Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Bembo on the Grand Canal

S. Marco 4785/4793, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#103 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should take a flight of stairs to get to the elevator. If traveling for long, with big suitcases, it’s a small negative but the room will ease that off pretty quick.

    Location. Right next to Rialto water taxi stop. Close to Rialto bridge. Best food around. Great shopping. Staying in a building owned by a Venetian noble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This is a must if you are going to Venice. As they said in the blurb they sent me, something like "when you get off at Rialto Bridge look right, and the pink building is asked!" So well positioned. Excellent staff. Excellent price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect for me. The location is great, it is just few steps to the Rialto bridge. Also it is only 5 minutes walk to the St Mark's Basilica, nearby many shops and nice restaurants. The ferry stations are just in the front of the hotel which is an ideal for traveling in Venice. The staffs were so friendly and helpful. The room was amazing even though there was no canal view. This made my first time in Venice an amazing stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends who are traveling to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our first day the shower didn't drain and this hadn't been repaired before we arrived even though staff had been informed by previous occupant of the issue

    Afternoon tea in lounge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had great variety room was spotless and very authentic. The staff were extremely attentive and even called as our flight landed to check everything was ok and to see if we need any help getting from the airport. On our first night we were exhausted and didn't know the area so the receptionist made a recommendation for a restaurant that she eats at personally (Al Peoceto Risorto). It was off the beaten track so I don't think we would have ever found it on our own but it was a perfect introduction to Venice and the food was fantastic. There's no bar or restaurant which is a bit of a pain if you're exhausted after travelling but, I'll be honest, the mini-bar is well stocked and good value, there's a shop right below and Venice has lots to offer in terms of food so it's really only a very minor gripe. The hotel is small and intimate which really adds to the charm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing! The orange line boat direct from the airport stops right outside! The view from the breakfast is awesome with the Rialto bridge being right there. The decor was very In keeping with the history of the building. A very convenient place to stay right in the heart of Venice. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dusty in parts and the bath fixtures were dated, small details but out of keeping with the generally luxurious feel of the hotel.

    It's a lovely classic old-style Venice hotel in an amazing location. The staff were genuinely lovely, very helpful and friendly. It's a small hotel, quite cosy at-home atmosphere. The staff did their best to cover my dietary requests (no gluten/dairy) for breakfast. There were nice touches to the offerings, such as tea/coffee/fruit/biscuits on display day and night to help yourself and a nice breakfast room where I could also sit at night to read a book on the sofa or use the internet. There was a welcome bottle of Prosecco in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and dark, the floor is slightly inclined.

    The location is perfect, 10-15 by waterbus and 1 minute by walking from the train station, and 10 minutes by walking to Basilica do San Marco.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal/Rialto Bridge View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel in Venice surely. View of grand canal unparalleled, stunning room. When can I come back? Arrived late and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and nicer. Honestly one of the nicest places to stay. I've read reviews about slanty floors, and it is true but honestly not worth the worry. It's barely noticeable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable, the room was either cold or too hot, the facilities in the room were not great for the price we paid eg. no tea or coffee making facilities, poor choice of breakfast, no extra hangers. It would have been nie to be told that the rooms have mosquitos due to the location by the river but we were not told and got bitten to death.

    The location of the hotel was excellent and two of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, with not a great deal on offer Cleanliness of room wasn't as good as you'd expect (though wasn't a major issue) and room was not cleaned/made up daily (this wasn't a big problem as we kept it clean/tidy and in fairness never asked for it to be cleaned)

    Great staff - very helpful with lots of useful information Location right next to rialto bridge with vapparetto stops on the doorstep, perfect for getting around and makes finding/accessing the hotel a breeze. View from the breakfast area windows overlooks the grand canal and rialto bridge Rooms are large and generally comfortable Is located on top floor of building with a free art gallery occupying the lower floors

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - right in front of the Rialto stop. It was a 5 minute walk to St Mark's Square. The room was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful small boutique style hotel, lovely rooms and excellent staff. The lady who made the breakfast and cleaned the rooms, Sylvia and Thomas on reception couldn't have been more helpful. The afternoon buffer was lovely too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This "hotel" has only 1 floor in a building with 4 floors; 2 of the floors were used for an art exhibition. It was not the hotel experience with amenities that I thought I booked, but it was OK. There are only 6 rooms on the floor, the bathroom is very small, and there was a continental breakfast included in our stay which was convenient, and it had to be one of the best locations in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to access straight next to the water taxi drop off near Rialto bridge from the airport.. get the Alilaguna shared boat for 15 Euro per person.. room was very clean and comfortable.. there is a supermarket next door which was very handy.. the hotel is located on level 3 of the building and they have a lift which makes it accessible for all. Gondolas were directly out the front on the grand canal too.. short walk from hotel to St Marks square.. probably 10 mins at most.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift wasn't working so climbing 4 flights of stairs up and down with luggage was a challenge. I'm sure that was a temporary problem.

    The hotel is located right in the center of all the action near the Rialto bridge and many restaurants and tons of shopping. The water bus stations are right outside the hotel entrance. This was so nice that we didn't have to hire a porter to take our luggage. We arrived literally steps from the door. The staff speak English and were so helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious with AC and lots of natural light. The decor is typical Venetian which transports you to another culture. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. Overall was a great experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift not working on arrival so problem carrying cases to the third floor. No charge for breakfast as compensation which was a nice gesture

    Position. Charming historic ambience. Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff's recommendation for restaurant.

    The location right next to Rialto ferry landing, the exclusive air, the historic building and the very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located right at the rialto water taxi stop which is great. The hotel staff is excellent . Thomas and Sylvia were very helpful in assisting with private water taxi transfers, dinner reservations and a private gondola with serenade. The rooms were spacious with a great view down the canal were you can hear the gondola serenades. Breakfast and afternoon snacks were also fabulous. It felt that you were staying with friends. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confusing entrance Construction going on in the building Bit overpriced for facilities

    The water ferry bus stopped close to the hotel The girl on reception was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, room, breakfast everything

    Didn't like anything the property is very old room was shocking breakfast was very poor. Only redeeming feature was the location. Would never recommend this property. Price paid was ridiculous for such poor quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My family had got a lot of mosquito bites all over his arms during the nights, can improve by putting some electronic control

    Excellent location ! Just next to Ponte di Rialto. Have water bus station in front of the hotel. Very helpful staffs, and provide detailed information to us. Also recommended us to go to the booked restaurant by walk instead of by water bus in view of our time constrain, so we could arrive on time, so considerate. Thank you so much !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - perfect.

    It was my birthday and we were given a free upgrade to a beautiful suite overlooking the Grand Canal. The staff were friendly and very kind. It was a wonderful experience. Molto grazie!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with San Marco Bell Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just standard service at Reception during daytime; but exceptionally nice and helpful lady in the evening! Must NOT open the windows - attacked by mosquito all night. No kettle.

    Less than 1 min walk to water bus station (Rialto), 2 supermarkets in 1 min walk from property. Suprisingly quiet in such a busy place. Very beautiful wooden bed and a big flat screen TV. Tasty breakfast; and this place just is 3 mins walk to the seafood market! Too many nice places to have coffee and Italian gourmet Italian.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal/Rialto Bridge View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the closeness of the Rialto bridge. It was very central to the attractions and all within walking distance. There was even a lift to take us to our third floor. Staff very helpful with suggestions of dinner venues serving traditional cuisine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I chose this hotel because it was supposedly wheelchair accessible. It is not. One flight of stairs to get to the lift and then each room has at least a few steps to get in or out of both the room and the bathroom. The floors are also (understandably) un-level. Very nice staff offered to move us to another room but they were all similar in this respect. Venice in general is challenging for those using wheelchairs, but if you can manage using crutches part of the time, then you should be fine.

    Great location right off the vaporetto stop at Rialto: from this location it is easy to visit any part of the city. Despite the bustling area the room was remarkably quiet when the windows were shut. Nice furnishings and charming atmosphere (if a little worn) and extremely helpful and nice staff assisted us with any and everything and helped us get our luggage onto the boat when we left. Lovely clean bathroom and great water pressure- a rare treat in such an old building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff slept there overnight which they did not tell us. One night an alarm went off, I had to call somebody (from a note I found at reception) who took an hour to come. Turns out the alarm was an in room bell which was to be rung if you needed assistance from falling in shower- what's the point of having this alarm if nobody's is there to help?

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only area for improvement - having somewhere secure to hold luggage rather than in hallway.

    Brilliant location, great breakfast, great staff. Good room, clean, spacious!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very disappointing and unappetizing. Some of the confectionery were old and stale. The fruit were not fresh.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful with valuable information.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Fabulous location right on the Grand Canal. Small hotel over a standing exhibition on architecture and other businesses/enterprises. We had a side room but it too was overlooking another smaller canal. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I love room service and they don't have that. It's really and bed and breakfast..not a hotel....so just be aware. But it's a wonderful spot.

    Amazing location, super nice staff, clean, amazing cappuccino.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no issues to report. I will definitely stay again at Palazzo Bembo.

    We stayed here for only one night.The concierge was excellent. He was very helpful, providing recommendations of how to make the most of our short trip. He also helped us with all of our queries. The hotel itself is lovely and was decorated beautifully in old fashioned Venetian style. Whilst the accomodation is simple it has everything you need and the location is perfect. It is definitely value for money. We were also provided a complimentary bottle of Spumante on arrival which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Palazzo , rooms were amazing. Very nice welcome with complimentary bottle of Prosecco. Lovely breakfast room. Very nice breakfast with everything presented beautifully. Cappuccino complementary was a nice touch. Huge bathroom , very nice to find a full size bath in Venice hotel.... Lift also very handy to get all luggage to 3rd floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Could have been better situated. Building works going on below, but not an issue.

    Excellent place to stay. Very well situated and staff give excellent service. Would defianately stay here again. Breakfast room excellent and rooms great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly inviting staff and wonderful service. They really helped us to find authentic places to eat and cater to our needs. Small hotel, with 6 rooms, making the Hotel quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed its closeness to all points of interest in Venice! Grazie Mille Palazzo Bembo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing construction so one morning and one evening without electric no warm water. And the Internet wasn't good.

    Location, staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is the best in town near the boat station and main attractions also Very friendly staff and helpful Room was spacious enough for 4 people Bathroom was very clean and big enough If I come back I will stay there again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locations is excellent, right at the Grand Canal. I arrived by water taxi with left me right in front of the hotel. The water bus line 1 has their dock in front of the hotel so accessibility to this hotel is really easy. I arrived around 10:00 AM. There are 8 steps before you encounter the elevator, I was traveling without my husband, 3 heavy suitcases and 2 girls, however, Marcos came down and carried the luggage for me pleasantly, which I was very grateful. I tried to tip him, but he didn't accept even though I insisted. Since my room was not ready they offered to store the luggage and we had breakfast. Breakfast was good, loved the mini apple tarts ( I still craving them) and the crispy croissants. After I went for a stroll on St Marcus Square I came back to my room and rested while I was resting my 2 daughters (9 & 11) sneaked in to the breakfast salon and crab some nutella and cookies left over from breakfast. The staff (I think his name is Marcos) noticed them and asked them if they were hungry and brought them bread, cheese and salami left over from breakfast. The staff is very professional and friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection should improve since its only a 6 room hotel, for the price should have at least hard boiled eggs.

    Location, location, location!!!!! Staff was very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plugs in the room were dated so they required a different kind of adapter. However, the staff was kind enough to provide us with two adapters so it was not a huge deal.

    The location is wonderful and the staff was extremely helpful! We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few steps to the elevator which is old.

    Great location near Rialto bridge and vaporato stop at the door meaning did not have to negotiate any bridges with luggage. Get directions when you book so you can easily find the entrance. Walking distance to anywhere you need to go. Lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and fresh with beautiful antique furnishings. The breakfast was lovely. The location was right at the water taxi stand so that was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should have been more clear that the accomodation was limited and that the building had other uses. Just 6 rooms, with limited breakfast and no other facilities. Very expensive for little return.

    Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to carry luggage up and down a full stairway to the second floor to get the elevator .

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staffs are very nice and go extra miles to help in all we needs. Location is excellent right next to the Rialto.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Very central to almost everything in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more choice.

    Spacious rooms and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and helpful staff. I didn’t have much time in Venice, but with the staff’s help and suggestions, I saw everything and more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy. Friendly staff.

    Right next to the river taxi stop. Great if you arrive late.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charm of an authentic Venetzian palazzo, ideal location at 100m from Rialto bridge. Staff really kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location and value for money. Not easy to be found

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with San Marco Bell Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room and not good breakfast

    location only

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed a litterbin in our room, additional to the one in the bathroom.

    Very nice and helpful staff, extraordinary location in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms and breakfast

    The location of the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection very small for a 5 star

    Authentic with great access to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, room smelled beautiful, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Helpfull personel. Perfect value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee. The lift. The tea.

    We liked the location, the view and the quirky property. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right on the canal and the bridge... Everything close by... Rooms were nice and clean... Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and breakfast was very poor in options

    Location and staff kindeness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfact location and perfact service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, friendly staff, very good breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and the room, the toilet and bath is very big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal/Rialto Bridge View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable views - no better location in Venice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little quiet at breakfast!

    Location. Staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been bigger . The pictures described a beautiful lounge, but there wasn't one.

    great atmosphere and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    under construction.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints.

    Wonderful location of the Grand Canal almost next to the Rialto Bridge. Good-sized room with great mattress!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First Class facility, staff,breakfast and value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location- views over the Rialto and Grand Canal, Loved the breakfast room and lounge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Very nice location,personal,breakfast,bed ,everything is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    Service, location, facilities, all excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Bembo on the Grand Canal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: