Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palladium Palace 4 stars

Via Gioberti 36, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#520 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Both, me and my wife loved our stay there, especially the lavish breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little cramped!

    We had an excellent time at Palladium Palace. Excellent location, helpful people, plush rooms, though a little small, Everything is walk-able. Go for it !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Palladium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Machine generated coffee at breafast was poor. Location near termini station bustling and noisy.

    Upgraded room was excellent. Staff satisfied our needs cheerfully. Breakfast venue was terrific though quality mediocre. Plenty of good restaurant options nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    I would recommend this to anyone using the train (quite close to the station)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit of a rough neighborhood, elevators pretty poor and confusing maze to get to the breakfast. Rooms are older and don't really make sense (4 beds in 1 room when I wanted a suite...); strange set up to take a shower (shower is perpendicular to tub and old style fabric curtain is just kinda bad.

    Price was ok and pretty close to most of the attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    The guys working at the rooftop terrace bar were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been charged twice and received no reply from the hotel. Disappointing. A gym and sauna were advertised, but these were all closed down. Shower was grubby and had last guests body hairs stuck to wall.

    The guys working at the rooftop terrace bar were very friendly. The hotel is close to termini station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    2nd stay 20yrs apart
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is 3 blocks & on street view to the train station. The hop on hop off buses are within 4 short blocks. Great buffet breakfast & bar on the rooftop. The staff was very helpful & friendly. My 1st stay was 20yrs ago.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A great hotel with good facilities close to restaurants and great for accessing other parts of Rome.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop bar was a little basic and where you have your breakfast. Some more comfy chairs and dimming the lights a little would have given it a better feel. On our stay there were a lot of students who very noisy but that is not the hotel's fault. To sound like a brit abround... some non-italian tv channels would have been good as we are not party animals! A kettle in the room would have been good, even if we had had to supply our own coffee etc.

    The hotel was very close to the Metro and also close to some lovely restaurants. The staff were very helpful and the hotel clean and up to date. The breakfast had an amazing choice of food for every taste. There is a case holding facility which is helpful and a late checkout of 12pm which is great! Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous breakfast, so much selection. The hotel is situated very close to the railways station. Very helpful reception staff who were happy to provide directions and call for taxis.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    room was very comfortable, great access to the station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    school trip that happened to be in the venue at the same time was unexpected and a little noisy

    room was very comfortable, great access to the station and taxi's walkable to main attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little hot for us. Although we got the linen changed every day (even though it wasn't needed) they didn't restock the coffee in the room

    This was in a great central location with easy access to the tour bus stops

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Second night very good. First night hopeless.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first night I arrived, my room was not available. They took me to stay in another hotel five minutes away, for the first night. And upgraded my room for the second night of my stay. It is not good to arrive after a long journey and find there is no room. The breakfast in the other hotel was poor. And it meant moving around instead of relaxing on my first morning in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Couldn’t have asked for anything more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. The hotel is in a perfect location, just a seconds from the main station and a short walk into the city. The room was clean and spacious equipped with everything one would need and the breakfast was delicious. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Location was handy, the price was good ,staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the hotel specifically for the gym/fitness suite but was undergoing renovation which I wish I was informed about as would have booked elsewhere

    Location was handy, the price was good ,staff were helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay near Roma Termini train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to think of

    Hotel is very close to the Roma Termini station. Bathroom was amazing with high flow shower head and heated towel racks. WiFi and breakfast were both fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    A visit to regain health and well-being
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met my expectations.

    I need to explain that I live near Rome and chose this hotel on basis of past experience. the staff are top notch, the hotel is very nice and coamfirtable, and location is perfect for my needs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay - Right across the Centrale Railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Baby bath tub- very difficult to take bath. Rooms very small.

    friendly staff, good breakfast, excellent & convenient location just opp to Main train station, Walkable distance to many monuments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Very underwhelming for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could have been cleaner, we found previous tenants hair in shower. Pillows were terrible and the room had a bad odour. The noise from the restaurant was horrid, late and early. Needs updating. Only positive was location, it would have been the same cost at a 4star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    for the money it's not bad, just realize you aren't downtown...Dome is a 20 minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you sleep on street side it's noisy, but we lucked out. others complained about the elevator, which is very small, but in my book deal with it. bed wasn't the most comfortable but we survived.

    Friendly staff, close to train station, rooftop was decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    it's location within walking distance of train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds not too good too soft and hallows in bed.

    it's location within walking distance of train station,hope not hop bus amd many of restaurants Very good breakfast at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great 4 star hotel close to termini train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold cuts available at breakfast on the first day weren't as fresh as we are used to and put us off having them again. It was a shame that besides some light evening meals that were made from frozen ( clearly stated on the menu) no restaurant was attached to the hotel, a rooftop evening meal would have been wonderful but it wasn't a major issue as many good restaurants were available walking distance from the hotel.

    The hotel room was small but excellently appointed, use of the room safe was free and instructions were excellent. The bathroom was a good size, modern and very clean. The room had aircon which worked fine and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a good range with only a couple of negatives. I especially liked the make your own pancakes machine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had requested early check in, the hotel had made no guarantees this would be possible, at arrival and hour and a half before official check in they seemed to be expecting us and checked us in no problem and at no extra charge, overall had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Super-convenient location, right by the Termini train/bus/subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I owned the Palladium I would put in TWO stands for suitcases per double room. There was only one, so my case stayed open on the floor. I would also put in a chest of drawers. And a proper security box with a keypad that lets the guests select their own numbers. (The current security box, in the wall, is opened with a key you get from reception.) I would also expand the TV service to include English-languages movies in addition to the current full range of 24/7 news channels. But these really are minor issues. I enjoyed staying at the Palladium very much and hope to do so again. (We should be back: we threw coins in the Trevi Fountain. LOL.)

    The Palladium's self-service breakfast was EXCELLENT and was free because we had made our booking non-refundable. Our room was very quiet (as we requested) and spotless. The staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable short stay in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is getting a little old, would need to be refreshed a bit.

    The staff are very kind and helpful. Room are spacious. It is a good location for visiting Roma.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    We needed help when we were there as my friend hurt her foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard, but apart from that it was great.

    We needed help when we were there as my friend hurt her foot. The staff were so caring and helpful, they were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    This Hotel is adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very basic and I would not rate it at 4 star. I would rate it as a 2 star room

    Location was excellent, as easy walking distance from Terminee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely gorgeous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely gorgeous hotel. Perfect position in Rome to experience everything. Beautifully kind and helpful staff. Absolutely enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was slow. But didn't both us, we used the stairs.

    Great location, friendly staff. Great freshly squeezed apple juice. Breakfast on the balcony was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel and kind people!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was the location as it is a bit dangerous at night!

    Everything was really nice! Tasteful breakfast and clean rooms! Very kind personell!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Superba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer.....we will next time!

    Excellent location. Exceptional staff. Amazing rooms with fresco paintings! Breakfast buffet was full of variety and incredible food. Five stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Distinctly average for 4*, very dark and small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, dark and dated. Tiny bathroom, and only one pillow provided. Not what you would expect from 4*. Also ended up 20 Euros more than advertised and booked on Booking.com - should be clearer with what's included from the beginning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    The entire hotel staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a recommendation and a wish :), I didn't have enough kettle in the room, I like to drink tea in the evening

    The entire hotel staff is very friendly. The room was always clean, and it was nice to return after a long walk to the hotel. Delicious breakfast and, of course, fresh juices, thank you :)!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel at very affordable prices and services in the center of ROME!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Speed up the WIFI!

    Cleaning and refreshing room is good. The location is perfect. Value and price ratio is exceelent (<80 EUR/night with breakfast)!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.6
    A great place to go for a terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were condescending and unhelpful. There were building works undertaken throughout the hotel, reducing the facilities available and creating a lot of noise. None of this was informed to us before we left, whilst we had a chance to change hotels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Its got everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its only a 10-15 walk to the colleseum and trevi fountain. The train station with the metro is just up the road. Theres some really lovely restaurants close to the hotel and the rooms were a really good size bigger than we needed with free wifi and a tv.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WIFI wasn't the best . We failed to get the TV working and the toilet cistern seemed to take forever to fill .

    The staff were most helpful . It was great to have a safe in the room . The buffet breakfast was really good and it was so close to the central station. The location was great,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    3.3
    Very noisy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel. I didn't sleep at all. Changing room didn't resolve the issue. Awful chemical smell after cleaning room. I strongly don't recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice enough would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really loud construction work going on and the staff never recognized this or apologised which was irritating

    Nice room but there were improvements bring made to rooms beside ours and there was very loud construction work going on

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    3.8
    Avoid like the plague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having a romantic holiday in Rome ruined by a hotel that was a building site. Being woken every morning at 6 and having to pay €18 each to use a sauna which had no functioning showers. This is the second disaster hotel booked thru the booking.com website. I'm not inclined to want to use you again. I wanted to propose to my partner in Rome and that was ruined by this hotel. Disinterested staff were the icing on an awful cake.

    Checking out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay when visiting Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was leaking and everything in the bathroom was soaking wet. But that was the only bad thing this trip.

    Excellent location, near the trainstation and all the big ancient buildings. Nice staff and good breakfast. Overall a great hotel to stay when you are visiting Rome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Good Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Main door is very direct to the room itself. Voices can be heard from the inside.

    Location and the overall cleanliness. The staff are best in their work, they are prompt and attentive to your needs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    I will definitely book this hotel during my next visit to rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was king size but it had two single bed mattresses instead of one king size mattress. Which was causing some discomfort while sleeping.

    Staff is very friendly specially Natalia. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    3.8
    If it sounds to good to be true, it probably is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel definitely did not live up to its 4 star rating. Booking.com advertised it as having 72% off its normal price. I chose it for our anniversary trip to Rome and was extremely disappointed. The room was very small with just one upright chair, breakfast was barely average.There was an empty mini bar fridge but with a written warning that anything left in it that was bought outside the hotel would be removed - is that normal for 4 star accommodation with a full price of £200 a night for a double room?

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Some of the staff wasn't rude but they didn't seem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff wasn't rude but they didn't seem like they were happy to help with any questions I may have had. Other staff members however were lovely. Also the room was full of dust causing my allergies to act up.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear everything going on in the streets and in the rooms next to you. The pillows are super thin and hard also, so bringing a travel pillow might be a good idea!

    The location of this hotel was absolutely perfect. Quick 5 minute walk to the metro, 15 to the Colosseum, and 30 to Trevi Fountain. It was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    My perfect spot to stay, when travelling to Rome by train
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staff is nice, professional and always doing their best to answer positively and smiling to any request, going also "the extra mile". Location is great, 2 mins walking from Central Station, Metro and Car Rental Parking. Amazing Wi-Fi quality. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Professional services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the first day I was assigned a room that was too noisy. If you are a light sleeper, avoid first/second floor room facing the road.

    Professional services Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe/tea making facility, however hot water is freely available from the bar. Excellent location, close to train Terminal and bus terminal, lots of cafes and food and supermarkets (st least two within 10 min walking) around. However need to go further for clothing etc shopping.

    Breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    Extremely small room for a large price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room for a large price tag. Double bed pushed against wall. Hotel is in a decent location but it was not good value for money. Lift not working and bathroom very small.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice, in particular Danilo is the best concierge ever! The hotel is in a convenient location next to the Termini train station and it is very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel has an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge did not work in our room. (we did not ask it to be fixed) and our window opened to the street, therefore it was a bit noisy if we kept the window open.

    The hotel has an excellent location. All public transports could be reached easily. The staff was really nice and helpful. We turned up a few times about 5 minutes before the the breakfast closes (girls need time to prepare) :) and the staff allowed us to have a breakfast without upset expressions. The bathroom was amazing. Nice bathtube with shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    good, accesible if travelling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms a little cramped with lack of 'hanging space', not the greatest breakfast, but a small moan

    close to train station, ideal for multi journeys

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    This hotel was near Termini Station and it was easy to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was near Termini Station and it was easy to take the train to various attractions. The room was very nice, small but clean, the staff were very helpful, the breakfast was very good. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel spans multiple buildings with floor differences. The breakfast room is located on the sixth floor of the neighboring building and has only one lift, which was not working when we arrived. This meant that we as handicapped had to climb stairs up and down several floors to get to the breakfast room (because the lifts of the neighboring buildings do not go up to the right floor and the levels are different). The breakfast is a bit boring, no variety from day to day, could have had better selection. Air conditioning in the breakfast room made sure it was in the coldest layer, but it is possible to sit outside, although you have to reckon with the neighboring table where it sits smokers. Check in was a little tedious, took too long. Tub and sink could have been larger, there had been room for it by removing the bidet. Housekeeping was poor. Standard on restaurants in the area varies considerably, many "tourist traps". You may want to try other areas. There are better restaurants on the opposite side of Termini, you can walk through the station, which incidentally also has some eateries.

    But we got a large and fine bedroom with large bathroom with shower and bath with jacuzzi, sink, toilet and bidet. The wireless network worked well. The staff was kind and attentive. The hotel is centrally located close Termini train station, subway and bus terminal. Easy to get to sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable - good location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar would have been welcome.

    Perfect location adjacent to main railway station. Staff friendly. Room good size and comfortable. Good skyline view from rooftop bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Close to Termini, Collesseum, Spanish steps and other points...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room/gym is not included, my dad had to pay 14 euros. It should be included if you stay in the hotel, I think.

    Close to Termini, Collesseum, Spanish steps and other points of interest. 10 minutes with the metro to Vatican city. Nice Staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not provide Iron/ironing boards in the room. We were asked to go to -1floor to Iron where the set up was done in front of gym toilet. It was not ready as we were blocking the way.

    Luckily we were upgraded to suite. It was a larger room with large bathroom. Stay was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    5 days in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I can say that I did not like was the location of this area. It was ok in the day time but a bit seedy at night. I did ask if it was considered city centre (which it is) but, it was not in the best part of the city. Other than that though, the hotel was great for the amount (deal) that we paid since it is usually about 2.5 times more expensive. I would rate it a 3 star but definitely not a 4 star.

    Most of the staff were friendly and accommodating & a special thanks to Paolo in the roof top bar & Valentina at breakfast who were both friendly & helpful. :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean room and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow internet

    Very clean room and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Close to Roma Termini train station, excellent access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Roma Termini train station, excellent access to Metro, good location to access all major attractions in Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable. Staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Good location for station and forum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very central ,next door to the train station ,and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit to hot

    Very central ,next door to the train station ,and the airport bus stop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Nicely located in the proximity of Termini station, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've had the same breakfast every day during our stay

    Nicely located in the proximity of Termini station, very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to walk to historical sites

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at unnecessary hours

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not a fan of the breakfast

    Very close to everything we wanted to see

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean and friendly family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very noisy (by stairs and front of hotel on first floor of busy road).

    Very Clean Room and staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money , friendly staff and good location near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too warm but we should have called reception to turn the heating down

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Good price and good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Nice room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    disaster
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    disaster

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Fine for a short stay, but let down by the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area was very crowded and the breakfast itself was disappointing.

    The proximity of the hotel to Termini.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff, enough room size, breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, enough room size, breakfast was very good. Close to public transportation (train, bus, tram).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, helpful, friendly staff and a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, thin doors.

    Great location, helpful, friendly staff and a good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Generally a lovely hotel but the mattresses could do with replacing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard, uncomfortable bed that gave me real back pain.

    Lovely, attentive staff and superb food at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and bedding.

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but very small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was really small, no place to put the clothes

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Exclennt stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location excellent room size and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palladium Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: