Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Odoni

Santa Croce 151 (Fondamenta Minotto), Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#71 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 716 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great for a family of five.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king suite was fantastic for a family of five with 3 teenage children. We loved the location on a very pretty canal near the bus station which made it easy to get in and out of Venice with luggage and also because it had a more relaxed feel than San Marco area and large choice of restaurants. Bit of a walk to central area but that suited us. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel after check-off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but stairs wouldn't have been so bad except we had to get our luggage up and they didn't offer to help. Most everywhere else we stayed was very helpful so we noticed this more here. Be warned breakfast doesn't start until 7:30 so if you leave on early train or plane you miss out. They don't ask or offer to have early.

    Breakfast was really great. Good variety. Room was really nice and 5 adults stayed here. It was 3 separate rooms with 2 baths so it worked nice for us. They let us drop our luggage off when we arrived on an early plane from the States. It was GREAT not to have to take it all around while we waited for check in time. So many tourist had their luggage with them everywhere we went and we didn't.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Charming, friendly hidden gem right on a canal and perfect walking location to everything in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way, way too many stairs and no elevator.Staff assisted us in getting bags up, but my knees could barely keep up. Water pressure in shower was lacking and mattress needs a replacement.

    Charming very unique property,exactly what you would imagine from a boutique hotel. Unassuming facade, but once inside you are totally swept into classic Italian architecture. Staff, owners and breakfast were #1.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    The water taxi we booked at the airport dropped us off just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water taxi we booked at the airport dropped us off just a few metres from the door which was great. Perfect space for a family of 5 ... 3 separate sleeping areas. Friendly and informative staff. Beautiful hotel with period features ... the lobby when we arrived home was lit up with candles and fairy lights. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value/location for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and the continental breakfast exceptional. This is an old building so the rooms were odd shaped and up a long flight of stairs. However bathrooms were very modern and clean. We were very comfortable and the location was excellent only 5 mins walk from parking, rail station and waterbus on the Grand Canal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Charming, friendly, convenient and full of character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member on the final day was quite rude.

    The location was ideal and made transporting luggage very simple. The gentleman who greeted us was very friendly and gave great advice for our stay. The room was small but we expected that Oman’s it wasn’t an issue. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfast and the whole place charming and full of character!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    This was a traditional Venice stay and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one tiny garbage can for the entire place meant for 3 people. The area was much smaller than how it looked online.

    The hotel was very unique and cute. The staff was beyond accommodating. Perfect location to everything. The WIFI was super speedy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Lovely location and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location and staff were great. Travelled with my wife and 3 children and got the family room, which was perfect for us. Whilst the place is small it has lots of charm and makes the most of the space it has. It was really good value for the 5 of us, we loved everything about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    It's alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok but not a lot of space for putting things down on, like books or cups. Some of the other staff not mentioned in the good bits were a bit miserable and in one case just very rude. Expected better going on previous reviews

    Good location, nice breakfast, very good welcome from the guy with curly hair and glasses, sorry can't remember his name. Great coffee at breakfast served by a lovely lady.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    It's a great place, nice and warm, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great place, nice and warm, everything was perfect, in that range of price. It was close to Piazza San Marco 10 min by walk which is the main square. :) :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Excellent time in venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Very easy to faind. Close to plaza de roma. Big room. Comfe beds.Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Very kind pepole. We stayed in rome no 1 wich was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Palazzo Odoni is a real piece of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eveything was fine, met our expectations. The location is very good, near to car park. Bars, cafes, food stores placed arround was more value than these near to main square.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marvellous place, arranged tastefully and with love for detail but still with all modern comfort. Located in a nice area, off the beaten track but it feels like very authentic, less touristic and less crowded Venice. A night at this place was an experience par excellence.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay in an authentic palazzo building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we are a fit and healthy couple you have to climb two sets of long stairs to reach the property so would not be suitable for people with limited mobility.

    The location was excellent for all of Venice and plenty of good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Staffs are pleasant and helpful. Easy to access 2 vaporetto point - Ferrovia and S.Toma. I especially remember that great breakfast with Muran glass. Room is also decorated with beautiful Muran glass.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right near the city's train station and an easy walk to San Marco and other major tourist sites. The property is beautiful and secluded with well appointed guest rooms, amazing bathrooms and a generous breakfast provided in the morning. Just a very meaningful and beautiful little space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Cool architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some beds were uncomfortable in suite.

    Very clean room, delicious breakfast, fluffy dog🐩 Entrance of the hotel is one of the must-see in Venice:) We accidentally checked out 1 hour late, they were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Amazingly loveable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent for me and my partner .........couldn't go for more !! Very pleased .And if we choose the same destination we shall go for the same lodging for sure.... We like it 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Super boutique hotel right on a canal. Would definitely return. Soon we hope...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom a bit of luxury after a long day walking! Breakfast is fab and the morning coffee! We had super views from our window and we really liked the feel of the neighbourhood. Even though it is quite near the bus station it is away from the crowds in both directions, but easy to get anywhere. Lots of eateries and local bars with students snacking and chatting, spilling out onto the streets, especially if you walk towards the Dorsoduro district

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    The room was quite small, but we knew that beforehand and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small, but we knew that beforehand and chose the tiny room for financial reasons. The hotel is simply lovely - the interior, staff, breakfast, location. Everything exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Nice quiet gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn’t stay longer. Also, our room had a jacuzzi bath which felt a little exposed. A curtain would have been nice for privacy since we traveled with young teenagers.

    Breakfast was wonderful! Yogurts, cereals, breads, fruit and meats. The coffee was made to order using a gorgeous copper machine. Location was nice, near a canal, away from the crowds, about 10 minutes to the train station and a little less to the busses. Nice finds on places to eat, the walk to the Rialto Bridge and St Marks square is about 20 minutes, longer if you enjoy some of the surprises along the way. Staff was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing... You have got the right hotel to book

    The location is amazing, a bit out the massive touristic area, so it is nicer to walk around, find affordable places to eat and drink. Also close to the main station so it is easy to find. The place is clean, friendly staff and really good breakfast. Small, Cozy, Charming hotel for a good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Made our stay really nice, will surely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, 7 min from the garage, friendly staff at the reception explained the best route to the main square and recommended some good restaurants, place very clean, comfy bed, wonderful breakfast, will certainly come back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Extremely friendly staff - they provided tips on how to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely friendly staff - they provided tips on how to get there from the airport, as well as personalized map of venice. 24 hs reception. Good location and breakfast! Happy overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful! Careful, steep steps in the old villa to get inside. Very calm. Very well located, not in the busiest area but everything you need just next doors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed the property. It was very clean and close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location could have been closer to the major sites.

    The rooms were very clean and convenient to public transportation. The breakfast was typical of others in Italy. The major sites were a good walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service. Breakfast included and let us eat the day we arrived since we were leaving early the next day. Was helpful with giving us a map and directions!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    A nice small hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As is the case in most old historical Italian buildings there is no lift installed in this hotel - so be warned. From entry level in the beautiful courtyard there are 48 steps up to Reception, and some of the bedrooms are on this floor. But if your room happens to be on the next level up then you have a further 18 steps to go ! So you do need to be reasonably fit, anyone with walking difficulties etc could have problems. The staff however will happily take your luggage to and from your room. The breakfast room is quite small, and any "overflow" need to sit at one of three tables which are right next to the reception desk !

    This old hotel is pleasantly situated on a quiet canal at the "northern" end of Venice, and only a few minutes walk away from the main train and bus stations, as well as the vaporetto stops. We stayed here for four nights in a superior double room which was perhaps a little on the small side. The bed and furnishings were quite comfortable, but the air conditioning did not seem to be working (probably switched off because it was October) which meant the room was rather too warm for us at night (you could open the windows at the risk of being attacked by an army of biting insects - as we both were !). Breakfasts are more than adequate, and the pastries/coffee well worth getting up for !! The stated "view" from our room was little more than that of the building opposite, some (very pretty) rooftops and the odd church spire. The staff here are most friendly and very helpful, they can give you all the information you need. And then there is the loveable dog !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    I wish I could stay more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but the owner helped us with the luggage. Shower curtain needs replacements.

    Everything about Odoni. The staff, the owner plus the cute resident hotel dogs!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic property and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic property and very friendly staff. The location was out of the touristy area and we absolutely loved the neighborhood - still a close walk to the sights though. We would absolutely stay here again !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast should be extended till 11 am.

    the 2 rooms we got were spacious. we were happy that the rooms were on the ground floor. the hotel was close to piazzale roma and everything is walking distance. fridge was available in our room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    An excellent choice of accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was a bit small so tricky if too many people go for breakfast at the same time.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, quite big, it was quiet and we had a wonderful night's sleep, the location is perfect being very near the main bus, train and boat stops. There are also cheaper places to eat as it is not very busy in the area. It is easy to walk or get a boat to busier areas but nice to escape them. Breakfast was nice and wonderful coffee just kept coming!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Located in a quiet area, the place was nicely decorated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs! The hotel was a walking distance from the train but a couple of bridges were without ramps. Taking up heavy suitcases up & down the steep stairs were a challenge. Going in and out was without trouble though.

    Located in a quiet area, the place was nicely decorated and clean. The bathroom was almost as big as our bedroom (small but common for Venice) and included good quality shampoo, shower gel, etc. Breakfast was simple but nice and tasty. When checking out, we had to leave early before breakfast time, but were provided with bread, croissant, cheese, fruits and juices. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Super nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of elevator, but it is quite usual for 15th century buildings))

    Large bathroom, cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts were very nice! Romantic courtyard where you can drink a glass of vine in the evening. And of course we like owner's dog Charlotte:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Vintage Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amount of stairs to get to my room and breakfast times.

    Accommodation was nice and comfortable... Stairs to rooms and reception was a little too steep and was a bit of task after a long day of walking everywhere especially with stairs everywhere... Breakfast times were a little strange.... and to get a coffee felt like it was a bit of a struggle... Room was nice and roomy, all in all a good room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Charming place with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    THe access to the bathroom is through one of the bedrooms. The two bed-room accomodation is best suited for a family since there is only one washroom without private entrance.

    The hotel was charming and had a family feel. Enjoyed the breakfast and great coffee!! Staff was helpful and rooms were clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Very quaint place. Nice, good restaurants around, convenient to train, water taxi and A/P Shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit tight. My husband is tall and so am I so had to shower with yet shower door open to feel comfortable and not claustrophobic. 😁 we were here for 2 nights therefore not a big deal!

    Location was good, not right at the center which meant a tad of a walk but away from the noise of tourist and night crawl people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Just a note that the property does not have an elevator and our room was on the third floor. It did not bother me

    The property is away from the tourist area which is a good thing. It is very quiet and the shops and restaurants were less expensive due to the location. The staff was excellent and very helpful in suggesting what to do and where to eat. Excellent!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs! No elevator. Just limited the times we came back to the room during the day.

    Wonderfully accommodating folks. Breakfasts were so different from US breakfasts but so good with a large variety. Personal service for coffee, cappuccino or expresso.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but then again most room probably are small in Venice due to the lack of space.

    Very good breakfast. Hotel only a short walk from railway station. Very nice and "venetian" design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    In the middle of everything, but with silence. Great breakfast with outstanding service, clean room with high quality furnishing and amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice specially if you want to go to a cruise ship
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venice is a vey expensive city. So as this hotel. I would recommend to stay for 2 nights and you get to see about everything there. This way you spend less money and compensate the higher prices.

    My family (three of us) stayed for 3 nights in the suite in this hotel. Excellent location specially if you want to go to a cruise ship. You are also close to other attractions of Venice. Bed is very clean and comfy as well as breakfast is great with high quality of ingredients (pastry, coffee, fruit, ....). Bathroom area is renevated and clean. Eventhough, you are very close to lots of restaurants, bars, etc. but the hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice B&B, but quite cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some words about the suite for 4 guests … with windows overlooking the gothic courtyard. The rooms are quite cramped. There was only a small table in the whole suite, no chairs, no other table, no commode. The only place where you could sit was the bed, the only place for the laptop was your knees – uncomfortable and frustrating. Not recommended for 4 guests, then, why to pay for the extra beds and bathroom: so, not recommended at all.

    Breakfast of good/very good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Just 5 minutes walk from the Stazione di Venezia Santa Lucia, comfortable room, wonderful breakfast, kind staff, and easy access to Grand Canal (S.Toma or P. Le. Roma). We could buy dinner at the super market nearby, it was so nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Glad I picked this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to train and bus station ( consider this when you have heavy bags with you) yet away from tourist area. Quiet and authentic hotel, just what we wanted. Fresh and yummy breakfast. Wi-Fi was no problem. Glad I picked this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great location for cruise travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were several stairs. It was fine for us but if you have a hard time climbing numerous stairs this may be a challenge for you

    it was easy to find and a great location with an incredibly friendly staff. The place was spotless!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    very tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very tasty breakfast nice room excelent bathroom Good localization; close to roma Piazzale Roma, from where buses are departeres and also close to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location for exploring Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs up to reception and some rooms may make this location difficult for anyone with mobility issues.

    A very warm welcome when we arrived. A decent-sized, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Great location, just a short walk to Piazzale Roma. Plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance. Great base for exploring Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Best place I have stayed at!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very charming, cutest place I have ever personally staied in. Staff was great could not ask for a better staff, took care of us like we were family. Great location away from the tourists, but not from the places you want to go in Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Location and Venetian atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs............... but had help to carry the suitcases.

    Great room and gorgeous tiled bathroom. Fantastic rococo decor. Great service. Alberto so helpful.And incredible breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    We definitely will not search for an alternative accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very quiet location. Walking distance from main station. Close by: Campo di Santa Margherita which is still original Venice, not crowded, Cafe, Restaurants, little market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.5
    Venice is always lovely and this hotel was full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were 63 steps from the courtyard to our room. There is NO elevator. The staff carried our luggage but every time we came back to our room the steps await.

    location near train station and cruise terminal. Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe tea and coffee facilities in the rooms would have been nice otherwise fab!

    Great location in a nice quiet area with lovely restaurants nearby. Close to catch the vaporetto boats. Great breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Had a great experience, what a beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs, especially to our room at the top of the building....but they were ok once you got used to them.

    The cleanlines, the friendliness of the staff and the breakfast (very moorish)😀

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    This hotel was the best we've stayed in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    This hotel was the best we've stayed in Italy. I think it doesn't have any single flaw, it's totally perfect. Good location, very old palazzo, very nice and hospitable staff, stunning patio. Great breakfasts with nice variety of dishes. I definitely can't remember any flaw. As I understand this hotel belongs to one family for several generations. Also when we checked in, we were offered the room better, than we've booked. It's rather hard to please me, I'm pretty capricious client, but in this case I'm 100% satisfied!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 3 floors to get to the room. But staff gave a hand taking the luggage upstairs and downstairs

    Confortable and silent room, beautiful bathroom with Loccitane soaps, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Palazzo Odoni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought the superior room would be bigger especially when we realised you could have a whole apartment - would definitely go for an apartment next time.

    Beautiful setting, location is quiet and very close to the bus station so easy for carrying luggage!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Charming and truly Venetian!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first impression was like you are entering into a fairy tale! Really charming place with genuine Venetian atmosphere. Very close to Piazzale Roma (3 – 5 minutes walking distance); yet, very quiet area. The Scuola Grande di San Rocco and Frari church are also nearby – both are amazing and not to be missed. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast - fresh and rich enough, with excellent coffee served. Kind and helpful staff, providing 24-hour reception service. Upon our arrival, we were given a quite good city map, including recommendation of several restaurants – we followed once this advice and enjoyed very much a dinner at Birraria La Corte in San Polo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    A palace in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard and tea making facility in the room would have been nice.

    Fantastic breakfast selection. Excellent range of fruits. Croissants best we have had. Lovely decor and surroundings. Staff very helpful and friendly. Venice is a wonderful city - so beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    If the entrance courtyard doesn't enchant you, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the entrance courtyard doesn't enchant you, the luxurious rooms certainly will. The breakfast room is a bit small but what they have to offer is impressive. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The location is great because its within very reasonable distance from Piazza Roma where the car parks are.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. We walked all over Venice from here and experienced so much more than if we had stayed in more touristy areas. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast AMAZING. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Exceptional. Owner's Pride/Devotion Clearly Visible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 flights of stairs to reception, so if you have large suitcases this would be a problem. But the staff will help, and the entry courtyard and stairs are beautifuly lit at night.

    All around one of our best stays in 25 years of extensive travel worldwide. 9 room high quality boutique hotel. 5 bed room with 2 bathrooms perfect for family. Staff, facilities, and breakfast all exceptional for the price. Wifi worked perfectly. Less than 10 mins walk from train and close to the best areas in Venice to explore.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Venetian style and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't love....just a perfect stay!

    Absolutely stunning hotel, very friendly staff with loads of helpful hints and suggestions. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to everybody who's looking for that unique Venetian style. Loads of stairs though....reception is on the second floor, some rooms even one more floor up....you better travel light....but stairs are very common in Venice anyhow 😊 We loved it!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance was a bit difficult to find at first. There are 3 sets of stairs to reach my room. Not a problem for me and my husband, but may not be suitable for senior people.

    Good hotel with great service. My booking was upgraded to Junior Suite. The room was very big, interestingly designed just like the rest of the hotel. There was an additional single bed in the room. The breakfast was good. Location is pretty close to Venezia S. Lucia station, only need to climb the set of stairs once. We told the manager casually that we'd missed the last day breakfast due to our early train schedule. To our surprise, he arranged our breakfast to go. We ended up with 2 paper bags full of 6 croissants with different flavours, 2 packs of juice, 2 apples, etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs. Not good if you bring heavy baggage. You need to know how to get there otherwise you will end up crossing more bridges. Make sure you choose the best route with only one brodge that you need to go through.

    Nice apartment. Very good bfast. Good hospitality by the staff and owner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    The candles showed us the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints. The first time you try to find the entrance can be difficult but once you know what your are looking for it was fine. There are several steps that you need to climb. This was not a problem for us but might be for someone else.

    The room was comfy. It was an easy walk to the station and the main vaporetto stop. The breakfast was tasty. The decor was nice with Murano glass chandeliers. The thing that I thought was really charming was that when you were out at night staff would light lanterns with candles in them to light your way through the courtyard and up the stairs to the entrance. It was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    5.8
    Expensive for what we got in return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel did not advertise that there was not lift and that we had to climb steep stairs to reach the rooms. Old people and those having difficulty to walk please avoid. I had to carry my own luggage. Breakfast room small with barely enough place to go between tables. Some staff do not know the value of a smile.

    Very big rooms..clean..with antique furniture..clean bathroom.. good breakfast..beautiful garden.. very quiet place..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Surprising a Beautiful Stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just too much Stairs, so i recommend don't bring with you big luggage and without childrens

    From the Begining, certainly it isn't located in the best place of Venice, but is an excelent point to begin your tour. The first impretion of the Hotel is the need of reaconditioning, but forget it, it's their style impressive construction since 1396, look abandoned and deteriorated, but once inside, things change, a beautiful Hotel inside in front of your eyes, rooms new but with antique style, well mainteined, bathroom completly new, breakfast small like the hotel but very good and original style, excellent attention by it's owner Alessandro, and we booked with Hot deal so the price was impressive. Don't miss this Hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Perfect short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives - only too much stairs for our mum, but it is Venice:-). Tee/coffee making facility available would be nice.

    We stayed for two nights. I travelled with my mum, sister, 5 year old daughter and 9 year old nephew. Everything was perfect, exceptional breakfast, nice clean rooms. Highly recommended. Will definitelly come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    very satisified
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good position, close to the train station. Really friendly and nice staffs, helped us to carry our baggages and gave trip advices. The bed is comfortable and clean, the breakfast is fantastic!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Great first impression of Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels issue but we left the windows open for fresh air and my kids woke up with multiple mosquito bites. Happened in Florence also.

    Picturesque entrance, wonderful breakfast and friendly staff - so pleasant. Provided great recommendations for eating and shopping. I liked the location is not near city center - it was quiet and we could get lost in the back streets. Great location to train station - 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Nice hotel and location is near to all station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no problem as our room is at ground floor. There is a staircase you need to pass thru as the receiption is in first floor and I guess for others room.

    Location is good as it near to train station and Piazza Roma (take bus / taxi to airport and boat bus to Saint Marco). We booked family room for 4 person, it is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is simple and nice. We enjoy our stay even for only one night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    OK but will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a million stairs to go up to get to our room. Not Handicap friendly. One of the front desk clerks was not friendly at all. The room was very small for the price charged. Not worth it

    The Location was easy to find. The entry way was very nice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fabulous stay at the Palazzo Odoni. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room (triple because we brought our 2 kids and a dog) was very nice and had a beautiful view from the terrace. Breakfast was a wonderful spread of pastries, fruit, coffees, etc. The hotel is in a great neighborhood that is slightly outside of the hustle, but still within walking distance to the major attractions. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Venice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Magical Venice at Palazzo Odono
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prepare yourself if you have heavy bags as there is no lift and several stairs to climb although we were kindly given some assistance to carry our bags up the stairs

    Perfect location away from St Marks square in a lovely neighbourhood and near transport (vaparetto). Fabulous authentic Italian breakfast served beautifully by long serving staff. Friendly helpful Roberto who made some excellent recommendations for dinners and visit to stunning Burano

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Odoni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: