Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torre Barbara 4 stars

Corso Caulino 75, 80066 Vico Equense, Italy

#6 of 15 hotels in Vico Equense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed on business at the Sorento Hilton first, which was very impersonal and officious ( to be expected) which was the opposite of Torre Barbara. Staff were much more personable and were very keen to make your stay the best they could . Great terrace for breakfast and diner, with a distant view of Vesuvius across the bay . Room was clean and simple Italian style ( be sure to get a room with a sea view if you possibly can ) but modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If something should be improved, breakfast could be arranged little bit better & some fresh ingredients could be added. Some very minor thing also, when watching beautiful sunset on the bar terrace it is little annoying to listen speaking program from the radio, light slow music would be nice.

    Great views, very friendly staff, nice room decoration

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could’ve been better was if we stayed longer!!

    The staff was extremely helpful and very nice to talk with. The room was clean and in great shape. The food was incredible and thanks to the restaurant staff of Giovanni, Roberto, Daniela and the outstanding work by the chef gave my wife and I a truly amazing experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel with lemon grove terraced garden with views over Vesuvius and the bay of Naples. The breakfast buffet on the terrace and restaurant in the evenings were excellent. Giovanni and his team are super too. We really felt at home. Nothing was too much trouble, from explaining the menu to advising on where to visit. We look forward to going back soon. There is a shuttle bus into town if you don't want to rent a car. But this is a great hotel if you have a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel has a wonderful location and it has amazing staff-so helpful at all times. The shuttle bus is great and available at all times. You can get here from Naples airport on Curreri Viaggi-the bus stop is right outside. Easy to get from here to Sorrento/Naples and other places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor - tinned fruit salad! Our room was very small and basic considering what we paid. There is a noisy busy road between the terrace and the sea, and we were told dinner was €25 each, never given a menu, then given a bill for €40 each. They couldn’t offer an iron so I had to stay crumpled, and no kettle in the room

    The view from the terrace is stunning, the dinner was superb, and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is average, definitely not a 4 star as the property is basic and pool is small and most biggest let down is the breakfast, its bland and boarding on unhealthy standards with nothing fresh, even the addition of some tomatoes, olives, selection of cheeses could make all the difference, and there was not always a hot option. Property stay should be no more than 80-100 Euros a night. And there is nothing near by and the shuttle service is too particular with where it will and won't go and times, they should be more flexible really, especially as we went off peak.

    Staff and views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading photographs of the quality of the hotel. Although we knew we'd chosen a standard room (aptly number 101) we weren't aware this was in the dark basement area. Although the staff did their best to change our room upon request, we certainly didn't feel the €450 for 3 nights reflected the hotel, nor does the 4 star rating. The breakfast was plain and felt like it came from packets; it was enough to deter us from having dinner. Although the view over the bay of Naples is amazing, beware that there is a main road that runs from Naples to Sorrento and is busy day and night, so there is constant noise as a result. We're unsure how the hotel can market a "refreshing pool". The area was in huge need of a makeover and we didn't see a single person use it throughout our stay. There were broken sunbeds and the pool can only be described as a paddling pool. This was the last stop on our weeklong roadtrip through Italy, and we were looking forward to exploring both Naples and the Amalfi coast. We were so grateful for the car as although it is probably needed to get around the region anyway, there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel.

    The view over the bay of Naples and towards Mt Vesuvius.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, just one oval window to see the amazing sea view, pool was smaller than anticipated, but made up for it with the view. Needed a hook in the bathroom to hang dressing gown or towel etc no where to dry wet swimming costume or towels. Your on a busy main road for me this wasn't a problem for some paying over £150 + a night, it maybe.

    Staff friendly & helpful. amazing view ( you are paying for this) fablouse relaxing terrace , rooms very clean daily service including new towels, shuttle service was great without it you would be stranded. Great base to explore. Train Tickets are cheap, the station in shuttle the is 5 mins away, to far to walk and dangerous with the road. Sorrento on the train is 10 mins, Naples 1hour, ferry service to Capri on the boat loved it 20 mins from Sorrento .Amalfi coast is a much, went via bus came back via ferry stunning views .. so many places to see and do ooh Air con was fab. We went from there to Rome all so easy again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kettle to make a cuppa with the tea bags we'd bought with us in the morning would have been lovely but that's just us being English !!!

    Breakfast was self service and always fresh produce. Staff were utterly and completely faultless - can't do enough for you, very good at English and extremely helpful. Rooms were always kept very clean but our Air-con wasn't the best and we came back with slightly sore throats from them. This was a very small price to pay for staying in a Hotel that made you feel home from home with breathtaking views. We stayed there with our 5, 12 and 19 year old and all of them absolutely loved their stay too. Cannot recommend this place enough but its definitely the Staff that just give it that icing on the cake. Fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food available at the hotel is horrific. There is no chef available and the front counter staff prepare FROZEN PIZZAS that taste like cardboard. Yes frozen! In the Naples region of Italy! Driver of the courtesy hotel shuttle smokes in the van so it smells horrible. This should not be allowed as it impacts the peaceful enjoyment of guests using the service. Pool area is underwhelming. A much nicer pool area with a decking would be preferred, not sun lounges on a grassy uneven and muddy hillside. This clearly needs to be invested in as the room rates charged are high, and a nicer pool area should exist for a hotel of this calibre.

    Clean rooms although despite being non-smoking hotel, our room smelled like an ashtray.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the pool was nicer, so ended up not using it. The coffee was always sweet, even black coffee, this was a bit weird. I recommend having coffee without sugar. It wasn't so easy to find the hotel at first.

    Hotel was nice overall. Our bedroom didn't have a view but on the other hand it was quiet, which was good. There's no beach access but it's easy to go to other beaches/villages by car. The breakfast view is amazing, great way to start the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since the property is by itself on a busy main road without any nearby shops, you really need to rely on your own transport or the courtesy bus to buy anything. Some careful planning though and there is no real issue. And the courtesy bus driver is fantastic!

    Everything! The staff get top marks in friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism. Can't fault them. Courtesy bus works perfectly. They exceeded my expectations on all levels from the small tasks to the bigger ones. The room was very clean, fresh towels every day, big shower, great TV,Wifi, AC, comfy bed Breakfast was free and very decent - basic options but good quality and lots of it The pool is small but fine for a quick dip to cool down, plenty of places to sunbathe. The terrace is lovely, the food was great - Pizza Night was fantastic! Enjoyed our holiday immensely with much credit due to our stay at Torre Barbara :) P.s. the Curreri bus from Naples airport will drop you off at the hotel, fantastic!! The hotel should mention this in their info if they don't already

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of an odd location - car definitely needed to get anywhere. No gym. We stayed in a deluxe double room and the room and bathroom did not justify the word 'deluxe'! They really need refurbing and updating, they were very basic and slightly outdated. Not good value.

    Good view from the bar/terrace area. Helpful staff. Menu at the restaurant looked good. Pool looked nice too. Breakfast ok. Balcony lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without the bit of noise from the road it would be even better. It didn't bother us much as we live in a city centre, but if where you live is quiet you might find it more difficult to ignore.

    The view from the hotel over the lemon grove and across the bay of Naples to Vesuvius was breathtaking. You could never get tired of it. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Having a shuttle to to get to town or the train station and back was invaluable, and Domenico was great and gave us recommendations for restaurants etc. The rooms were spacious and nicely designed with comfy beds. One of our rooms had a terrace where we could enjoy the view which was worth paying extra for. It is a really nice small hotel with mainly families or couples and a really relaxed and quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning View of Vesuvius Large and comfortable room Free shuttle service to beachs, train stations and city center Extremely polite and helpful staff Beautiful terrace with panorama

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even we had a room booked with a view, they gave us a room under ground, the window was opening to a shaft which went up 10 feet. We had to stick our head out the window into the shaft and look up to get to see a round circle of sky! After we let them know that this was unexeptable the offered us a room with a view on the first floor but extorted an other $50.00 per night.

    Stuff, breakfast, surrounding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was on the street and there was noise and the bed wasn't compatible not a lot of options for breakfast

    the service and the staff were exhalent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was more like a home backyard pool rather than a hotel pool - bit disappointed.

    The restaurant/breakfast staff were excellent (thanks Concitta). The chef was amazing - the food was divine, that's a 5/5 😀. The view was also unbelievably good - clear view of Mount Vesuvius and the water/sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 thing and that was it was hard to walk anywhere. But that was fixed by the free shuttle offered by the hotel.

    The hotel is wonderful and the view is so picturesque. It is wonderful place to stay. Wifi was fast, air-conditioned, pool was nice, staff very very helpful. They had a shuttle service to local town which was nice as hard to get there by foot as roads in sections were not walkable with kids. Breakfast was very nice and restaurant staff were wonderful. We very much enjoyed a relaxing stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard, really need better mattresses, caused back ache for all including my daughter

    Huge room with separate sleeping areas. Very friendly, helpful staff. Spectacular view over the sea to Mount Versuvius. Fantastic food and drinks, not expensive either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit isolated. The hotel provides a shuttle to the local towns and transports, very flexible and works really well, but there is little one can do without it. There is a small passage that connects the hotel to the nearest town and beach in 20 minutes, worth exploring.

    The view from the restaurant is amazing, and the restaurant is excellent. The staff is very helpful, friendly, and competent. They are also locals, and can advice very well on what the surroundings offer. Small but very refreshing and private swimming pool. Overall and excellent hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was terrible getting in and out with a full size car is a huge challenge. Hotel is right off a very busy street. The lady in the restaurant was rude and pretended she didnt speak English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing !

    The staff are wonderful, friendly , helpful and make you feel more like a member of their family than a guest. Although some distance from Seiano train station the free shuttle service there and back is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive to the hotel was convent however getting to the parking can be tricky.

    Clean but not modern. Location was off a busy street with limited accesss to the town center. Had to use hotel shuttle who was nice enough to drop us off and pick us up. However that put us on a schedule which we prefer not to be on while on vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a little brighter - lighting wasn't great. No iron/kettle available.

    The terrace view and swimming pool was a bonus. Shuttle bus available from the hotel was a great service!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff were fantastic from arriving to leaving the staff could not do enough .The hotel great the views and sunset breath taking and great food .plus the staff really made our stay a pleasure to be in Italy ,recommend it to anyone .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was pretty poor .....

    The staff were incredible .... and even though it's a bit out of the way the free shuttle service more than makes up for it! I'm so pleased we booked outside of Sorrento as we had more peace and quiet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The road in the front is too noisy and leave the road to get the hotel entrance is really dangerous. Pillows could be better.

    Amazing view and sunset. Really nice and comfy room, good shower! Good breakfast. Amazing staff, especially Concetta and Dario. That guys are amazing, funny and kind!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was A1 Front desk and all staff. Domenico the shuttle driver was awesome! Excellent suggestions on what to see and where to eat. Terrace was amazing, beautiful view, love all the lemon trees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only liquid soap dispensers in the bathroom, no bar soap, shampoo etc. The breakfast was very limited. The driveway, if you could find it, into the hotel was horrible and I scraped the side of my rental car leaving it. The mattress was extremely hard.

    The staff especially Sabrina and Pasquale were eager to please us. The tours and shuttle from the hotel were great. The views from our room of the sea and Vesuvius was wonderful. Wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I liked the friendly staff. The breakfast was allowed until 10.30, we arrived at 11 and, even if the staff was preparing a ceremony for the afternoon, they offered us croissants and cappuccino. There was a woman, in particular, very very nice and helpful. I really appreciated that behavior. The Hotel, in general, is very clean, well furnished with great style.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool towels were offered at a (small) cost, which was the only time this happened throughout the entire journey. The on-site restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was very lacking

    The hotel was very nice to offer a free shuttle service to and from a local restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room but the window in the room was very small, felt a little bit like in a boat or submarine, pity since the view is nice . You need to have excellent technic skills in order to change water from shower Head to Hand Shower . In the breakfast lounge (which is beautiful with nice sea view) every thing is not in the expected place: salt on the shelf near the entrance, tea spoons​ in the drawer, milk and cornflakes on the buffet table but small bowls and cups on another table. Napkins - somewhere else. The kind waiter was helped me to find all what I needed.

    Good location, free parking, good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad food. Old leftover food for breakfast. Very isolated location and difficult to get to any place nearby to eat/drink. Facilities were very poor with not even a tea/coffee machine in the room. It is worth 50 euros but we paid 100 euros per night.

    The shuttle service and the staff were nice!! Good view from the terrace!! And good number of channels to choose from on TV.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During breakfest staff was not discrete - there were talking loudly, commenting something and little unkind

    The view from the tarrasse, quite good breakfest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast selection could have been better

    Lovely view of bay of Naples from bedroom terrace. Right by coast road, so convenient for an overnight stay on our way along the coast. We arrived later than expected, so it was good to know that the hotel reception is manned 24 hours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Found the sun loungers around the pool uncomfortable no cushions on them . Other then that nothing to complain about.

    How friendly everyone was, very helpful at reception. Fantastic view from terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle should be taken to the train station with advanced reservations. We tried to walk once and would not recommend that as the walkway was very narrow along a major road.

    The view from our room was magnificent looking directly to the Mount Vesuvius across the bay. The breakfast was served outdoors at the terrace with the same beautiful view. The staff was very helpful, directed us for a day trip to Capri, and train tickets to Pompeii and Vesuvius.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Restaurant food was over priced in comparison with places in town and limited menu

    Fantastic view across the bay. Staff very helpful and the shuttle bus was great for getting down to the town and railway station. Nice room and bathroom, bed very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room was tiny and very high up 😟

    Staff were lovely. And gave great advice on where to go to get a massage. They have a minibus that can take you to and from the nearest town vico equense and to the beach as well. It's a great service as the roads are so crazy to drive on . Breakfast was good too with all the usual fare. The pool is small but was empty most of the time. Lots of loungers by the pool too .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an amazing sea view room with a balcony, one of the best views and rooms we have ever had! Food was delicious in the hotel restaurant, although a little pricey. Staff were really helpful when we had to cut our trip short unexpectedly. They went out of their way and went the extra mile to help which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was great. The ladies were very friendly, always gave us a smile when we arrived back to the hotel, and were accommodating. The views were spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty pillows, towels that were put on the floor not exchanged, not so good breakfast (poor café from a machine - and this in Italy!)

    Nice location, nice view, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be nice to coffee and tea machine or facility I the room.

    The staff is very helpful and nice. Restaurant serves nice food and reasonable price. Location is beautiful but not readily accessible by foot although there is a brilliant shuttle bus service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shuttle bus was not air conditioned and management urgently need to address this issue.

    The hotel is in a fabulous location with magnificent views. As the hotel is out of the town it has a shuttle mini bus to take guests at no cost to local locations. The staff were a joy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very noise you can hear the noises from the next rooms and the main Street.

    The hotel and staff were excellent we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located quite far from the local train station. We walked this a couple of times but there is no pavement so we had to walk along the rather busy road which didn't seem safe. However, the hotel offers a free shuttle service which we made the most of. This is not available between 12-5pm so planning ahead is required.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The free shuttle service was really useful given that the hotel was located a good distance from Seiano train station. The staff were really accommodating, driving us either to the station or local towns, and also offered a shuttle to the local beaches. The swimming pool was a real bonus and the views of Mt Vesuvius fantastic. Decent selection of food at breakfast time. Ate dinner here on the terrace twice which was nice. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ALWAYS WANT FLUFFY PILLOWS .....AND MORE AC BUT THAT IS JUST MY PERSONAL PREFERENCE!!!

    STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. THE SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS A GOD SEND AND DOMENICO WAS SUCH A PLEASURE AND A HELP WHEN IT CAME TO RECOMMENDATIONS FOR DINNER. HIS HONESTY WAS GREATLY APPRECIATED. RAFELLA (SP) WAS WONDERFUL IN PLANNING TRIPS AND HELPING WITH THE AREA FOR PRIVATE TOURS.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting in and out of the hotel driveway by car is a bit daunting.

    The excellent staff really make staying here a pleasure. A free room upgrade to a sea view was very welcome too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really amazing helpul friendly staff. they offer a free shuttle service and the driver Domenico is a great accomadating gentleman.all round a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee terrible. No in room kettle or tea making facilities. Shuttle bus wasn't air conditioned - the main downside! Pool towels had to be paid for.

    Amazing views. Amazing staff - all of them. Food wonderful - although menu limited - the chef would accommodate wonderfully. The road below could be ignored looking at the view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a standard double room with a small window, but nice view (the sea and the Vesuvius).

    Impressive view from the pool/garden. Delicious breakfast, with a lovely view. Shuttle to the center/beach. Comfortable, extra large double bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic on the coastal road can be noisy at times.. But then.. It is not the hotel's fault

    Superb location, lovely terrace, free parking, excellent team

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not well equipped. Space is limited.Not all rooms have sea view. Some rooms even don't have any view then a wall.

    Location is good to visit arround Amalfi Coast. There is a free parking place which is not usual at surrandings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    loved the staff, very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off the beaten track— away from restaurants and other facilities

    Beautiful views — great staff so helpful— liked the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, the staff were amazing. The rooms were spotlessly clean. We felt we were part of a family. Views and food superb. 💜💜💜

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really hot while we were there - and the air conditioning barely kept up

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heavy traffic

    Location, view, staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view and staff was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast could be better with some fresh fruit options

    Very good location, great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Parking

    The view when having breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get air-con working but not a big issue

    Very friendly staff, view!!!!, dinner and drinks, very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    . little hard to find from the road. Easy to miss the entrance to the parking.

    biutifull garden terrase with a view. pleasure to relax

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the weather wasn't that nice, view was still amazing Shuttle bus to town Good shower room Nice receptionist

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really good breakfast! We enjoyed the pool and the stunning view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was very disappointing on comfort rooms.

    Location was great and it was clean. Staff helpful. Breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the money especially if you plan on spending most days exploring the surrounding area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some waiter service for drinks around the pool.

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel is like a Tranquil Haven, absolutely beautiful setting, lovely gardens, luxurious seating, amazing views. A piece of heaven!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety to menu

    Extremely helpful staff. Boutique feel to hotel. Room 404. Photo added is the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the driveway to enter is very difficult to navigate.

    service, view, facilities and restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace with no view (a wall)

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to feel so welcome by all members of the staff, Concceta and Dario were fabulous could not do enough to help

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: