Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Galletti

Via Sant'Egidio 12, 50122 Florence, Italy

#442 of 615 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Loved our room and the breakfast area with the original 16th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our room and the breakfast area with the original 16th century sink. Great place to stay, within walking distance to the train station. Laundromat across the road and a gorgeous little resturaunt with the best food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    We loved the hotel for many reasons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel for many reasons! It was very secure and also close to many attractions! The breakfast was simple but very good! They had many gluten free options as well! There is a laundromat right across from hotel as well!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Top location, 5 minutes from city center, very beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was EXTREMELY slow (almost not working 😕) Pillows are not comfortable

    Top location, 5 minutes from city center, very beautiful building, very nice personal. Great bathtub in the room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    amazing location and very beautiful room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were upgraded to suit, which was very nice, but later we realized that the windows are facing the street and it is unexpectedly noisy even if it is not a big street. It was challenging to sleep very well...

    An amazing room with high ceilings and classy atmosphere. The bathroom was just great and very clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed although the person in charge of breakfast was very nice and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a room as was advertised ...a superior double room. The room was plain and basic complained and had slightly better room after one night. The rooms shown in booking .com are way more expensive and are suites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent palazzo in heritage area with beautiful suite rooms and own terraces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No minibar in smaller room. No fresh water in room. No kettle for making coffee/tea. Internet was very slow during my stay (apparently there was an issue that week) The hot water takes a while to come on in the shower.

    The heritage architecture, the location, the high ceilinged spacious rooms and modern bathrooms. Thank you for upgrading us for our extended night into a suite. Really LOVED it. Many thanks! : )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Quiet room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed. There were two single beds joined together, instead.Twice I had a bath early in the morning without having hot water.The breakfast was poor.Definitely overpriced hotel,in my own opinion!

    Quiet room.Great location!Polite staff!Especially the new receptionist and the lady in the breakfast(from Romania)!!!When they were at the hotel everything seemed to work perfectly well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and heating

    Great Place to stay and very nice decoration. Mattress and sleeping product can better. Breakfast is ok but can be better. We like to have nice conversation with helpful ladies from Romania.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    This is not really a B and B for single lady visitors. 36 stairs to reach reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I feel that to be asked to pay 2 euros 50 for a pot of hot water so one can make a cup of tea over the top. The guests notes are not really welcoming but tell you what not to do. Do not eat in your room etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Great choice of accommodation in wonderful Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great choice of accommodation which I would give a 10 for if they brushed up on a few minor things: check in slow, breakfast in room items missing, use of credit card to pay for mini bar incidentals....all minor but it could of been a 10.

    Fabulous property and great rooms at an excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    The hotel is located in the city centre in a historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the city centre in a historic building! Helpful staff, delicious breakfasts, warm atmosphere. A very convenient location. Piazza Duomo 5 min walk, other attractions are also within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice, spacious room with outdoor space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the receptionists were inexperienced and not usually available, even at 8:20am when we needed to check out. The lady at breakfast was very rude. A pair of shower slippers would have been good to walk on the stone floors, and we would have appreciated to have some shampoo provided.

    Nice, spacious room with outdoor space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    When I'm next in Florence I will definitely stay in the Hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was wonderful, the furniture and art was in keeping with the age of the Hotel. The breakfast room was downstairs, almost in a cellar but it was incredible: a wonderful experience. I was upgraded to a suite which was fantastic: I really appreciated it. An added bonus was that it was only a few minutes walk from the historic centre of Florence. Yes, it was a little dearer than the average Hotel but well worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Personally- was an average stay considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Possibly the suite room is excellent and full of art. Our superior double-room "Marte" had decent amount of furniture, but it was blandly plain and dull. It looks different from the photographs that initially i wasnt even sure if i was at the right place and rechecked at the reception if this is indeed the room we booked. 2. Breakfast: Breakfast starts at 8 AM. 1st day we went at 9:30, and managed a small helping of scrambled eggs. If any item gets consumed, it is over. Doesnt get refilled. So you better be among the first to have breakfast or eat whatever is available at that time you are at breakfast. The 2nd day we had to leave early at 7:20 AM (I am sure many who travel to Florence take tours that start at 8 AM). Our request for some packed breakfast was refused. So essentially we had to buy breakfast outside. 3. Basic amenity such as water is not provided. (and i am not even asking for bottled/ packaged water! We were perfectly ok with normal drinking water). And the packaged water bottles they have are small and costly. Eventually we ended up buying larger size water bottles from a departmental store nearby. I have stayed in B&B's and hotels in the trip and sorry to say that I personally found all of them better than this stay. (Again it is a personal opinion) Not what we expected when we saw this as one of the best B&B's to stay, saw the photographs and paid approx 175 E per night for the room. If i could go back in time to chose between this hotel/B&B, and a 4/5 star hotel which was costing approx 50 E per night additionally, I would choose the 4/5 star hotel.

    The only major plus points were 1. The location - It is about 5 - 10 mins walk from all the major attractions in the city, the Duomo, Uffizi Gallery and Accadamia Gallery. 2. The Staff were friendly and were trying their best to be helpful as much as possible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel needing some slight improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was a bit pathetic and the seal to the balcony door wasn't tight so we got eaten alive by mosquitoes during the evenings in a hot and stuffy room.

    We actually really liked the hotel itself and everything was easy to find, use, and staff was incredibly helpful. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of options, and finally, the room was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Stay in a palace in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A first world problem - a lift for bags from the ground floor would be helpful, but probably difficult to retrofit into such an old building!

    Best room and bathroom we had for the whole trip. Close to the action in Florence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location about 15 mins from Cathedral with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lifts so not so good if you have heavy bags

    Excellent location about 15 mins from Cathedral with good selection of bars restaurants nearby the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.0
    Hotel accessible to everything but poor room service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in our rooms. There was room service but by the time we received our small cup of coffee it was cold and at €4 a time this was very poor

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Both the room and the bathroom were spacious and I loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The shower took a little getting used to in that I couldn't figure out how to find a good water temperature/pressure at first. Once i figured it out, the shower was great!

    Both the room and the bathroom were spacious and I loved the towel warmer and the cute balcony. I had a croissant and cappuccino every morning and they were both great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.4
    the locaton is amazing egsacly in the center of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wee had a big problem with the staff, basicaly me and my girl friend used a seample baby jhonson 4 massage and a drop of the oil fall down in the blanket, and they pretend us to pay extra 4 the cleaning, i travel alot! bu never had a problem like that, putting in the laundry and it will become new!

    the locaton is amazing egsacly in the center of Florence

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful property in a fantastic location for all the local attractions. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely B&B value for money in quiet area close to City Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were unsure if the towels in the bathroom had been changed or not. The bath towels wasn't changed for our whole stay and I don't think the small ones were changed either even though they were neatly folded every day as if fresh and new.... We're usually ok with using the same towels throughout our stay but when you're not sure if the towel from the bidé is changed or not, you're not too keen to reuse it in the belief it is a fresh new hand towel.... Also we're no big fans of bedspreads in hotels. Has it been washed or not after the previous guest left the room? Except from this the room was clean and comfortible.

    We spent 5 nights at Palazzo Galletti. Our room was beautiful with a fresco mural painting and a stucco ceiling. The Room and bathroom was large and spacious and we had a table with two chairs where we had breakfast one morning when it was served in the room. There is even a balcony with a view to the patio which I believe would be lovely to have breakfast on in the summertime. When there were more guests staying at the hotel the breakfast was served in what we guess was the old kitchen of the palazzo and which is now used as a breakfast room. The breakfast was satisfying even for us nordics who prefer a more wholesome meal in the morning (there were eggs, yoghurts, fresh fruit, vegetables, croissants, toasts with different jams (and nutella) coffee and tea). The location of the hotel was perfect. It's in a rather quiet area with only a 2 min walk to the Duomo (Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Palazzo Galletti was a great retreat after a long day of sightseeing. It was nice to step inside a warm and cosy hotel room after being out in the chilly january weather.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    At the real renessance place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee. Signage is very poor. We found the place only after second try even if we were just in front of it and nobody knew where is it.

    The bed and ambience were extra comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    Super location , a treat for heritage lovers but little facilities are needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room didnt have adequate electrical points for chargers and the tea/ coffee maker for early cup of tea/ coffee was not provided.

    the hotel was a 17th century heritage building with lovely frescos still intact in some rooms... it has a lovely old world charm about it. location was gr8

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Building, room and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on TV, poor choice for breakfast (we're veggies and got dick of boiled egg and cheese for breakfast)

    Building, room and atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.2
    definately not recomeended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no windows like a prison cell. Access via 4 flights of stairs. No indication of this for a disabled or infirm person would be very difficult and arduous

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    WiFi was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding a little uncomfortable (mattresses need update)

    Location, helpful staff, good breakfast, special atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience. Small and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming and lovingly restored. Fantastic location near Cathedral. Could walk everywhere. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The bedroom was exceptional the rest of the hotel was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift Had to carry the luggage up 3 flights of stairs

    The most beautiful bedroom I have stayed in at any hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great little hotel. A real gem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...hotel was great

    Great little hotel. Very nice and right in the centre of all the action. Great access to the restaurants and great room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room in a beautiful hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful room in a beautiful hotel in a beautiful city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Luxurious accommodation at very reasonable cost. Welcoming owner and staff, comfy and ambient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase to carry your suitcases up

    The bed was comfy and spacious. The bathroom is modern, spacious warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot.

    Breakfast was good. Having a balcony so you can smoke.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    great staff, beautiful rooms - original frescos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nespresso in room

    great staff, beautiful rooms - original frescos

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff.Room was a good size and good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Internet did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Location is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was good but options are limited. could be little bit more thing to choose ...

    Location is comfortable. Rooms are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Only negative feedback that I have is that the room got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative feedback that I have is that the room got incredibly hot, even with the qair conditioning on full blast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Very well placed, shops and restaurants very close, building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift is a big problem with luggage, no offer of help.

    Very well placed, shops and restaurants very close, building has character.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in a small closed room with quite grumpy waitress

    Great to be in a Florentine palace, amazing ceilings. Lovely receptionist made me tea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Confortable and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not amazing for Italy. Capuccino was made in a mahine and tasted quite bad.

    It was comfortable and close to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location & clean large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware no lift, bags are heavy!!

    Really nice B&B, 3rd floor inside an old building enjoyed our stay, clean friendly. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    no elevators, must carry bags up 4 flights of stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevators, must carry bags up 4 flights of stairs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great place and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and location. Terrific staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    One night in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult to find.

    The size of the room and the comfort level.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Quiet, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sore feet from walking so muck

    Nice breakfast, great staff, very quiet, good location near fun active plaza with nice restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    The staff was not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly. The room was not like the picture shows. Not worth the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating had a fault but the management provided extra

    Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish tea and coffee making facilities has been available in the room.

    Fabulous central quiet location. Helpful efficient and unobtrusive staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Great place if a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was only OK and was not a double bed. Rooms are dated.

    Location, good bathroom and size of room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location is convenient to everything. Breakfast. Beautifully appointed rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    I liked the atmosphere in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check-in procedure was a bit lengthy. We were tired and wanted to rest and it felt as though it went on too long.

    I liked the atmosphere in the hotel. I FELT as though I was in Florence. There was nothing generic about the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Unfortunately we missed our flight from Pisa because we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we missed our flight from Pisa because we innocently on advice from you went on the train that takes three hours to get to Pisa as opposed to the direct route. Are timetables available ? Admittedly Trenitalia is mean with information en route

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No water when we came back for whole evening so could not shower/use toilet etc. Though not hotel's fault after a 26 degree day of sunshine maybe an offer of a bottle of wine or money off our mini-bar bill would have been nice!

    Location. Classy decor. Having own key. Terrace. Reasonable mini-bar.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    The room was beautifully appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At this level, I would have expected fresh bread rolls for breakfast and not just toast bread and packaged croissants and pastries. In the bathroom, I would also expect a little soap dish for the soap at the wash hand basin and generally better quality soaps, shower gels and other toiletries. I would also have expected the scent diffusers to have been present in the rooms and in the breakfast room. Finally, light matters to me; the room was quite dark as it was facing the courtyard and on the first floor. I would go to this hotel again but I would ask for one of the rooms with more light.

    The room was beautifully appointed. The bed was comfortable. The main receptionist was very helpful. The scent from the diffuser in the reception area was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was a little difficult to connect to at times. No biggie

    Staff was very helpful. And accomodating. The decor was excellent. Quiet despite being in the center of the action. Felt catered to.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    EVERYTHING WE GOT, WHAT WE EXPECT FROM HOTEL WE ARE LIVING...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EVERYTHING WE GOT, WHAT WE EXPECT FROM HOTEL WE ARE LIVING IN. WE FELT, WE COULD GET EVEN MORE, IF WE HAD ASKED ABOUT ANYTHING MORE.VERY BIG 5 STARS ROOM, WITH VERY CONFORTABLE BATHROOM YOU CAN FEEL LIKE A FEW hundred years ago. staff with a real smile, helpful as much it possible. Hotel is situated very hart of the center and also very quiet!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Large bright clean airy room with modern bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast served in room ordered the night before. Another coffee would have been nice.

    Large bright clean airy room with modern bathroom. Very quiet and central.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    6.7
    It's very close to the Dome, in the middle of the old...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The biggest problem for me was lack of any carpets, anywhere. You could hear a cat walking the corridor. Generally it is quite noisy and I don't like stone floors, maybe it is fashionable or something, but walking on it with bare feet in the morning was dreadful. Heating was somewhat poor. Bathroom rather small. WiFi is not free and even if you pay for it, it's still very slow.

    It's very close to the Dome, in the middle of the old town. Excellent location. Rooms are spacious, but not very cosy due to lack of any carpets. Breakfast is fair as for Italian standards I would say. Nothing hot though.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.1
    The room was nice, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast hours are too short: 8 - 9.30. We arrived for breakfast at 9.20. The staff member pointedly looked at her watch and was obviously annoyed. We were made to feel uncomfortable and she tidied the buffet away immediately from 9.30. Breakfast itself was quite nice.

    The room was nice, very clean. It had a balcony and good sized bathroom. Reception staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.8
    We loved the location and the style of the Palazzo Galletti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were a few minutes late for breakfast (9.30 a.m.) and found staff not willing to give us something to eat and drink.

    We loved the location and the style of the Palazzo Galletti. You are in the heart of the old town in the ambiance of an old townhouse.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    The period atmosphere and details e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One morning I wasn't able to get a shower because the water seemed to have run out or been switched off. However I did manage to get a shower later in the day, and it was very good!

    The period atmosphere and details e.g. painted ceiling and two frescoes in our room. Also the 1550 breakfast kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.1
    Be aware the reception does not open until 9 am (if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware the reception does not open until 9 am (if you are lucky and the girl manning it turns up on time)! Preposterous for a hotel establishment if you need to check out early, especially, considering this is really a bed&breakfast rather than a hotel, it is not exactly cheap.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.4
    Pleasant ambience of hotel and overall friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very defensive and surly attitude of Manageress when approached with a problem, when the issue was actually easily resolved by a staff member. Reception unable to book transport after checking out, requiring us to walk to the nearest taxi rank with our luggage.

    Pleasant ambience of hotel and overall friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Claudia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Claudia & the girl with the short hair (sorry can't recall the name)! Thank you both and your smiles and helpfulness has made our stay totally enjoyable and we would definitely recommend to friends! Best Regards Mrs David Lim

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Room size comfortable beds excellent bathroom but a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didnt think we should be asked to pay extra for wifi. Didn't rate the kitchen breakfast room. Too small crowded no space on tables. Insufficient fresh fruit soggy grapes and tinned fruit salad! Coffee stewed not fresh. Staff helpful though.

    Room size comfortable beds excellent bathroom but a small coffee table would have made it easier to sit on the sofa with a drink

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    Quiet location yet conveniently close to bustling centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing to have to pay daily for Internet access in the room. Breakfast adequate but uninspiring.

    Quiet location yet conveniently close to bustling centre. Lovely old building with bags of character.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    The staff were so friendly and were very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so friendly and were very helpful! The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting all the main sights in Florence. The suite we had was amazing and worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    What I liked about the hotel is that the hotel's bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi was not free at rooms . Only free in the public areas.

    What I liked about the hotel is that the hotel's bath rooms is renovated even the building is historic. The rooms are historic but so clean and spacious. The location is superb

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    the staff were very very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi wasn't free.there was a charge of 5 Euro per day.

    the staff were very very friendly and helpful.the room was very clean and tidy.the location was very convenient, there is a bus stop outside the hotel and the duomo is 5 min walk away

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    A good location close to "il Duomo".
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A good location close to "il Duomo". Very nice atmosphere with fresco paintings on walls in the hotel rooms. Air conditioning system is necessary in Italy in summer time, AC is available at Palazzo Galletti.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Generally helpful staff, excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very rude staff in kitchen for breakfast - ignored guests, spoke the whole time to each other about personal things. Such a shame when the office people were professional

    Generally helpful staff, excellent central location. Were 'upgraded' because there was no parking on site as we were led to believe by website, but they arranged to have a car parked elsewhere and brought it to us when we were leaving.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    - very close to the majority of main sightseeing places;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - there were no paintings on our walls:)

    - very close to the majority of main sightseeing places; - good breakfast in medieval kitchen-room; - friendly and helpful staff.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Galletti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: