Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palladio 3 stars

Via Malcontenta 40, 30176 Malcontenta, Italy

#5 of 5 hotels in Malcontenta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1308 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    Cheap hotel- probably due to location and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are lacking and it is a 20 minute bus journey into Venice, with a bus that only comes once an hour. The 24 hour bar “wasn’t working” for our whole stay. There was no kettle in the room and breakfast was €7 which was highly overpriced for the food available. On our third day, my friend went down to reception at 8am to book the shuttle bus to Venice for that morning as we had done the day before. We arrive at the shuttle bus and only two places had been booked when my friend asked for three. Upon speaking to the reception staff who booked this for us, she refused to accept any responsibility for her mistake or offer any compensation. Other staff members got involved and also said it could have been a mistake on either side. We had booked the shuttle bus in exactly the same way the day before and had no problems, so could only be the fault of the staff. When asking to speak to the manager, we were told there is no rota for the manager he just comes and goes as he pleases. We were told to send an email and that’s all the help they were willing to give us. When checking out, we were told the manager was available only to discover he speaks no English which lead to the same reception staff who made the mistake to translate. The outcome of this was the manager telling us he would respond to our email. It has been 3 days and we have still had no response. 99% of the staff at Hotel Palladio have no customer service skills.

    The hotel is fine for just a room to sleep in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for catching ferry to Greece .
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities bar and food none Machine with coke and crisps type

    Great location for catching ferry to Greece . Fantastic little bar with great food and staff 100 mts from hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    The bus stop is right outside the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready even though we checked in 2 hours late. The AC, electricity didn’t work. It took 20 mins to fix that. So we were late to board our bus-to Venice. We had booked one room for 4 people as our kids were along. For additional beds, they gave us very unstable folding beds that a person would sink in. First we thought thats all they have. But then noticed that other rooms had proper additional beds. Very uncomfortable night spent. The AC doesn’t work on the AC setting. Only the fan works. The rooms have spiders. They don’t even offer drinking water free of charge. The phone doesn’t work to connect to the reception. The hospitality is missing. The staff is not too welcoming. At the time of check-in, they confirmed that the breakfast is included in the price we were paying. The next morning, they denied us breakfast and we had to show our confirmation email to prove. That wasn’t very pleasant either. The shuttle that they claim free to Venice. It only takes 8 people at a time and it goes at 5 times. The guest is responsible for registering at 8:00 am for this shuttle. But it’s like a competition with other guests. After a late night sleep, which you end up doing as you are there for tourism, and Venice has beautiful evenings, you end up setting up an alarm and wake up to go and stand in the line to register for this free shuttle! It is not available to everyone. The bus ride to Venice is about 30 mins long. The bus times to this location are restricted and at very odd intervals. We just wanted to be out of there. We were glad that we were there for only one day. They can do a lot better with customer service and work-on their peoples skills.

    The bus stop is right outside the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    No restaurant or bar in hotel but there’s a great pub 100...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar in hotel but there’s a great pub 100 meters away doing nice basic food. Garage parking for motorcycles. Good bus service to Venice which stops outside the hotel, but a 24/48hr pass which covers all buses and water taxis in Venice, you can use them to sight see when your tired of walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for what we wanted, good clean friendly accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like it's in need of a bit of tlc, a bit of paint here and there.

    Free shuttle bus to Venice. Room was clean, bathroom good standard, clean with complementary toiletries. Comfortable bed, flat screen TV. (World Cup was on during our stay, otherwise not an important issue) Bus stop right outside. Staff very friendly and efficient on check in and during our stay. Elevator to the upper floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.9
    Not worth even a penny. Stay out from this place. It is easy to catch some illness there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were used and dirty, walls dirty with spiders webs, blankets with some dirts and left overs from bred, and dead flies on them, window coverings dirty, carpet dirty with some spots of some liquids, and personell said that you paid 90 eur, so do not expect to find perfect room. They said our guests are changing bedsheets by themselves if they find dirty. What a hell ? Maybe also hotel guests are cleaning rooms by themselves ? This 3 star hotel is a tent in the woods - not worth 3 stars ! Hotel inspection is needed from local municipality to close this garbage tent.

    The only thing which was good - parking and clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Everything was so bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is really inconvenient to reach the city venice. Because if you are lucky to catch the bus 53E , then you don’t need to tranfer. Otherwise you need to tranfer. So normally the total minimum time of one way to reach the city Venice (San Marco) is about an hour. We never took a free shuttle bus to Venice during 5 days. Since the shuttle bus is limited, I guess only one in 20 customers can enjoy a free shuttle bus because you need to book every morning at 8 am, which is a predetermined rule that no one can understand. The walls are very thin and you can hear all your neighbors. The service staff did not give us any credentials when I stored luggage. The space for storing luggage is almost free to enter. When we take the key to pick up the luggage, we find that the door is open and anyone can take anything away.

    I can't find anything that I like!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Fair enough to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi coverage to our room you have to come out in coverage area and access the internet..

    Room was clean n decent place to live.. Easy access to bus station to reach Venice main station. Also Very cheap price for good breakfast..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great position, excellent price. Would definitely use as a base again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely good standard especially for the price. Breakfast was great and the position with a bus stop outside the door means you can be in Venice within 20 minuets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Professionally run but needs to correct problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The hotel was too far from Venice proper, and the bus service between the two was spotty. The last bus leaves Venice at 12 midnight. We mistakenly got on the last bus, number 53E, and was taken to Lido. When we realized that we had gone too far, the bus driver sympathetically dropped us three miles away from the hotel. My wife and I walked at midnight to the hotel in rain and utter darkness through lonely streets, fearing all the while of being robbed and killed. There are no taxis around the area, nor did we see any police. 2. Internet service was terrible. The hotel staff had to reset the router once. Even then, I had very little success in accessing my email and other important websites. 3. For 7 euros, the breakfast was very spartan. The items were several types of bread, cereal, orange juice, coffee, eggs (scrambled and hard boiled, thin slices of one kind of cheese, and thin slices of ham (which we do not eat). 4. The room was smelly, the airconditioning was non-functioning, and the central vacuum cleaner hissed all day long while the rooms were cleaned.

    The staff was very polite, professional, and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel and great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is out of the way but there is a free shuttle bus into Venice

    The staff were fantastic they did everything I needed and treated with complete professionalism.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the money, easy access to venice by city bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hard to get the shuttle bus from the hotel (only 8 people per trip and only in the morning).

    Great value for the money, easy access to venice by city bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Underrated for staying in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Getting there by public transport from Venice direct is possible, but bus is about every hour. It's still convenient enough, though.

    - Good value for money - Free shuttle to Venice in the morning until about 10am - Friendly reception - Comfy room - Not that far from Venice (took 10min by bus for me) - Good wifi - Reception 24Hrs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Happy with hotel Palladio
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No roomservice.

    Clean and comfortable. Nice clean linen. Friendly staff. Well organised. Staff goes the extra mile. Right on the busroute in and out of Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, convenient, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noisy bus trip which arrived and woke us up at 6a.m. the next morning.

    the Palladio is very close to the Fusina ferry terminal for our car journey to Greece. It is convenient, comfortable, and very well priced. We have stayed there for the last ten years and will continue to do so. There is also a very good bus service into Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was very slow in my room and the rest of my family had no Wi-Fi at all in their room. You can hear people very clearly in the next room.

    Great value for money. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Only 20 minute bus to Venice. Free shuttle bus. Bar and restaurant close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small. The shower booth was very small and inconvenient. The bathroom door was opening the most inconvenient way possible. The breakfast was poor.

    The staff was helpful. There is a good garage and outdoor parking too. near to the Fusina terminal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    An ideal budget stopover for a ferry crossing the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thin, hard pillow each. Only one power socket in the room and , as seems normal in hotels, that was nowhere near the mirror.

    The breakfast was really good with flaky sugary croissants and a better than usual choice of hot drinks including thick creamy hot chocolate. There was underground car parking available and free WiFi. We got the local bus from right outside the hotel to Venice. The journey was about 20 minutes and cost 3 Euro each. A perfect place to stay for access to Fusina ferry port the next morning which was only 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good choice if you don’t want to pay a lot of money to stay at a hotel in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers free transport to Venice but you have to reserve it every day at the reception at 08:00 AM and the bus fits only 8 people. This is not mentioned on Booking. The last day they had only 2 buses at they were fully booked at 08:21. But there is a city bus and a stop across the street and the tickets can be bought at the reception for 3 euros for 1 person 2 ways. They made the bed and changed the towells every day, but the furniture was really dusty towards the end of our stay. There is no restaurant at the hotel but there is a nice village bar up the street where you can eat something. Free Wi-fi only outside the room.

    The reception staff and the bus driver for the Venice bus were really nice and helpful. The reception staff speaks english.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Although it was a bit off putting on arrival, It was cheap and adequate enough for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just next to an industrial estate so looks a bit scary. Walls are paper thin so bring ear plugs. The shuttle bus from the hotel only seats 8 people and you have to book it at the reception at 8am, so we never managed to use it. The room smelled a bit funny on arrival.

    The breakfast was good. The place was clean. The local bus service was great! Only 20 minutes from Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Expected a bit more ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is to far from Venezia or train station. Too few places in the shuttle service. Early check in was not possible.

    Coffebreak was ok. Beds are confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent staff, so helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only two busses an hour into Venice, so you had to plan very well or wait about.

    Fantastic stafff, good size room and lovely breakfast. Went to Venice to run the marathon and the run actually went straight past the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and polite staff, great management hotel system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locations was bit far perhaps more than 4km to Venice However it is very accessible with public transports There are buses running to Venice every 20 or 30 min.

    The things I liked the most was the fact that this hotel was very functional very convenient and organised. Especially if you are traveling for first time in Venice. The whole system in the hotel is in pro for customers. You get there, you check in, They set you off. They give all the basic information you need for your journeys and to enjoy your stay in Venice. You can buy tickets for public transports at the reception, you can get City maps etc. The receptionists, the cleaners the waiters were always very helpful, friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Bang for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged while leaving, I thought I had paid when booking. Please check if I was charged once in Canadian dollars and another at the hotel in Euros Thanks

    Staff Simon and Kiera were very helpfiul. Enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    Once bitten, twice shy. Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the crummiest hotel I have ever encountered. It is situated right in the middle of the industrial area and is covered in smog. No restaurant (and we arrived on a Monday when the adjoining restaurant was closed), and don't be fooled by the promise of a shuttle service. The bus takes 6 people (perhaps 8) and the service is totally inadequate to cope with the number of guests. We checked out after one noisy night. My advice: rather pay a few euros more for accommodation in Venice than settling for this dump. I cannot imagine why Booking.com has this establishment on their books, as it reflects negatively on them as wel

    Friendly reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    It was a good experience.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows need to be changed already, they're not fluffy anymore. Breakfast should be served at 6 am.

    Buffet breakfast is better compared to other hotels in the area. There's a bust stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Thank you Hotel Palladio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    A pleasant accommodation in a lovely place, near to Fusino boat terminal. Hotel staff and personnel at the profesional level, very polite and honest. A very good breakfast product variety. I enjoy my staying there and I'll be returned very soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Good nights sleep and a good breakfast and very nice staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been bigger........ that all.

    Wonderful massive and comfortable bed. very friendly receptionist, even at one o'clock in the morning. Only five minutes from the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel, nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be cleaner. Spots and hairs in the bed.

    Friendly staff and easy to get to and from Venice. Shuttle bus in the morning is really convenient! Breakfast was simple and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    For that price, the worst hotel I ever stayed at.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room did not make a very clean impression, in fact I'd dared not touch anything, i.e telephone, furniture. Breakfast was poor, some sausages floating in hot water, the variety neither beautifully presented, nor appetizing. Coffee came out of a machine and was acceptable. Situated in a rather remote area, the lack of a restaurant and bar is a minus point. There is a snack machine in the lobby, including water bottles and a few sugared soft drinks. No diet sodas available! The price for a night was an audacity. 80 Euros!! (including that poor breakfast)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.3
    Depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was depressing and dirty! Covered with dust, the bed board very dusty, no pillow protectors, I wasn't brace enough to check if there was mattress protector, stains on the lamp shade, remote control looked as it was never cleaned, probably since the hotel started operating, found bunch of long hair in shower, it was very depressing experience and truly was dreading to return to the hotel in the evening. I forgot to mention the folder with hotel services etc extremely dirty too. Don't book, you will not relax after busy day of walking in Venice.

    Breakfast was fairly good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappoinment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and unconfortable shower. They kept bloking me the deposited money on my account for 2 weeks eventhough we paied cash at the desk when we arrived!

    Easy to get to the island

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Base to visit Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Omlette ok, but short supply. Avoid poor quality sausages nearby

    Good location near harbour, as base for visiting Venice. Don't count too much on Shuttle bus; still you can use public transport (less than 1 hour to Venice entry), civilized, cheap (2 euro per round trip), available till midnight - station just opposite the hotel. Pleasant and trustfull personnel. Little smell of mold in the room, due to humidity, otherwise clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Definitely a 'Budget' option, but clean and convenient for Venice. Concerns around fire safety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was small, and the view not great, but that's not what we booked for. BUT - when the fire alarm went off around midnight, the fire doors didn't work - some had been wedged open, the fire escape stairs were unlit, and the lone staff member was untrained, and had no plan of action. Luckily it was a false alarm.

    There was a reasonable selection at the breakfast buffet, although it was the same every day. We stayed five nights, and had clean sheets and towels every two days. The bed was comfortable, and the aircon kept us cool enough. It was extremely easy to get to and from Venice by cheap public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    rooms were clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast: it was poor; no fresh fruits; only one kind of cheese; too much processed food location: the shuttle provided by the hotel only goes to venice, it doesn't come back; there's a bus stop in front of the hotel, and it is only one bus to go to venice (piazzale roma), what is ok. However, the bus to come back in the evening was really crowded (we were there on the weekend). Next time, I'd prefer to pay a bit more to stay in Mestre or inside Venice.

    rooms were clean and comfortable staff at the reception was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    A very nice hotel with clean rooms, very helpful employees and a good connection to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional to the public busses the hotel offers a shuttle that takes only 15 minutes to the city and is free for hotel guests. The hotel evolves very much around the Venice tourism so even if it's not inside the city you can find maps, taxis to the city and lots of information about everything concerning your visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    very good breakfast ,bus stop at the door so handy for...
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good breakfast ,bus stop at the door so handy for coming and going for city centre also fre shuttle service in the morning but always full as its a small van maybe that's why ,wifi in all rooms , staff are super friendly and helpful ,just room was small and had a Sloped ceiling also could smell damp in that room and had asthma only issue i have but if you get a slandered room you will like it its a nice hotel over all i would stay there again but in a different room .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.5
    Never come back in this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personal of hotel block 515 Euro stil from reservation with one month before eventual cancelation. I ask to use this deposit for payment but they use for bill payment, blocking me for the rest of vacantion, another 515 Euro from my card . Shuttle bus to Venice is only one way, for return you need to use public bus. If you not waiting in the front of reception to come 8 a.m. time when hotel start to make list for shuttle bus, you have the risk to dont find place when you want because is only 4 bus way/day 9,15 9,45 10,15 10,45. In bus is only 8 sits. Internet is almost out of service, room 201 with bad smells, the carpt is dirty, the bad has pillow close to the socket with risk to touch socket with hair. The spider was in the corner of the room but was a not important detail for the cleaning personal. Small TV in the top of the wall, below them is a biger picture (strange design). No fruits on the breakfast. Many mosquitos in the hotel area. Strange approach of the hotel personal: they contact me after booking reservation and promise me a good price with request to send card details on the e-mail!!!! The refrigerator is too small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Location was slightly remote but pleasant in that there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal breakfast. During our second stay, one of the rooms had a moldy shower and the air conditioners were unable to cool the rooms completely. The property is somewhat run down, but things were overall in working condition.

    Location was slightly remote but pleasant in that there was little traffic and there was a bus stop just across the street. Simple, no fuss check-in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    We arrived late in the night with a child (2 adult, 1 child)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived late in the night with a child (2 adult, 1 child) and we got a room with 2 beds... The receptionist said he just works there in the nights then he can't do nothing and the hotel is full there is not another room. We can ask for another room next morning. Finally he could give us another room with 3 beds.. The receptionist counted taxes price for the child, although it is free for child. Rooms are not too clean, the walls are full with dead insects. Breakfast is from 7, but for the hot food you have to wait until 8 o clock. For you can reserve the free shuttle you have to be there on time and have to be lucky to have place. Overall that was my worst experience in hotels. But for the price is ok... Do not expect too much if you go there. Unfortunately we started to look for hotels too late therefor we didn't have too much options to choose. I wouldn't go back here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Quiet and lovely holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However breakfast should include a greater variety if possible. Thanks. Therefore cater for everyone's taste, health conditions and religious issues.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Always ready to help. The kind room ladies making our room were very hardworking, kind and helpful. Good at their job!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Staff were nice and ready to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only one toilet paper for two days in our room. And sadly the refrigerator was not working. Also we were unable to sleep at night because it was way too hot in it since air conditioning is not working at night. Free shuffle is for free only until the noon and even if you are early enough to go with it, you have to use public transport to come back+pay for it.

    Staff were nice and ready to help us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again minus The bus ride there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty getting to the hotel. Took the correct bus but the locals were not nice since we had suitcases and it was Friday afternoon rush hour. One man actually kicked my suitcase & yelled at me in Italian. We missed our stop and had to wait about 45 minutes to catch the bus in other direction. We were not expecting that welcome.

    The staff was excellent. Very helpful!!! Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Liked riding shuttle to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Good starting point for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a more rustic breakfast. This felt all Italian with sugar all over. But we are in Italy so why complain. Had to find anything LCHF though. Egged and sausages were OK.

    Liza at the reception was so proffesional. Even though I went back and forth with a rising bad temper she stayed calm and helped me time after time at her best ability. There was a festival going on with an ambuatory amusement park just across the street. They were very loud and we were very tired. Not a god combination. When the wi-if did not work properly I had a lot to say in the matter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel in a year of global travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was completely unprofessional-the receptionist screamed and pointed fingers at us, the wifi didn't work for our entire stay, all we were told was to email the manager (apparently a manager doesn't work there or exist) but it was just the info email, so we never recieved a response. The location is terrible, there's no access to food anywhere and the hotel charges 18 euro per plate for disgusting food, and the breakfast consists of nearly nothing. Don't stay here.

    Literally nothing about this worthless hotel was good. It ruined our trip to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Just for a moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two nights at this hotel is the maximum. Breakfast very poor.

    Very close to Venice. Service very nice and competent. To get to Venice by car the hotel needs to be at 8.00 a.m, book. Come back by your own return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to get home at night time after a night out in Venice.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.The shuttle service into Venice is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Reception area and staff were very friendly, free shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on the premises for supper, in the little town only 2 places with basics to offer. Very basic continental breakfast. No coffee/tea facilities in the rooms fridge was not working properly, very small and the smallest old box type of TV. The owners can really invest a little bit in the decorations add a little to their Hotel.

    Reception area and staff were very friendly, free shuttle and bus service right in front of the hoteL. Quiter area to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Recommendable for basic accommodation especially for 1/2 nights and students
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to go for supper, there is no restaurant on the premises, with 2 left in the town. Hotel receptionists and staff excellent, but the hotel offers basics. Basic continental breakfast, with no tea or coffee facilities in your rooms. Smallest TV - older small minute box type.

    Quiter area to stay if you visit Venice. Although it was difficult to find. Excellent bus and shuttle service right in front of the hotel to Venice till midnight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.5
    WORSE PLACE EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That police are part of the mob that robbed tourist by young women that robbed tourist when there crossing the bridge from the train station, I got robbed so to all tourist be super careful of young women that try to help you with your luggage they work for the police and they will robbed you.

    Nothing... Got Robbed when crossing the bridge from thieves that Venezia has worst place ever police don't care if we tourist get robbed they get paid too from the young women that robbed tourist when crossing the bridge from the train station to the street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal locatoon for visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located a short 15 minute bus ride from Piazzale Roma. Courtesy bus to Venice a bonus. Staff very helpful. Undercover parking. If driving, a 5 minute drive to major shopping centre and Laundromat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    AWEFUL EXPERIENCE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like anything about the hotel... Staff were very fake in their "friendly" attitude which seemed like being sarcastic. I booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child but when I reached the hotel they very adamently kept telling me that I booked a room without child although I showed them my confirmation from booking.com that it included a child they still insisted that the booking was made without a child and that they normally do not accept children hence they have to charge me 30 EURO for my child. Room was dusty and it had a half used toilet paper roll only. Wifi does NOT work in rooms and when you go to report it at front desk they tell you "no see it's working" you try to explain that yes it is working in the lobby but in the room it is not but no use they just ACT dumb. They do not sell water, they only have a water vending machine in the lobby but if you don't have coins do not expect them to change for you, I had to make a bottle for my baby and we did not have water I almost begged them at the front desk to change 50 EURO for me but they wouldn't and kept saying "sorry we can't do anything"... all in all, very very poor experience. Oh yeah and one last thing, they tell you that public bus passes by and takes you to the city from right in front of the property but what they do not tell you is that it passes by every 1 hour and if you miss it then you need to wait for another hour!

    The town where the property was located is pretty nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff friendly & helpful but hotel policy seemed greedy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged to take luggage on the shuttle bus when free on regular buses. Booked room only by mistake & told I couldn't pay the additional €30 total for breakfast option at that time. They wanted additional €70 if booked for whole or €8 each per day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Decent stay, decent location, decent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While its only a 20 minute bus ride to Venice with the bus stop right outside the hotel. Unfortunately the bus only comes every hour at some points which is rather inconvenient.

    Relatively decent value considering everything in and near Venice is so expensive. Staff were friendly. Does include a breakfast though its not much to praise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    Palladio disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible location. There is no shuttle to Venice, it was a city bus and we had to pay for it. AND the bus they told us to take was wrong, the locals helped us to get on the right bus. Additionally they told us the website we booked through was not eligible for the breakfast we had paid for. They did this to our friends too who also booked with booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little flat, but overall good bed to rest in after a day of sightseeing.

    Breakfast was great! Good options of food and the coffee was delicious. The shuttle to the city of Venice was also very handy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    good hotel in a good location if coming by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would be nice to add a vegetable or two to the breakfast.

    Great location, free parking, a free shuttle bus every morning. There is also a bus stop next to the hotel, Venice is a 20 minutes ride and there are buses back till late. Overall a nice hotel, bed was ok, bathroom also. For this price definitely ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    Easy access to Venice, bus stop right outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They book the hotel charges right after booking. They said it s only for booking confirmation but I didn't like the idea. Very bad internet connection, mediocre breakfast, no sound proofing, you could hear all rooms around yours. Hotel entrance has 8 steps to reach but no ramp for luggage and strollers. The hotel is equipped with a centralized vacuum system for room cleaning and the wall outlet in our room made an annoying hissing sound (air sucking from the old plug) every early morning. Bottom line, we "survived" but I wouldn't recommend for many nights.

    Easy access to Venice, bus stop right outside the hotel. Fairly descent prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Adequate hotel near beautiful Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Wifi worked only 1 of the 2 nights we were there. Tv was small and old, color distorted, remote' S battery was held in place by Scotch tape. No light bulb in desk lamp - had to replace ourselves. Also, complimentary shuttle to Venice means just that - TO Venice. Public bus from bus station to get back to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. No shops local to the hotel so if you arrive late there is nowhere to catch a quick bite to eat. There is a lovely restaurant within walking distance but it is closed on Mondays.

    Beds were like 2 single beds pushed together so gave a massive double bed. Very comfy. Clean rooms. En suite very clean and large. Good choice at breakfast. Free shuttle bus to Venice in the mornings staff very friendly and very helpful. Easy to get to on local transport and only €1.50 from bus station. Coffee and tea available 24hrs a day and a vending machine in lobby for snacks (not much choice though)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    There is a bus-stop right in front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasnt working properly.

    There is a bus-stop right in front. 3 Euros return ticket to the Venice center. Basement parking & nice breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not anything I did not like at this hotel. Good value for the money if you are only staying one or two nights.

    I like the fact that the hotel was right on the bus line to go to venice very convenient if you did not want to wait for the shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Hotel Palladio - Reconsider
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff especially the receptionist are rude. The hotel has some unseen charges. The staff is very unwelcoming both at reception and at breakfast.

    The room and breakfast was good. the hotel construction is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    The distance to Villa Malcontenta is the main attraction of the place (5 minutes walk).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no towels in the room, we had to go and collect them. In the morning there was no warm water, apparently the system broke down "just now". The garage was not closed at night (not provided for). That is not what one expects if "garage-parking" is offered as one of the attractions of the place. The restaurant is closed, luckily we had not relied on it.

    We did not take breakfast. The beds were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Would stay here again for all round convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. Coffee could have been better. Limited breakfast menu compared to other similar priced hotels.

    Clean room. Good wifi. Pleasant staff. Free shuttle into Venice. Close to ferry and big shopping centre which suits us well for onward travel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms ware out of date, old furniture and carpeting. No bar, there is one 200m. from the hotel. there is underground garage but not secured and dark. The hotel is for one night stay only

    breakfast was good. coridors ware renovated. location is good. staff was peasent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    Basic hotel for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic hotel suitable for only one night stay. Hotel room is not suitable for people with disabilities, because you can’t take a shower – (edge in the shower cabin, inappropriate chair for shower cabin). When we arrived the room was very cold and did not warm up till morning despite the fact that we heat room all night (and it was very noisy).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Free shuttle if you are early enough to get registered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather old, but clean enough Very old cover Was a bit cold

    Free shuttle if you are early enough to get registered Bus in front of the door, though 20 min ride to venice Breakfast included, though limited options

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.3
    Staff was courteous and ever willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have full fledged dining facilities. The breakfast could have been better. Room lighting could be improved.... would have loved to stay in brighter room

    Staff was courteous and ever willing to help......... Enjoyed the hot cup of cappuccino in the evenings. Enjoyed the surroundings of Malcontenta...... Clean environment, away from hustle-bustle of ever busy cities... Though at times, deep in my heart, being far away, missed the charm of the dream city of Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    I like the location and very convenient bus stop right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out time was 11:20 they were in rush and they called us to empty the room was very disturbing

    I like the location and very convenient bus stop right infront of hotel food place is near and lovely people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Ok and cosy hotel, free parking and free shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor breakfast. we also stayd in Rome and Rapallo, This breakfast was the worst. You expect coffee to be great in Italy, this was just water :). But you get something and that's really not a very big minus, because overall, it's a nice place.

    Ok hotel. very big bonus is the free shuttle to Venezia and free parking and wifi. Nothing fancy but a good hotel. clean and ok, not too comfortable :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would expect more from 3* hotel. Room is super small, a/c doesn't work, fridge doesn't work, hairdryer doesn't work. You have to ask towels on the reception. Breakfast is super basic with very gross coffee.

    The staff on the reception is nice. Great location for visiting Venice, which You can reach in 20min. Hotel provides shuttle buss to Venice. Back You can come with public transport, that stops in front of hotel. Village itself is very small and quiet. Ok for short stay to visit Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if the room had a kettle. There should be more sign posts to make finding the hotel a bit easier.

    The hotel is situated right opposite the bus station (there's a bus running past every hour - the cost of 1.5 euros per person for a bus ticket), so it is very easy to travel in and out of Venezia. There is also a free shuttle from the hotel in the mornings to Venezia (please note that if you take suitcases with though, you pay 3 euros per bag). The room has a small fridge which came in handy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous, clean and comfortable hotel just a 15 minute bus ride from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    We have just returned from a 3 night stay at a Hotel Palladio and we would highly recommend this hotel. We were concerned after reading previous reviews but we needn't have worried! Yes it's a 15 minute bus journey from Venice but as no cars are allowed in Venice anyway this wasn't a problem. The hotel was very clean, our sheets and towels were changed every day and our room was cleaned everyday too. The reception staff are extremely friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. Yes it would be nice yo have a restaurant on site serving hot food and alcohol but it wasn't a big deal. The free mini bus runs regularly every morning one way only. You can book your seat from 8am. Even if the bus is full, the local bus stop is directly opposite the hotel, runs regularly and is only €1.50 each way (tickets can be purchased at the hotel). I read the reviews about the air conditioning not working and I have to admit ours didn't work either. I'd imagine it would be stifling in these rooms in the summer months as it was pretty warm in them in October. The water buses are a fabulous way of getting around the island and also seeing parts test you wouldn't be able to see otherwise. We bought the one day pass for €20 each and went to the islands of Murano and Burano as well as navigating around Venice itself. Again the water bus staff are friendly, helpful and speak very good English. Unfortunately the highly recommended pizzeria next to the hotel had closed down but the pub further down the road served hit food until late. Overall we were really pleased we chose to stay at Hotel Palladio and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.3
    I DO NOT RECOMMEND!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one electricity plug available. Way too less for a couple with both smartphones+cameras. Shuttle service available but only 8 places per service. So we had to wait one hour on the first day. On the next day we tooked the public bus. Barely possible to get warm water in the evening in our room. The bathroom looked not finished builded. It was really small. We barely moved it. A huge column was in the muddle or the mooving spaces in the room. Breakfast doesnt deserve 3 stars at all. Coffee is barely tastable. Orance juice tasted like medic. Croissant were just sugar and butter. Toaster just toasted one side on bred. Only thing okay were corn flakes, Industrial product. Bread was way too white, almost uncooked. At the end, we were not happy to sleep in that hotel. But it is cheap and 20min buy bus from florence. Bus is coming direction or leaving florence every hour around. Finally, i do not recommend and wish you a bit more expensiv hotel in venise but were u can also enjoy the beautiful night seeings, and have no stress evenings to pick up a bus. We went in venise in the end of september 2016.

    After a deep thinking, we couldnt find a positive point without that the public bus station is stopping close to the hotel...

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palladio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: