Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Dragoni

Via del Duomo 13, 06049 Spoleto, Italy

#3 of 25 hotels in Spoleto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely delightful experience - this hotel sets the bar high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    niente

    What a fabulous place! Breathtakingly beautiful building; stunning views over the city and the valley towards Trevi and Assisi; gracious, friendly and helpful hosts, comfortable bed; easy parking; incredible location right near the Duomo; and amazing breakfast (ricotta cake was something I will now dream about for years....) - everything was perfect - just what you dream about finding. I wanted to move in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, old palazzo in the heart of the old town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful, old palazzo in the heart of the old town centre. Spacious and graceful rooms complete with iron lace balconies providing spectacular views of Spoleto, its Duomo and the hill top towns beyond. Our host was a true gentleman and the staff outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    After many trips to Spoleto, this was by far the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As its name suggests this is a 'historic residence', it has the homely feel of staying in a grand old house. Our room was very comfortable with a great view and good heating for the chilly October evenings, I also really appreciated the dressing gown and slippers. The breakfast room has amazing views down the valley towards Trevi and Assisi and a wonderful buffet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an amazing find - the rooms were fantastic, views could not be better and the breakfast was wonderful - fluffy omelettes, homemade cakes and fresh fruit. I loved it and so did my friends - we will definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire experience was excellent, from the check in to the check out. The facilities are amazing, stylish, elegant, and stunning views. The owner and his staff were friendly, helpful, and very gracious. The breakfasts were superb. I really can't say enough good things about this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful old style antique building in the heart of Spoleto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair-dryer quiet antiquated, not very useful but apart from that all good.

    Great location - walk to the Duomo. Very helpful man on arrival and throughout our stay, friendly. Great Breakfast selection, including freshly made omelettes. Beautiful views from guest room balcony and the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The photos on the site do not do this place justice - trust the reviews, this place is great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plugs are not standard but its expected in Italy. Its not a problem, you just need to be prepared. Not in love with the bathrooms but nothing particularly wrong with them.

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating that it felt like home after only one night. I was there for my pre-wedding night and in the morning the staff made sure I was ready and had access to all the facilities and best locations for the photos. Couldn't have asked for more. They went above and beyond.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    A real palazzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could not have been better!

    This is a truly wonderful place to stay with a real touch of class and distinction. The owners are very kind and friendly- the gentleman of the house was very helpful in helping with my bags on arrival and departure, giving me useful information about what to see and where to eat, while the lady of the house, who I met at breakfast, was most welcoming and a pleasure to meet. My room (no. 8) was most spacious and well-appointed, with a wonderful view of the cathedral and the surrounding area (I could even see as far as Assisi). The palazzo is very centrally located - and although Spoleto is a hilltown with lots of ups and downs, the escalators will take you everywhere you need with little effort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    I would go back to Umbria just to stay at the Palazzo Dragoni again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have hot water and beverages available in the room during the day for visitors who are staying in for whatever reason. The view from my window was good enough reason to stay in all day, actually.

    My room was bright and airy and with a great view. The hosts, Roberto and Ermnia Diotallevi, were a warm and gracious presence and helpful. The breakfast room is light and airy and breakfast spread generous and delicious. The taxi service was also very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in a perfect location, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the property is described on booking .com as having a garden and terrace it does not.

    Lovely, peaceful location close to the Duomo. Beautiful view from the room (room 10), friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast served in a lovely dining room. A charming welcoming hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding place to stay in a wonderful city during Spoleto festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best lemon juice ever! The owners are lovely, caring,joyful, and always there to answer questions, help and please customers. Excellent quality price ratio!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This was our second visit - a perfect hotel in an ideal location. Welcoming hosts make it easy to feel at home here. Excellent breakfast, large room with small balcony overlooking valley below. Swifts filling the air morning and evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional Find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Gorgeous quaint B&B, a short walk to the Duomo. Our rooms (#10 was the fav) were SPECTACULAR with stunning views of the town. This ranked in the top 1-2 of all the places we stayed in Umbria during our 10 day vacation. The 2 individuals manning the front desk could not have been nicer or more informative. There did not seem to be parking anywhere close but they took our keys and parked the car for us, returning it upon our departure. Immediately around the corner is an exceptional restaurant, recommended by the hotel staff, La Trattoria La Torretta".

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    A favorite place to stay in Umbria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, the view, the host, the location, the staff, the baked goods and omelets at breakfast, all were excellent or beyond. The owner and staff were so friendly, we felt like guests not customers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Treated like royalty!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect in every way.

    A fabulous stay at Palazzo Dragoni. Our hosts were the best… Treated like royalty. Best stay in our 90 day travel in Italy...stunning bedroom and even more stunning views. Great breakfast and location! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start. The owners are lovely hosts. The views over Umbria are fantastic, the room was palatial the location fantastic. Absolutely loved it here and was sorry to leave after just one night. And breakfast in the morning ... spectacular!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    My perfect stay in Spoleto!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The taxi from the station was quite expensive.

    The staff of this family run hotel are so kind and helpful. They made me feel very welcome and at home. I had a lovely room with great views and the breakfast was delicious. It is a very quiet and peaceful place close to the Duomo and the square, where you find shops and restaurants. It real authentic Italy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable.

    We had a beautiful room with a view of the entire countryside. Very spacious and beautifully decorated. The breakfast room was spectacular with fantastic views and great breakfast. All the staff were lovely and Roberto was extremely helpful. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    14th century palazzo with views over Spoleto and countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Hotel arranged car to meet us at Spoleto train station at midnight since no taxis available and emailed information to us. What a marvellous relief! We had fabulous quiet room with four poster bed and space. All refurbished in tasteful sumptuous fittings. Buffet breakfast was served in lovely room -fresh pastries apfelstrudel, cheese ham and excellent coffee!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Very quiet accommodation, beautiful views, looked after 1st class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything.

    Friendliness of Roberto and Patricia. Fabulous varied breakfast. Sensational location for all historical and visual highlights. Quiet room with views, spent 6 nights here in this outstanding building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Well located, amazing view from our rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, amazing view from our rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fine hotel decoration, the espetacular panoramic view from the room (no. 10) and the amability of the owners, Erminia and Roberto

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Best spot in Spoleto
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In fantastic location and staff were exceptional in assisting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a superb setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location - our room had a fabulous view over Spoleto. The owner was very charming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing staff, breakfast, clean. Views are awesome. Maybe time for updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time to update.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    We were very comfortable here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff, large room, very quiet, great breakfast, great location, excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Impressive hotel, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints everything was to our satisfaction

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast and breakfast room amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and breakfast room amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    It was a delightful stay, exceptional location, exceptional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We hated to leave ! We will be back !

    It was a delightful stay, exceptional location, exceptional staff. We could not have wished more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Old world charm with modern bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old world charm with modern bathroom. Charming proprietor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Extraordinary view in the best location of Spoleto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was extraordinary and the hosts were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    We loved Spoleto and found the hotel perfect for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast best we had in Italy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Charming hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming hotel with great atmosphere and a wonderful view from our bedroom window. Breakfast selection could have been better. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Room with a fantastic view in Spoleto !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Roberto and his staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great location in a beautiful,historic hotel. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    location, decor, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, decor, staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Magnificent historic hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really Nice and helpful Magnificent features ,Old and historic .View from the breakfast room.View from my balcony over Spoleto.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    A lovely old hotel in centre of historic Spoleto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car access but parking was good when you got there

    Staff room beautiful breakfast room central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location and excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little dated but fine with us. If people want new and shiny they could be disappointed

    Excellent location and excellent customer service. Terrific base for Spoleto and for Umbria. Large rooms and ours had a stunning view.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The family that runs the hotel was anxious to please. Great value. The view from our balcony was breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    It was a joyful journey through historic scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not easy to find, but worth every bit.

    It was a joyful journey through historic scenery. Tastefully renovated old space that exudes with comfort and warmth with all amenities and extremely friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    A stunning property in a stunning town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A stunning property in a stunning town. Location is first rate. We had a balcony which have views all the way up the Valle de Umbria to Assisi. Owner was charming and breakfast excellent. Old fashioned service at its best. Pretty well faultless.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    The palazzo is beautiful and the views are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The palazzo is beautiful and the views are amazing. the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. the location is excellent just a few steps from the duomo

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is well located;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is well located; tucked away in a quiet corner just below the Duomo.We had a spacious room with comfortable four poster bed and uninterupted views over the town and valley from the balcony. Good breakfast buffet which included fresh fruit and excellent home made preserves.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    The location is ideal, being just below the cathedral, yet a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is ideal, being just below the cathedral, yet a short stroll to the centre. Perched on a hillside, the view over the whole length of the Umbrian Valley is quite staggering. Most important, the building is an architectural gem which reflects perfectly the style and culture of Spoleto.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    The owners run the hotel and could not do enough for us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences

    The owners run the hotel and could not do enough for us to make our stay memorable. Location is superb and views from the room are simply stunning.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Very accommodating hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of one thing

    Very accommodating hosts. The property is in a great location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are very clean comfortable and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    The location and the shaff hospitality are Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the shaff hospitality are Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The venerable elegance of this Palazzo is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The venerable elegance of this Palazzo is wonderful. The location near the cathedral is superb. The staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lovely owners

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Thelocation, the view, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thelocation, the view, the staff

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    excellent location, very attentive staff, room was lavish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent location, very attentive staff, room was lavish with the most amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, always there but never pushing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff, always there but never pushing themselves on you.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Palazzo Dragoni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: