Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo 4 stars

Via Provinciale di Vallecchia 16, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy

#5 of 8 hotels in Pietrasanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Pietrasanta has some charm but not Dolche Vita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pietrasanta guest houses are a bit tired and need some refreshing

    Location is good - away from crowded beaches and night life but easy to reach. Bicycles are very common way of transportation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    A clean, quiet "art" hotel with eyeball twizzling interiors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were a little surly at times, but not so much as to ruin our stay. We found it amusing more than anything... Paying for bike hire given the room rates!

    Bed was very good size and extra comfortable. The rooms were a good temperature, and kept very clean. They were inspected and tidied multiple times throughout the day. Bikes available for guests to hire.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location in the center of Pietrasanta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the center of Pietrasanta. Pietrasanta was a great alternative to the more crowded areas by the beach. Breakfast was good and service was great. Also enjoyed the beach club very much. Recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a bit complicated, luckily we could find a place in the front of the hotel and they supplied us with a local card the allowed the parking during the stay. The breakfast was reasonable. Our room was in the last floor and it was very hot at night and we couldn't turn on the air conditioning. The cleanliness of the room was average to poor. The towel over the table in the room look liked it was there for a couple of years without being changed.

    Staff very friendly. The facilities are very good. Good room size. Very good location, right on the side of the historical center. The decoration of the lobby and room facilities was a bit exagerated but it was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Pietrasanta is the real Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Artificial light in our room could have been better as the windows were small (due to the physical constraints of the building). The Wi-Fi connection was weak and erratic

    Absolutely loved the hotel and Pietrasanta and have provisionally booked to go back next year. All the staff were smiley and helpful. The breakfast was beautifully presented with a good selection of continental and cooked options. This is a small hotel with only a small outside area but suits anyone who is out most of the time anyway. The owner also has a "bagno" at Forte di Marmi which in September is a delight as hardly anyone else on the beach. They close it by end September so be aware that the facility is not there later in the year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very attentive, professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower for most of the hotels in which we've stayed in Italy are not ideal by USA standards. They are small and are glass or plastic self-contained units that have been added to the bathrooms. The shower at this hotel was similar.

    Staff was very attentive, professional. Nick was particularly helpful and engaging and took a personal interest in making certain my wife and I had a great experience. Our room was fabulous, a junior suite with its own terrace. The lobby, the rooms, the staircase were all adorned by beautiful, contemporary art. Somewhat avant-garde at times, always fun! Loved the art and design there. Breakfast was much better than average during our stay in Italy, particularly enjoyed the mimosas. They provided us a late checkout and held our luggage until our train later that afternoon. Great location for this hotel as well. Really enjoyed and will return.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    A real Palace with decor to match, Poster bed, marble...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A real Palace with decor to match, Poster bed, marble bathrooms, colonial style, makes one feel like like royalty, Stayed at the Albergo Palazzo before , this is similar. The owner was delightful, breakfast included Proscecco ! Try the restaurant Gatto Nero just off the main square. Pietrasanta is wonderful...

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    The helpfulness of the staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room had been advertised as a suite with sleeping for 4 - well the sofa bed was in a very small room only slightly larger than the bed when opened up. It was almost impossible to navigate around the bed and no where to put any belongings. Not really suitable for adults.

    The helpfulness of the staff was excellent. We arrived by train and a 1 km walk in the heat of the day, and the receptionist stored our luggage and brought us water as we regrouped. He also found an adapter for an iPad charger need by one in our group and looked after the iPad as it charged so we could get some lunch while we waited for our room. The room was very nice, and we'll set up for 3 women friends traveling together - down to 3 bathrobes! The breakfast was extraordinary.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff,excellent rooms,great decor,handy parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff,excellent rooms,great decor,handy parking,lift to all floors.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: