Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Condotti 29

Via dei Condotti, 29, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#1635 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far more modest than we had anticipated for a suite, but was a place to stay nonetheless! Could do with a couple pictures in the rooms on the walls, and maybe a light above the vanity table (a place that was clearly designed for doing make-up yet had no light... weird). Could do with a lick of paint here and there. Shower was a bit odd to use.

    Smack bang in the center of the tourist trap - good food is only found further from this area. Lot's of shopping. Close to lots of famous sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room and bathroom were decent. But this is NOT a hotel. It’s like air bnb. No reception desk. No one at the property. It’s like being in someone’s guest room. I did enjoy my stay but was disappointed that it had no bar or any other service outside of breakfast which was minimal to say the least.

    Size of room and bathroom were decent. But this is NOT a hotel. It’s like air bnb. No reception desk. No one at the property. It’s like being in someone’s guest room. I did enjoy my stay but was disappointed that it had no bar or any other service outside of breakfast which was minimal to say the least.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't stay at the original hotel booked at because there was heavy construction outside of hotel so they moved us to another property on the next street over. Very considerate and very happy with the new location and hotel. Service was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find and difficult to get to the room with stairs and locked doors. Staff could have met us at the door when we rang to enter.

    Location worked well for our visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dear Booking, We stayed in Condotti 29 as friends and we absolutely LOVED it!!! Great location, very helpfull staff, rooms are great! İdeal to those who are real tourists that want to explore Rome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fly screen on the balcony door. The mosquitoes had a feast on us

    The location is awesome. Walking distance to everything. The rooms are a bit squishy for the price. The staff were very polite and helpful. Good breakie inclusive. Would stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel but a bed and breakfast, so dont expect staff to be around 24/7 or find any information on when there is breakfast or contact info on the staff. When using their transfer service book 20 minuts before you need it because the driver wont show up on time and the staff dont help.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay attention to the check in procedure. Call ahead. They will meet you promptly and get you settled in quickly.

    Charming boutique hotel blocks from the Spanish Steps. Easy walking to the Trevi Fountain, the Vatican and more. Lots of shopping in the area... Prada, Fendi, Tiffany etc but there is so much to do in Rome that we skipped shopping we could easily do at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that there was no front desk No one to really be there all the time for any conerns No porter to help with luggage No ice

    I like the bed, ac was working well , best location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location. Good breakfast and good size room. Quiet location with Prada, Tiffanys and Burberrys at your door. SpAnish steps 2 minutes walk. The Italians stay here, so do yourself a favour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a reception, it is an airbnb style reservation, where you have to arrange a check-in time. We didn't know and neither were told in our reservation. We arrived at 7pm, without cell phone service and had to ask for someone on the street to call the receptionist on duty. Later we found out that they did sent us an email on that morning to arrange a check-in time, however we were traveling from overseas without email access and couldnt read the email on time. Second, the shower was very uncomfortable! The shower bell was old and with limited flow of water. Finally, we found flies and mosquitos un the room.

    We liked the location of the suites. Walking distance to great restaurants, most glamurous stores and the main monuments. Breaskfast service was nice with a server in the common dinning room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The staff was friendly and made the stay comfortable and enjoyable. The room was clean. Great location! Close to many of the great places in Roma. Quiet place to stay in a busy neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is more bed and breakfast / rooms and not a hotel. No real reception or staff available through the day. No one to deal with bookings for attractions or give advice on where to eat etc. No coffee making facility in rooms.

    Location is very good in smart shopping area. Rooms are basic, wi fi is good and air conditioning v good. Lady who sorts breakfast is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too hard, and the lighting was poor in the bathroom.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely housekeeper. Very clean and welcoming. Great base for sightseeing and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So central! Was a lovely place to stay with great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty curtains

    It was a quite place, in the city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not value for money

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, the breakfast was OK and the staff was polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, difficult access

    fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little dated in places

    Comfy bed and great staff and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one lady who worked their and she wasn't there all of the time, so there wasn't help 24/7.

    The location was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many locks & doors

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better - fresh fruit or fresh hams and cheeses

    Great location, just off from the Spanish steps

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for two single beds but got only one double.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unavailability of receptionist upon arrival, breakfast could be better

    LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, STAFF

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited n no access to range tv channels

    Very central so great location for exploring Rome near shops restaurants and sights

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    We loved the bathroom/shower! The location was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of hot water in the shower, fungal growth on the showerhead, no internet connection

    location, clean and quiet room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place was amazing. we had an excellent ervice, the staff was lovely and wery attentive. Its an amazing street, our windiw overlooked Burberry's store and Harry Winston. Its small and comftarble.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced. The bed was two singles pushed together that slumped in the middle. The wifi didn't work for the entire stay. The toilet was hard to work. Breakfast was a croissant and one small piece of bread per person. The staff asked for the city tax on departure but couldn't provide any change. Not the worst place but I wouldn't recommend it to someone.

    Good location and it was clean

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast fine but very basic. tables too small for big people .

    cleanliness of room location quietness very comfortable bed smartly decorated rooms and common areas

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the booking.com website it states that Condtti 2 has a lift, we had to walk up,a flight of stairs to get to the lift. Once we got yo 2nd floor we had to climb up another flight if stairs to get to our room. The website also states that the Spanish Steps are visible, the only way to see the Sapanish Steps from Condotti 29 is from the 4th Floor Terrace which is a private area. Hotel Guests do not have access. We feel that this is blatant false advertising. The night that we checked in, we get to our room and noticed that there were stains in the bathtub, the sink, marks on the walls. Alessandro who checked us in said "That it is not dirt, it is just old, there is no filth here turned around and left.nthe toilet after being flushed made a terrible noise that would wake up the dead. We did not flush after going to the bathroom during the night. The second day of our stay, I placed the card in the card reader and Bev got into the room by slightly pushing on the door. The card reader light was red, Se I took the card out, asked Bev to close the door while she was inside our room. I pushed on the door and the door opened. We reported this to Rene, the lady who served breakfast, did housekeeping, checked people in and she said I will let Alberto know. She also said not to worry nothing ever happens at this hotel. This was on Friday, we asked her again on Sinday about the door not working properly and she said oh it's the weekend and Wd would have to wait until Monday. Well Monday came and went, so we asked her again on Tuesday. On Wednesdsy Alberto was at the reception area and I mentioned the door not working to him and it was finally fixed. We did not feel safe being in our hotel room. We contacted booking.com customer service however there was no response. On our next trip to Rome even if Condotti 29 is the only hotel available we will not stay there or at their sister property Hotel Barberini. Overall our experience with booking.

    The staff for the most were friendly. The close proximity to various attractions to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location, the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of everyone involved (the lady who served breakfast, the person who checked me in, the driving service from and back to the airport).

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast seemed very high calorie with lots of cake and a choice of cheeses

    Our room was lovely, staff very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location could not be better. The athmosphere is very typical, cosy and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities, Space

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not generally available in our bedroom.

    Rene's cheerful presence at breakfast, good coffee. Great bathtub! Wifi in dining room.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was lovely and charming and extremely willing to help us. Terrific location and good wifi connection too.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody meet us when we arrived and we had to wait for 20 minutes in the street with all our luggage.

    Good location near Spanish steps

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Condotti 29 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: