Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo dei Priori 4 stars

Strada di Montalbuccio 31, 53100 Siena, Italy

Review score

Based on 1040 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff was great, very friendly and helpful - above and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway carpets were dirty and stained, the room smelled a bit musty and the shower was a little dirty

    The staff was great, very friendly and helpful - above and beyone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    it was good except breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for 10 euros a person the breakfast wasn t what we expected , no eggs (they said we have to pay extra if we wanted eggs ) or hot food , no salad and just a couple of fruits .

    the room looked great and the staff were nice , they also have a backyard with sun beds and a couple of tables which is great .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning the rooms old and worn and not maintained as us the appearance of the whole hotel... the 4**** should be questioned!!!

    Location and The Roadhouse Restaurant 5 minutes down the road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    A big help giving us about medical services (ambulance, hospital). A big thank you for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception not working late at night-we're waiting for the staff 15 min to come from somewhere

    The location is great-close to the highway and close to the city centre. Mini bus travels 4 min to pedestrian zones

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    If you need to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty glasses at the common area- I mean really drity ones. Old worn rooms. Very close to the highway- if you are unlucky to have windows facing it, no way to sleep. Breakfast is really poor. 4 Euro for scrambled eggs is a rip off!

    Close to old town. Nice stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    For short stay with the good price reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet on the hall - it was dirty, room was a little bit noisy - next to the big street. With closed window it's ok (AC in the room),

    Free coffe, tea, juice , croissants or other small cakes for guests even if they do not have an option with the breakfast. Really nice staff - lock of the our door was broken so we immediately get other room. Receptionist also gave us a map of Siena and explained how to get to the city center - 15 minutes by walk. Air condition in the room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for a short trip to Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better.

    Very quiet and very short distance to the highway. The parking was very easy - a lot of space, not common for Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Just good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is old and smelly. Everything in the room smells like a bathroom (that was very strange)

    Hotel is near bus station and it is on good location for walking to the old town. When you arrive, you have free late buffet (coffee and cakes). Staff are polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    No functioning air condition., no water to take a shower,dirty bathroom - but nice parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we order a hotel,we expect at least the basic things to be working - to have water to take a shower after hot sunny day and to be able to sleep well in the room. Pitty nothing was working here. Firstly we went during tropical day into our room and the air conditioning wasnt working. We went to the reception to solve the problem,but they said us that it is working! The problem was that it wasnt possible to breath there and the temperature was raising to horrible level even we had air conditioning. The warm air went from it :( so at night we were swety and we couldnt sleep. When we opened the window,it was better,but the noice from the highway under the windows wasnt very pleasant and I couldnt sleep anyway. The problem with the water is that there is no stream in the evening when other guests are having the shower or there is only cold water so it isnt possible to hold it. The bathroom was also pretty dirty. I must say,we were very disapointed here and it was one of the worst places we have ever stayed.

    The accomodation is close to the highway. There was large parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Staff was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was aweful .... not a lot of selection. Floors in hallway were filthy. Birds in the hallway. No air conditioner... it was so hot.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor, Carpets filthy in the halls, front desk could not offer any information on local amenities, restaurants or when I asked how to get to the thermal baths I was told we had to drive, yet we eventually sourced a trip online using local buses for reasonable prices and was well worth a trip. 4 nights in this hotel was way too long and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, especially shower. Filthy windows. Stained carpets everywhere and broken lights in corridor. Breakfast poor (stale bread, lukewarm coffee..). WiFi connection kept cutting out. Hotel needs a lot of tlc!!

    Friendly staff, free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hotel is just outside the city center, it seems close but the public transportation isn't good, especially if you plan on staying here on a sunday and if you don't have a car, you should think twice. - The room we stayed in wasn't cleaned properly, the bathroom was like it wasn't cleaned at all. - I don't think the hotel was worth its price.

    Kind and friendly employees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    the location is well connected to the city center using...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is well connected to the city center using public transportations and at the same time it is close to the highway, which helps in case you want to visit the country side region of wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Independant Hotel on the edge of Sienna with local bus nearby to take you uphill to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn't work. We reported it and staff/owner very helpful and pleasant and engineer responded promptly but it still didn't get below 25 degrees at night. Not what we are used too. Other places aircon much more effective. There was a help yourself to diluting juice, instant coffee or tea and some cake but this was by reception. Nothing was covered the first day but the juice covered the second day. It would be better to have tea making facilties in the room as when settling down for the night or getting up, you don't want to have to go down to reception to get a cuppa. Hall carpets very warn and need replaced.

    We just used the room and had breakfast and meals out. Bed and room spacious as was ensuite. All clean but in need of refreshment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Not 4-star quality
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOW did this hotel get its 4-star rating? It's a good 1-star hotel. There's no luxury here. The bed felt cheap. The pillows were thin and made a crinkling sound when you touched them. The air conditioning made noise but never actually cooled the room.

    The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and it has elevators.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Not in distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not in downtown Siena and to go there you will either need to take a taxi for about €10 or to walk 6 mins and take bus for €2. It will worthy to take this cost into consideration when planing your trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Wash machine was available for use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little run down.... room pictures did not reflect the room I was assigned.

    Wash machine was available for use. For those traveling on motorcycle a godsend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good and they separted guests from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated very near tp the motorway. The wifi was akward you had to login on a webpage it was not straight forward just with a pw. and when the hotel was full it was slow. The hotel was tired. Window frames need paint and general look needs some renovation May 2017

    Breakfast was good and they separted guests from. Bus parties to make breakfast peaceful. Check in and out was no problem. The room was big and clean. Tv only italian channels. Location was not far outside Siena

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First and last time we saw instant coffee in Italy :) Though it was free, so not much to complain about.

    Nice motel. Clean rooms, smooth check-in, parking - pretty much all you need when spending a night. Surprisingly, not much noise, though property is located very close to a busy road. There's a free late breakfast buffet (croissants, orange juice, etc)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    The english speaking staff by reception desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water the first 2 days, the 3rd one there was not enough water even to wash your hands. The shower cabine was dirty. The toilet was broken and dirty.There were dirty spoons and plates in the restaurant. Very simple breakfast. Very poor internet access. We were charged for breakfast that was incl.in our final price. And when we complained about this the Manager just show us an italian document that means nothing to us(we do not speak Italian). When we complain about the problems that we had he even not appollogize but said -"I will wait for your comment in booking". Bad place for staying. Do not recommend at all!!!

    The english speaking staff by reception desk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    We are giving low points because we think one night for 90€...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are giving low points because we think one night for 90€ is overpriced. The desk reception lady was not so friendly and told us we couldn't have breakfast because we were 10min too late. We still went downstairs against her will and enjoyed a good breakfast and friendly personnel. Additionally, lights in the room and hallway were not properly working. Overall experience was not too bad but wouldn't not be our first option again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    peacefull and nice place to stay for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the bed was unexpectedly very uncomfortable. it was split by 2 mattrases in the middle and very stiff. I ended up with my back aching every morning - there is no glasses and basically no diner facilities in a room - if you want to share a glass of wine with cheese in your room in the end of the day you'd have to buy glasses and a plate - location is not perfect. on one hand it's close to the city by car and location around in a beautiful classical toscana view. on the other hand, it's not easy to spot even driving with navigator, especially at night

    The receptionist lady was extremely helpfull, advising us where to go, what site to see, where to find late hour restaurant and local grossery. She even called in a local trattoria to book a table for us. The bathroom was wide and clean with everything that could be possibly needed (even comb and shoe shine). The view from window (4th floor) and smell of fresh field air was just beautiful. the most peacefull morning you may imagine. we liked breakfasts. it's continental as usual for italy but there was plenty of fruits and pastry was really tasty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Peaceful with pour breakfast, good for travelers with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is pretty pour, and staff speaks almost no English. Siena is about 30 min. walk from the hotel.

    The staff at the reception is nice and welcoming, and hotel is great if you are with a car. There is good parking and it is near the main road, but also not so close so it is peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    If you travel by car it is very convenient as it has parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was almost not working. This is not acceptable if it is written that the hotel provides wifi. It was impossible to use it.

    If you travel by car it is very convenient as it has parking space. The room had quite a nice view and all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    The receptionists were very helpful, always ready to answer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only way to pay the tourist city tax is by card.

    The receptionists were very helpful, always ready to answer your questions. The hotel is within 20 minute's walk from the Duomo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    2.9
    Most terrible experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean very well the toilet -nose bloody secretion - we changed room and there were also marks on the table, demonstrating again the lack of hygiene. The mold-smelling blankets, stained carpets, no way it has 4 stars.

    We were terrified with this experience. Not recomendable at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    2.5
    Not clean, pre-used shampoo packs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, pre-used shampoo packs. Rude receptionist, even lazy to explain how to get city centre and did not listen after Telli'ne we don't have car. Worst location. Expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    By car it was a good choice its close the city and parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was mould in the shower and the shower was small. Hot water wasn´t working for half the stay. Wifi in the room was sketchy and the bed was average.

    By car it was a good choice its close the city and parking was easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Quite stay out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit far and the breakfast was a little disappointing; more fruits and vegetables instead of just toast.

    The staff was lovely and location cute, very tranquil.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We normally travel in hostels so we don't have high demands. But when you book a hotel with stars you are expecting much more... the decoration is probably since i wasn't born, but it travels you in another period(so its ok)...in our room the wall was loosing its colour when we pass by and our cloths become white. Some dead bugs on the floor it could be because the hotel its in the countryside(not a clean floor). But the worst of all its that the bathroom wasn't clean at all... and some one has use it before us!!! whatever is the hotel in general the cleaning in bathroom is a very important thing..of course we asked for another room and they gave it to us politely.

    The breakfast was good...with nice variety of sweet and salty choices...the young lady in the breakfast was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.2
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our 2 night stay, there was hot water available only within the first hours, when reported to reception we were told that this tends to happen when many people are using the shower at the same time and nothing could be done about it but wait. The bedroom looked old and tired, the curtains were falling apart and there was nothing special about it in general. There were also many insects in the room, including around the toilet paper and mirror - windows were closed the whole time - not the standard you expect from a 4 star hotel. When checking out we complained about the lack of hot water and the receptionist called the hotel manager as he was not in the premises at the time, he was very rude and condescending and not helpful at all. Both my girlfriend and I have experience in the hotel industry and the standard of this hotel is completely unacceptable.

    Good location, the staff were mostly helpful - especially the one receptionist that helped us book a wine tour last minute - and our room had a nice view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic and relatively small but it was clean, tidy and exactly what I expected for the rate I was paying. The bed was typical European, 2 very firm beds pushed together. Breakfast was not included in my rate so I opted to eat elsewhere and can't comment on that. The location was not far from the center, however, the shortest route takes you down a narrow, relatively busy street with no sidewalk for part of it. It can be dangerous to walk at night so I suggest a taxi or find another route.

    I was most impressed with the pillows, probably the best I've ever had in Europe. It may be a silly thing to be happy about but it is important to me! The location was good, just about a 15 minute walk to the center just as described. Being slightly further out from the city meant there is also plenty of parking on site easily accommodating a SUV. I would definitely stay here again for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distanta fata de centrul istoric destul de mare, dar exista autobzul 54 pana in centru. A little far from the historical center, but there is bus n° 54 to get there quickly.

    Parcare gratuita la proprietate. Personal foarte amabil. Mic dejun acceptabil. Exista o gustare de bun venit. Free parking at the property. Very friendly staff. Breakfast OK. A welcome snack was available also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    A good choice for people who are looking for a hotel close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good choice for people who are looking for a hotel close by Siena, just 15 min walking from the center of the city. The room was clean and comfortable. The personnel warm and always available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    4.2
    Air conditioner didn't work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work properly. Condition of shower is very bad. The Internet constantly was interrupted. The hotel is on suburb of the city. No laundry in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is a good choice for Siena visitors which do not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the furniture is a little old, but for the price totally ok.

    The hotel is a good choice for Siena visitors which do not spend more than a day in the city. It is located near the highway and you can reach the city within 20 minutes by feet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Room 450 was awesome, the next day we had to move to room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 450 was awesome, the next day we had to move to room 455. No bath, smaller space but still a good bed. We knew the hotel was not near the old city center but there was a nice bus connection. Though the last bus back to the hotel was around 9:20 p.m. I don't know if this is only during the summer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.4
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, hasn't been renovated for a very long time. Beds were comfortable, but not 4 star worthy. All in all, it was good value for the money, but definitely not 4 star. Location was 500 metres from the bottom of a steep hill coming from the centre.

    It was nice they had a little buffet ready for welcoming. We also appreciated the fact that we could check in much earlier than started on the website. There was also a big TV.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with view on the hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise coming from other rooms/hallway because of thin walls

    Nice hotel with view on the hills. The hotel has a parking. If you don't want to pay the parking in Siena, you can walk to the city center (about 20-25 min) but the walk isn't nice as it's always along a road without side walks and cars drive fast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable but location poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not as central as we were led to believe. The road was dangerous to walk along as there was no pavement or lighting at night. It was a half hour hike into the centre.

    Staff were friendly and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    3.3
    Worst experience in Tuscany! In 3 years! 3Rd visit to area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left after one night and lost our money on the second night as we were so unhappy with the service, location and facilities of this property! I told the manager we planned to do this and asked for a compromise or partial refund due to the fact that his hotel was falsely advertised. He refused any fault; calling me a liar and warned me that it would be a terrible idea to drive back to Naples where we had free accommodation with friends as the roads would be too busy! We left at 6am the next morning and found nobody on the road. Unbelievable! Very unhalpy with this hotel!!

    Tv and wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    3.8
    Poor service, presentation and facilities!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nothing like its presented on booking.com ... it appears to be in the countryside yet it was just off the freeway. Instead of beautiful views of the countryside we only had options of viewing the freeway or the side road down the back. When I complained, the staff were rude and unfriendly. I was forced to fight for any change and the manager told me he had no idea what was advertised on booking.com and the fact his hotel was falsely advertised! Therefore he accepted no fault and claimed he would not make any changes as he did not like my attitude?! Very poor service and facilities. You can find something much better in tuscany for this price I assure you!!

    Television was big

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.8
    Avoid, unless you solely want a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Characterless hotel block, devoid of practically all facilities. No restaurant, bar, miserable 'lounge' with locked cold-drink machine (key lost!). Paltry breakfast, no pool. Listen to constant traffic noise from adjacent Autostrada in outside seating area (not Garden! - hike round hotel as door locked).

    Leaving - before the coach parties checked out!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    Great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very basic hotel with ageing everything. Air-conditioning was as effective as leaving a fridge open. I would sooner pay double and be comfortable elsewhere.

    Great price. Location is fine if you are ok with a 25 minute up hill hike into Siena. Staff were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Very helpful friendly staff and good parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was rather small

    Very helpful friendly staff and good parking facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little mould in the bathroom shower.

    The hotel is perfectly sufficient for a few days stay. It was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.8
    This is not a 4 stars hotel, 2 maybe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities, comfort

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet wasn't clean in the halls

    Great breakfast with lots of choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Good option for low budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to the bus station is not that safe

    Breakfast buffet and kindness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Good location and availability to park your car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and availability to park your car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Now way this hotel is anything more than a 2 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was aweful, air conditioning didn't work, water was off one day.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city centre.

    Big comfortable rooms, nice bathroom with a tub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, easy access by bus or car to the city center, large parking lot, quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Very nice personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.5
    Employees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Employees

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    AC Doesn't Work-WiFi Not Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC didn't work during record Heat Wave. When Hotel full, WiFi slowed to less than , a crawl!

    The Staff Was Wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Perfect parking place but some things to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smells bad, shower cabin is leaking with water. Personnel request payment on check out, instead of everything was paid in advance!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff ready to help anytime you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff ready to help anytime you need them..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    It was very standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very standard. It was a good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, pillows terrible and when asked for coffee at breakfast our order was ignored by the waitress

    Just outside town centre so great access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Size of room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be little bit cleaner in the premises.

    We loved the easy parking, brekfast was delicios and the staff was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room, very comfortable bed. Nice staff. The hotel is in a quiet area. :) recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    2.5
    Very disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very disapointing and very overpriced. Dirty rooms, toilets. Unpleasent staff.

    Only parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.0
    Cosy, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little remote, if you don't have a car it can be troublesome to get in the city centre.

    Most of the staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location, good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a hotel for your groups

    Good location, good parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.0
    No hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water all weekend The wifi was really slow Staff didn't care about the hot water

    It was very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, you can walk to the Siena center, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, you can walk to the Siena center, very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    clean room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    inner city can be reached by 25 minute walk along main road

    clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi and showroom

    Price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too stylish.

    Easy to acces by car, have free parking,15 minutes of walking from the old city center and very friendly employees.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Good stop off point to visiting siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, easy access

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: