Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Failla Hotel 4 stars

Via Blandini 5, 97010 Modica, Italy

#3 of 16 hotels in Modica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Lovely small hotel in a special area of Modica Alta,’ friendly staff, excellent restaurant and good value. Wine bar opposite, focaccia shop next door. Much quieter than the main town but that’s also special

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was easy to find, parking available, staff friendly, helpful and accommodating to my requests. The building (palazzo) rooms, restaurant delightful, historical, well appointed. I highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful. She explained to us in details about attractions nearby. The hotel itself is well-kept with authentic Sicilian antique furniture. And the hotel's restaurant called Locanda del Colonnello serves great food and wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely appointed large corner room with 2 beautiful windows both opening onto their own small balcony. Lots of traffic noise. Continental breakfast was average but wonderful cappuccino. Staff were polite yet not overly receptive and friendly. Of all the hotels we stayed in during our trip around Sicily, this was just average. Restaurant across the street was also just average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lacked hot food. No toast or eggs etc. I appreciate we are in Sicily therefore they may not be catering for a western tourist, however it would have been nice to have something warm in the morning rather than biscuits, cheese or cold meats. Minor criticism.

    The room was very nice and private, and exceptionally large. The bathroom was huge (bigger than the bedroom). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud traffic noise.

    Loved the atmosphere, antiques and architecture. Amazing breakfast with a vast array of goodies to choose from. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really.

    Beautiful Old building in the upper part of Modica. Really lovely attentive and professional staff. AND with a top class restaurant with young staff and young chef. We had dinner there both nights because it was so good. Inventive, beautifully presented and delicious food and wine. The restaurant is just across the street from the hotel and open to the public. Best meals we had in 12 days in Sicily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building Staff go extra mile to help you Very good breakfast but be careful with the croissant with ricotta cream -you just can’t stop eating them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very charming place, the people working here are very friendly and accommodating. Great little cafe attached to lobby and nice wine bar across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really giving you the feeling of living in an old palace. Every detail is of good taste from the splendid decoration of the rooms (including the ceiling), to the glass and not plastic cup for washing your teeths and the silver cutlery at breakfast. Extremely kind, polite and helpfull staff. This hotel was one of the highlights of our stay and Modica is a fantastic, neat and adorable city, not to miss !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The palace is wonderful, rich of history and ancient decor. The staff has been particularly kind and helpful - they gave us a lift to the coach station as we were running late for our bus! I recommend the restaurant that belongs to the property (Locanda del Colonnello) which is absolutely fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in an auxiliary building about 50 yards from the property. Our large and comfortable room was up a relatively steep flight of outside stairs. It rained quite a bit while we were there. So getting up to our room was uncomfortable. I use a cane which multiplied the difficulty,

    The location was perfect and our room was charming. Good selection for breakfast. The restaurant in the hotel,, Locanda something, was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware the "flexible room". We arrived to be told that we would have to move rooms after one of the two-night stay we had booked. The hotel was very helpful in allowing us to cancel the second night because we hadn't realised this was what we had signed up for; if you read the small print you will see that that is indeed the implication of booking a "flexible room", & I for one can't imagine anyone wanting to do that. The hotel itself was fine; nothing special, expensive relative to other properties, & IMO, not worth it. Breakfast pretty ordinary, no fresh fruit juice (although that's not unusual). Underwhelmed, but once again, I have to appreciate them letting us off our second night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location - although excellent in many ways - means you are up the hill from most of the restaurants and bars of the town. However the hotel - when phoned - happily called us a taxi to return late in the evening. A better option than climbing the hill! Of course the location means that getting to the hotel by car was a little challenging. Once there the valet service was very welcome. We stayed in the annexe which was fine but I think a room in the old house would have been better. Surprisingly the towels were rather threadbare.

    This is a well run hotel in a a charming old building offering comfort and personal service. Our bedroom was spacious and spotlessly clean with a good sun terrace, openable windows, an enormous bathroom and masses of hot water. Breakfast was very good. The restaurant associated with the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    The hotel is beautiful. Our luggage was taken from our car to our room and back again. They drove our car to a secure garage and brought it back when we left. The breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's restaurant is a major disappointment -- an amateurish attempt at gourmet food.

    Large, lovely room in the well appointed annex. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends' room had no window or internet reception.

    Excellent range of delicious things to eat at breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the employees wanted to play with our baby too much, he was agressive, and our baby was afraid, and started to cry, but however he continued to do it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely hotel with lovely staff. Nicely located in Wonderful Modica. We had the nice room in the attic. So going up and down we could enjoy the beauty of the hotel design.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains smelt bad. The toilet was broken & there were no tea & coffee making facilities in the room. There wasn't a comfy chair & the balcony was disappointing.

    It was clean & the furnishings were finished to a decent standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was SO beautiful with original furniture and floor. It was nice to stay in a hotel that respects the old elements. One of the most charming hotels I've stayed at... The price was really OK for this kind of quality. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly!!! I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower fixing broken on arrival but mended within 24 hours Lift broken Odd room with very high ceiling and felt dowdy Stairs from reception looked tatty and paint peeling

    Incredible staff- very helpful indeed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have time to stay longer!

    Lovely decor in the room within elegant town centre hotel. Excellent quality local food and wine in adjacent restaurant. Classic car friendly with private garage. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My wife and I could not fault this beautiful hotel.Everyone from the staff to management were helpful, friendly, took great care of you. Breakfast was amazing and I particularly liked the freash ricotta and almond milk with my ceareal. The restaurant is amazing too, excellent food with a very knowledgeable wine waiter which along with his advise on wines complimented our chosen cuisine and made dining a delight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An amazing old palazzo converted into a hotel in a very meticulous manner with great attention to detail. Run by the owners themselves who are present every day, definitely a big plus. Probably one of the nicest and most sincere hotels I have visited. Definitely worth a visit if in Modica !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel, with its linked restaurant Colonella, is in Upper Modica (Modica Alta). Unfortunately this means that there is a lot of traffic noise as vehicles strain to get to the top of the hill. Furthermore, there was extensive and prolonged noise on Saturday evening from the Enoteca - wine bar - across the road, until well beyond 2 am in the morning. The bed was queen sized in a lovely antique frame, but with a typically old fashioned hard Italian mattress. If you care about these sorts of things then perhaps think about a short stay for the atmosphere, alternatively find a hotel in town (Modica Bassa, I think it's called) which is the centre for sightseeing and eating out in Modica.

    Hotel Failla is a beautiful old property with wonderfully helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The linked restaurant, Colonella, proved an enjoyable 'fine dining' meal at a reasonable price, if not of the first quality in all the menu listings. It was great to have a parking service and car storage (at extra cost) otherwise in this busy, hilly area you may have to search for a parking spot. The hotel is essentially located in a small suburb of Modica with its own small supermarket, school, barber's, wine bar, etc. We also went to NiCastro restaurant nearby which serves fairly good, interesting, no-nonsense Sicilian food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in upper town was some distance from the main sights in lower town & a steep climb to return. However, bus & hotel's shuttle service available. Very few restaurants near hotel.

    Attractive building. Very nice & helpful staff. Quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Great room, only six in hotel, junior suite, corner location. In old town. Staff very helpful, especially Laura. Parking on street but handled by porter. Breakfast range and quantity was excellent. Will make detour to stay there again. Only breakfast offered in hotel, but son of owner runs a great restaurant 100 m away - Locanda del Colonello - highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had high hopes for this hotel from all the great reviews but was a little disappointed. Property not as grand as expected and was a bit shabby (not to be confused with shabby chic - wallpaper peeling, carpet coming lose etc). We stayed in the attic room and the bed was so uncomfortable we didn't sleep very well.

    -Great breakfast -Hard-working staff -Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an terrific hotel where a member of the owner's family always seem to be keeping an eye on things. From the friendly receptionist who spoke excellent English to the breakfast waiter the staff were superb. The associated restaurant, Locanda Del Colonnello, was really excellent and the wine waiter was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in recommending wines which were both excellent and reasonably priced. Modica is renowned for its chocolatiers and the Failla makes full use of this by serving great hot chocolate for breakfast which is not to be missed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no boiling water kettle, coffee and tea in the room. The room next to the street is noisy at night. Breakfast lacks of choices.

    A stylish old building with celling fresco and ancient furnitures. Felt like going back to the old days. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a super location, away from the hustle and bustle but still very conveniently situated in Modica. We had room 205 which was very atmospheric with a small balcony and a good sized modern bathroom. The staff were both excellent and attentive. There is a restaurant nearby which is a part of the hotel. This is also to be recommended. If we return to Modica then we wouldn't hesitate to rebook.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were fantastic! We were really looked after and spoiled. The house is a splendid palazzo, beautifully maintained by the owners. We stayed in the master bedroom, which was magnificent! Highly recommend it! The owners also have a restaurant across the street, lovely atmosphere and good food. We had wonderful tips from the owner (who speaks with much love about the island) about spots to visit - including Marzamemi, which is a small fishing village with great restaurants right on the water serving fantastic seafood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable rooms in 18th century palazzo. Walking distance from Modica's cathedral and other cultural attractions. Palazzo Failla also runs next door Locanda del Colonello inn, which was by far the best restaurant in town. Very courteous and helpful owners.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fascinating place, the highlight of our trip through Sicily. Food and whine in the locandina were excellent, one of the best meals we ever had in Italy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was only a stopover, but I'm definitely going back for a proper stay!

    Beautiful hotel; great night manager - I arrived late at 02h30 and he couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, opening up the garage, making me breakfast when I had to leave early the next morning...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Nice location. Spacious room. We paid bit extra to get a large room with high ceiling. Classy and beautiful. Internet connection was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind, helpful staff, exceptional atmosphere, amazing breakfast, really good location. Highly recommended (as the belonging restaurant, Locanda Colonel! ). And in the lobby you can find some books about the region, about the art of Sicily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to experience the original main hotel which was supposedly famous for its old world charm. On the other hand the annex three minutes away off the main street is probably much quieter. Make sure you understand which one you are getting if you have a strong preference.

    Quiet room away from main hotel in their annex which is located over their restaurant one block away.. It was fine with modern facilities and decorated as best they could in the older hotel's style.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was top notch. The staff were very welcoming and the accommodation was everything we hoped for. We wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drive up to the hotel can be a bit trickly. Hotel is in the upper city of Modica, IT. The drive in both directions is on narrow two way streets can be a bit challenging.

    Great people, great service, great breakfast and very nice wine and coffee bar attached to hotel. Room was spacious, very clean, closet and dressed were more than adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all

    Beautiful place in Modica Alta. Gorgeous decor super clean and comfortable. Great buffet breakfast; staff were always very professional and service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A characterful hotel with great charm and very friendly and helpful staff, right at the top of the old town. The location is excellent - even though at first we thought the distance (and steps into the lower town) would have been an impediment - and gave us access to some restaurants and a charming quieter area we would otherwise not have seen. The ups and downs of scouting the town were no problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful. I like the location although it's at the very top of modica alta so you'll get a lot of exercise! great experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little firm for our liking.

    The staff went out of their way to help with information and directions. Room was very spacious with a balcony attached. Beautiful old building tastefully furnished. We loved the cafe/bar and its setting in the side lane for an afternoon refreshment and the restaurant attached to the hotel was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a beutiful old palce.The ceilings were amazing ! The staff were so helpful,even walking down the street to make sure we were parked in a legal zone. They recommended a terrific local restaurant for dinner ( Nicastro).The breakfast was delicious ( I admit I ate too many croissants as they were so light ) and the waiter made us an extra coffee as he was trying out his barista skills! This hotel was a really good find

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer to stay in agriturismos instead of hotels. It was okay, but not as fancy as the pictures.

    Located pretty good near Nice winebar and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel. My room had gorgeous blue, yellow and white tiles, a good, firm bed with an antique headboard, classy period furniture - and a bloody fresco 15ft up on the ceiling, with an angel and cherub and paintings of places in Italy! It surprised the hell out of me when I lay down to go to sleep. It's at the very top of the old town, so once you've gone down to the bottom you really don't want to have forgotten anything, as it is a knee-trembling hike up the steps back again. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but the sister restaurant, La Locanda del Colonnello, 50 paces away, is very, very good. A modern twist on the traditional - my deconstructed and reconstructed melanzane parmiggiana was a delicious surprise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the restaurant on one night and the portions were a little small but the food quality was good and staff excellent It was a long walk into town down hundreds of steps but only 10 euros in a taxi to return.

    Extra large room with plenty of storage,good bathroom and efficient air con which was needed as it was 36 degrees outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Palazzo, super hospitality...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe breakfast could have a wider variety

    Very nice people hosting this place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was outstanding, the friendliness and service impeccable. The attic rooms we had were like a little suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, location and hotel charm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive valet parking, but no safe alternative.

    The access to the excellent restaurant & wine bar next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too hard.

    The staff were wonderful! Dinner at their restaurant excellent. A lovely villa in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer bef

    Decor and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours at dinner.

    Large room with luxurious feel. Associated restaurant was first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy in the kitchen below the Annex room. Not fully informed the Annex Room was a full block away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old and tired hotel and a long way from most restaurants.

    They parked the car for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is better than we expected, the best hotel we stayed in Sicily. Recommend to all friends who have plan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded expectations

    Fabulous town - hotel and its restaurant are well located - great quality meal and accomodation with a difference

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit difficult to find through uphill, narrow streets.

    Traditional Palazzo with magnificent frescoed ceiling, helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel, value for money. Decoration and room is very good, much better than our expectation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was broken.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great service and location. Very good staff indeed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location. Excellent restaurant and bar nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appointments were lovely and the staff went above and beyond to help with everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to hard, could not sleep

    Beds are uncomfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excite to stay in 300+ years building. Service is excellent. we are very happy and expect to come back again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Spa Bath - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous. We wished we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is perfect. It's run by the nicest folks. It feels like you are staying with family and they treat you so incredibly nicely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room for overnight stay in lovely town

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Failla Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: