Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Rosa

Cannaregio 5590/A, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#209 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy, check out a bit unorganised

    Lovely window view of canal, tall ceilings, traditional vine - finding the hotel outside of reception time is not as hard as everyone says

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the entrance and was very creepy and dark at night. The breakfast was very small - one croissant and one bread roll each and that was it, apart from coffee that we could have made in the room anyway.

    I liked the location and the interior of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was central to where I needed to be. We were right next to Rialto bridge and a close walking distance from the square. The room was nice, but we did not get a view. Staff was helpful and was able to check in and out pretty quickly. The room itself was a tad outdated and didn’t seem as clean as it should have. It was large enough for 2 people, but I didn’t feel conformtable during my stay. Tip: study very cafefully on where to pick up the keys after the check-in hours. It’s not confusing at all if you open up google maps and study the location prior to arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite difficult to get the keys: after 1pm you have to get the keys by yourself (go to another location, tap a code, go upstairs, etc.). I was warned 2 days before my trip, which was really annoying. Each room was supposed to have a view on canals, my room didn't. The room was not clean, equipment was not working (no A/C, broken fridge). I don't recommend the breakfast (not expensive - 5€ - but not good). No communication with the host who did not answer my emails. Location is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly faulty shower head, entrance to building was creepy.

    Pretty decorated rooms, kettle, espresso machine and fridge in room. Excellent location about 10 mins from st Mark’s square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say about this place.

    We arrived around 10 in the morning, with no problem, just following the main road from the train station. The lady that greeted us was very nice, we could leave our luggages and we told her we wanted to sleep so she cleaned our room fast in about an hour so we could enter it faster. She gave us a map and told us where to go and what to visit. All the staff was pleasant and nice. The rooms were clean, we asked them to change our sheets and they did, the view was amazing, the location was close to the center. We had water, coffee and tea in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is VERY hard to find, even using google maps to guide you. The room had not been properly cleaned as I found a used towel on the floor. The building itself is old and super cold, but the floor the hotel is in is ok

    The room was really nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came to Venice at 5 am in the morning, we were really tired, and we desperately waited to check in in the hotel to take rest a bit, here it says that check in opens 9.00 am but in fact we could entered the room only after 12.00 because it wasn't ready.

    Amazing place, beautiful room, really romantic, comfortable bed, nice location! Tasty coffee in the room, clear toilet and bathroom, really quite place, 8 minutes walking to San Marco! Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was really dark Bed wasn't very comfortable It was clean in the room but bathroom shower curtain had mould marks

    Really big room with lounge area and kitchenette-fridge-sink Good wifi connection Good location by the canal and walking distance to main attractions Possibility to book breakfast for 5 euros pp p day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at night, because the staff didn't work at night, we need to go to another house to get the keys. And this process is horrible, both places are dark houses without lights, shabby walls, looking for hotel doors to rely on flashlights. Capsule free in the room ,the coffee machine was very dirty with dirt inside, but no one would use such a soiled machine despite the availability of coffee. There is also the biggest drawback is that the room is not sound insulation, for two nights, we did not sleep well, not only the boat engine out the window all night, footsteps outside the door, the sound of the conversation can hear clearly, which For us just to find a place to sleep is tantamount to a nightmare.

    Good location, downstairs is the commercial street, restaurants are also many, not far from the two terminals. The rooms are clean, the decor is new, the beds are comfortable, the items are complete, and the tea bags are presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are gorgeous, they also have great amenities (plenty of towels, extra heating, coffee), and everything was very clean. The bed was large and comfortable, and the rooms are very spacious. The location is also actually very close to all the major attractions as well as secret local hotspots.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location, good directions provided by hotel, friendly staff, characterful place. Generous sized room overlooking a canal, we were very pleased with our stay and great value for money in January.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy during the night (our room was above and air compressor /ventilation system installed in a courtyard and it was running all night) We also had no view on the canal. At our arrival (after 4:00 pm) the door of the bulding was closed and ther was nobody to help us. We had not received any instructions via email to get inside the building. Hopefully we reached the people by phone and they explained that we had to walk to another building to retrieve the keys (but nobody was overthere to welcome us and to explain how to proceed with the check-in)... Then we had a few unsucessful attempts to dial the code to enter the Pallazo Rosa . We found this whole "check-in experience" quite unprofessional. The breakfast is at additional cost (5 euros) and it is quite ordinary . But as there is a Nespresso machine and a fridge inside the room, I recommend to make your own breafkfast!

    Very well situated, near the Rialto Bridge and not far from the Piazza San Marco, main touristic attractions and good restaurants. It took us 1 hour to get there from Marco Polo airport via bus + vaporetto

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't as advertised.Maybe a different floor. Directions to get the keys aren't a good idea for someone who is just arriving.

    Location definitely, really close to S.Marcos and Rialto. Food options, and quite silent. Comfortable bed, good shower, AC and pillows. Breakfast is normal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited and lights didn't always work in staircase coming up to the hotel. Scary :(

    The decor was super cute, location was excellent. Room was spacious and was pleasantly surprised. Staff were helpful with allowing store luggage whilst exploring the area till departure time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower Exposed electricals in shower Did not clean room at all during our stay No fresh towels Half breakfast items unavailable Room was poor in general Hairdryer held together with sellotape No one to greet you at reception. Had to pick up keys from another venue Entrance area almost pitch black so hard to find your way around.

    The only good thing was the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to the property fine. However, upon arrival we had to ring a number and were told we needed to go to a different Location to collect our key. Treking bags to a different location to collect a key was the last thing we wanted to do. The apartment we were given was very dark, with several lights not working. It was not completely clean. We stayed 5 nights and not once was the room cleaned or towels changed. Breakfast was very poor with little on offer. The shower door was broken and a white curtain with brown stains was put up in its place. The shower head was stuck at a very low position, which made showering near impossible. There was construction on the floor above us which commenced early every morning. Whilst there several people complained to staff but the staff did not do much to remedy their issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room smelled like an ashtray - dust covered the floor and our feet after walking on it - room wasn't cleaned during the stay

    - staff printed out my biennale tickets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bed seemed clean the floor was very dirty, we even found a big toe nail as well as hairs in the bedroom. To gross to walk bare feet. The breakfast is only served from nine o clock onwards so if you want an early start this might be a bit late. Although the building is on a canal, the view of the room is on a courtyard. It is a bit hard to reach as you have to walk through hordes of tourists and carry your bags over bridges to get there, but then you do get to stay close to Rialto bridge. You can leave luggage in the hotel until four otherwise you need to leave it at a different apartment building a short walk away. They said it has 24 hour reception but when we came to get the bags there was nobody, although all of our stuff was luckily still there.

    Good location in the heart of venice, characterful old building on first floor and comfortable bed. Newish decoration in the room. The room is quiet and you don't notice other guests. The breakfast is nice and served in the room at the time you want. The hotel sent a description of how to get to the hotel via email after online check-in. It is well worth keeping an eye out for this as google maps does not work in old venice as we learned the hard way. The staff is very helpful and provided a map and information. There is also a nice restaurant along the canal right at the door of the building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on Booking.com are from beautiful rooms that - according to the manager - are not even rented through Booking.com. Instead, you are deceived by a dirty hallway, an afternoon-only reception and a dark appartment lacking all comfort. It is big indeed in m2, but the configuration is such that most of it is wasted space without daylight. I reckon Booking should consider removing them from the website.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Administrator Marco is extremely careless person! He was absent all day long with mobile phone switched off, so we wasn't able to receive our receipt. We had the only room with the windows open to the yard instead of the channel. It's better to preliminary inform about this fact, taking into account the same price. The ground floor hall needs to be repaired, other travellers told the same to the administrator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress in the room should be replaced soon as the wear is quite obvious. For young travelers without back issues it shouldn't be problem but for someone my father's age it would cause much discomfort.

    Fantastic location in Venezia - easy to walk everywhere, even from the train station if you don't have a lot of luggage. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful, very accommodating. Each room is unique. We were in 207 which was huge. All the basic amenities are provided, including a Nespresso machine with coffee capsules, a very nice touch. Excellent price-value ratio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only unfortunate thing is the sink and shower seemed to back up with water. It's an easy fix but gets frustrating when trying to get ready!

    Staff were amazing, the place was very clean. It was also only a 5 minute walk from the Vatican and about 20 from the center of every attraction. Best part is the metro is right next to them to for easy access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "entrance" was beyond scary. You enter thru an abandoned cement tunnel with little to no lighting and dark hidden rooms with concrete falling from the ceiling. Something out of a horror movie. Paper hand printed notes on wall tell you where to walk for hotel. You turn to the next level and the paint and more concrete are hanging and falling off the walls and ceiling. Hotel is on 3rd level, no lift and a ton of stairs. Impossible with cruise ship luggage. I had to get the manager to help us with bags. You are truly afraid to enter and exit this property.

    Staff was very accomodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast at the property was good, did not have an English breakfast, but they did make an omelette each morning at our request. Staff was great! always willing to please. The breakfast had a variety of foods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and overall appearence looks unpleasant and completely different from photos on website. Really does not correspond to a term "room superior" they call it.

    The staff was really good, informative, good english.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked through the door like CRAZY, soaked the mat in no time. We let the receptionist know so hopefully they will fix it.

    Great location, decent sized room, amazing breakfast for Italy. Charming decor.Easily facilitated a late check in which we were grateful for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -We got a room with a view to a dull inner courtyard, not to the cannal - but I guess that's a 50/50 chance; -Only luke-warm water in the morning.

    -Spacious room; -Comfortable bed; -Easy to find; -Helpful staff;

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked like crazy all over the floor out from under the shower door, soaked the floor mat so quickly. Some old water damage visible to floor and bottom of walls nearby, looks like it has been leaking for a long time. We reported it and hopefully will get fixed. Otherwise very clean room.

    Comfy bed, GREAT breakfast for Italy, central location, in a cool old building beside a minor canal. Friendly staff, easy to arrange a late check in, just picked up the keys at a nearby apartment and checked in at our place the next day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Nothing. Staff were horrible. We could not get into the hotel as the keys don't work properly and it took the hotel about 45 minutes to get someone to come and help us. Would definitely not recommend staying here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite dark in evening, could have been a better lit room but this is only slight flaw with otherwise perfect stay

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast provided was generous. Quiet location but still very close and walking distance to main attractions in Venice. Wifi was excellent. Due to a communication error by third party we did not receive email with late check in information. Upon calling customer service the staff member was extremely helpful and patient, explained exactly where to locate key and how to access room. Reception staff were more than happy to help map out routes and show best paths to take to different places. Loved our stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to find as there are no clear signs. However, if you follow the instructions provided you'll be fine

    Everything was absolutely PERFECT! Probably the best bargain I have ever booked. Very nice room, comfortable bed, plenty of towels, a hair dryer, breakfast in bed - all for a ridiculous price. The location was perfect as well and the staff was very helpful and friendly. After travelling with the bus all night long we were able to check in at exactly 9 am, have a good rest and go explore the beautiful Venice. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was a bit noisy and the shower didn't work perfectly, but just minor issues!

    Simply amazing!Really good value for money and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was perfect for our trip and at the price we paid it wasn't what we had expected..... fantastic 5 stars all round shall recommend this hotel to everyone , and staff couldn't do enough for you 10 out 10

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.

    Clean and comfortable rooms. The room is bigger with bedroom, large bathroom and room for eathing! The TV is good LCD with sat tv. Breackfast was delicios and massive, room service on hands every mkrning between 09:00-10:00 In roim has security lock with key for documents,mo ey and other! Bed is very comfort and dreams was good! The place on hotel is perfect because is in middle between Tran station - Bus station and San Marco! Hotel is near major street in Cannaregio and have more shops, reustorants and gift shops. The personal was very kind!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer when we first walked in was a bit daunting - the directions to get there would have been hard if I used booking.com but the directions on the actual hotels website were clearer

    Location was brilliant - easily accessible from Ca d oro ferry stop so no need for an expensive water taxi - 5 mins walk to all the best places

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryer was really loud...

    The size of the room surprised me at first sight. I really enjoyed the room service of the breakfast, which gave me a very good mood at the very beginning of the day in Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a shabby feel to facilities, power outlets etc.

    Big comfortable suite with a comfortable bed, a large bathroom: everything we needed. WIFI worked properly. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs gave us 3 keys, one is for the main door of the building, it's doesn't work. One for the door of the hotel lobby door, it doesn't work again. The other only working key is for our room. This is not acceptable. It created a lot troubles and wasting our time. What's a bad arrangement!!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The areas that we saw were in need of refurbishment.

    The breakfast was very good and liked the idea of it being served in the room.The staff were friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor thing, the shower head holder was broken and having breakfast in our room wasn't what we expected.

    This was in an excellent location. The staff were helpful and also were willing to serve us breakfast an hour early. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the complete ABSENCE of signage for this hotel. I'm serious... there is nothing! Only by asking the neighbouring restaurant do you find our that the Hotel is there behind a big brown door!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room right off the lobby so was a bit noisy from 8.30 with people checking out.

    Great location,very secure,comfortable.breakfast was good but not the best we've had in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be a bit tricky to find but they send you instructions on how to find the place. 10.30 checkout is early. However we were there until 11.00 without any problem

    Nice location with rooms over looking a small canal. Large, comfortable room. Small, boutique hotel. Quiet. The hotel is situated amongst lots of restaurants & shops. The museums etc are relatively close.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    It was excellent! The staff is very friendly especially the lovely young woman on the reception! The rooms are very spacious abd excellent, u just feel like u are in a castle! Walking distance to main attractions, quiet neighborhood and amazing setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had not received an email with entry PIN number. This could have been clearer as this would have avoided the delay in entry to the property

    Staff were super helpful. Breakfast was served in the room - everything was fresh and tasty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is that they don't have any bathroom outside the bedroom.

    The location was fantastic ! So was the staff. Delicious breakfast. We could leave the suitcases there before check in time and after check out time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information such as security codes was not made properly clear. Breakfast came far far too late. Not totally easy to find.

    Unique location, with curious entry way in a secretive style. Bed very large and comfortable. An apartment like no other I've stayed in, very happy with rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic- you fill in a door hanger and leave it on your door ready for the staff to bring you breakfast in the morning to your room. The location is AMAZING and only 5 minute walk from Rialto Bridge and only 15 minute walk from St Marks Square. The building is a traditional Venetian style old large Villa- great experience for a traditional venice feel. The rooms are large and airy and extremely clean- the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we were there, the staff we met appeared to be late teens/early twenties and whilst pleasant weren't particularly professional. It felt a bit like they were covering for their parents and weren't sure what to do! Reception is only manned until 2pm and no one explained how breakfast worked to us! For the record, hang the completed sign on your door handle and it will be served in your room! That all said, this would not stop me from staying here again it's a lovely place!

    Very central location. Stayed in a deluxe room in the main building which was lovely. The bed was one of the comfiest I've ever slept in! Breakfast is served in the room and was pleasant and arrived at the alloted time. Staff are polite and do try to accommodate your requests

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SUPER WEAK water in the morning. NO HOT WATER. The room was slited, so when you leave a bottle on the floor it will roll. It made me feel lil unsafe. The room was in a diffrent building with the reception, so lil more walking time. no curtains on 2 windows. overall, not worth of $88 at all.

    close to the rialto bridge. walking back home at night was safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was disorganised. Reception only work till 1.30pm which make access to staff and assistance more difficult then it should be

    Decor wad good and staff where helpful when they were there. Staff where flexible and accommodating and gave us breakfast outside of serving hours due to having an early flight

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told that the booking could be cancelled because the credit card I used could not be pre-authorized. All of the three bookings in my group experienced this and one had their booking cancelled without knowing about it. It was very stressful. I would have preferred to pay when I booked if I had known this would be a problem. I was going to pay cash but found my credit card had been charged when I went to pay.

    Coffee and croissant in the morning was unexpected and very nice. The room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we couldn't sleep because we got bitten by bedbugs. We complained and we are still waiting for our refund

    The location was great. The breakfast lady was great, the manager listened to our complain and she was very understanding and said that we were going to have our money refunded

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was changed without notification, property was hard to find, no wifi available, distant from main activities

    Spacious and comfortable apartment, away from noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not all the sockets worked, had to find the one to charge the phone, also wi fi was not working on our room, but we didnt need it much anyway.

    very authentic, very italian. very clean room. building is close to everything you need, but is hidden from the main busy streets, and great viewes from the window and when you exit the building. very quiet and overall great place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had made my booking for one night but had to extend it and the person in charge was kind enough to do it . we were given another accommodation.. a small self sufficient apartment. It was just perfect. couldn't have not asked for a better place. Neat, comfortable and less than 5 minutes walk from St.Marks square. From giving directions much prior to arrival to checking in everything was organised. It was overall a good experience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out was quite early (which we of course knew before booking). Otherwise nothing bad to say.

    The staff was really friendly and breakfast was good. Excellent location. Air conditioning worked well, so it wasn't too hot in the room. Room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic view, place and large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be refreshed

    Very central - nice view on the canal - big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    View from the window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff Breakfast being delivered to your room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to getting the keys after checking in after 3pm could be easier.

    The room was spacious and it is affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaner

    Style of the room was typically Venetian ! Friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room with great central location. You arrive easy and fast from the train station and the Piazza San Marco is not far away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head needs to be fixed, not very well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel is poorly marked and resembles a scene from the movie Saw. The room itself was acceptible. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very old

    A warm welcome from the girl on the reception. She was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dark..check in process should be friendly

    Location...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, but Venice is more expensive than other cities in Italy

    Cleaness and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very convenient, cozy room in a historic building, good internet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room - even in the daytime. Needs extra lamp by breakfast table and kitchen area.

    Staff were lovely. Very big room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was hair in the bed when we arrived

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Rosa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: