiftly, gave explicit directions about where to meet the taxi, even double checked that we had found the taxi as we were being transported to the hotel. The rooms were very spacious and equipped with all modern conveniences. I will definitely stay in the hotel in the future!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veeeeerrrrrry steep stairs, and stair lift contraption for transporting luggage was not at all reliable. Could not work out how to use the coffee machine in the room, no instructions, and took us two days to work out how to turn bathroom light off in room 27.

    Staff nice and friendly. Particularly liked the offer of a snack when we arrived in the afternoon. Lady at breakfast was lovely, and man who cleaned the rooms very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not the cleanest bathroom, bed wasn't very comfy, no lift so wouldn't recommend for elderly

    staff were very helpful, and nice to the kids. room was massive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected and the toilletries were disappointing for the price paid. No body lotion or conditioner.

    The pastries were made on site and were delicious.liked the little balcony looking out on square.Nice to have option of playing piano.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions given to us by the hotel were useless as the streets listed were not marked. Even our GPS couldn't find the hotel. Once we settled in the location was nice-- close to shopping, restaurants, gondolas, and the weekend flea market.

    The desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom were spacious and cleN. Beds were ok--not wonderful. Breakfast was good, and it was nice to have juice and pastries available later.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast did not quite meet expectations. Totally self-service buffet, including getting own plates, cutlery etc. Tables not set at all, a little too functional. Range of breakfast options fairly good but not as wide as is usual in most Italian hotels (no fresh fruit salad for example).

    Hotel was full of atmosphere and public areas furnished with antique furniture. Bonus is lovely balcony for evening drink or for watching the world go by. Short stroll to St. Mark's Square and surrounded by canals and lovely piazzas. Rooms are modern with all conveniences and excellent showers. Staff friendly and welcoming. Spotlessly clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a double room with breakfast for 4 nights. The Room The room was on the 2nd floor. It had no view at all. It looked inwards to an internal courtyard and other neighbouring properties. It certainly did not match any of the pictures on the website. There is no lift to the floor and the stairs are extremely steep. If you have mobility issues, then avoid! The bathroom was ok, but the shower and plumbing is terrible. Very often the water comes out in nothing more than a mere trickle. The temperature also varies from scorching hot to ice cold. Also the metal shower attachment fell apart on our first day and luckily just missed my foot. We told reception and it was put back together, but never worked. We had to wedge a piece of cardboard into it to make the shower stay up. That was never fixed for our entire stay. I accept that the building is old, but the plumbing and the facilities such as showers should be modern and well maintained. The Breakfast Breakfast is served at 8am and is actually quite good. However, I personally think this is too late to start breakfast. I usually like to have breakfast around 7am when I am holiday, so I can be up and out touring round and sightseeing, not waiting round the hotel. Furthermore, when we would turn up at 8am for breakfast, it would not be ready. They were just starting to put out and prepare the food at 8am, so the full breakfast spread would not be there until around 8:20am. So again, we would have to sit around waiting for them. The Location A lot of previous reviewers mention the great location of this hotel. The thing is that Venice is a small and compact city. Pretty much every hotel has a great location in relation to the tourist sites (St Marks etc.). This particular hotel is not on a canal. It does not overlook any fabulous buildings. Personally, I would rate the hotel location as average.

    There is a small terrace on the 1st floor that overlooks the Campo Santa Maria that fits 4 chairs. We often ended the evening sat here with a bottle of wine. Very pleasant. The room was ok in size and the bed was comfortable. There is a small fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. There is also a safe for your passport/money etc. Fast wifi. Good air-con. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Quiet at night. Comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly can't think of anything ......

    Hotel location was perfect - five minutes from St Marks square and situated in another small square with cafes, a church and a few stalls with a lovely flea market on Friday mornings. Staff were friendly and helpful; room was cool, quiet, stylish and very clean. Breakfast was good with fresh pastries and fruit as well as hot eggs, ham etc, something to suit everyone. Overall an excellent choice for the price (have paid far more for much less in the past!). Would highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only regret is that we didn't stay for longer, although the aircon wasn't plugged in and we had to try and work it out in the early hours as mosquitos were feasting on us! A little tip from the staff to close the windows and put the aircon on would have guaranteed us a comfortable night

    The property is a stunning old Venetian palazzo, the public rooms have stunning old world charm and the bedrooms are a beautiful fusion of old and new. We arrived a few hours before checking and the staff could not have been more helpful, providing us with coffee and pastries while they prepared our rooms! The location is gorgeous, on a little square away from the hustle and bustle but still very close to St Marks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needed update, there was mold around and on the hose

    The location is fantastic and the staff were so welcoming, the hotel upgraded us because of our anniversary and gave us a bottle of champagne which was amazing, the room had the most comfortable bed I slept the whole trip. The sealing was so high I felt in a farrytail, with blue paining... very romantic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is very good, and the hotel itself is housed in a heritage property. Staff are quite helpful and wifi is extremely fast ! Overall, we had a very good stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venice is always Venice, fantastic if you get lost in its alleys. The hotel is very well located, the room is good, the receptionists are very attentive. Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall our (me and my girlfriend) stay at this hotel was simply wonderful. Initially getting to the hotel is a little tricky as we arrived at midnight and hadn't done our research before hand. Therefore we ended up getting a taxi into Venice, a Water Taxi through Venice (rookie error, it cost us €60) then a 10 minute walk to finally reach our hotel. We later learnt that a water bus and a slightly longer walk, for the fraction of the cost, probably would have been the best option. However upon reaching our hotel our room was much bigger than expected and just beautiful. In the morning we realised how beautiful the surrounding area is, and how close it is to the San Marco Square and other famous locations. The breakfast is also a winner here. There was a good selection plus coffee made to order. Overall this hotel was brilliant and really made our stay in Venice unforgettable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We especially liked the staff and the manager. They really make a distinction! Very pleasant and very kind people. Generally, the room was really large, palace-like, with a very high ceiling, a lot of space. The bed and pillows - fantastic. The crib for the kid was also new and clean. The breakfast is nice, a lot of variety, and again - the personnel is flexible on time limits, so you will be able to eat even if you are a bit late after 10h. The location is very convenient: between Rialto & Piazza San Marco.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best was the location, the spacious room and the staff. They are very kind. We had an anniversary trip and they arranged a little good surprise for us. Great experience! 100% recommended. Thanks guys !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great little boutique hotel in the heart of Venice. Excellent location and easy to walk to St Marks and Rialto Bridge. The staff were really helpful and always had a smile when passing through recpeption. Room was clean and spacious and decent. Love the piano just outside the room and balcony where you can have a little aperatif with the sun shining.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great !!!! Breakfast, bed, bathroom .... and even the furniture. At our arrival two cappuccinos was waiting for me and my girlfriend at the terrace. Super !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room view could have been better, overlooking the square instead of the side alley

    Very nice boutique hotel overlooking Campo Santa Maria Formosa. Location is perfect, within walking distance from all the main attractions, surrounded by numerous bars and restaurants, yet quite away from the city buzz. Breakfast was ok, quite varied and service impeccable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard (but the cushions super comfy) and there was no real shower.

    The location is fantastic, right in the middle of Venice yet away from the crowds. Staff was very helpful and eager to please.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palazzo Vitturi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: